Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Executive King Room We were in town for a wedding and had 3 rooms booked. We called that morning and were able to get into our rooms early which was much appreciated. We had 2 King Executive rooms and 1 with 2 Queen. Rooms were very nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Definitey Recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My rescue dogs and I had a great stay here. The staff were so very helpful and polite. I would highly recommend this quality hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It is clear that your customer service training is working well, as the staff were very friendly throughout the time period that I was in the hotel. The restaurant is well laid out and provides quiet as well as group areas to sit back and relax. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Friendly staff, clean and affordable room. I have stayed at several hotels in Windsor while for both business and pleasure and the Holiday Inn Ambassador Bridge is my favorite. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but corked wine. Stay was very nice, but the house wine at dinner was corked. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've been staying here for 20 years and it is always a great hotel to stay at. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The hotel is what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable, and pleasant service. I have to admit that I'm always a little leery about booking rooms at a major chain because the quality of individual hotels can vary substantially but this hotel met my expectations. It was only a one night stay (my youngest will be attending University of Windsor in the fall and we had driven up to visit the school and meet with an adviser - didn't really want to drive there and back in one day so I was simply looking for something convenient, clean, and comfortable - I'm sure we'll be staying there in the future). June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room We were very pleased with our recent stay. Everything was clean and very comfortable. Staff were very efficient and pleasant. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent 2nd stay at this location this year (Have stayed once 14 years ago) Would not hesitate to return again June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I had a pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn location. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful (I needed directions to an event venue). I found the bed and pillows very comfortable. There were sufficient bathroom supplies too. Here is what I think could improve service: Provide a complimentary bottle of water in each room rather than selling a small bottle of water at the front desk for $1.50. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Staff My stay at this hotel was very comfortable and I was able to get the rest I needed during my stay. Room was fairly clean and well maintained. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Ambassador Bridge in Windsor. Very clean facility with friendly staff. We highly recommend it! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff And Sevice Excellent Staff And Sevice - Excellent Staff And Sevice - Excellent Staff And Sevice - Excellent Staff And Sevice - Excellent Staff And Sevice June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, clean rooms and a terrific restaurant. I stay here whenever I am working in the area. Have had the odd issue here and there but it was always looked after right away. Only complaint is that the Internet is slow between 4 and 7pm when I try to use it. Seemed a bit better this last time though. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one of the better places to stay in Windsor comfortable night's rest with efficient hotel front desk staff. light burn out in bathroom was a poor oversight on the part of cleaning/maintenance staff. Carpet was stained in bedroom and therefore gave appearance of being unclean. Not sure if it was dirty or just permanently stained. Either way did not want to walk around barefoot in the room. Bed/sheets/pillows were clean and very comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tv The tv controls in all the rooms in which I have stayed are defective or worn out June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly surprised As the title says, I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable a stay I had here. The pool was smallish but excellent, the beds super comfy and the front desk staff were very helpful. I had an issue with my air conditioner but I think it might have to do with having been placed on the 8th floor and an unseasonably warm couple of days so the room was on the hot side. Ask for a room on a lower level if this might be a concern for you, otherwise great stay! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for one night - hotel room was large, clean and staff was welcoming May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We come to Windsor at least twice a year to see family. We have stayed for years at another hotel but decided to try Holiday Inn ~ Ambassador Bridge this time. We were pleased with our recent 3 night stay. The staff was welcoming; the place was spotless. Our only suggestion regards coffee. Every day in the lobby, please, not just week-days. Have real cream for the in-room coffee maker, not just the powdered stuff. We used the pool and the exercise room and found both clean and well equipped. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. We have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn and found this hotel to be very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows were comfortable and our nights were very restful. It is at a very convenient location for when crossing the border and need a good night rest before heading off to the U.S. or Canada. We also ate at the restaurant and the food was not only delicious but the price was very reasonable. Will definitely recommend this hotel May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff truly excellent I was there from Monday April 28 to May 3, 2014 - all was good or better than good, but definitely the staff were the high-light. Excellent throughout the hotel, restaurant and bar. Good at their jobs and all are down to earth friendly while doing them. