• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WINCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Abrams Delight Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shenadoah Summer Music Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
87th Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Handley Regional Library Stewert Bell Archives
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking for overnight and meeting guests. With secure entrances after hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. The award winning Holiday Inn Winchester Historic Gateway, located just off I-81 in the heart of Winchester, VA, close to the area's Civil War historic sites and major corporations; Home Depot, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid

Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting
View More

Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. The award winning Holiday Inn Winchester Historic Gateway, located just off I-81 in the heart of Winchester, VA, close to the area's Civil War historic sites and major corporations; Home Depot, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid

Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, BMX Race Track, Winchester Speedway, the Sportsplex, Mudder Tracks and Fredrick County Parks and Recreation hosting craft shows, vintage car shows and children’s events.

Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.

Our hotel amenities include an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Lounge. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Bowling Green. Our southern hospitality you can relax when you stay at Holiday Inn Historic Gateway.

View Less
Features
Built in late 2008, the newest full service Hotel in the area the location offers many extensive views from both sides of the Hotel. Looking out our North side windows you will be able to see the beautiful Winchester skyline with the mountains behind. Looking out the South side windows you will see the vista of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our Stay! Perfect. Location: Excellent. Staff - very friendly - and extremely helpful, down to the cleaning staff. Left my laptop cord, and they called me within an hour of leaving the hotel - and shipped it to me. I was able to bring my dog - and the room was very clean, the pet fee is extremely reasonable. Bathrooms better than most HIE's I've stayed in. Was greeted with a Goody Bag for me and my guests. Room was quiet, WI-FI was fast and easy to connect - TV was easy to use - Hot Free breakfast with lots of choices. Even provide pet pick up bags outside. I traveled alone with my 2 small kids and pet, and felt very secure, and will make this my permanent stop when I traveling to visit my Mom - which this is half way. Thanks for a great stay, and great value! You guys were awesome! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel Our room had two queen beds, which came with both soft and firm pillows making our sleep very comfortable. The room was roomy and the bathroom was huge! The continental breakfast is included and had everything from yogurt to bacon to gluten-free bagels and muffins. The entire hotel was maintained very well and was extremely clean. I would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room , great pool, friendly service Enjoyed our stay in Hagerstown Holiday inn express. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. Made use of the indoor pool and hot tub. A major plus being located within walking distance to 2 restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Pet Friendly. No issues at all. Friendly staff, clean room, no wait to get into room, reservation as requested. Pet friendly a big +. Lots of places to eat nearby, mostly chain with some local establishments if you look for them. Other stores nearby if you need to pick up a few things while on the road. One night stay while traveling. Met our requirements. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel We stayed here with our softball team for a tournament in Hagerstown as part of a large group. Reservations were easy, check-in was quick and painless. The property itself is on the new side, so the facilities are great. Breakfast was good, although more healthy choices would be appreciated. Keep in mind, this is a pet friendly hotel. I have nothing against pets, but there was a dog on our floor (3rd) which was barking loudly at about 10PM. One of the guests from our group called the front desk to complain, and received the response - 'I don't know what room that's from, I didn't make the reservation.' An excellent teaching opportunity for the staff of what NOT to say to a guest. Although there was no problem other than that, if things like this bother you, I recommend that you request a room on the floors that they DON'T put dogs on. Obviously cats can't make that much noise. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 7-10-2014 night experience The facility was excellent and normally would have reviewed sleep quality and able to relax as excellent. However, an alarm malfunction caused it to go off with a loud shrieking sound that got us up and out of the facilty at about 2am. We were out until the fire dept. that was on hand rather quickly determined the problem and gave the all clear to go back which was about 3am.. However, it was hard to get back to sleep after that. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The hotel was a good place to stay except for the amount of pets. The rooms seemed to smell of air freshner to cover the smell of pets and not of cleanliness. I do not enjoy eating breakfast and having dogs walk past me 5 ft away. I would have preferred to have been told ahead of time, My first room was used mainly for pets and had to switch. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalable Staff We arrived a little early for check in. We were welcomed and got our room key cards. Went to our room and the maintenance man was finishing with ac maintenance. He was very apologetic for not being out of the room. He quickly finished. The room attendants were working in another room and saw us outside our room. They too were very apologetic. We understand that we were early and they had a job to do. We loved the room and staff. Have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Thanks for everything, we will be back!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopping place Convenient to restaurants, shopping, right off expressway. Courteous staff, clean rooms, good selection for breakfast. Pool July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeplessness If the Air conditioning system worked smoothly and quietly, we would have enjoyed the stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I havent stayed at an IHG hotel in years. This facility was chosen by us due to the location of the hotel in conjunction with our events. