Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 632 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great for business and family pleasure

By

July 20, 2016

club

Stayed in a newly renovated suite which was awesome. Kids had a blast in the pool and massive play structure while mom and dad tended to business. We stayed for 5 nights and dined mostly in the Hotel restaurant. The only complaint is after a few days the variety of items on the kids menu left them less than excited about meal time. Otherwise an excellent hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Jorwalmad, We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We love the new look of our accommodations and suites that have been renovated! We sincerely appreciate your feed back and taking the time to post a review of your stay as all comments assist us in evaluating our services and strive to ensure we meet our guests expectations. We hope we have the chance to see you again! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great for families!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Kids loved the play area!
The room service and breakfast were great for the kids!
The suite was well worth the extra money - very nice newly renovated room.
Centrally located between the zoo, Polo Park, Silver City, airport, etc.
There's a Keg right across the street too!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear KenoraFamily, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated suite and all the amenities it has to offer. We love our recreational area with the three story play land structure, pool and kiddies pool ! Kids are entertained for hours! We look forward to have you visit us again! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay that's close to family.

By

July 15, 2016

club

The room was very pleasant and I really enjoyed the pool facility (which I had to myself during the early morning hours - open at 5:30 a.m.) .The hotel was undergoing a 'face-lift' during my stay so the appearance of the lobby and outside parking lot was compromised but this didn't impact on the comfort of my stay. I had one of the few rooms in the hotel with a small balcony - 2nd floor/pool level - and it was nice to sit outside on a warm summer morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear alsoknownas, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We value all comments and very happy you could relax and enjoy the facility while you were with us! Thank you for your understanding while we renovate our hotel, and completion is just around the corner! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerly, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

awesome staff and great place for families

By

July 14, 2016

club

This hotel is fantastic for kids, the play zone is awesome and the pool is usually great even though we didn't use it on our last trip. The pool is usually very warm which is great! The staff here is very helpful and willing to accomadate to your needs especially housekeeping.

The only negative things are the dinner menu at the restaurant. The meal was not very good. and the other thing is the newly renovated suites, the bathroom door does not lock and there is no bathtub.

But overall this is a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear GenT2016, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff services! They do work hard to meet our guests expectations. We are sorry we missed in our restaurant and excited to let you know a brand new menu is just around the corner! We look forward to seeing you and your family again when visiting Winnipeg and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn AIrport West for your stay. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 14, 2016

Great place to stay with the kids; will be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Manitoba1234, Thank YOU! We appreciate knowing you enjoyed your stay with your family and we do agree we have a great recreational area for families! The best compliment to receive is your return! Thank you. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Fun for kids

By

July 13, 2016

club

We had a lovely stay. The room was beautiful but a bit pricey. The two room suite is perfect for families.

The pool was a lot of fun and a great temperature. However, the hot tub was off limits to children under 6 which made for a fight as it was right beside the pool. The kiddie pool is not fenced off which makes for worry when the kids are running in the play structure. And the pool deck was very slippery, even when walking.

The recreation staff was exceptional and played with the kids for an hour.

The restaurants food was good and there was a good selection but the staff seemed annoyed we were there.


overall we had an excellent visit and would recommend the hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear MammaCG, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay . The recreational area is a source of fun for families and spend countless hours while they are here! We value all comments so we have the opportunity to improve our services and do apologize we did not meet the expectations in some points. For safety , health and hygienic purposes we do limit the hot tub for 7 years and up, and sincerely hope the kiddies pool , large pool and play land will keep the younger ones occupied. We thank you again for your patronage and look forward to your return. Respectfully, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great play area and pool

By

July 13, 2016

club

The customer service is excellent and my kids love the play area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear RainbowBrite85, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Do love your tag name---so festive ! Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Superb play ground and pool for kids

By

July 07, 2016

club

Used this hotel several times over the past few years. It is always the hotel of my choice for their customer service, clean rooms and (specially) the heated water in the pool. It amazes me that every time, the water is at absolute best temperature, unlike any other hotel. If you are going to Winnipeg, I strongly recommend you to check this hotel out. It would be worth it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear mmgmirel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stays in Winnipeg. We are so very pleased that you enjoy our services and your time with us. Many enjoy the recreational areas and have so much to offer all ages to enjoy. The best compliment is your return to our hotel ! Thank you. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn West is the place to go, Fam/Biz

By

July 05, 2016

club

My family and I enjoyed our stay; the swimming pool, the jungle gym, the breakfast, and the junior suite we stayed in had met our needs. We will be coming back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Denkirk, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay! Our brand new junior studio suites are a big hit for that extra space and comfort , including a sofa bed! The 55 inch TV is a plus for many along with the keurig coffee machine. We are happy your children enjoyed the recreational area and all it had to offer and kids can spend hours entertained! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future and thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

July 05, 2016

Newly renovated rooms was spacious and clean, bathroom was beautiful.
Front desk was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jane Doe 315, We are very pleased you enjoyed our new renovations! We appreciate that you took the time to do a review and will certainly pass on to our team members that you enjoyed their services. We look forward to accommodating you in the future ! Respectfully, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

This was a nice hotel with a convenient location to everywhere I wanted to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Hunnybunz, We are happy our location worked out well for you! We hope to see you again when you visit Winnipeg !! Thank you for taking the time to do a review! We appreciate it. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Newly updated rooms.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Hotel rooms newly renovated. Close to all services and
has an in-house restaurant available for all meals.
Have stayed here previously and would definitely
come back again.
Also situated close to the international airport which is only 15 minutes drive away from hotel.
Hotel also has a pool and workout facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Toak, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We love our new look of the renovations, and completion is just around the corner! Our 24 hour shuttle service to the James Richardson Airport and back is very convenient for many, and glad you were able to utilize that service. We thank you for your patronage and sincerely appreciate your return in the future. Respectfully, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less