Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place To Stay and Hold a Meeting The staff were friendly and always willing to help. From the housekeepers to the maintenance men; everyone made our stay and meetings a success. Thanks March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay Great comfort as usual, in house restaurant the best and convenient, definitely giving the competitors a go, great for entertaining customers. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 nights for business. Pros: -staff responded within minutes to requests for extra hangars -upgraded to a suite even though i was only at club level at the time -restaurant has great food and very friendly efficient staff. The burgers are amazing! -breakfast served in under 5 minutes which I appreciated as I was running late. -love the heat lamp in the washroom! - bed was dreamy and slept great Cons: -unfortunately during the weekend there was a kids hockey tournament. Noise level was very high all weekend, doors slamming and the kids played hockey in the halls until 1am! -suite only had 1 television which was very difficult to see from the bed. -cleanliness: there was a gatorade cap and key card holder from a previous guest in the room - not a big deal but it was in plain sight. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy check in service and no upgrade This is the second review on this hotel in a few months. Last time, absolutely NO response from anyone. I guess no one cares. This time, the exact same experience as the first. Same girl as previous, at the counter and my reservation was not ready. No hello at all. Just looked at me at the counter. I had to speak up. No reservation and no upgrade and also NO acknowledgement that I was a GOLD member. She just ruined a good day. I will base my next stay in Windsor on the response I get from this email. You will need to win back my business. I guess we will have to see how this is handled. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Heat I had a problem with the motor in the circulation fan in the heating system. In the middle of the night after running for a few hours, the motor woke me up as it started squeaking loudly. I had to turn the heat off. It was only after it heated up did it start to make this noise. Peter February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place First time being at this hotel and went with a hockey team. The staff where very accomadating - setting up a hospitality room through the day and in the evening so that the kids and parents could hang out together. - The boys where allowed to play mini sticks in this room. We ordered pizza and everyone was able to eat together - sharing lots of laughs and hopefully memories with the kids. If we are back this way - would defintately stay again!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windsor Bridge Great Hotel, Clean, friendly staff, and fantastic food at restaurant. Will stay here whenever in town. Thanks to the staff for a great stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant needs some atmosphere. Everything about my stay was great.....except for the restaurant. Was renovated some time ago into a more upscale venue. The problem is, it lost the warm atmosphere of the old restaurant/pub. Probably OK for the business traveler but less so for the sports teams etc. that I've seen on the weekends. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible night w no compensation for our ordeal ,other than a free breakfast and POINTS WHICH i'd never use . Terrible night ! The wind was strong all night that caused howling though the vent system into the bathroom keeping us awake all night . February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new rooms Was a good place to stay. Only one issue, the pool was freezing for the kids. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Great Room was great Not to dry very comfortable. Was able to control temp very well. No breakfast even for Platinum Members December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury (especially for an extended stay) I stayed for four nights, the room (king bed suite) was very clean&large, bed luxurious (i want one!), great to have t.v.s in both bed and "living room" areas. nice to have microwave/fridge/tea&coffee maker included without asking. bathroom large, clean, great size for bathtub/shower. only quibble, the water drained out very slowly i.e. by the time shower ends you're standing in 2in of water #Perhaps drain needs to be snaked#. otherwise great, housekeeping great, friendly and easily complied with small requests without needing to call front desk. front desk staff great, easygoing, efficient and friendly. any/all requests met with no problem #late check-in/late check-out, short-term luggage storage, etc# facility clean, open, nice atmos. restaurant: great service and food, reasonable pricing, and very accomodating #i.e. although late for "breakfast", asked for and received with no problem#. all said, great stay, worth the cost for what you get, i will be back! p.s. close to grocery stores/restaurants/beer&liquor stores December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Next time across... probably not Having stayed at this hotel for business a couple of years ago, I opted to return to the HI & Suites Windsor for business 6 weeks ago. The stay was adequate and warranted a return visit the next time I was again in Windsor. That return trip had me there last week. Check in was smooth and the staff although friendly and professional, was still not what I would expect from this chains reputation. The room itself is now what has me looking for a new place to hang my hat when I return to Windsor the next time. The internet service was sluggish at best. While trying to keep up with work while out of the office, a hotel with internet is a key requirement. Although provided, the connection rate was not very reliable which was vastly different from my previous stay. The television channels left something to be desired. Selection is inconsequential as providers are limited for every hotel. The issue was the quality of picture available on many channels. having a nice size HD tv is great unless the channels that you are receiving and wish to watch are mostly snowy. Result, during those big lags in the internet, I started writing down the channels from the guide that might interest me, and hoped that a couple of them were clear. The main issue however was the bathroom. Upon entering the bathroom, there were hairs on the toilet seat. that is bad enough. When I went to wash my hands, there were many more hairs in the sink. This forced me to check the tub, only to find more there as well. The sight of the hairs was bad enough, but the thought that the hair was in all three places has me concluding that the same rag was used to clean the toilet, the sink, and the bathtub. The other alternative, if I was looking for a sensible excuse would say that someone who had just had their hair cut checked the bathroom for cleanliness, or went in after the house keeper had cleaned the room and cut their bangs or something in the bathroom. It was not as though it was a strand or two of hair. Never the less, I doubt I will bother to find out which potential answer was the cause on my next trip. A co-worker had stayed in another facility nearby and gave that property a glowing recommendation. I guess I will find out next month. