Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel is need of a makeover as the look and feel is tired and old. Staff was average. Expected more for a Holiday Inn December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when the temperature is -40 indoor parking If you have children or grandchildren the play structure and pool area are great entertainment. Good value and good location. Indoor parking is an added bonus when the temperature is forty below in December. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few things missing Im in the customer service business for the past 40 years, so I feel good and bad comments are valuable. When I reserved, by phone, to confirm what I exactly wanted, the reservation on check in wasn't exact. It took a 10 minute conversation with the manager to "get" our exact request. Employees were very helpful with no animosity between the staff and us. Errors are made but correction is the next best situation. The grandkids were in the kids room. The two year old kept falling out of the lower bunk. We found out when we were leaving that a bed rail can be provided upon request. This is a no brainer and should be offered as standard policy. Kids fall out of bed...I guess we could have been more pro active and requested if there was a rail or a stopper of some kind. But, the staff have more of an idea what is available and it should have been offered. Staff cannot know what is on a customers mind, but a little more conversation in check in, could help both parties. Good place to stay though. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep but not such great food. We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is convenient and the underground parking is a bonus during a Winnipeg cold snap. The room was comfortable but service for breakfast on our first day was very slow which was unusual for this hotel. Despite the slow service in the morning, we decided to have dinner at the hotel before going out for the evening. What a mistake. The food was mundane. The entrees were mediocre at best and the dessert was poor. Won't make the mistake of having supper here again unless it's just a sandwich. We returned to our room on our first day to find that it hadn't been cleaned yet. After speaking with housekeeping, it was attended to. We were a little taken aback to find that the shampoo supplied by the hotel was replaced by a partially empty bottle, the empty kleenex box had not been replenished - just a couple of small things that seemed a little strange. Perhaps it was a new employee. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great staff I recommend this hotel and will be returning as soon as I can! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly. Great friendly staff. Rooms are clean, very accommodating. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport West The only complaint we have is the party that was happened in the banquet room below us. The music continued to blast away till 1am. I thought this was very inappropriate for a hotel of this standard (a cheap motel you expect that but...) Also the pool area temperature is kept quite cool. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and management When staying in Winnipeg this is by far my choice of accommodation . The staff is number one, you are always greeted with a smile , recognized as a Platinum member . The shuttle drivers , dinning lounge and bar are great ! Under ground parking is awesome especially in the winter. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place For Kids We stayed at this location from Saturday, November 16 to Monday, November 18. This is our third time staying at this location in 2013. Our 6 year old son loves staying here because of the Pirates Cove play structure. He does not love the pool-no children's slide just a toddler one. We love staying here because he gets to eat for free. We had friends and family over on Sunday and the pool floor where the pirates cove is located was pretty empty. We ordered in Chinese food and ate out on the east side of the pool. The beds were not that comfortable, a little firm for my liking. The room that we were in had a balcony, which would have been great in the summer but the doors are a little drafty this time of year. The bathroom sink could be replaced - hairline cracks in the finish which makes the bathroom old and tired looking. Why do hotels insist on having desk chairs with arms on them - they take up way to much space in a compact room. Next time we stay, we are going to try the one bedroom suite. Front desk and restaurant staff were great! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We with our family have stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport West a number of times as our children have gotten older, we have always appreciated all the service that we have gotten from the staff and at the front desk and the reservations department. We have enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the large play structure, and all the other things, games that are available. Granny November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the kids! Stayed in a kids theme room - very fun for them! (could have been a little cleaner on the bunk beds/ceiling) The play land area was the reason for the stay! It was a blast! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy I had booked my room over the internet. given credit card info online. then when i had showed up for check in was informed that i had needed ther credit card. this was a buisness trip. booked with company card. the front counter staff made me feel very unwelcome. i had stayed at a friends house for the first night. and almost stayed there for the entire time but it was far so only stayed in the hotel out of conveinience. if not for that i would have cancelled out on you guys fro the whole trip. i am not happy with the way i was treated. made me feel like a second class citizen. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Our room was upgraded to the corner room which is much larger than standard rooms. Airport shuttle always available. Good for family with kids. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Families! We stay at this location several times a year when viisting family and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and kids eat for free. But it is the pool and play area that separates this hotel from others like it in the area. An ideal facility for PPP- pizza, play and pool. The fact that we can bring our own food to the play area for a small celebration and then play in the playhouse and finish off with fun in the pool is all a bonus. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We loved our stay of two nights. It is great for children, with the play structure and pool, which gave us something to do at all times. We really enjoyed playing fooseball and ping pong as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable! Great Hotel! We love this hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. The room was clean with beds and pillows that were supper comfortable! Another nice thing we found with this hotel was that it is very quiet so you get a great night sleep. Highly recommended! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, aweful food Overall, our stay was great. I would recommend this hotel, especially to couples with smaller children. Not only is the play structure well maintained, it is nice and clean. We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and we will continue to go back. We have always had great service but awful food. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and worth the money The bed was super comfy , and the room super clean , although when checking in we wernt given service that was satisfactory ? They seemed super busy to even check us in . And the shower I kept hitting my elbows when washing so it is super small shower , overall it is a great hotel and I would definatly go back :) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing. We switched venues for my daughters 8th bday party from previous years and was it ever worth it! The front desk clerks went above and beyond and made us all feel like royalty. The room was amazing, the pool and play structure were unbelievable! The party staff was great! It was a 5 star experience all the way! We will be back in a month for my sons birthday party! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows,friendly front desk staff excellent service from front desk staff, I was able to check in early which was very helpful, and as it turned I requested late check so I could have the time to go for a run in city park . October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. I'll be back next year! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The font entrance could use a more accessible ramp to carry luggages in the hotel. The existing one is on the side and not easy to access. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and extremely helpful staff Awesome experience. The staff go the extra mile and are extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend this location. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The room was clean and quiet. Elevators are quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room service food was very, very good. Probably the best room service food I've had. I like a place that knows how to serve veggies. They weren't the mushy, long soaked veggies you usually get with room service. Everything on the plate was good and so was the soup. TV was a little disappointing. The one night I wanted to watch my favorite shows 2/3 of the channels didn't work but I guess that just happens sometimes. There was no TV guide channel either. I've stayed at this hotel a few times and on this stay all the staff were on their game. Everyone was very polite and helpful. I look forward to coming back. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and worn Have stayed numerous times at this hotel over the past 20 years (formerly known as the Birchwood) and always enjoyed our stay. This time we really noticed the rooms were very ordinary and looked dated. Sink in bathroom cracked and worn, chair in bedroom area smelled of either vomit or urine (yuck), long black hairs in bathtub (yuck) beds uncomfortable. Disappointed October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Have been coming weekly to the Holiday Inn Airport West for the past 10 years and will continue to return because of the staff, accommodations and location. We always feel welcome and safe. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home Our room was clean and comfortable. I haven't stayed at this Holiday Inn for sometime. I was so pleased to see that the hotel was renovated. It was very nice fifteen years ago and is still looking like new. Well done, Holiday Inn. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This is a very good location if you are coming in from the west side of the city. Near airport and Polo Park. The hotel lobby and restaurant are very good. Great service, good breakfast. Also the front desk staff were very accommodating. I had no problem getting a crib in my room(sometimes this is an issue). The children's play area is awesome, and my 5 year old loved it! The rooms were quite dated, and were tight on space. Also, it is weird that there was no microwave....just a table and chairs that was not necessary since the room size was small. Beds were comfortable. The room windows rattled a lot through the night and there was a lot of noise from Portage Ave. I was wishing that I had upgraded my room to a children's room. Overall the hotel served our needs for our quick overnight stay, and I would use the hotel again, but only if I upgraded my room somehow. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No comfy place to put our head We used the hotel for a birthday party and as part of that stayed over night. As for the party it was good, lots of room, kids got to play staff was mostly helpful. A few things those, all the kids complained about the hot dogs, there was not enough to drink for these kids that were hot and thirsty from running around. The room was HORRIBLE!!! It was a theme room so I can not speak for others but this room was BAD!! The kids room had no air flow so they were hot all night, the speakers in the walls for them did not work so they had to turn the TV loud to hear it, the "beds" were thin foam and nothing more. They might as well sleep on the floor. They did not have a good sleep!! Our bed as rock hard and we froze trying to cool off the kids room. In the bath room our "complementary shampoo and lotion" were half empty. Not sure if they had not be replaced from last guest or they were trying to save money. The only nice thing was there pool was warm so it make it easier for parents to stay in the water with kids. On the other hand it as so dirty the bottom was like walking on a beach in places. So I would not suggest "sleeping" at this hotel. We will not be going back! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/Staff Just spent 2 nights here and can honestly say I quite enjoyed my stay. It had all the amenities that i needed and the staff was very curtious and helpful. Will stay here again when in Winnipeg. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>