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to the hotel and it had a beautiful private setting off of the highway. It is set back away from the hustle and bustle of traffic but within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff was great, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The only thing I would recommend to the hotel is that it look at upgrading the bathrooms within the room. I give this Hotel a 5 out of 5 for location, friendly staff and great rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Vacation Interlude This is one of the most appealing Holiday Inn Express hotels in which we have ever stayed. The building is fairly new (10 years) and in excellent repair and appearance. The rooms are spacious, quiet and supplied with excellent toiletries and comfortable towels and linens. One first encounters beautiful gardens upon arrival -- an accurate first impression of the overall condition of the hotel and an appropriate reflection of the management's dedication to making this an excellent property without sparing expense on maintenance, gardening or guest comforts. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, some of which are in walking distance. After a 500 mile day journey, the Hagerstown hotel proved a most relaxing and delightful locale in which to recover! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normally great at HI Express Everything was great at our overnight accommadations, except that I could not connect to the WiFi. I asked for helpo at the front desk, but was not able to help me. He said, "Some times it doesn't work with android, which expiained my kindle, but I couldn't c onnect for mhy computer either. BUMMER! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel- service needs work Waited in our car for 2 1/2 hours to check in after we were promised a room in a 1/2 hour. Housekeeping should have been asked to get 1 room ready when we were originally told there would be a 30 minute wait. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay was very good Checking in to this hotel was fast and I really enjoyed my one night at this hotel. I would stay here again if I am back in this area. Free breakfast is a plus. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Hagerstown! We always stay at this location when passing through MD, easy on/off 81, breakfast included, indoor swimming pool/hot tub, easy access to mall and other restaurants. Staff are nice and the place is clean! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over We were traveling from Maine to Alabama. Hagerstown was a great stop. We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was really nice breakfast was good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and bedding are great! I had a great night of sleep after a long day of driving. The beds and bedding in this establishment are so comfortable. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was the typical hotel food - plenty of choices but average food. I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inn Express hotels. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly motorcycle trip We used the Hagerstown Holiday Inn Express as a stop over on a yearly motorcycle trip that our group does. The hotel was clean and pleasant, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 june return from vacation great staff room were clean food was good location of inn was a little out of the way from main road thanks for keeping up with this inn many place are old and not kept up with i very much appreciate the room being so well kept thankss for a great stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Overall an excellent experience. Clean room and friendly staff. Price is a little high but location is great. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Always friendly and clean.Have stayed many times and will stay again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fashionable And Up To Date This hotel is especially attractive for the price. Good value for the money. The surrounding area is nice as well. There is a variety of restaurants in the area for dinner. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and family friendly Ideal location with close proximity to eating places and shops when in Hagerstown. Very good breakfast, and clean dinning area. The indoor pool is a bonus. We found the staff very helpful and responsive. Our family of two adults and two children loved our weekend stay, and will visit stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff makes you feel welcomed The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed to the hotel. I've been coming to this location for business since it first opened and although I have a number of properties to choose from, I prefer this hotel because of the folks here (specifically, Erika and Candi). I travel over 100 nights per year and to me, this is an exceptional hotel because of the people who go out of their way to make sure your experience is excellent. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Rest followed by an excellent breakfast We stopped at this Holiday Inn Express during a multi-day road trip. We had a restful night followed by an excellent breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel in Hagerstown Exceptionally friendly staff, comfortable bed, good value. The room smelled like wet dog and the temperature control in the room was hard to maintain, but the room was quite clean. If it hadn't been so late when I checked in I would have asked for a different room. Based on the quality of the staff have no doubts I'd have been accommodated. I would stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and friendly. Everything was fine except for the outside entrance door would not open at times. needs attention. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Good Ones I'm not always happy with stays at Holiday Inns, but this one is exceptional. My wife, our Springer Spaniel and I had a comfortable and restful visit. There is plenty of open ground for dog walking and the designated area is clean and well-tended. The indoor pool was large, well-maintained and appreciated. Breakfast might have included some real oatmeal, some less sugary alternative dry cereals and better eggs, and fresh melon. On the other hand we appreciated the free coffee, cookies, bananas and apples that we available after breakfast hours were ended. The staff was definitely interested in making us feel at home. I would certainly recommend this Inn to travelers in the area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, will continue to return Efficient, attentive desk staff for check in and check out, comfortable room, very good location for easy on/off 95. Walk to Outback Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings directly across property (15% discount at Wildwings with room card). Downside was noise from highway but it didn't wake me/disturb me. Wireless service was not strong but functional; if I had heavier workload that night it might have been troublesome but this particular time it was manageable. Clean comfortable spacious room. Have made multiple visits to this property and will continue to do so. May 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Evening Exterior of the Holiday Inn Winchester
Evening Exterior of the Holiday Inn Winchester
Select to close.
Evening Exterior of the Holiday Inn Winchester Covered Hotel Front Entrance Comfortable couches for relaxed conversation Lobby view into Kem's Restaurant Kem's Lounge for that relaxing cocktail
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading