Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kids Friendly Hotel Holiday Inn - Airport West was the best kid friendly hotel we've stayed at in 8 years! Even though our time at the hotel was short, due to the activities in the area we had, there was so much for the kids to do. Their pirate themed room had the kids bouncing off the walls with excitment over their own bunk beds!! And the 'kids eat free' is a bonus for any family. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone with children of any age. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No cell coverage There is zero cell coverage in the restaurant and as a business traveler that is not acceptable. Everything else is great there. Very frustrating. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- Good location for airport Enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, staff very helpful. Restaurant opened early for breakfast. Thanks to the hostess on Aug. 29 who made sure that our breakfast would be delivered at 6:30am on the 30th. Good food. I have stayed at this hoyel before and now my husband and I enjoyed it. Only one small thing as a priority Club member, all the other Holiday Inns we stayed at this trip, in Alberta and another in Winnipeg, gave us a complimentary bottle of water. When I asked, I was told that there were drinks dispensers on some floors. No problem as Shoppers drug Mart across the street.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location was great for what we needed to do during this trip. The shuttle service is excellent. No problem getting to and from the airport and they will also take you to the mall or restaurants close to the mall. The room was a little tight for 3 people and there were not enough towels but they brought more up as soon as we asked. Breakfast in the restaurant tends to be expensive and there is not a lot of choice at a reasonable price for those who don't want a full breakfast. Looks like a good place for families as there was lots for kids to do however we did not use the hot tub or pool because there were so many kids. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children We loved our stay at this Holiday Inn. Kids loved the cove and pool area a great way to get them ready for bed, Shopper Drug mart across the street and restaurant. shuttle van to and from airport also to the polo park mall which was awesome. staff was so helpful with where we can go have fun with the children. Only thing we had a problem with was a few older children at the cove were bullies. Even they didn't listen to staff. I would stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for kids We had a great stay. The kids loved the pirate ship ball park. They also had a blast at the pool. They had life jackets for all ages which was nice as the pool doesn't have a shallow-end. Definitely a great place to stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Friendly staff, clean rooms, good dining at hotel restraunt. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by water in taps was brown for my both stays on 16 Aug and 22 Au 2013. The water in the taps was brown color. When Inquired, I was told this is due to construction, which did not makes sense to me as in ontario we have construction, but water color does not change. On the 16 Aug checking, when I notied the color of water in the room I informed the staff, and the staff said run the water for 2mins, and the color will go back to white, I ran it for good 10 mins, and the water was still brownish in color. Only when I requiested (family of 2 adults and 5 kids) I was offered complementary water bottels. . On 22 Aug after check in, with PAM, in front desk, I came back to the front desk and inquired about the water color, Pam was not there instead an oriental guy ( looked like originally from philippines) mentioned to me the water is now clean and offered only 2 bottles. When i mentioend that I have a faimly of 7 he said, the water is now fixed. I checked in the room the water was still brown. In the morning, the female staff athe front desk was kind enough to send me the water bottles in more quantitiies. The front desk staff should have offered this proactively at check-in with the guests as your guests deserve clean water. I still would like management to confirm why the water color was brownish Regards August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service You have a totally great/ fantastic staff for all customers...as customers are acknowledged at all time by employees very cordially ...your Hotel is highly recommendable August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good experience at this hotel Staff was particularly attentive, everything about the room was quite perfect; dinner at the restaurant on premises left something to be desired. Doormen were very helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The rooms are clean and comfortable. We asked to stay in a low noise area and was happy with our room location. We like the movie option that most places don't have. My only complaint is that the free Internet was down more than available, and we stayed three days. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff As platinum reward members, we were treated royally. We were in the city to attend and celebrate our daughter's wedding. Amy, our check in clerk, was so impressed by the numbers of guests who were also staying at this Holiday Inn that she asked her manager if she could upgrade us to a suite. Hurray!!! She could!!! Even though it was on the smoking floor, they used an ionizer to eliminate the smell from the room with great success. We entertained before, during and after the event all due to the efforts of Amy and her co-workers. Thanks so much!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kidsuite is excellent getaway Love the holidome&kidsuite. Was a great time for the kid and for us as well. Staff was excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice experience Staff and front desk extremely helpful Thank U so much. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great pillows! Awesome all day breakfast delivered via room service! Appreciate the smoking room. Great city view. Close to Polo Park shopping and Assiniboine Park/Zoo. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family destination! This hotel is a very nice family oriented stay, with great value. My kids loved the indoor play structure and the child friendly pools. The kids were entertained for hours without staring at a screen. Great place and great value, we will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Trip As we began our holiday trip with two of our grandchildren, we decided to stay at this location because of our earlier wonderful experiences. As before we were not disappointed and our stay was most enjoyable. The nine and ten-year olds made great use of the Pirate's Cove Playland as well as the pool. The breakfasts were done well and with the kids eating free, it also was economical. My wife and I have recommended this hotel to many others and it seems that they have enjoyed this hotel too. