Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! The staff at this property are the best! They always make every effort to accommodate guests and the occasional room upgrades are always a treat! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice - Great rate and Great stay My daughter was having her first baby and we needed to stay on short notice for 5 days. Rainee was great booking our stay and getting a great rate. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and staff was very attentive/accommodating to any questions we had regarding the area and getting to the hospital. We had a late check in and an early check out, which was smooth and quick. The hotel does have a restaurant, bar, small fitness center and pool, which we did not use. The location is great as it is right off HWY 81 with an IHOP, Texas Steak House and a Golden Corral nearby. Drive 15 minutes and you will be at the mall. I highly recommend staying here and plan to be back soon! PS: Healthy baby girl weighing 7lbs 14oz. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home..... We consider Winchester, Va, our second home. We live in Kansas but my mother's maternal side was in the area beginning in 1790. This Holiday Inn provided a great experience with great people and service extraordinaire. We liked having the restaurant on site for breakfast and dinner. This is a great place to stay while visiting in Winchester and the room cost was very affordable. Five stars from my wife and me. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very nice and would go back!!! Loved the BIG shower!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed- modern amenities. Terrific value. Great mattresses. Highly recommend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and kind staff We would like to Thank you for all your help and kindness , the room was very clean and updated , the parking was perfect . We will be back during our travel . May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My bad experience I stay at Holiday Inn properties alot through my business and I especially stay at this property in Winchester alot as we have many accounts and customers in this area of Virginia. My last stay was one that may make me change my plans and never stay at this property again. I was given room 301 which I have stayed in before and had no problems but this time the room smelt of cigar smoke and the bed closest to the bathroom was filthy. When I checked out the front desk said I should have asked for another room but I shouldn't have to do that. Your housekeeping staff should have alerted the front desk that this room was smoked in and next time should change the sheets on the bed. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!!! Great staff. Great price. Super clean!! Nice relaxing area. Close to shopping and restaurants May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but Odd "Priorities" Been in hotels for the last six weeks and the majority of those nights were at this property. I am pleased to say that the room was very nice ... My compliments to the walk in shower and the room appointments in general. My impression of the management of this property is not equally as complimentary. My biggest peeve: I found it baffling that they stopped serviing coffeee on the weekends. I suppose it was an effort to get more traffic to the restaurant and I couldn't agree more.... based on the two meals I ate there, the food was not going to bring you in. Also, being recognized as a priority club member was hit and miss, mostly miss. And seeing employees smoking near the rear entrance ... I guess I have grown accustomed to commmunities that discourage smoking in public areas. Similar to my compliments on the room itself, the staff was always friendly and helpful. I will likely be returning to Winchester and I am absolutely certain will not return to this property.. Even the aging HI express down the highway is a bit more appealling. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room My husband & I were in town for a wedding arriving Friday with plans to stay the weekend. The room, with a king bed, was spacious & included a mini-fridge & microwave along with the usual coffee maker. The bed was quite comfortable with additional pillows provided. Friday night we went to a rehearsal dinner at the hotel with the food provided by them. It was absolutely delicious! We had no occasion to eat in their restaurant but if that food is anything like the food prepared for the rehearsal dinner I'm sure it must be very good as well. We had made a stop at the bar prior to going to the dinner & the drink I ordered was one the bartender hadn't made before but was more than willing to try. He was very accommodating & checked back with me twice to make sure I was pleased with it. The one con that we both agreed on was the poor lighting in the bathroom. Fortunately I don't wear makeup but I did have trouble working on my hair. If they improve that we would probably give a 5* rating. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful Great Job The at this property was very good. Clean room and great staff service. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This hotel is nice and clean and very affordable!! We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious walk-in showers! We will definitely stay here again soon! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and attentive front desk staff My family recently stayed here for a wedding in Winchester. We were impressed by the attentiveness of the front desk manager and staff who warmly greeted us and fulfilled my request to have my 89 year old father in a room directly across the hall. Another family member needed a similar set up of rooms for her older mother and the staff easily arranged that as well. My room was a King feature room which was very large and included a roomy table and 4 chairs which allowed my husband and I to invite other family members to join us for snacks and drinks. The rehearsal dinner for the wedding was held in one of the hotel's banquet rooms. It was set up beautifully and the buffet dinner was delicious. Again, the staff was very attentive to our needs. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway for an enjoyable weekend stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and this was the nicest. Definitely had an 'upscale' feel but at typical H.I. prices. