Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Because of the architecture of Winchester then you are not going to get a bright modern hotel like this one in the city centre. Indeed with the exception of the DuVIn, Winchester is sadly lacking in decent hotels. Arriving here you might be a little crestfallen by its location, which is fine but on the edge of the motorway is not classic Winchester. The entrance is bright airy and welcoming and so were the staff when we arrived on 23 February. The bedrooms likewise are clean and well appointed although they do have those awful low energy light bulbs so the lighting is hardly atmospheric. A non working tv remote was promptly dealt with by the receptionist who was a wizard with a screwdriver and a couple of Duracells. I see this place is managed by a woman, it shows, the staff actually seem to like dealing with customers and make them feel welcome. A very efficient taxi service gets you into town in 5 mins or so for around £7. One of the better Holiday Inns this, try it and I am sure you will not be disappointed. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How hotels should be done!! Absolutely fabulous!! Thank you so much for this amazing hotel. Having been in the area and staying at many of the other hotels I came across this hotel and found home. The welcome, the food, the rooms and now the gym are all 5*. I have enjoyed the on ward journey bags, hot chocolate on departure and some of the best food I have found outside of London. I am sorry I am not in the area for the next couple of months but cant wait to get back!! Thank you Holiday Inn Winchester!!! You are all stars!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This hotel is a bench mark for all hotels to be rated on. The staff are incredibly friendly polite and helpful, especially Tom on reception who I never saw without a smile on his face. I would reccomend this hotel for business and pleasure. An absolute Delight. 5* February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE , EXCELLENT STAFF Hotel very modern, rooms great, food on the first night was excellent, second night not so good, but staff really worked hard and resolved it. We would stay again without hesitation. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning An incredible example of luxury for the Holiday Inn brand. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The food was exquisite and fairly priced and the staff were not only there at my every need at the drop of a hat but they did it in the politest manner with a smile on their face. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left I recieved the very highest standard of service. I shall be returning February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and a quiet location Check-in was the most efficient, comprehensive yet speedy I have experienced in any hotel. The room was large, but a little darker than expected (this is a very new hotel and I guess it is designed to help us save the planet, so fair enough!) It was, however, well furnished and with a good bathroom and powerful shower. The public areas are spacious with ample comfortable lounge seating. Where this hotel excels compare with other Holiday Inns I have known is in the quality of the food, which is most definitely a cut above. (A good thing, given the out-of-town location). The bar and restaurant staff were welcoming and friendly. The only small niggle preventing a full set of stars was that one or two staff members, whilst enthusiastic and well-meaning, were a little inexperienced. Definitely a hotel I shall visit again! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Excellent stay. Staff very polite and pleasant. Very comfortable and clean bedroom. We stayed on a D.B.andB. basis dinner very good value and food excellent. One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb modern facilities Excellent stay. only disappointment was the lack of executive rooms so Platinum members rarely get an upgrade. B/fast to expensive otherwise the stay was great for business and pleasure January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I had a very good stay at this hotel recently and would recommend it to anyone. The level of service and condition of the hotel is superb.. My only complaint would be the price of breakfast, at £14.95 it is far too much to expect someone to pay unless they are a rugby player who will sit down for 3 helpings. The breakfast is good but the price is not. Will be back for another visit soon hopefully. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend away at Winchester We booked our stay well in advance and got a really good rate for our room, we were pleased, the holiday had already started well! Due to arrive from London, 3 hours ahead of check in time, we asked about storage for our bags...secure, free storage....Great! Once we arrived for Check in, we were greeted by a super-efficient lady, who knew our names from the bag storage earlier, despite not having served us. We checked in in under 3 minutes and were in our room. The space astounded us. It really felt like we'd entered a movie set, just like where you see stars lounging around and sipping champagne...Super comfortable and just the break we needed! Breakfast the next morning was a treat, and we enjoyed the good natures of the wait-staff. This experience is one I'd do over in a heartbeat. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's so good here.... ... We are thinking of having our wedding event here too! we have stayed twice now, and we just love the look of this place. as Holiday Inns go, this has a contemporary feel and the space is great. Our stay was as comfortable as you could want, with no issues at all. Thanks to the staff, and I'll be back as soon as I can...! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if a little sterile A new and modern holiday inn. Rooms are fine, if a little sterile. Which is a common theme across the hotel. It feels like an empty airport departure lounge sometimes. Staff on front desk are great and friendly, which is more than can be said for bar/restaurant staff who seem miserable and overworked even when bar is empty. Overall a nice hotel, but few benefits for platinum members except free broadband which is often too slow to be useful. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed on christmas eve and found the whole experience nice and comfortable. Apart from the chap managing the restaurant who was not warm in his countenance, other staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in that region. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service, I checked in past midnight and checked out at 5 am. In that time the person on reception went out of his way to arrange for a chef to make up a breakfast to take away. Croissants, water, fruit and cheeses. Really brilliant service and I will be going back. Thanks January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISTMAS LUNCH A VERY MODERN HOTEL SEEM TO BE A LITTLE LACKING IN ORGANISATION IN THE DINNING ROOM WE HAD TO WAIT AT LEAST 30 MIN OR MORE BETWEEN THE FIRST AND MAIN COURSE, OTHERWISE EVERYTHING OK January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, uncomfortable and freezing showers Food & staff are good, even if a bit more training is needed in certain areas. However the hotel is incredibly noisy. Why they put people in rooms overlooking the function room when there are loud parties going on is beyond me. Why don't you put the guests who are attending the events in those rooms so they won't be affected. The bed in our room had a severe case of the wobbles. Make any sort of movement and it felt like there was an earthquake.. The sink in the bathroom is set at a level for a giant. I'm 6ft2 and it was uncomfortably high, not that it mattered because on our second night there was no hot water in the morning anyway. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A One Nighter Before Xmas Needing convenient accommodation whilst visitng relatives before Xmas we boooked into this relatively new HI. We were impressed. Apart from a great price for the room, we were impressed with the space and the quiet and the decor. A very well planned HI. Well done. Access from Winchester and the M3 is easy. Good pubs nearby, too. Our only grumble was around the price of a cooked breakfast. Yes the quality of the food was good. Yes, the service was of the usual HI standard, but the price was a rip-off. Shame, really, because we would have given 5 stars. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generaly found everything fairly ggod A very good Hotel, Comfortable and clean with fantasticaly helpful staff, all of them polite and friendly. I felt that the breakfast was over priced and that the meals in the restaraunt were expensive compared with the general prices in Wincester. But generally a very good stay December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern hotel in convenient locaiton Stayed at the hotel as I was attending a course and my partner stayed too. Got a taxi into Winchester City Centre for Sunday night dinner which was about £10 each way but well worth it. The hotel's bar and restaurant were very popular not just with residents but with locals and parties. Not somewhere to stay for a long spell but great for an overnight or weekend stay. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel A nice comfortable modern hotel with friendly staff and good food. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and lovely clean rooms The visit started well with an extremely welcoming and cheerful receptionist. It is amazing the difference this can make when checking into a hotel and such a pleasant change from a recent stay at a different chain. The room was spotless, modern and comfortable. Plenty of coffee and tea sachets in your room. Parking was easy and the whole hotel had a really fresh and clean feel. Breakfast was fine on Friday morning. However, Saturday breakfast was very busy and the staff were a bit rushed off their feet. To be fair there were signs on reception warning you that certain times were very busy and recommending quieter times. However, we were not in a rush and had a leisurely breakfast. Would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a good base to visit Winchester. It took only a few minutes to drive into Winchester and park. We used the Chesil street car park which cost £6.00 for all day and was a easy walk into the town centre. Saved queueing for the Park and Ride buses. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel pity about the breakfast Enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. Room and reception staff were as expected from the Holiday Inn, but was spoilt by the lack of clear tables and shortage of staff at breakfast the following morning. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent stay in your !st Class hotel Had a great welcome when we arrived. Our room was exellent,comfortable and cosy. The Hotel was very quiet so we had two great nights sleep.Breakfast was super and the staff VERY helpful. This was our first visit to this Hotel. We will certainly be returning. Thank you. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Corperate Very comfortable room, reception staff very friendly and efficient. Car parking good. Only had breakfast as all food appeared over priced and judging by breakfast was not good value, we ate out in Winchester! Bar area not very inviting with uncomfortable seating. Met with our requirements for shopping weekend but would not visit again for leisure. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but .... A good place to stay, the hotel was well appointed and the staff helpful and friendly. Shame about the noisy drunk neighbours at 3am in the morning, people these days have little / no consideration for anyone else except themselves. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Booked 2 rooms for my friend and I for an overnight stay to visit the Christmas market. As I booked in advance, I got a great deal and we had the luxury of a spacious room each. Rooms were comfortable with everything we needed. Bathroom was clean and had a great bath and shower with lots and lots of hot water which is just what we needed after a cold and wet day in Winchester. My only criticism would be the sink. I could just about lean into it and I am not short, but my little friend at 5' 2" could barely brush her teeth. They are set far too high. We ate in the bar and the food and drinks were good value for money. We did find the heat in the public areas quite warm and this made us a bit uncomfortable; we went back to our rooms after a while to cool down! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and good quality. All in all a good stay, but please turn the heat down a bit! November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Very attractive property, modern feel & very clean. Room a little sparse & prices on the high side. Definitely aimed at the business expense account customer. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great Find We stayed one night before going to a wedding and found it a very good expereince. The hotel looks lovely, lots of space and very comfortable. Rooms are large with plenty of room for luggage and clothes. We had dinner and found it very good, lots of choice, well cooked and well presented. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. We will definitely use it again. November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Lovely welcome, only had dealings with reception, who were fantastic, and the chamber maids, who were extreamly helpfull. Wonderfully relaxing stay, much needed break. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional yet friendly I was greeted on arrival with a warm and professional approach, which carried on during my stay. The restaurant and bar were cosy and inviting, and the food was of a high quality. The room was spacious, although the decor of greens and browns seemed a little gloomy. However, the lighting gave the room some ambience. Spotlessly clean and well maintained ~ I would certainly recommend. November 4, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>