Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with kids Excellent place to stay with kids. Pool/ Play structure area is great. Our child spent a lot of time there! Our room was very clean. Also the restaurant had a great selection of food for both kids and adults. The staff was very friendly both in the hotel and restaurant. We loved that this hotel location was close to so many other activities in the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great people but not wheelchair friendly Great hospitality however it is not a comfortable stay for wheelchair bound persons. The accessible rooms are small. You cannot access the pool or even watch family members swim as the pool is ten feet up with stairs. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, great and friendly stall................cookies at Front Desk when chwcking in.....or out. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! The room was great, the pool and play place were great for the kids... they loved it! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good girls night stay-cay We stayed for one night with my sister and my daughter. The restaurant was ok, not great food, but ok. The staff was very friendly. At check in the staff were very friendly also. We ventured to the pool and it was nice and warm, I was thankful for the provided life jackets which saved me from running back home for one. The hot tub was nice but small, only fit maybe 4 adults until everyone would feel uncomfortable, lol. The pirate play structure is awesome and was a hit with my 5 year old. The room was comfortable, I liked the various firmness of pillows. It rained so much outside that our window was leaking inside also. The sound proofing could be better as a wedding party was in and out of the room next door with doors closing until 3 am. I could not get the room to cool down either after fiddling for a while I just gave up. Usually you can adjust the temp on the fan unit but the thermostat did nothing. All in all we enjoyed our night and were happy to have a nice place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value the play equipment for the chicldren was wonderful. Very clean and friendly staff made us feel welcome. met all our needs and expectations. wold deffinatly be staying here again July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service by most staff A great place to stay, good location. A small drawback was the manager or similar staff was not as friendly as all the other hotel staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We love this hotel - our young kids love the Pirate's Cove Playland as well as the pool June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by : Comfortable bed and great service Great place for children of all ages - would definitely stay here again June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I found the staff very caring and helpful. The beds are the best as are the pillows making for a very comfortable rest. The restaurant food was really good and sometimes too generous for me. The general atmosphere is very friendly. I enjoyed my stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception, friendly and knowledgeable I use this site all the time for my trips to Winnipeg, friendly people, spacious comfortable rooms and underground parking. Close to everything and easy in and out of Winnipeg. Great hotel, a home away from home. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service great hotel and location. Able to move around the city with ease. Staff were very helpful and friendly. would recommend this facility to our friends or relatives. Would definitely stay again if we are ever back in \winnipeg June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Pool and play area is awesome. Did not eat in restaurant , but HI catered an event for us, which was great. The staff was excellent. My only complaint ( we had 5 rooms booked) our room 405's room air conditioner was louder then everyone else's . Not bad enough to request room change, but louder .. Just saying. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service ALL staff from booking to leaving was extremely helpful. Only concern was finding how to book from the website, then I spoke to a lady not local. this confused and frusrated me at first. When I got a quick phone call from local hotel, I was extremely pleased going forward. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids My whole moms side of the family piled into the Holiday Inn as my Grandpa had recently passed and we were having a memorial. Most of us are not from Winnipeg, had to rent cars, and stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel catered a delicious Ukranian lunch for us which was just amazing! Perogi's, sausages, meatballs, the whole works. It was lovely having a meeting room just for our family to eat and mourn. The pool and play structure were fabulous for the young ones. We spent all day Sunday in the pool, and it was great. I have to say, everything else about the hotel was average. The room was clean, the service fine, nothing to blow your socks off. We had a somewhat disappointing breakfast (hence the low food score). It took us about 20 minutes to be seated, when there was tables that just needed to be cleaned. They seemed severely understaffed. Our waitress messed up our breakfast order and then said she couldn't print our receipt? Odd. The food was fine, service was a little lacking. Will go out for breakfast next time. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression Always stay at this hotel when in Winnipeg. Service and especially the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff is excellent. Hotel could use some upgrading such as carpet cleanliness ( particularly in the restaurant ) and some of the furniture in the room but overall we have no complaints. Thanks for your hospitality. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient & comfortable Our nursing reunion was in this hotel so it was nice to be close to everyone. The room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful sleep with available early check in Quick friendly service at check in and check out. The room was clean and quiet. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They go Above The Holiday Inn - Airport West is my "home" in Winnipeg. The staff here are warm and welcoming, often recognising me on sight and remembering my name. I am a woman, usually travelling alone, and always feel safe and secure in this property as well. I will continue to stay at the HIAW for as long as I travel into Winnipeg! Thank you! "Miss Sue" June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home Always a good experience due to the friendliness oif the staff. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time & comfortable room Had a very relaxing time at the Holiday Inn while attending a kids' soccer tournament. The hours for the pool & play area made it very easy to enjoy activities whenever it suited our schedule! The pool temperature was comfortable and the room was a beautiful size to accommodate a family of 5 comfortably. Thoroughly enjoyed our meals and wonderful that the kids eat free. Would definitely stay there again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made stay enjoyable. We had a long term stay due to consequences beyond our control and it was the staff that made us feel comfortable at a time when our world was upside down. We want to thank all the staff at this Holiday Inn with special thanks to Angela, Eileen, Charlene, Patrick, Patty, Mark, Greg and Stefanie. Quality people is what makes the difference when staying at any Hotel. This Holiday Inn has an abundance of individuals that care about making your stay enjoyable. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room rates I have stayed at this hotel many many times. I Don't think that I should have to ask for their best rate. With my past stay history with this hotel I feel that my rate should be locked in. Maybe I'm wrong but there is other choices out there. Once i've questioned their rate i do get it at the lesser value but I should not have to ask for it. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoyed our stay As usual, the pool and play areas are the reason why we always come and stay at the holiday inn airport west. With 2 kids, we need to find a place where my kids won't be bored and this hotel provides that special place for my kids. The only recommendation I can think of is maybe, updating or renovating the rooms (maybe change carpeting and adding microwave oven) because they are kinda outdated. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied... As always,we enjoyed our stay with you...we were more than happy with our room,the restaurant meals and the staff! Your our favourite hotel!!!! - From the Kaus family- May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winnipeg Weekend Very friendly front desk staff. I came in with a reservation of 4 rooms and several people and the front desk staff looked after us effeciently and as quickly as he could. He kept apologizing thinking that he was taking a long time, but he really wasn't, he was fine. I am pretty finicky about my hotels and rooms and this was very good. Felt very comfortable and clean. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service My husband and I with our grand daughter had a wonderful time .Even thought the hotel was very busy with birthday parties and conventions the staff remained courteous and helpful under pressure.The restaurant staff service was amazing what with the number of babies and small children in attendance.Shout out also to the two young women who kept an eye on the pool area,will stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snobby Staff I work for a major international company and stay in hotels at least 3 nights a week throughout North America. 99% of the time I stay at an IHG property. This was my first and last time staying at this particular IHG property. On this particular trip, I was traveling with my brother who also works for the same company. We are Field Service Engineers, maintaining and/or trouble shooting industrial lasers. Most of the time we return from work each day covered in dirt and grime. Upon our return EVERY SINGLE evening of our stay, we were asked by the front desk staff "May I help you?" with a tone and look of "You look out of place like you don't belong here". Every single evening, every single day we were "greeted" this way. In addition, I do not like housekeeping staff in my room at all during my stay at any IHG property. I left the customary "do not disturb" sign on my door. Upon my return the first night, I had a note informing me of this property's policy of a room inspection at least once every 24 hours and I was to let them know when they could come into my room. If this was a policy, it should be shared with guests UPON CHECK IN. Leaving a note on my door was nothing but irritating. I have never heard of such a policy at any other IHG property anywhere. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great past experience I have enjoyed my time spent at your Winnipeg West site. It was always a good place to bring family and grand children for some fun and relaxation when I have had to be in Winnipeg. However our memories of the time there has been marred by our last stay. When I arrived there was a trainee and another lady there. I have been a customer in good standing for many years. You have my information in your data banks and yet I was told repeatedly that the next time I stay at the Holiday Inn I must bring my hospital ID or my paycheck . I have always used my MGEU card, it is scanned each time. I see no reason that the Holiday Inn needs to see my paycheck . I have a picture ID, my drivers license, and my MGEU card. I will not bring my hospital tags to Wpg. to be lost or stolen. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy ! Stayed for three nights with grandchildren rented the two room deluxe suite. Room was fine. Housekeeping was late doing rooms due to hotel being busy. I understand cleaning the check outs first for new check- ins . But both days we went out shopping until early afternoon only to return to find room not yet cleaned .I made our own beds, put all towels in tub etc. to be helpful as I hate a messy room. We ate several meals in the restaurant and was very disappointed with some of the service. One evening we were seated and after waiting 15-20 minutes I had to call the hostess to try and get a server to our table to at least take our drink order. The one thing I hate hearing is the excuse we are busy. The food itself was good. The escargot are fabulous. Pool and play area great for kids and adults. April 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>