Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd to none Holiday Inn Winchester, Front Royal Ave This Holiday Inn is second to none. Clean, ambiance, excellent staff all around. Beautiful bar, good food, visiting cat at exit door behind bar is a plus. We stay here all the time for a weekend getaway...just love this hotel. Last stay this Sunday we got locked out of you room due to a malfunction of the digital lock but Kristina at the front desk was right on it and after the master and emergency keys would not work she called the maintenance supervisor, Dave, and he showed up was got the room unlocked and was very apologetic and sincere. Kristina gave us a room where we could watch TV while we waited for Dave. it was around 9 PM when this occurred and normally I would have been a little upset with this but the way they handled it was so good we just told them not to worry we were were o.k. with it. They must have apologized on behalf of Holiday Inn a hundred times. it was great. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of Express I've stayed at a good many Holiday Inn Express', and they don't get much better than this; we enjoyed it. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome room but rude room service We had the best room to stay in! I loved the bed and the shower. And it was super clean. My only complaint is that I could not get in touch with anyone for room service and once I did they said, rather rudely, that it was too late. It was 7:30pm. According to the menu I had a half hour. There is a restaurant downstairs but my husband and I both had the flu. It was dissapointing because I chose that hotel figuring i would be able to order room service since they had a restaurant downstairs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just wanting a nice place to stay and not worried about eating! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FIND! When you walk into the lobby, you are immediately impressed with the ambience and the friendliness of the staff.. This was my first visit and certainly not my last. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent in the dining room. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Great Location Excellent Hotel. Built in 2008. Very Clean. Courteous Front Desk. I was traveling through Winchester on my way to Moorefield, WV. Needed a place to stay late at night. Lots of Resturants in close proximity. Plan to return again in a few weeks. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We have stayed here on our way to Florida for the last two years. Everything is wonderful. The room is immaculate. We are welcomed and acknowledged as priority members.We were upgraded and treated royally. Love the shower!! A great suite 427. The staff is great! We ate breakfast at the restaurant and had wonderful service & good food. The best Holiday Inn we stayed in on our trip to Florida!! Thank you to all that made our stay so comfortable. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location/Second Stay Here This was my second stay here. Great rooms, excellent restaurant, convenient to town of Winchester. Will certainly be back. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations and servies We were put on the fourth floor this time and would prefer not to go higher than the second floor. My bed was uncomfortable. First time ever had this happen at this hotel. The staff is wonderful. Of all the places we have ever stayed, this is by far the best! We feel like we know the ladies at the front desk and the maintenance man is, also, very pleasant. We will be back when we are able to travel again. Love being able to use my computer there. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Issue The Hotel is beautiful, colorful and clean. Staff is excellent. However, one small item. At night the room was very stuffy. It needs a humidifier to add moisture to the air. We woke up several time with nose congestion due to stuffiness in room. Not sure what can be done but it would be helpful to have humidification. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Waitress I always enjoy coming to this Holiday Inn and always recommend it but this last time I had a bad experience in the restaurant. The young waitress who served me had a bad attitude the whole time I was being served. When I questioned an item missing from my order she became very defensive saying it was not included in the menu. Later that evening I discovered it was supposed to be included. When the ticket arrived to pay the bill, I paid with cash. Since I wasn't happy about her service, not checking up on me and making me feel uncomfortable, I decided to leave her 10% instead of 15 or 20, but she beat me to the punch. She dropped my change off inside the billfold while I was still eating. About 5 minutes later she walked by and retrieved it, again while I was still eating, taking all of my change leaving her with a tip of about 25%. Since I was pressed for time I did not attempt to retrieve it. The next time I stay here I'll order room service if she is still working there. Other than that the hotel is excellent, the food is excellent, the front desk staff is excellent, and the accommodations are excellent. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Restaurant The hotel is very nice but after being on the road all day, we did not find the restaurant/bar to be inviting! All patrons in the bar/restaurant felt the same. It is too bright. You need a way to turn down the lights. It makes you feel like you're being interrogated. Also my wife's eyes are very sensitive to artificial light and she was not comfortable with the intense lighting. In the bartender's (Donna) defense, she tried to adjust the lights but was fearful of being discplined if she did adjust them to our liking. Donna did an excellent job with service and making you feel welcome into the bar/restaurant. Too bad you can't invest in some dimmers to make the atmosphere more inviting. Would love to stay there in the future but will only do so if there are some lighting adjustments made. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room We stayed in several Holiday Inns on our recent trip, but this one was by far the nicest. Comfortable beds, clean room, nice bathroom, good TV reception, and a large room was at this facility. It is close to good restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting Winchester, VA. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will always use this hotel as our 1/2 way point to NY! I have to brag on a wonderful person I consider like family now..*Roger* is the best night desk person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.He has been a godsend to us with the recent loss of my sister in law and father in law.(after 15 years of not going once to NY -we live in NC-we've had to make 3 trips in the past 6 weeks) He knew us by name,treated us wonderfully,and was an A-1 Professional while being a truly caring gentleman! When we'd check out the next day,the girls were always cheerful and helpful! I will always recommend this establishment when considering traveling to or thru this area. :) October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly front desk We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Winchester Holiday Inn. The prices were very reasonable considering that it was peak foliage time. We would definitely stay there again. My only criticism would be that it would be nice to have coffee available all day and not just in the morning. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Chair and ottoman was quite worn and looked dirty, needs replaced but did not go there to sit, stopped to sleep. Restaurant was as reviews on other sites said, serivice is bad or not existant. We sat 10 minutes and observed negative things and were never waited on so we left. We would definatley stay again but will skip the restaurant. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel and staff were wonderful. The only disappointment was the breakfast on Sunday morning...under-staffed! There were only 2 wait staff and they could not keep up. Many people ended up leaving. The 2 employees were expected to wait tables, clear and clean, and reset the tables and apparently ran the toasters too. The girls were great and tried their best! Poor management for a weekend morning. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right, at just the right time and price. It was so comfortable on our way north, we decided to stay there again the following week on our way home. Both times, the room was very comfortable, and the on-site restaurant was perfect after a long day's travel. The desk clerk mentioned and thanked us for being Priority Club members. We will stay there again. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winchester SE Historic Gateway This was an amazing hotel. The staff was great; accommodating and extremely friendly. The restaurant was OK ...but the wait staff more than made up for a very limited menu of healthy options. I would recommend this hotel highly for the cleanliness of the rooms, bathrooms were spotless, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We did enjoy our stay! October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks All was good but it would be nice to have a breakfast offered for your guests. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5