Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good one night stopover. A good place to stay when visiting Winchester. Nice hotel, good parking. Does the job well. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Hotel excellent Rooms excellent Very slow restaurant service, be prepared to wait....................... November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Welcome Great smile and welcome from ALL staff at this hotel. A breath of fresh air in regards to customer relations! We ate early in the bar due to having our 7 year old son with us - the menu was good and the food well cooked and served - great value for money. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice hotel The hotel - bright, modern and feels like its only just been opened (but its 5 years old). Quiet location on the edge of Winchester. The staff - first class and who ever is managing them needs a pat on the back. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone had a smile. The room - good and clean. Only downside the put up bed wasn't big enough for my 13yr daughter - I was told by reception when we booked out that normally they'd recommend this form of bed for under 12's (but that's not in a hotel info). Food - only ate in the bar and breakfast. Both were faultless and good value for money. Didn't try the gym :-) October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but noisy stay It was unfortunate that there was a wedding reception on at the same time as our stay and the noise was incredibly loud in the rooms, so we were unable to get any sleep. Even after the music stopped (00.00), the noise carried on for a few hours, with guests returning to their rooms laughing and shouting and slamming doors. It was a bit upsetting, just because we had specifically booked overnight to be able to have an early night and relaxing evening. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn's in the UK I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's over the years, generally for work and generally have found them below average. It made my decision to switch to another hotel chain instead which has been well received. However - the reviews regarding this particular hotel were good so I thought I would have a go and to be honest, it was one of the best in the UK. Very clean, modern and friendly. Easy to check in and check out. Rooms very tidy and clean - my only grip was that my room was on the ground floor, and outside the window was an outside drinking area - very nosiey in the evenings with people talking and joking outside your window. Called reception for some ear plugs but this is something they do not stock - could be an option for the future for the hotel. Relatively inexpensive item to keep in stock for guests and very beneficial. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay. Id use this hotel again if visiting the area again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistenly Great This Hotel sets the standard for others. Great rooms, recognition upon arrival every time, rooms are fantastic. I travel 4-5 hours to stay here and have other overnight options but always look to book here first. My only challange, and it is a small but important one. Change the room menu more often please. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location This one of my favourite Hotels in the Area it is a new venue and it’s is in a peace full place. Always have a good quality sleep. The staff is very friendly and help full. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 CLEAN AND CONTEMPORARY Located close to the M3 motorway was clean and contemporary, good friendly staff, with a comprehensive enjoyable breakfast. the room was well laid out with all the facilities required with a comfortable bed and pillows. Internet and TV was good and the bathroom clean. Would definitely stay their again if in that area October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best yet We really liked this hotel, would go as far as to say it's the best we've stayed in within the UK. Hotel facilities and room were great, dinner and breakfast were excellent. Overall it was very comfortable and a relaxing experience. The hotel staff were naturally pleasant and very welcoming. Looking forward to returning there soon. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel best accesible room that i have stayed in restaurant staff really good seem knowlegible bearing in mind quite young Tom was our waiter thanks for a excellent stay October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice modern hotel On entering the hotel, The receptionest was very friendly booking in was a bit tedious and time consuming after a long drive, the room was on the ground level which was easy to find. We were presented with a lovely room, which had all the facilities you would need, although there for only one night, the overall experience was very enjoyable. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fancy hotel Bed and pillows could use an upgrade. I have to say that Holiday Inn falls second best, to other hotels that I have recently stayed in, on mattress quality and duvet and pillow comfort. Otherwise, a very nice hotel. Clean and well staffed. Nice to find a gym on site too. Very disappointing that the Holiday Inn review form stops me writing certain things relating to other hotels/price. If Holiday Inn are truly serious about improving the customer experience then these are the comments that they need to hear. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester regulary and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I also enjoy the benefits of being a member of the IHG rewards club. This enables me to visit family at the weekend with my husband October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The hotel has an excellent location, being only a few minutes away from Winchester and the M3. it is very modern with spacious public areas. Parking is plentiful and close to the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. However, what makes this hotel special are the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and give their guests a genuine welcome feeling. We look forward to our next visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing overnight stay. We only stayed 1 night as it was a connection to take us to Southampton we had in the morning, but overall this hotel has absolutely wonderful, friendly staff willing to help at the drop of a hat. Very comfortable room and a tasty breakfast in the morning. When we returned to pick up our car after our holiday a special mention must go to the receptionist on the day,13/10/2014 who not only acquired the services of the maintenance man complete with jump leads to start our dead car but she even gave us a cup of coffee while we were waiting and sorting the car out. Thanks again to her and the maintenance man, this made the stay worthwhile despite problem on return. Overall a first class stay with a first class, friendly service. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for visiting Winchester and the South Downs Reception on arrival was efficient and courteous, as first time visitors to the area, the helpful advice, voluntary provided by Sharon the duty receptionist was greatly appreciated and helped in planning our stay to best advantage. I should also mention, that Sharon's help in resolving a problem with my Tablet, "was over and above the call of duty." All the reception staff throughout our 5 day stay were extremely helpful and courteous. The young staff employed in the bar and dining room, who for the most part were employed on a part time basis, were attentive without being obsequious, and had clearly been well trained and briefed, Lauren was particularly good and efficient. Our room was spotlessly clean and well serviced each day, the only shortcoming being the rather limited space for hanging and storing clothing. All in all a very pleasant, happy stay in a very well run establishment, with courteous, efficient and very helpful staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and drink very pricey!! Overall a good hotel but the food and drink are expensive and you do not get much for your money, e.g. two sausages on a spoonful of mash, no veg ..over £10.00 No hot water on the morning of leaving and reported this to reception staff...cold shower brrr!! Breakfast excellent. Difficult to attract staff at breakfast for tea/coffee top up. Availability of fried eggs not too obvious as you have to request this. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, private area for Special party An area was made available to our party, separated from other customers. This was laid out with comfortable chairs and tables, near reception. Staff were extremely accommodating and helpful, responding to our needs instantly and politely. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quietest room in a hotel ever! very quiet room, very comfy and clean. excellent breakfast only spoil bu overly keen waiter taking drinks away whilst we were at the buffet! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient A clean modern hotel in a convenient location for access to Winchester with ample free parking . Good attitude and service from staff. Breakfast good of its type. Only gripes are non-opening windows to bedroom and wash basin too high for comfort. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. A good stopping off hotel which we use whenever heading south. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. the food is always very pleasant without being fussy. Service is good. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start! Had a pre cruise stay, including port transfer, pick up and car parking. Hotel far exceeded our expectations, efficiency and friendliness of staff was excellent. A very good start to our holiday. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern busy hotel. Good stay as always, the staff were great and the hotel looked fresh and inviting after a long day on the road. Food is OK, but can be on the cool side at breakfast. Room is good, quiet and clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, family friendly.... We stopped here on our way to the South-west after a long flight into Heathrow. I'm sure we looked pretty rough! Staff could not be friendlier and awesome with our baby. Hotel is modern, fresh September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of queuing I seemed to spend a disproportionate amount of time queuing for check in and check out. Despite the process being quite simple there was no enough staff to handle people arriving and leaving on a weekend in September. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good second choice hotel... While the Holiday Inn Winchester is well presented, spacious and realtively cheap, whether it is good value is still open to debate. The food we got from the bar was good, though there really was not very much of it. Also, the internet is chargeable. By the hour. And if you pay the full price for 24hrs you get a whopping 1Mb download speed - perhaps - and for a limited number of devices. I know it's easier for smaller hotels to give Wifi away for free, to as many devices as you want, but this shows that Holiday Inn cannot really scale up if they get busy. I would suggest you only visit this on business. If you were taking your family, with lots of wifi gadgets it could get very costly September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front officc staff Brilliant front desk staff, always remember you on your return visit.. Restaurant staff treat you like a human rather than a lone female traveller!! i.e. they do not put on display on a table in the centre of the room!! September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First-class restaurant The hotel building is not attractive - a concrete block-house - and the rooms are small, with very little drawers and hanging room for clothes, and a tiny bathroom. Worst of all, the windows do not open, so no fresh air. For that, there is an unattractive terrace outside the bar, with grass growing up between the concrete blocks and dying pot-plants. But the restaurant was first-class, with an interesting menu and wine list, high quality food, and excellent service. So, overall, good for an overnight with dinner. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. Stayed a night for a local wedding. We were able to check into our room 3 hours early for no extra charge. It was clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>