Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Experience We arrived at the Winchester Holiday Inn at 8:30pm on May 26 (Memorial Day), hungry and tired, after a 13-hr. drive from Florida. The front desk gentleman was friendly and welcoming. The waitress/bartender was pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The meal was delicious! (The cook even came out to accept our compliments!) After a restful night's sleep we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and were on the road again. (To home in NJ) A perfect stop-over! THANKS! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Very nice hotel. Clean room. Lot of space. Very nice location. Quiet. Great service from staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Win Hotel is located in an area with plenty of restaurants & near two major highways. It is quiet & secure looking. Stayed on 5th floor which gives a good view of the mountains. First HI I’ve ever stayed in that had a very large lobby. It acts as a check-in area & a gateway to a restaurant, a bar, a nice business area and meeting rooms. Because the lobby is so large, it is very noisy. No sound deadening materials. Free coffee in the lobby. Helpful & friendly staff. Guest laundry on 2nd floor. Each floor has a closed off area for ice and/or sodas. Nice pool area, but not large enough for lap swimming. Exercise room is small & does not offer a lot. Stairwells on both ends of each floor are large & clean. However, they do not exit to the first floor unless you go outside & walk around to an entryway. MANY TV channels, Direct TV. Room heat & AC is through-the-wall and thermostatically controlled. Spacious closet, spacious bathroom, microwave & mini refrigerator. Room was clean & comfortable. Lack of USEABLE electrical recepticles. EXCELLENT housekeeping service! Breakfast is NOT included. There is a restaurant that serves breakfast & dinner. Wireless runs very slowly at certain times of the day. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and cozy We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The room was really clean, comfy and cozy. Our grandson loved the pool after a long day of driving to get some energy out ! would stay there again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could it Be ANY BETTER? I travel all over the US spend over 200 nights a year in hotels and this one ranks UP in the TOP 2 maybe 3 range. Check in was quick, responsive, smiles by everyone, clean lobby. My UPgraded suite room was EXTREMELY Large and Very Comfy. TV was BIG lots of channels to watch. Back to Front Desk the young attractive lady gave me several places to eat knows the area very well and the Burger Place Sports Bar was Amazing and not far directions were right on. When checking out it was Thank You's Please Come Again. So If you are looking for a Great Hotel to relax while traveling or during business This is THE HOTEL! I am looking forward to making this my New Hotel Base when traveling to and from the PA area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best H I. We have stayed there 3years in a row.We feel safe and always enjoyed our visits. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apple Blossom Festival Stayed here during the apple blossom festival. Great hotel. Everything appeared to be brand new. Not noisy like some other reviewers mentioned. The only issue is the price of breakfast. It was mediocre food for, what I think, a premium price. What happened to the free continental breakfast? May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shower I loved the fact that there was a shower tall instead of a tub. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Business and Leisure Getaway Good, convenient location, with easy access from Charlottesville and Harpers Ferry. Winchester is an interesting, historic town, with plenty of things to do. Helpful, friendly, and efficient front desk staff. Contemporary, clean, and quiet rooms. Highly recommended. Will look to stay here again. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably will not stay at this hotel again We stayed at this hotel March 22. We stayed in room #228. The room was very clean. The problem was the heating unit. I have never heard so much noise out of a unit as this one. We did not get very much sleep. Every time it came on it would wake you up. Also no free breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding experience This was a return trip to this location and will not be my last on my travels to North Carolina. The entire staff made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The front desk was very welcoming and friendly. It was so nice to be able to have a meal on site without getting in the car after a days travel to have dinner and a drink. Breakfast was a small charge extra and worth it! All inclusive for a small extra fee and the service by Tina was great. Comfortable beds and a choice of pillows from soft to firm. I would recommend this site as the entire staff made you feel welcomed and appreciative for staying at their hotel. I plan to stop again here when traveling through Winchester. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, excellent Service We make it a point to stop every time we are heading north because of the great service, comfortable rooms, great food and restaurant service, personnel very courteous and will bend over backwards to make your stay very comfortable . March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re: Waitress at hotel restaurant Re: Connie M I wanted to say that Connie was the most down-to-earth lady we've met in a long time ...There was no fast sell with her and no arrogance. Amongst all the American fast sell and BS we had had over the previous two weeks she was a most refreshing personality. Thank you for lending her to us for an hour....As to your hotel ...we are members and greatly appreciate what the holiday Inns offer, especially the Expresses.. This hotel was staffed with very friendly and helpful staff and the room was excellent. Your restaurant wasn't very warm in its décor ...you need more intimate lighting, and something to make it more cozy ..the menu was minimal. We were too exhausted to hunt for other restaurants. