Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Good breakfast. Quiet ambience Helpful front desk staff January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experiance We had a one night B&B stop and were very impressed. No complaints and would use again without hesitation. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a new property therefore facilities including the rooms are new and pleasant. Located near the motorway access road and only a mile from Winchester town. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed we stayed with you because there were just too many of us to accommodate at home on Boxing day- we turned up well after midnight and the staff looked after us right royally-opening the bar and being really friendly and helpful-the rooms were lovely and comfortable-one double was changed to a twin no problem although not in winchester the access was easy -no problem thanks again December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure My wife, my adult son and I greatly enjoyed our one night visit. The hotel is not in the City Centre but that did not create a problem. The place gave a spacious feel and was clearly newly built. The rooms were excellent. The view of a grass bank was a disappointment. The bed was extremely comfortable. In a new built hotel it is a pity not to have a pool. The quality of the staff and food at breakfast was top class. The dinner was also top quality. One member of staff might benefit from some re-training. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO FRESH AIR WINDOWS DON'T OPEN IN THE ROOM SO THERE IS NO FRESH AIR AT ALL, AIR CON MADE US HAVE COLD AND VERY DRY SKIN. MY WIFE and I HAD TERRIBLE 3 NIGHTS STAY NOT RECOMMENDED WILL NEVER GO BACK I ACCEPT NO EXCUSE December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel, Motel, Holiday Inn! What an enjoyable stay once again. As always I was selected a lovely room (everyone i'v stayed in so far has been immaculate) and the staff were incredible. Reception are an absolute credit to this hotel. Tom and Sam especially, Thanks Again December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by o dear I had a pull down metal bed in room next to double bed, which was odd and not asked for. Room was on ground floor and very noisey, as loud music is played from the bar area. Was not told this at booking. Bathroom could have been cleaner, bits in bath only noticeable once in bath and what looked like remains of a dried blood stain under sink. Have stayed before and had none of these problems though however wouldn't go back as awful sleep. Woken three times in night. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 If only all HI Properties were this way... A shining example of a Holiday Inn property. I booked 2 executive rooms for some friends and I whilst we were visiting for a birthday trip on the local real ale train. The whole property has a fresh feel, everything is seamless, bar and restaurant area were well presented and rooms clean, and well appointed. We only stayed for the one night, breakfast the following morning seemed well orchestrated, more than enough provision for all our party including my friends' toddler. Overall an excellent stay, great property and staff, and I hope to visit again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bed really nice clean and new hotell, its is a mile miles away from the city center - not a problem if your have a car etc.only thing was my carpet in my room needs a clean. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience the Winchester Holiday Inn is a magnificent hotel with friendly, attentive and professional staff. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble, and the staff looked for ways to make our stay as enjoyable and easy as possible. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Very comfortable rooms and clean rooms, better than expected. Good location, not too far from Winchester and hotel was very helpful with getting a taxi to and from Winchester at a reasonable price too. Would stay here again. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD WEEKEND We have just returned from the Hotel after a long weekend stay, for the main reason to visit The Winchester Christmas Market, which is very near to the Hotel. Family of Seven from 67 down to 9 years old. 3 rooms booked. Two double and one 4 bed for two adults and two children. First impressions of the Hotel was WoW and apart from the odd thing it stayed that way for the whole weekend. Having read other reviews about the Hotel we were not sure what to expect, but we like to make our own minds up. We know what we like etc and we were not dissapointed. Being critical what we can say is, yes food prices in the Bar and Resturant are a little high but the quality was very good, also one failing of the rooms, was the lack of storage space. The room sizes were very good so there is plenty of space for a Chest of Draws, all the rooms had was a bed side unit with 3 small draws and a very small hanging cupboard. All the staff at the hotel got top marks from us, very friendly and helpfull. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault it Stayed one night in a family room in order to visit the Science Museum the following day. Hotel appeared to be brand new and was spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. Also just a short walk to the bar and restaurant. Enjoyed a lovely dinner (kids ate for free with adult diners!) and was well served by Christine. There was a very brief power-cut during dinner (albeit some lights remained on) for which the management apologised immediately and offered us a free drink - great service and actually beyond my expectations as we hadn't been inconvenienced at all by the problem. Great choice at breakfast and some of the best cooked food I've had in a hotel of this type - scrambled eggs were creamy and freshly cooked where often they can be dry and unappetising. Similarly the bacon and sausages were of good quality and not undercooked. There was also a variety of fresh fruit, yogurts, continental meats/cheese, pastries, cereals and toast. A great way to finish a super stay. We would have stayed another night if they hadn't been all booked up! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back again We have been staying at this hotel on and off for the last three years. A wonderful family hotel. We have had some great stays, the rooms are all generous and comfortable. Breakfast is great. There is always ample parking but what we like the most is the wonderful friendly staff. Always helpful and so accommodating. The fact that the staff hardly changes is a good sign. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well above average Check in was very efficient. The room was better than expected. Good breakfast. Overall this hotel was better than any recent Holiday Inn experiences. I recommend it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience As per my ratings the whole stay was a pleasure from start to finish. All the staff were both confident and efficient, and also highly professional. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn but it will most certainly not be my last. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff. Couldn't fault anything rooms, service and food were really good. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn, Winchester. May have to plan another trip so that we can! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent few days This is the third time we have visited this hotel and it seems to get better every time. It must be one of the best Holiday Inns in the country. Pity there is no pool to keep the children happy. Already looking forward to the next visit. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Obliging The themed weekend "For Valour" was well run, staff were courteous and obliging at all times, service was excellent as was the food,. I found time to use the gym which was spotless and well labelled as to equipment use. This was the first time I had used the Holiday Inn at Winchester, I suspect it will not be my last visit to either this hotel or the chain as a whole. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by P & B LIKE Arrived at lunch time on Sunday 13th October 2013 having travelled from south east Kent in horrendous conditions. Made very welcome on arrival and checked in without delay as oue room 243 was ready. Went for Sunday lunch and enjoyed superb food and drink served by very attentative restaurant staff. The overall stay, albeit one night was exceptional! October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy when functions in progress The room was clean, staff helpful, food fine, all we would expect. Unfortunately, the loud music from the evening function kept us awake. The issue of the noise was raised with management who apologised and gave a reduction on the cost of the room. We have been advised that, according to the hotel's own policy, we should have been allocated a room away from the noise but unfortunately this didn't happen. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious for a Holiday Inn I stayed in this property recently for Business. The hotel is incredibly immaculate and the staff were impeccable. I was especially impressed with the attentiveness and general attitude of the Reception Staff. They were consistantly pleasent, happy and warey of my needs. Food in the restaurant can only be described as heavenly. I would strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay If you are travelling on the M3 or A34 and stopping near Winchester I highly recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn. It is well located in a quiet spot, has plenty of car park space and a large inviting entrance hall. The food is good and the service is good and friendly. We have chosen this Inn on the last three occasions we have wanted to stop over in this area. Thoroughly recommend. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay - impossible to get a coffee though! Room and location are good - price might be considered a little steep. What did irritate us though was trying to get a coffee on Sunday morning when we had a couple of family members visit before we left. Firstly we sat in the reception foyer and pressed the button on the tables for service - none came. Next we tried down stairs at the restaurant - no that was too hard as well. Oh look two coffee machines, we were then told we couldn't use these because they were for people attending a conference only. Final option, were told to wait 10 mins until the bar opened! 20 mins later we were approached by someone from the bar who apologized for being late to work - and hence open the bar for coffee. We gave up at this point 40 mins after our initial attempt..... Gob-smacked at the incompetence and lack of customer service for such a simple request - really not good for a business orientated hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Nice hotel Nice team Whole lot spoilt by very poor quality, over priced food that was just brushed aside when challenged October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Goddaughters wedding Traveled down from Cambridge to a wedding in Winchester. needed a hotel with two double beds in one room because I did not know at the time of booking if i would be accompanied by my husband or my twenty year old son. I had no luck finding a room of that kind nearer the venue so opted for the Holiday Inn. Good choice, I found the staff very helpful and friendly. I had forgotten to cut a label off my new outfit & my son noticed that his button was about to depart from his jacket .In no time at all a sewing kit and a pair of scissors were bought to our room .The only thing that I found to be a bit of a pain was the mobile phone reception in the area was not good. but again the staff advised me to stand by the boasters that were dotted around the hotel to resolve the problem. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet location Apart from the problems getting there (Friday afternoon - A34/M3 junction traffic), this was a fantastic one night stay. The hotel is far enough from main roads to be nice and quiet. The room we had was large and comfortable. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and both were reasonably priced and excellent quality. Overall a great place to stay, and would not hesitate to book again if wanting to stay on the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, choice of pillows, spacious room for a family of four. We've stayed only one night but will go back. Comfortable and a decent size room for four of us. Great location, only five minutes drive from town centre. We definitely recommend it. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable for disabled persons The hotel does not have twin accessible rooms. Because of my husband's medical condition, he has muscle spasms when asleep which keeps me awake and therefore we require single beds. Although I requested a extra bed beforehand, I did not receive a reply and on arriving discovered no extra bed. When delivered, it was left looking like someone had just slept in it with one blanket 'chucked' on top. The staff member who delivered it told me ' it was a kids bed and would therefore probably not be very comfortable' Needless to say it wasn't. I was later told that they do have adjoining rooms but we were not offered one of these. The food was however very good. The design of bathroom is unsuitable for somebody who is unable to stand and needs to transfer from wheelchair to w.c. No support rails on left hand side. It would be a good idea for who ever designed it to consult with somebody who is as disabled as my husband. Will not stay at this hotel again. September 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>