Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 405 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very Poor Service and Quality

By

July 04, 2016

We unfortunately will not return to this location due to the very poor service we received and the complete chaos we endured by the other guests. Upon entering the foyer, I waited 5 minutes at the front desk while the two clerks riffled through a stack of reservations and was not acknowledged until I said that I wanted to cancel my reservation. Although I was given a free breakfast coupon for my trouble, it was not used as the next day, the restaurant was filthy and every table covered in dirty dishes from previous guests. We were also unable to use the pool as it was filled beyond recommended capacity with unsupervised children of all ages.
We did buy supper at the restaurant and it was a tremendous disappointment as the food was marginal in quality (lacked the advertised ingredients & flavor) and higher in price than if we had gone to a better restaurant down the road.
This location is a very bad representation of the Holiday Inn brand therefore I can not recommend this location and will and have chosen another location for our future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
I am so deeply sorry for the experience you had during your stay. Nothing that I say will make it better, but I am sorry and do know that I will be rectifying the situation immediately so that neither you, nor any other guest experiences this kind of service or quality during their stay. Again, I am truly sorry for the lack of service you experienced.
Read More
Read Less

Winchester VA Holiday Inn

By

June 27, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. The staff has always been pleasant, helpful and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay each and every time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! I am pleased that you had such a great experience with us over and over and have shared it with others. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

The bed isn't the HIE norm, select another HIE

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Someone fell for a cost savings on the bed purchases. They are NOT the same comfy beds the other IHG hotels have.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I deeply apologize that our beds did not exceed, or even meet your expectations. Not having a good nights sleep makes for a rough day the next day. IHG has a Brand Standard for which mattresses we are required to purchase. We have purchased the required mattress' that IHG says we must have.
Read More
Read Less

Teething Problems????

By

June 20, 2016

club

Room clean and comfortable. We arrived after 9 PM intending to have dinner from the night menu - unfortunately not available at that point. Hotel looked new and felt understaffed. No free hot breakfast. Overpriced for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize that the dinner menu was not available for you. I have spoken to the staff to make sure it is available until 10pm, every night, as that is the time the restaurant closes. This will not be an issue going forward.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is located in a very convenient place and very quite. The view is quite good although the wifi speed is just moderate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We are currently working on upgrading our internet to provide a better experience for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Service

By

June 12, 2016

club

We ate at the restaurant for dinner the night we arrived. We were very disappointed in the menu. Very small selection and the food was ok. Breakfast was no better. So for dinner on the second night we ate else where and did the same for breakfast the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We are currently in the process of upgrading our menus along with the quality of food that we serve. I am confident that on your next visit with us, you will not be disappointed in our restaurant.
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

June 11, 2016

club

Clean comfortable rooms, good food and excellent staff.... with better internet my stay would have been close to perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet so that our guests have a much better internet experience. Hopefully it will be completed before your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

good overnight stay

By

June 07, 2016

club

The hotel was nice and served the purpose of breaking up a long driving trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
We look forward to your next visit with us at the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location with easy access to I-81.

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here overnight while en route to a family wedding in another state. While we were tired upon arrival, the warm welcome that we received by the front desk staff set the tone to making us feel like we would be refreshed in the morning. And, we were! We would definitely stay here again. What a superb hotel with great breakfast, wonderful amenities and amazing staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
What a great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your return visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Will stay again if we need to stop in Winchester or the surrounding area, like Luray or Front Royal..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
We are glad you have a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 28, 2016

everything went well on my visit from the check in process to breakfast and a drink in the evening

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
I am so pleased everything went well during your stay at the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! I look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

hotel was nice overall - restaurant very poor service

By

May 18, 2016

club

The rooms and staff at the hotel were very friendly both the front desk and the cleaning staff.

The only issue we had was with the restaurant - had breakfast both mornings we were there and the waitress kept saying she was so busy. She is really in the wrong business. She kept trying to tell us how hectic it was and apologized for the slow service. My own observation is she just wasn't organized or was a very inexperienced waitress.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the poor service you experienced at breakfast! We will do more training with the servers to make sure that yours, and others, experience is superb.
Read More
Read Less