Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect place to stay The hotel is very clean, modern and smart. Staff were very welcoming and helpful with a couple of queries, The area and car park felt secure, pleasant grounds etc. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious We had a family room which was very spacious and well laid out. The room had everything we needed. The only downside (as with most hotels) were slightly noisy families that had young children running up and down the corridors being very noisy, quite early in the morning when others are trying to sleep. Bar area nice, terrace lovely, breakfast variety was very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Spent the weekend in and out of Winchester and the hotel locatiion, although not in the centre of Winchester, worked fine for us. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip and was impressed with the facility. The room was impeccable and service fantastic. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with excellent service Our experience of this hotel was good with excellent service from the staff. Room was pleasant and comfortable and very clean and decor was to a very high standard. The food and beverages were good with excellent choice buffet style for breakfast. The only amenities we felt missing was spa and swimming pool. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Refreshingly clean, but it is newish, spacious and so comfortable. So relaxing not to worry about using the facilities within the room. Complemented our week-end away. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We have stayed at this hotel before and we had just as good a stay this time. The bed and pillows are really comfortable which is important to me as I have a neck problem. The hotel is convenient for getting into Winchester which is a great City to walk around. There are also plenty of really nice restaurants if you want a change from eating in the hotel. Overall, a great weekend's rest and comfort. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel Lovely clean Hotel, friendly welcoming staff. Room comfortable and very clean, room service daily. We were on a B&B rate with a toddler and you get value for your money with breakfast with a large variety of food to choose from, We did not eat in the restaurant but had room service which even though is pricey the food was lovely. Would and have recommended to family and friends. Would stay again when visiting family in the area. Very easy access to alot of local tourist attractions like Peppa Pig World & Winchester. Mr & Mrs B May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel in good location We chose this hotel as we were visiting Peppa Pig World and as a family of four we very much enjoyed our stay here. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a nice meal in the bar end of the restaurant were we were made to feel welcome and relaxed with our 5 & 2 year old children. The family room we booked was comfortable and a good size & breakfast provided us with a good choice. The staff were friendly and gave the children Peppa Pig colouring packs which they both enjoyed. I would stay again when in the area & would recommend to others wishing to stay near Winchester (which was only 5 min drive away). May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed for one night to visit Winchester and local area. Lovely twin double bedded room, very spacious and with a great shower. We had dinner and breakfast and both were good value and good quality meals. The only problem as before when we stayed in November is that the public rooms are hot and stuffy. Will stay again though. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK For the odd night Too contemporary for my liking, walls are thin, rooms noisey with plant and other noises. No pool. Rooms comfortable. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winchester Holiday Inn Excellent hotel accommodation. Bed a little soft other than that the experience was first class. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another night, another hotel. Great newly built hotel. Lots of car parking space and location very good too just off motorway but without traffic noise. Menu in restaurant very limited but this Holiday Inn not alone in that. Food better than some though. Staff very friendly and attentive. No upgrade for being Platinum member even though upgrade still available to book and request made on booking. Disappointing. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again great service i have stayed in this hotel many times and the service just seems to get better and better. Checking in at reception is always efficient and welcoming. The hotel is spotless and the rooms always of a high standard. I have never eaten in the restaurant, as always take room service, but the service and quality of food is always of a very high standard. The food at breakfast is always hot and of a good standard. I have nothing but praise for this hotel and would recommend it to anyone April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel was fine and the rooms were great. We arrived late so didn't eat there but did head to the bar for a drink. We were a little disappointed that the drinks were so expensive, it seemed unnecessary. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but noisy. My husband who has MS and I booked a disabled adapted room which in itself was fine, but the noise at 6-6.30am from the children in the adjoining room was so bad we had to contact the front desk. Fortunately that family checked out the next morning but we still had to endure the continuous banging of doors and other children racing up and down the corridor and shouting. Why haven't you got soft-close doors and do you ask parents to show consideration to other guests regarding their children's behaviour? April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Although our stay was for 1 night only the staff were very attentive and the breakfast was very good. Overall a very nice place to stay March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic Wand Charity Dinner Evening - overnight stay just perfect! I was part of the Wish Six Event Organisers holding a Charity dinner ball at the Holiday Inn Winchester. We were able to check-in early, the receptionist was very friendly and attentive. The room was gorgeous, clean, modern and very much to my and my partners taste. The venue's Hampshire suite event room was also accessible earlier than anticipated, and the staff were very quick to respond to any requests, questions and were ready and willing to help. We as organiser's couldn't have asked for anything more! The staff behind the bar were very good, and provided and excellent service throughout the duration of the event - everyone who attended said how quick the service was and how friendly all bar staff were on Thursday 28th March 2013. Breakfast had a very good selection, and staff were fairly friendly. Although one thing tea and coffee wasn't offered straight away, and plates weren't cleared away in good time. Other than that the food was delicious and all staff were great at looking after guests. Check-out was very quick and easy, and would definatley stay again, and reccommend to others!