Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 606 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

fantastic value for money

By

August 09, 2016

club

cannot find any problems with this hotel. Staff very attentive, polite and helpful. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Inernet quick. All in all had a great peaceful stay,

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in the area

By

August 06, 2016

Very nice hotel outside Winchester with well sized modern rooms.Quiet county-side.
Excellent food and very friendly staff.
As Spire Member, no Upgrade although availability was for Executive Rooms at IHG-App

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed, comfortable, well organised hotel

By

August 03, 2016

club

A 2 night stay to attend wedding nearby.
A bright spacious communal space for lounging, snacking , relaxing.
Attentive helpful staff.
A quiet comfortable room.
Lovely variety at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester

By

July 30, 2016

club

Hotel is modern, bright, airy and clean and has been thoughtfully designed. The room was clean, bright and modern with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The quality of the bed and pillows were wonderful and we both had a very good nights sleep despite arriving in the early hours of the morning. Check in and out was efficient and smooth and staff were welcoming and friendly despite the late hour on checking in.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you, chocolatefun, for your great 5 star review! I'm so pleased you liked the hotel décor and found it modern, bright and airy. I was delighted to hear that you had a good night's sleep and found the quality of the bed and pillows to be wonderful! It's also good to hear that you received a welcoming and friendly check-in! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, comfortable and modern

By

July 29, 2016

Arrived very late but check in was quick and efficient. The hotel was a delightful surprise, the decor was lovely, fresh, bright, spacious and modernistic, loved everything about it. The rooms had all the usual modern facilities you would expect from Holiday Inn but the designers had paid a lot of attention to the design and layout of the rooms and hotel, with nice little touches in the room to make you feel more comfortable. We stayed overnight before joining a cruise in Southampton, hotel was easy to find and only 20 mins from the port but considerably cheaper than staying hotels in Southampton. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review, Cupcake200! It's great to hear that the hotel was a delightful surprise to you and you liked the décor, particularly the attention to detail in the rooms. I'm pleased you found the hotel a good location before joining a cruise in Southampton the following day. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

waiting a cruise liner

By

July 26, 2016

Good hotel and easy reach of the cruise terminal.
The food for lunch and dinner was very good.
Due to heat wave found sleeping a bit warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found us a good location for reaching the cruise terminal. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed both your lunch and dinner at the hotel. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

July 24, 2016

nice hotel, busy bar staff need to pay attention as well as other guests

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
I'm pleased you found this a nice hotel for your recent business stay, George 9. I have passed your comments onto our Bar Manager to investigate. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay stay experience

By

July 22, 2016

Very quite place to stay at. But not quite easy to find a place to dine apart from the hotel's restaurant and the bar (food quality of the bar is not quite satisfied).

Very friendly and hospitalised employees (especially Jon at the front desk and Will from restaurant/bar).

Overall good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your review, Maximos and I'm pleased you found the hotel nice and quiet with friendly staff. I have passed on your lovely comments to Jon and Will. We do have a 2 rosette restaurant and offer bar meals and room service within the hotel. If you stay with us again and you prefer to dine elsewhere please speak to Reception who can help you with taxis or bus times into town. Winchester is easily accessible and only 2.5 miles down the road. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend in winchester

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

A really nice hotel. Friendly staff who gave excellent service. Will use this hotel whenever I am in Winchester,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
I was delighted to hear that you found us a really nice, friendly hotel with excellent service, RodSlip! We very much look forward to seeing you again, when you are next in Winchester. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reunion Long Weekend

By

July 15, 2016

From the time of arrival(we were early by three quarters of an hour)we were able to check in without any problems as our room was ready.All the staff were friendly and helpful and always smiled when asked a question,and nothing was too much trouble at reception when asked directions to a certain place,we were even provided with a route plan.The Restaurant was very clean and comfortable and the food deserves its 2 AA Rosettes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you rod9599 for your lovely 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff helpful and friendly. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed the food in our award winning restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn winchester

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

A must book for the area, there isn't anywhere better value for money in the local area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you, Rocker74, for letting us know how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us! It's great to hear that you feel there isn't anywhere better value for money in the local area and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine for business

By

July 03, 2016

club

Great for business purposes, good breakfast and dinner options and option for a shuttle service into Winchester

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
I'm pleased you found us great for your business visit, ray21431345, and that you enjoyed a good breakfast and liked the dinner options. I'm also pleased to hear that you were able to utilise the free corporate shuttle service that we offer into Winchester in the evenings from Monday-Thurs. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager
Read More
Read Less