Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 623 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Holiday Inn West is the place to go, Fam/Biz

By

July 05, 2016

club

My family and I enjoyed our stay; the swimming pool, the jungle gym, the breakfast, and the junior suite we stayed in had met our needs. We will be coming back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

July 05, 2016

Newly renovated rooms was spacious and clean, bathroom was beautiful.
Front desk was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jane Doe 315, We are very pleased you enjoyed our new renovations! We appreciate that you took the time to do a review and will certainly pass on to our team members that you enjoyed their services. We look forward to accommodating you in the future ! Respectfully, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

This was a nice hotel with a convenient location to everywhere I wanted to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Hunnybunz, We are happy our location worked out well for you! We hope to see you again when you visit Winnipeg !! Thank you for taking the time to do a review! We appreciate it. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Newly updated rooms.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Hotel rooms newly renovated. Close to all services and
has an in-house restaurant available for all meals.
Have stayed here previously and would definitely
come back again.
Also situated close to the international airport which is only 15 minutes drive away from hotel.
Hotel also has a pool and workout facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Toak, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We love our new look of the renovations, and completion is just around the corner! Our 24 hour shuttle service to the James Richardson Airport and back is very convenient for many, and glad you were able to utilize that service. We thank you for your patronage and sincerely appreciate your return in the future. Respectfully, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

overall great service and comfortable bed

By

July 04, 2016

overall great service and comfortable bed once the construction of the main floor will be completed will look very nice. Staff was great polite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Sylvie2000, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your patience as we renovate our hotel to the wonderful new look! Have a great day and hope to see you again ! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Unclean and service unacceptable

By

June 28, 2016

I was completely disappointed with the service at this location. I have always choose Holiday Inn as my vacation and traveling hotel for years and was completely shocked are the service and uncleanliness of the room. I booked the kids theme room for my daughters birthday and started setting our stuff up while the kids were swimming. While setting up in the kids area on one of the kids chairs i found a moldy half eaten price of pizza . I then called house keeping which came quickly. When she came she just removed the pizza did not even wipe the chair and asked if i needed and towels like that was going to be my compensation for the uncleanliness of the room. So she left and i continued to set up the room and place balloons i climbed the bunk bed to place balloons on the ceiling and was very surprised when i found whole and half eaten crackers on the bed. At this point the girls were back from swimming and were excited to started there party in the room so i cleaning the mess up the best i could and went down to front desk to tell them about the crackers (in the bed ) they then sent some one up again to the room . This time a male came and was shown where was dirty. He then just looked and saw only one whole cracker and some crumbs and asked me if that was if . As if i was wasting his time . I told him that i had cleaned the most of it and that was what was left . He asked me if i would like them to re clean the room . As i had only booked the room for 1 night i was not pleased with having to take more time away from the girls . I just asked if he could just clean the rest of the cracker and crumbs up. He ask if there was any thing else and left . I was very upset with the service and the dismissive attitude of the house keeping's unsanitary room conditions. Moldy leftover food and food in the bed was not what i had in mind. Specially after i has four other kids theme room hotels to choose from which were priced lower that what i paid.Not pleased at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Anees1, We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay . We have high standards in both cleanliness and service and are very disappointed we missed . We thank you for letting us know so we can take the opportunity to review and insulate this rare occurrence in our property and review our practices . We do hope you will visit us again in the future and sincerely apologize for the events of this stay. Respectfully, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Room

By

June 26, 2016

We stayed two nights booked under a block of rooms for a wedding. Some of the guests got renovated rooms for the same price that we paid. Our room was dirty, stipple falling off the ceilings, carpet had stains and the wall paper was falling off the walls. Would definitely not stay or recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Trip222, We do,apologize we disappointed you on this visit . We hope we will have another opportunity to showcase our renovations to you , and our anticipated complete room renovations date is near. Thank you, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 24, 2016

Stayed in a few hotels in Winnipeg and this is the best. It has been upgraded so all rooms are modern and comfortable. The staff are attentive. Will stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear the Englishman, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay , services and the team members . It is always such a compliment to know you will return! We value your patronage and appreciated that you let us know! Sincerely, Angela Driedger
Read More
Read Less

renovated rooms

By

June 21, 2016

club

renovations are great!
comp. breakfast should be included with your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and enjoyment of our new look! We look forward to accommodating you again, Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

June 16, 2016

Was not able to choose the desire for a bath tub rather than shower when booking. Disappointed that hot tub was out of order, but both of the above statemenst were either my fault or circumstances beyond the hotels control.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Dr Death, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. With the new renovations, we have replaced the bathtubs with enlarged glass showers. There is a plan to have bath tubs on one floor , however was under renovation during your stay. We appreciate your comments as are valuable as we go forward in our renovation and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

review

By

June 14, 2016

club

The newly renovated room was very nice. The bathroom renovation was excellent. What a great new shower!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear gschmidt71, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased you liked the new look of our renovations, and have heard many great comments on the showers! Thank you! We look forward to accommodating you again when in Winnipeg. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay Overall

By

June 14, 2016

- Alarm went off early in the morning, no coffee or tea was offered to guests who were in there pajamas in the lobby and some were outside in 10 C. It was a fake alarm.
- Pool and workout area are the highlights
- Room was good, minor issues with housekeeping
- Under renovation so expect some noises

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Humtum, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate all comments to improve our services . We value your patronage and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely , Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less