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, enjoyed our stay. We have used this Holiday Inn for overnight stays in Windsor many times. The staff and entrance lobby are very welcoming and our room is very comfortable. We enjoy the extra room in the king suite. We are very happy with this hotel and staff. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff is most helpful and friendly, from the front desk to maintenance to the cleaning staff. If there are any issues, they are taken care of promptly. Nice updated rooms. I travel on business and have stayed here almost weekly for the past 8 months. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always enjoy staying at this location as the staff are warm and welcoming. A nice environment for us business travelers. The restaurant has a good selection for those that prefer staying in-house. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own pack and play First of all, the 2 room suite is right off the elevators. Not sure if all are, but ours was. My kids sleep with a sound machine so this helped a lot so the elevator dings were not so bad. I asked for a crib. It took me about 5 min to set up. The first night my 7 month old slept in it, he slept horrible and so did I (because of the crib). It creaked and shifted ever time he moved. About 1/2 the hotels I stay in have pack and plays - I wish all would have them. For the second night of my stay, I was able to borrow a pack and play and did not use the crib. The evening I arrived, I had my 3 young kids (no help) and could not get either of the TV's to work. This was an emergency for me - 2 hyper five yr olds and a baby who was ready to sleep. After 5 min, 2 staff came to get the TV's working (older remotes??). They found Treehouse kids channel for me and life was good. The second evening of my stay, when I arrived to the room with the kids, both TV's had been turned on to the Treehouse channel. A very thoughtful gesture, which was appreciated. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Night Stay We checked into the Holiday Inn for a banquet event,and were upgraded to a King Suite at the end of the hall, instead of next to the elevator where our reservation had us. Staff was great, room was super comfortable with lots of room and amenities. This HI is easy to get to, less than 5 minutes from the Bridge. Definitely consider staying here. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a function to attend in Windsor in November 2012. Although The Holiday Inn was under renovations the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean the bed was also comfortable. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and this location was a real treat and surprise. I wasn't expecting such a well run, well laid out and comfortable hotel in Windsor. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a bit tired...... I have been coming to this hotel for many years, but am becoming a bit weary of niggly little issues; seems to get worse every trip. Burned out light bulbs, keys have to be continually reprogrammed. This time, the tv remote quit, and when I tried to turn the TV off manually, those buttons didn't work either, so I ended up unplugging the thing. I have to say I am also disappointed in the changes to the restaurant, no atmosphere at all, and the food quality is not in keeping with the pricing. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Windsor I traditionally stay in Windsor once per month. My hotel of Choice is the Holiday Inn - Windsor (Ambassador Bridge). An excellent overall experience. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Our experience for one night was good. The hotel is nice, everything appeared clean, they are pet friendly and we didn't have any major issues. The only issue we had was upon arrival to our floor after check-in there were about 15 young kids playing hockey in the hallway. They eventually moved to the other end of the hallway but this wasn't very impressive. Obviously they were in town for some kind of hockey tournament but playing with nets and sticks in the hallways? A little much. Also, we were out for the evening and when we arrived back at about 11 p.m. we found a guest from across the hall sitting on a cooler outside his door drinking a beer. He stayed there for quite some time, occasionally talking to someone else. Seemed a bit odd and not what we expected to find in this hotel. Otherwise all was good. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious hosts and very clean rooms The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the employees are always friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant is very convenient with good food except they open too late for breakfast and the service in the morning was slow - 45 mintues to get through breakfast! November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds comfortable, rooms quite sound proof Enjoyable stay, would stay again. price good. Clean, comfortable and sound proof. Service fast and adequate. restaurant food only ok, bar good, waitresses very good. restaurant hours more than adequate. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very pleasant accommodations. Respectful and helpful staff. Modern accommodations that were very clean. Great location for access to downtown and border crossing. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptioon Everything was great with the exception of the reception staff who were unable to give accurate directions to the tunnel or a restaurant request. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room & beds, pool so so Building, grounds and room great. Pool cold and hot tub not hot - even a sign on the wall to say hot tub not shot! Was one of the features we were looking for when we picked that location. Saunas & showers closed due to reconstruction. Should have been some notification on their page that it was quasi out of commission. If it all was working, would stay there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly front desk staff. The room and comfort of the room was excellent and very well maintained. And the property itself was first rate. Excellent housekeeping staff. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Having stayed at this hotel a few years back I was pleased to see that the rooms have been well kept. As I arrived after a long drive, the front desk clerk was not the most friendliest of people, nor up to the standard that I am accustomed to from Holiday Inns/Expresses. Her demeaner changed slightly when she realized that I was a Priority Club guest but only marginally.The renovations of the lower lobby should have been indicated on the PC website so that it was known in advance. The work is being done well so it did not impact my stay. It was a good stay, and I will return to this hotel upon my next trip to Windsor. November 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>