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Staff Staff at this location are always very pleasant and helpful. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it. I would score it 5 Stars......Great place to stay August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed 4 nights and found our rooms clean and quiet and in good repair. The only disappointment was a mix up when we booked - we were under the impression that it was an express hotel. The breakfast pricing was cost prohibitive for our group for the 4 days so we had to make other arrangements. That would be the only improvement - a small breakfast area more economical than the $20 per person restaurant breakfast. Staff polite and helpful and free parking and location was perfect for us. Would stay again August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Had a medical situation during my stay and the staff were very helpful. They even followed up with a get well card sent to my home. Thank you. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Happy Going here for last couple of years and won't go anywhere else when visiting Winnipeg. The staff is always so friendly. Stayed there last week and Shirley in the restaurant was awesome ( as well as everyone else) Love the play structure and the refurbishing of the patio furniture. Enjoyed my stay, and would recommend anyone heading to Winnipeg with kids to stay there. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Terrible Service Hotel is in need of making furniture upgrades. Staff was not friendly upon check-in. Made a mistake and gave me the wrong room key and when I questioned the lady working the desk she was very rude. Eventually, things got sorted out but I did not receive an apology for the inconvience it caused (waited an additional 30 minutes to get the correct key) or for the way the employee spoke to me. There was also a wedding being held at the hotel and we were unable to park at the hotel parking lot or parkade because it was full. We had to park across the street at Boston Pizza and then walk across Portage Ave. with all of our luggage. A huge inconvience. When we asked the front desk if we would be able to move our vehicle to the hotel parking lot/parkade we were told that parking was offered on a first-come-first-serve basis and that it did not matter than many people attending the wedding were not overnight guests at the hotel. Great customer service, indeed. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids! We love it! Most of our stay while in Winnipeg are at this location, we love the pool it is nice and warm and the little water slide for kids. Also the Pirate play structure is also a hit! Kids eat free and this hotel is close to Assiniboine park! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This hotel is a great place to stay with your kids. The pool, play centre , craft centre is amazing! Room was clean and nice. Food was okay. Love the kids eat free. The only disappointment I had was the charge of $10.00 a night for me to have a microwave in my room. I needed the microwave to warm my babies food and milk. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the pool. Enjoy the service and the clean rooms. Like that after a few visits the staff remembers you. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Awesome experience, definitely recommended. Hotel well situated and easy to find, check in was fast and extremely friendly. Hotel pool facility is great, parking was very good. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Upon arrival we were happy to see that there was ample parking for Hotel guests. We were greeted assigned to our room in a friendly manner. Our reason for staying was to attend a wedding on the premises. It was very convenient to enjoy the evening and not have to drive home. There is a 24 drug store across the street. The room was comfortable and fairly clean. The table & dresser needed extra wiping as there were some spills that were missed. Fairly minor. The bed was clean and comfortable. In the morning, we went down for breakfast but noticed they were having major staffing issues and could not handle the breakfast crowd. We left and went else where for breakfast. Overall, our stay was comfortable and convenient. We would stay again in the future. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, awesome service, and comfortable bed keep us coming back We stay here every time we're in Winnipeg, and have always received the best service from every staff member we've dealt with. From desk clerks, to housekeepers, doormen, and restaurant staff, they all are super friendly yet highly professional and definitely will go out of their way to meet your every need or request. We always recommend this hotel to friends and family and most have taken our advice and also become repeat guests. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Only place we stay at while in Winnipeg everything is great while staying here from clean and comfortable rooms to a front desk staff that looks after what ever your needs maybe. The only place we stay when we come to Winnipeg. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The value of the room we received was awesome. We rented it as a family get-away for our son (who just turned 7) as this was his choice of place to stay as he really likes the pool/play structure area. We previously stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Regina, SK, where we had an unbelieve experience. There was anything we asked for that we didn't get. I don't know if it is because we had such an awesome experience the weekend before this one that we are over critical about or not. Anyways, here goes: We checked in with 3 adults and 3 children. There were only towels in the room for 3 people. We immediately asked the front desk for more and they never came up with them. We also thought being a suite they might have dish detergent for the sink (as they did in Regina# and maybe a dish towel. Our room was supposed to be a non-smoking, which we had to sign a waiver for that if we smoked in it we would be charged. In the early evening we could smell cigarette smoke in the hallways and the room so we complained about it to the front desk as well as ordering towels again. We never did hear back from anyone for towels or regarding the smoke smell issues. I complained when we checked out in the morning and the person checking us out wrote down our concerns. Her excuse for the smoke was the 10 floor is a smoking floor #we were on the 11th floor# and the smell was probably coming through the ventilation system. That was not a good enough excuse for me as we had a sign a waiver to not smoke in our roon. It wouldn't have made a different because the smell in our room would be as if we had smoked in it. I would greatly appreciate a response email regarding this problem as we are scheduled to stay at the Holiday Inn in Edmonton at the end of this month #approximately July 29th, 2013 July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>