Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent few days This is the third time we have visited this hotel and it seems to get better every time. It must be one of the best Holiday Inns in the country. Pity there is no pool to keep the children happy. Already looking forward to the next visit. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Obliging The themed weekend "For Valour" was well run, staff were courteous and obliging at all times, service was excellent as was the food,. I found time to use the gym which was spotless and well labelled as to equipment use. This was the first time I had used the Holiday Inn at Winchester, I suspect it will not be my last visit to either this hotel or the chain as a whole. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by P & B LIKE Arrived at lunch time on Sunday 13th October 2013 having travelled from south east Kent in horrendous conditions. Made very welcome on arrival and checked in without delay as oue room 243 was ready. Went for Sunday lunch and enjoyed superb food and drink served by very attentative restaurant staff. The overall stay, albeit one night was exceptional! October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy when functions in progress The room was clean, staff helpful, food fine, all we would expect. Unfortunately, the loud music from the evening function kept us awake. The issue of the noise was raised with management who apologised and gave a reduction on the cost of the room. We have been advised that, according to the hotel's own policy, we should have been allocated a room away from the noise but unfortunately this didn't happen. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious for a Holiday Inn I stayed in this property recently for Business. The hotel is incredibly immaculate and the staff were impeccable. I was especially impressed with the attentiveness and general attitude of the Reception Staff. They were consistantly pleasent, happy and warey of my needs. Food in the restaurant can only be described as heavenly. I would strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay If you are travelling on the M3 or A34 and stopping near Winchester I highly recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn. It is well located in a quiet spot, has plenty of car park space and a large inviting entrance hall. The food is good and the service is good and friendly. We have chosen this Inn on the last three occasions we have wanted to stop over in this area. Thoroughly recommend. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay - impossible to get a coffee though! Room and location are good - price might be considered a little steep. What did irritate us though was trying to get a coffee on Sunday morning when we had a couple of family members visit before we left. Firstly we sat in the reception foyer and pressed the button on the tables for service - none came. Next we tried down stairs at the restaurant - no that was too hard as well. Oh look two coffee machines, we were then told we couldn't use these because they were for people attending a conference only. Final option, were told to wait 10 mins until the bar opened! 20 mins later we were approached by someone from the bar who apologized for being late to work - and hence open the bar for coffee. We gave up at this point 40 mins after our initial attempt..... Gob-smacked at the incompetence and lack of customer service for such a simple request - really not good for a business orientated hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Nice hotel Nice team Whole lot spoilt by very poor quality, over priced food that was just brushed aside when challenged October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Goddaughters wedding Traveled down from Cambridge to a wedding in Winchester. needed a hotel with two double beds in one room because I did not know at the time of booking if i would be accompanied by my husband or my twenty year old son. I had no luck finding a room of that kind nearer the venue so opted for the Holiday Inn. Good choice, I found the staff very helpful and friendly. I had forgotten to cut a label off my new outfit & my son noticed that his button was about to depart from his jacket .In no time at all a sewing kit and a pair of scissors were bought to our room .The only thing that I found to be a bit of a pain was the mobile phone reception in the area was not good. but again the staff advised me to stand by the boasters that were dotted around the hotel to resolve the problem. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet location Apart from the problems getting there (Friday afternoon - A34/M3 junction traffic), this was a fantastic one night stay. The hotel is far enough from main roads to be nice and quiet. The room we had was large and comfortable. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and both were reasonably priced and excellent quality. Overall a great place to stay, and would not hesitate to book again if wanting to stay on the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, choice of pillows, spacious room for a family of four. We've stayed only one night but will go back. Comfortable and a decent size room for four of us. Great location, only five minutes drive from town centre. We definitely recommend it. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable for disabled persons The hotel does not have twin accessible rooms. Because of my husband's medical condition, he has muscle spasms when asleep which keeps me awake and therefore we require single beds. Although I requested a extra bed beforehand, I did not receive a reply and on arriving discovered no extra bed. When delivered, it was left looking like someone had just slept in it with one blanket 'chucked' on top. The staff member who delivered it told me ' it was a kids bed and would therefore probably not be very comfortable' Needless to say it wasn't. I was later told that they do have adjoining rooms but we were not offered one of these. The food was however very good. The design of bathroom is unsuitable for somebody who is unable to stand and needs to transfer from wheelchair to w.c. No support rails on left hand side. It would be a good idea for who ever designed it to consult with somebody who is as disabled as my husband. Will not stay at this hotel again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to freeway and the city. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by prompt reliable service,friendly helpful staff Modern,spacious hotel,easy access to M3 and local towns. Would definitely stay there again. