Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 596 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holiday Inn winchester

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

A must book for the area, there isn't anywhere better value for money in the local area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you, Rocker74, for letting us know how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us! It's great to hear that you feel there isn't anywhere better value for money in the local area and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine for business

By

July 03, 2016

club

Great for business purposes, good breakfast and dinner options and option for a shuttle service into Winchester

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
I'm pleased you found us great for your business visit, ray21431345, and that you enjoyed a good breakfast and liked the dinner options. I'm also pleased to hear that you were able to utilise the free corporate shuttle service that we offer into Winchester in the evenings from Monday-Thurs. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Wedding Venue

By

July 02, 2016

I stayed overnight at this hotel for a wedding, the wedding room was decorated beautifully, the service was very good and the food was lovely. there was plenty of room to get up and dance if you wished to and the bar area was in the next room. I found it a very enjoyable experience overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Ralphsy for your lovely review and I was delighted to hear that the wedding room was decorated beautifully, the service was very good and the food was lovely! I hope all the guests enjoyed it as much as you! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big roomws, quiet location

By

June 28, 2016

Stayed here before and enjoyed it, so came again. Will possibly stay here if in Southampton again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, Mike26. We very much appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the area! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Hotel away from main city, but needs taking of staff

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

Overall my experience had been good. However, we encountered a minor problem which was resolved. The staff could be a bit more warm and sensitive to customer's needs. But it was overall a good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you, Liusters for your review and I'm pleased you found us a quiet hotel and overall had a good stay. Please accept my apologies for the minor problem you encountered and I am pleased that it was resolved. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the staff as generally we receive very positive feedback, so if you could elaborate I would be most grateful and I can then look into this further. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, brilliant staff

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester regularly and I always have great service and great food. It is a quality hotel and compared with other Holiday Inn's I have stayed in this stands head and shoulders above every one of them.

Brilliant stay and many that's to all the great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thanks Jay190 for your comments and also for your continued loyalty, it is very much appreciated. It's so nice to hear that you always receive a great service and great food and that we exceeded your expectations compared to other Holiday Inns that you have stayed it. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Hotels I have stayed in for a long time

By

June 16, 2016

Outstanding experience. It was quiet when I arrived and it was a weekend so I was able to enjoy a relaxing time at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you Subrunner for your great 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have stayed in for a long time and that you had an outstanding experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful hotel with plenty of space

By

June 14, 2016

club

only a one night stay but very comfortable, quiet and relaxed feeling. staff were attentive and very helpful, and the restaurant food was good. unable to rate breakfast as I felt before it started

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thanks, ken lighthouse for your review and I'm pleased you found the hotel peaceful with plenty of space, which gave you a relaxed feeling. I'm also pleased to hear that the staff were attentive and very helpful and the restaurant food good. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, comfortable hotel.

By

June 07, 2016

This looks a new, modern hotel and both the standard and executive rooms are well designed and comfortable. My room overlooked a field with sheep and had no outside noise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well designed. My only negatives were that the chair at the desk was not adjustable which would have been a problem had I wanted to work and the aircon control was difficult to read as it was in a dark part of the room. The breakfast had a better than average range of choices and cooked items were good quality and well cooked. The restaurant staff were particularly attentive which was nice to see.There is a small but well equipped gym. I should also mention the pleasant female front desk staff member who checked me out and told me she dresses up as "Peppa Pig" for the children in the hotel; I wonder if that was in the job description?! Overall; a pleasant stay and I'd be happy to stay their again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Nick2706, and found both the standard and exec rooms well designed with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. I have taken 'on board' your comments regarding the chair and will speak to our Maintenance manager about the aircon control instructions. I'm pleased you found breakfast plentiful and found the restaurant staff attentive. Peppa Pig has been known to visit us once or twice to surprise the children! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay at winchester holiday inn

By

June 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Winchester nice hotel
bedroom very clean not enough wardrobe space
nice bathroom flush on toilet was temperamental
overall a nice stay But disappointed with service
with evening dinner

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, grills. Please accept my apologies that you felt disappointed with your evening dinner service. I have passed your comments onto our Restaurant Manager who will be looking into this. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, comfortable and excellent service.

By

June 04, 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The family room we had was modern and comfortable, the children loved it, especially as the air-conditioning worked very well! The bar food was amazing, and was made even better by the fact that you get a free child's meal with every adult meal purchased.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you Rees1 for your great review! I was delighted to hear that you and your children had a good stay with us and found your family room very comfortable. I was also delighted that you enjoyed your bar meal and the complimentary child's meal! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 04, 2016

club

We had a lovely couple of days at the Holiday Inn Winchester. The check in was good. Very friendly man at check in. He did everything he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible, we were very pleased. Breakfast was good and the beds were very comfortable. Apart from the roll in bed for our child, that bed was quite hard and lumpy. We will probably stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you for your great review, weekaway and it's great to hear that you had a good, friendly check-in and the receptionist made your stay as comfortable as he could. I'm pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and found your room comfortable. I have passed your comments about the roll out bed onto our Head Housekeeper to investigate. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less