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel One of the better HIs have stayed in. Lovely room, but could have been better if an upgrade had been available for a Platinum member of over 10 years... Great food for dinner. Breakfast was ok, but the tea should be made in individual pots for each person on arrival at the dining room. I do wish the staff in hotel breakfast areas would desist from smashing up the scrambled eggs every five minutes until they go cold and resemble powder. I like my scrambled eggs 'sticky' like you get abroad. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Disabled access in room was good. evening meals in restaurant were excellent and good value and breakfast was good with a all tastes catered for and hot. Excellent stay and would book again and recommend to friends and family March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and superb accommodation Enjoyed our short stay there immensely. It was convenient for the city of Winchester and in a quiet and relaxed location. Not busy at time of our visit. Identified as an elite Priority Club Member but on confirmation of Platinum status assigned an upgrade. Staff were polite. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Because of the architecture of Winchester then you are not going to get a bright modern hotel like this one in the city centre. Indeed with the exception of the DuVIn, Winchester is sadly lacking in decent hotels. Arriving here you might be a little crestfallen by its location, which is fine but on the edge of the motorway is not classic Winchester. The entrance is bright airy and welcoming and so were the staff when we arrived on 23 February. The bedrooms likewise are clean and well appointed although they do have those awful low energy light bulbs so the lighting is hardly atmospheric. A non working tv remote was promptly dealt with by the receptionist who was a wizard with a screwdriver and a couple of Duracells. I see this place is managed by a woman, it shows, the staff actually seem to like dealing with customers and make them feel welcome. A very efficient taxi service gets you into town in 5 mins or so for around £7. One of the better Holiday Inns this, try it and I am sure you will not be disappointed. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How hotels should be done!! Absolutely fabulous!! Thank you so much for this amazing hotel. Having been in the area and staying at many of the other hotels I came across this hotel and found home. The welcome, the food, the rooms and now the gym are all 5*. I have enjoyed the on ward journey bags, hot chocolate on departure and some of the best food I have found outside of London. I am sorry I am not in the area for the next couple of months but cant wait to get back!! Thank you Holiday Inn Winchester!!! You are all stars!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This hotel is a bench mark for all hotels to be rated on. The staff are incredibly friendly polite and helpful, especially Tom on reception who I never saw without a smile on his face. I would reccomend this hotel for business and pleasure. An absolute Delight. 5* February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE , EXCELLENT STAFF Hotel very modern, rooms great, food on the first night was excellent, second night not so good, but staff really worked hard and resolved it. We would stay again without hesitation. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning An incredible example of luxury for the Holiday Inn brand. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The food was exquisite and fairly priced and the staff were not only there at my every need at the drop of a hat but they did it in the politest manner with a smile on their face. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I recieved the very highest standard of service. I shall be returning February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and a quiet location Check-in was the most efficient, comprehensive yet speedy I have experienced in any hotel. The room was large, but a little darker than expected (this is a very new hotel and I guess it is designed to help us save the planet, so fair enough!) It was, however, well furnished and with a good bathroom and powerful shower. The public areas are spacious with ample comfortable lounge seating. Where this hotel excels compare with other Holiday Inns I have known is in the quality of the food, which is most definitely a cut above. (A good thing, given the out-of-town location). The bar and restaurant staff were welcoming and friendly. The only small niggle preventing a full set of stars was that one or two staff members, whilst enthusiastic and well-meaning, were a little inexperienced. Definitely a hotel I shall visit again! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Excellent stay. Staff very polite and pleasant. Very comfortable and clean bedroom. We stayed on a D.B.andB. basis dinner very good value and food excellent. One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb modern facilities Excellent stay. only disappointment was the lack of executive rooms so Platinum members rarely get an upgrade. B/fast to expensive otherwise the stay was great for business and pleasure January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I had a very good stay at this hotel recently and would recommend it to anyone. The level of service and condition of the hotel is superb.. My only complaint would be the price of breakfast, at £14.95 it is far too much to expect someone to pay unless they are a rugby player who will sit down for 3 helpings. The breakfast is good but the price is not. Will be back for another visit soon hopefully. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend away at Winchester We booked our stay well in advance and got a really good rate for our room, we were pleased, the holiday had already started well! Due to arrive from London, 3 hours ahead of check in time, we asked about storage for our bags...secure, free storage....Great! Once we arrived for Check in, we were greeted by a super-efficient lady, who knew our names from the bag storage earlier, despite not having served us. We checked in in under 3 minutes and were in our room. The space astounded us. It really felt like we'd entered a movie set, just like where you see stars lounging around and sipping champagne...Super comfortable and just the break we needed! Breakfast the next morning was a treat, and we enjoyed the good natures of the wait-staff. This experience is one I'd do over in a heartbeat. January 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>