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Have stayed here before and always experience kind and friendly staff. Check in and check out is always fast and convenient. Acknowledged as Priority Club member. Public areas are clean. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Would like to see more diversity on menu and better quality. Lights are too bright in the bar seating area. Good value overall and I will continue to stay here when in the area. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stayed twice at this hotel in recent weeks and were pleased with the staff and property. We did not have much time to use the hotel's gym or pool, but others seemed to be enjoying the facilities. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation Best Holiday Inn that we have stayed in. My thanks go out to everyone involved in making our stay very enjoyable. Thankyou April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean As priority club members, we always stay at Holiday Inns or qualifying hotels, and we were impressed with the room, more specifically with the huge new shower in the bathroom. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect hotel experience i always stay at the Holiday Inn brand, and am usually very pleased with the experience. This one went above and beyond. We were on a long drive and just checked for a room using the Priority app and that's how we chose this one. We arrived rather late and were warmly greeting by the clerk who promplty upgraded our room at no cost. The room was perfect - very clean, obviously upgraded recently and very comfortable. Did I mentin huge? Extremely roomy and would probably have been good for a meeting. Anyway - loved the shower arrangement, towels soft, etc. Then the breakfast - the waitress was perfect and thanked us numerous time for our stay. Couldn't as for a better experience. Thank you! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business class folks It was a nice stay. The restaurant was nice. I DO NOT like the square pillow even though they have soft and firm on the beds February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend The Virginia Motor Maids, had our winter weekend get away in Winchester this year. I'm so glad we spend the weekend at this Holiday Inn. The hotel stuff was wonderful from checking in, room comfort to waiting staff, since there were 30 of us. When we come back in this area in the next few years, we will plan to stay at this Holiday Inn!!! Wonderful Job!!! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motor Maid PMS The facilities were excellent. There was a gathering of about 50 women motorcyclists celebrating PMS for the weekend. PMS stands for Parked Motorcycle Syndrome which means us women have to party, shop and eat to our hearts desire. We had wonderful rooms to sleep in and a wonderful meeting room where we played games, knitted and just hung around each other listening to stories of motorcycling. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was a comfortable, relaxing stay. Had a nice room. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is excellent, well kept and maintained. We stay here always on our travels south. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I spent the night of January 25,2013 at this Hotel, I was forced into staying the night when a snow storm made it impossible to travel I-81 north any further. I was not reconized as a Gold Member upon arrival. For the first time in my life I did not have to sign or give information, I was just assigned a room. The Female at the front desk was dressed very casual. The Bathroom door opened out and would jam the room enterence door closed. Ordered room service, received the meal, a minute later the phone rang it was the kitchen, they tould me they needed to add $3. on to the bill for the tip. The staff needs trained. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around This the second time I've stayed at this location. The consistency of the staff, service, accommodations, cleanliness, and value remains excellent. My next trip through, I'll be staying here! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd to none Holiday Inn Winchester, Front Royal Ave This Holiday Inn is second to none. Clean, ambiance, excellent staff all around. Beautiful bar, good food, visiting cat at exit door behind bar is a plus. We stay here all the time for a weekend getaway...just love this hotel. Last stay this Sunday we got locked out of you room due to a malfunction of the digital lock but Kristina at the front desk was right on it and after the master and emergency keys would not work she called the maintenance supervisor, Dave, and he showed up was got the room unlocked and was very apologetic and sincere. Kristina gave us a room where we could watch TV while we waited for Dave. it was around 9 PM when this occurred and normally I would have been a little upset with this but the way they handled it was so good we just told them not to worry we were were o.k. with it. They must have apologized on behalf of Holiday Inn a hundred times. it was great. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of Express I've stayed at a good many Holiday Inn Express', and they don't get much better than this; we enjoyed it. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome room but rude room service We had the best room to stay in! I loved the bed and the shower. And it was super clean. My only complaint is that I could not get in touch with anyone for room service and once I did they said, rather rudely, that it was too late. It was 7:30pm. According to the menu I had a half hour. There is a restaurant downstairs but my husband and I both had the flu. It was dissapointing because I chose that hotel figuring i would be able to order room service since they had a restaurant downstairs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just wanting a nice place to stay and not worried about eating! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FIND! When you walk into the lobby, you are immediately impressed with the ambience and the friendliness of the staff.. This was my first visit and certainly not my last. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent in the dining room. December 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>