Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 416 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good value hotel

By

July 23, 2016

club

Good value for the money. Clean and modern room, and same for hotel as a whole. Good staff. Pool is a weak point, more of a bathtub. And Free Breakfast means only free coffee. Otherwise good spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
I do aplogize that you thought our pool was too small. I also apologize regarding the miscommunication that there is free breakfast. We do not have free breakfast here at this hotel as we are a full service hotel. There are options to include breakfast in your rate upon booking and upon check in.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting!

By

July 21, 2016

We appreciated the overall appearance of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even offering to take our recycling items for us. The hotel is beautiful and professional. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We truly appreciate our guests taking time out of their busy day to let us know how their stay was!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stop

By

July 20, 2016

Nice hotel with a lounge and restaurant on site.
Very comfortable, clean room and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway.
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 19, 2016

club

The room was very comfortable. Check in and check out was very simple.

The only complaint is the fact that I was charged twice for one night's stay. I called and was assured it would be taken care of, however, the charges still appear on my statement.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review for the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. I did check to make sure that the second charge was taken care of. It was.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 18, 2016

Wonderful service - - staff was so friendly - - Restaurant was great - -waiter, Joe, during dinner time was exceptional and gave us great service - - my 3 year old granddaughter fell in love with him --beds were very comfortable - - wish the doors were a little more noise proof but all in all, I highly recommend this for a stay in Winchester! Nice to have breakfast included in the package. Nice to have children's meals free.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We will make sure that Joe sees this review. That is the type of service we instill in all of our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Extremely Poor Customer Service

By

July 16, 2016

Ended my stay earlier and went to another hotel. Stay here a lot but will not be back !! Service has taken a nose dive. Front desk was rude and the lack of staffing is apparent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
I am so very sorry that the staff was rude to you. Please be aware that I am going to fix this issue immediately. Rude staff is completely unacceptable and I will not tolerate that at this hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

The room was clean, comfortable and in very good condition. The cost was reasonable. The restaurant meal (dinner) was acceptable - not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We truly value the opinions of all of our guests!
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable!

By

July 12, 2016

club

We were just traveling through to another location and found it to be a very comfortable and clean place to spend the night. Wish we would have had breakfast at the hotel restaurant instead of a local breakfast establishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We do hope you will be back soon and try out our restaurant for breakfast. We just updated our menu for breakfast and dinner.
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

lighting in the bathroom needs inprovement - checkout clerk was very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for bringing the lighting in the bathroom to our attention. We are glad that they checkout clerk was helpful and assisted you with your needs.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, convenient

By

July 08, 2016

club

The room was spacious and clean. Microwave and fridge were a plus. Hotel is convenient to Interstate and several restaurants. The staff were all pleasant, accommodating and efficient.
My only criticism would be the food service. Room service was too slow and breakfast menu is limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review for the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We truly value your feedback. I will definitely speak with the management team in the restaurant regarding room service.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 06, 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel. New and clean. Great value too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Service and Quality

By

July 04, 2016

We unfortunately will not return to this location due to the very poor service we received and the complete chaos we endured by the other guests. Upon entering the foyer, I waited 5 minutes at the front desk while the two clerks riffled through a stack of reservations and was not acknowledged until I said that I wanted to cancel my reservation. Although I was given a free breakfast coupon for my trouble, it was not used as the next day, the restaurant was filthy and every table covered in dirty dishes from previous guests. We were also unable to use the pool as it was filled beyond recommended capacity with unsupervised children of all ages.
We did buy supper at the restaurant and it was a tremendous disappointment as the food was marginal in quality (lacked the advertised ingredients & flavor) and higher in price than if we had gone to a better restaurant down the road.
This location is a very bad representation of the Holiday Inn brand therefore I can not recommend this location and will and have chosen another location for our future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
I am so deeply sorry for the experience you had during your stay. Nothing that I say will make it better, but I am sorry and do know that I will be rectifying the situation immediately so that neither you, nor any other guest experiences this kind of service or quality during their stay. Again, I am truly sorry for the lack of service you experienced.
Read More
Read Less