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stop with kids Traveling back home with my kids this was a great hotel to stop at on the way home. Pretty quiet on the weekend so the kids had the pool all to themselves. Very clean and well laid out. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the kids eat free breakfast was great. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! The staff was helpful and friendly and my room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I ate at the restaurant a few mornings and the servers were wonderful and the food was good. I really enjoyed the omelet. The hotel had a radio special that I purchased a while ago and they honored the rate and I'm so glad I bought the radio special because I totally enjoyed my stay and I will definitely stay at this hotel again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were very statisfied , we will defenetly go in this hotel again, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast for us we just eat eggs n it was quiet good, We reserved to an other holllidays express because we loved it . January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Asked for and received a cot for the two bed room, was waiting in the room when we arrived. Nice stay, nice bar downstairs, but pool closes at ten pm, too early for travelers, and breakfast was not free. Used to breakfast bar at Holiday Inn Express. All in all, a very nice stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lighting The room is comfortable,however I feel the lighting in the bathroom is poor for a woman trying to apply makeup. One other thing I would like to mention is the TV in the dining room was not working. We enjoyed having that in the past and hope it is fixed. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast terrible Coffee cold, took forever to get food. Waitress didnt write anything down and not only brought wrong food but also wrong check. Also way way over priced. Never again. Room ok though. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish they had at least Continental Breakfast It wouyld have been helpful if they had at least a Continental Breakfast. Alot of lower priced chains have hot breakfast - grits and eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, warm waffles, etc. Other than that issue, the stay was great and the room was clean, and the staff accommodating. God bless you! November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night staff I will say this . I like this hotel and for the most part the staff try to take care of you. But the night Auditer that was on staff the morning I went to check out was the worst person I have incountered at any hotel yet. Rude, and Argumentive. Should not be in that position or any position that deals with the public November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay about twice a year while passing through Winchester, have always found place to be quiet, clean and comfortable with friendly staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet NIce clean and quiet property. the property is laid out with the pool and gym areas away from the rooms and this along with the design of the hotel keeps the noise level down for guests. The staff were more than courteous and had customer service skills also about the surronding area they were knowlegable . The food was fresh and not from under a heat lamp. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay We have been at this Holiday Inn before but stayed in a double bed room. We stayed in a king size bed this time and it had a "Whole" in the mattress. We kept on falling in this spot while we slept. The mattress needed to be flipped because people must sleep on that side a lot. That would wake us up and then we would have to try to fall asleep again. Other than that we were pleased with everything else. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay This hotel is perfect... This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Great location, great staff, great sleep, great on-site restaurant - - - no complaints! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff A number of family members were staying at the property while attending a wedding in the area. The night before the festivities took place at the hotel. The on-duty manager was present at the event the whole night and I told her that I was looking for a place to take my cousins to lunch. The manager volunteered to take of it and before the evening was out she had made the arrangements for us. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice amenities The room was clean & comfortable. It was great having the mini fridge & microwave along with the coffee machine. A very nice place to stay and convenient to the major highways and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one more place just what I EXPECT =A CLEAN ROOM ,A QUIET ROOM, AND AND AN ACCURATE WAKE UP CALL October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great - except for sleeping The hotel was clean & comfortable. Lobby nicely decorated. Room was very nice - had micro, coffee maker, fridge. Food was good. Service was good. All was perfect until shortly after I turned out the lights. The door to each room slams very fast and hard behind you unless you consciously grab it and gently close it. It's easy to be caught off guard and have the door slam behind you. (I'm assuming that this is for security purposes so that your door will always be closed tight and locked.) Well that happened over and over for several hours. I was woken by slamming doors no less than a dozen times. My daughter told me the next morning that her headboard shook every time a door slammed. I ended up getting up at 3am because I had such a horrible time getting back to sleep after having my sleep interrupted so many times. The hotel was great while we were up and awake - after lights out it turned into a nightmare for me. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Were there for a wedding. Staff was extremely helpful, everything was great. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>