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neues, modernes Gebäude Nähe M3, aber... Also erstmal liegt das Hotel nicht im Stadtzentrum von Winchester wie auf der Webseite steht. Vielmehr liegt es 2-3 Kilometer außerhalb der Stadt. Es ist ein neues und modernes Gebäude, die Innenausstattung ist sehr gut. Wir hatten folgendes merkwürdiges Erlebnis mit der Duty Managerin: Für den ersten Tag wurde uns als Platinum-Mitgliedern kostenloses Frühstück angeboten, für den zweiten nicht! Das mussten wir obendrein selbst herausfinden. Die Duty Managerin am 12. August war nicht besonders freundlich. Mein Hinweis, dass die Hil-ton-Hotelkette bereits ab dem Status Gold kostenlos Frühstück anbietet und wir gerade zwei Tage zuvor im Crowne Plaza in Heathrow als IHG Platinum-Mitglieder selbstverständlich kostenloses Frühstück bekamen, beantwortete sie mit "We have to keep the experience our guests have consistent, thus we cannot offer you free breakfast." Ahaaa? Welche Logik steckt dahinter? Crowne Plaza bietet kostenloses Frühstück, am ersten Tag bekommen wir hier kostenloses Frühstück, am zweiten nicht? Wo ist denn das konsistent? Sie hätte gute Kunden leicht und locker zufriedenstellen können, statt dessen versteckte sie sich hinter Vorschriften und beharrte auf ihrer Aussage. Das muss IHG echt noch lernen, ja, das Erlebnis sollte konsistent sein, ist es aber nicht! Bei den guten Marken der Kette (InterConti, Crowne Plaza) wird man hofiert und mit Vorteilen überschüttet, bei den weniger hochwertigen Marken wie Holiday Inn kommt es immer wieder vor, Dinge nicht zu bekommen, die woanders, wohlgemerkt innerhalb derselben Gruppe und Marke, selbstverständlich sind. Aber zurück zum Hotel: Wie gesagt, ein neues, modernes Gebäude mit großem, kostenlosem Parkplatz nicht weit von der Autobahn M3 entfernt, ideal für einen Stopover auf dem Weg nach Southampton zu den Kreuzfahrtschiffen oder Fähren zur Isle of Wight. Winchester-Zentrum ist nicht weit entfernt und diese Stadt mit seiner Kathedrale ist echt sehenswert! September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of staff Windows don't open in the rooms so there's no "fresh" air at all. Air conditioning is not great. Restaurant was, we were told, "full" every night with no tables available until about 9pm. We sat in the reception watching the practically empty restaurant - it was no where near full (in fact was mostly empty every night with at least 15 free tables) with no big parties arriving later. Can only conclude the staff were not telling the truth or there is a lack of staff to serve/cook. If the latter was the case, why weren't the staff open and honest? September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, comfortable room; shame about breakfast Impressive hotel, comfortable room. Please, please would 2 or 3 senior IHG senior managers experience a Premier Inn breakfast and see how it should be done. Our Holiday Inn breakfast started with being served cold (yes, literally) horrible coffee. Only limited fruit was available with cereal and then I searched out someone to ask for fried eggs. As I waited for at least five minutes with the rest of my breakfast going cold, two hard fried eggs were passed to me. The next people were even less fortunate as a long queue developed waiting for bacon etc. It was nearly 9 a.m. and the restaurant was not 'over-busy'. We like to go to Holiday Inns and support a Great British company, but they are not inexpensive and surely high catering standards should be expected. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Arrived for a two night stay feeling stressed but by the end of my stay I felt very relaxed and re-charged. The staff are very friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean, and the food delicious. Will definitely stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for families We stayed as a family with three young children, in a room which has two double beds and allows five. It worked perfectly (the children slept across the bed rather than down (if that makes sense). Everyone we met at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone! (And fantastic for Peppa Pig World!!) September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Stayed here for one night, as our usual accommodation was fully booked. A very well- appointed room, great value, and a great night's sleep. All that we required! September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and mean. As we didn't use any of the facilities we can only review the room which was clean and comfortable. The tea tray was a bit mean as hardly enough milk to make more than 2 drinks and not a single biscuit. The staff at reception were lovely and there's easy parking although as it's just a room with no extras, we can only give it poor for value for money. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast £14-95 for breakfast? Where do you think you are - Cannes or St. Tropez? Take a fiver off it and we might appreciate it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in.... Looking for palace to stay with or without family? Then you will be hard pressed to find a better accommodation. We were very pleased with a very spacious and well presented room. Staff are absolutely fantastic! Always trying to help and very attentive. Strongly recommend if you need a place to stay in this part of the world. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a great stopover on the way to ferry Port We had great difficulty finding anywhere that had a room that would take two adults and three children but the Winchester was able to provide this for a sensible price. The hotel was lovely and very well presented and the staff were really helpful and professional. We had accidentally packed our toothbrushes under all the luggage in our car but the hotel was able to provide a toothbrush and paste to each of us. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the children's meals were free and it was very good. We did not want our noisy kids to disturb the evening of other guests too much but there was a lovely courtyard where we could enjoy a drink and the kids could play without upsetting anyone. We would definitely stay here again. It was only about 40 min drive to ferry port at Portsmouth and much cheaper than staying at a hotel in the port itself. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasent stay wonderful setting excellent beakfast, also enjoyed eve meal staff were busy due to a wedding but were very helpfull James the duty manager was excellent .only long que at check out as IHG PLT MEMBER no one at desk for members. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room and general reception areas are very good and well laid out. We booked an executive room for just the one night and it was very well presented. The only issues we found were the price of drinks and the quality of the breakfast. I have travelled with my work a lot and did not enjoy the "buffet" style breakfast. I was not offered a freshly fried egg and the so-called scrambled egg was inedible. To be fair I try not to stay at establishments that do not offer a freshly cooked breakfast due to the problem of food sitting in a heated "bowl" or plate going dry, but made the decision to stay here. Other than that the quality of service and staff was fantastic. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and very clean. Very comfortable bed Excellent service and very clean. Very comfortable bed. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Rooms, good food, relaxing Stayed in the Holiday Inn Winchester on a trip to Peppa Pig World. Lovely hotel, clean, modern. Food was very good, good selection. Staff friendly. Nicely located near the town of Winchester which was well worth a visit. The only 2 negatives was that we felt a little rushed at breakfast time, the staff getting ready for lunch around us seemed more interested in that than looking after the breakfast requests. Also, the childs bed was very uncomfortable, could feel the springs through the mattress. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet location This is a nice quiet location but very convenient for Winchester town and the Motorway, north or south. The only criticism is the ridiculously small side plates, smaller than the slice of toast!, but the breakfast itself was super. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room accommodated the five of us well, was very modern and clean, food was great, staff very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>