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gateway Great hotel to stay at I was down with my family for weekend gateway. From the time we arrived we were greeted with smile and checked in very efficiently. The hotel we busy but they managed to upgrade my room which was a bonus. The cleanliness of the hotel was extremely clean. Thank you for making our stay a memorable April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happily Surprised Normally we stay at with intercontinental brand of properties, however in Windsor there aren't any, so we decided on the holiday inn and suites. We used some of our points for this stay, and the room I booked, was not the room we got. They upgraded us to a suite which was a pleasant surprise, I didn't even ask:). The staff were pleasant , the property was clean. Only thing that was unfortunate was the hot tub was broken. Our room was great, large and spacious. Two things that weren't great though, first of all the room was right by the elevators, and we could here people all night. For a property that recently went thru a $5million reno, you'd think the sound insulation would be better. The second issue was the climate control until was in the opposite room to the bedroom, so no vents or ability to have air flow. We had a horrible rest, because both of us kept waking up do to the temperature in the bedroom, even with the client control unit on full a/c in the other room. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Was fast to get checked in and room was ready, The free WIFi was great and the lobby was great to relax in and watch TV as family went to bed early. Did not eat there as we had other plans. Beds were clean and comfortable and was very quiet considering there were lots of kids staying. I will stay there again when we visit! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Rooms near elevator can be a bit noisy. I've stayed here multiple times for business. The location is convenient. Front desk staff are friendly. Rooms are average in appearance but not cleaned well. The restaurant has good food but the service is not great. Many of the servers don't have good attention to detail. Ask for a room at end of the hall as the rooms near elevator can be quite noisy. Overall, an average hotel that suited my needs for business trip. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trapped in Windsor, but happy in the Holiday Inn During our drive back home from Florida we hit bad weather in Windsor and were trapped there for 48 hrs. I was dreading it. The quality of the food and room service turned it into a mini holiday that was one of the highlights of our 3 month trip. AMAZING FOOD! I see in other reviews less praise for the food. I have no idea how to explain the different experiences. An incredible chef and a less gifted one? Over all great staff. Good solid property. WiFi needs improving. Not suitable for much more than email. March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up calls messed up I am an IHG Platinum member, always choosing the brand when I travel. I have stayed at this hotel several times and hadn't previously had an issue. This time was different. I stayed 2 nights. I put in wake up calls for 6:00AM both mornings. The 1st morning I never received a call. Fortunately I set my phone as a back up. The 2nd "morning" the wake up call came at midnight. I ended up being awake most of the rest of the night. I had 6 hours of travel ahead of me on almost no sleep. Very tired and very disapointed with this stay March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge View Friendly staff, very accomadating . Recommended a great restaurant and places to go. Loved it as a weekend get a way and will return for sure. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time I was disappointed with this visit. I had stayed at this location a few times in the past but not for a couple years. The front desk staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be. As soon as they realized my membership level they moved me from a queen room to a king. The room was comfortable and I had a good night sleep. The biggest disappointment was the wireless network. My phone could get a small signal. My laptop could see the network but the signal was too week to actually connect. I walked from my room to the elevator but still had no success in connecting to the network. The bathroom only had one bar of soap so ti was decide to use it in the shower or the sink. Not a big deal but for the cost of the room and the brand, this should not happen. Overall, I would not recommend the hotel based on this stay due to the fact they want to be a business type hotel but do not provide the basics of a reliable and strong computer network. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Overall nice Hotel. I've stayed here a few times now. Clean, up to date, comfortable rooms. Some minor issues: 1) My last stay, two guests in the adjoining room were talking. The sound came through the adjoining door very clearly. It was loud enough to be disturbing. 2) The pool has been out of commission for a long time. I'm told it wasn't refurbished correctly by the contractor, and had to be re-done again. Not the Hotel's fault, but it was a disappointment to me as a customer because I like to swim every night when away on business. 3) The WiFi is atrociously slow, at least during peak evening hours. But then that's exactly when most people need it...after their work day. It is painfully slow. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>