Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. I'll be back next year! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The font entrance could use a more accessible ramp to carry luggages in the hotel. The existing one is on the side and not easy to access. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and extremely helpful staff Awesome experience. The staff go the extra mile and are extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend this location. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The room was clean and quiet. Elevators are quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room service food was very, very good. Probably the best room service food I've had. I like a place that knows how to serve veggies. They weren't the mushy, long soaked veggies you usually get with room service. Everything on the plate was good and so was the soup. TV was a little disappointing. The one night I wanted to watch my favorite shows 2/3 of the channels didn't work but I guess that just happens sometimes. There was no TV guide channel either. I've stayed at this hotel a few times and on this stay all the staff were on their game. Everyone was very polite and helpful. I look forward to coming back. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and worn Have stayed numerous times at this hotel over the past 20 years (formerly known as the Birchwood) and always enjoyed our stay. This time we really noticed the rooms were very ordinary and looked dated. Sink in bathroom cracked and worn, chair in bedroom area smelled of either vomit or urine (yuck), long black hairs in bathtub (yuck) beds uncomfortable. Disappointed October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Have been coming weekly to the Holiday Inn Airport West for the past 10 years and will continue to return because of the staff, accommodations and location. We always feel welcome and safe. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home Our room was clean and comfortable. I haven't stayed at this Holiday Inn for sometime. I was so pleased to see that the hotel was renovated. It was very nice fifteen years ago and is still looking like new. Well done, Holiday Inn. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This is a very good location if you are coming in from the west side of the city. Near airport and Polo Park. The hotel lobby and restaurant are very good. Great service, good breakfast. Also the front desk staff were very accommodating. I had no problem getting a crib in my room(sometimes this is an issue). The children's play area is awesome, and my 5 year old loved it! The rooms were quite dated, and were tight on space. Also, it is weird that there was no microwave....just a table and chairs that was not necessary since the room size was small. Beds were comfortable. The room windows rattled a lot through the night and there was a lot of noise from Portage Ave. I was wishing that I had upgraded my room to a children's room. Overall the hotel served our needs for our quick overnight stay, and I would use the hotel again, but only if I upgraded my room somehow. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No comfy place to put our head We used the hotel for a birthday party and as part of that stayed over night. As for the party it was good, lots of room, kids got to play staff was mostly helpful. A few things those, all the kids complained about the hot dogs, there was not enough to drink for these kids that were hot and thirsty from running around. The room was HORRIBLE!!! It was a theme room so I can not speak for others but this room was BAD!! The kids room had no air flow so they were hot all night, the speakers in the walls for them did not work so they had to turn the TV loud to hear it, the "beds" were thin foam and nothing more. They might as well sleep on the floor. They did not have a good sleep!! Our bed as rock hard and we froze trying to cool off the kids room. In the bath room our "complementary shampoo and lotion" were half empty. Not sure if they had not be replaced from last guest or they were trying to save money. The only nice thing was there pool was warm so it make it easier for parents to stay in the water with kids. On the other hand it as so dirty the bottom was like walking on a beach in places. So I would not suggest "sleeping" at this hotel. We will not be going back! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/Staff Just spent 2 nights here and can honestly say I quite enjoyed my stay. It had all the amenities that i needed and the staff was very curtious and helpful. Will stay here again when in Winnipeg. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kids Friendly Hotel Holiday Inn - Airport West was the best kid friendly hotel we've stayed at in 8 years! Even though our time at the hotel was short, due to the activities in the area we had, there was so much for the kids to do. Their pirate themed room had the kids bouncing off the walls with excitment over their own bunk beds!! And the 'kids eat free' is a bonus for any family. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone with children of any age. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No cell coverage There is zero cell coverage in the restaurant and as a business traveler that is not acceptable. Everything else is great there. Very frustrating. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- Good location for airport Enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, staff very helpful. Restaurant opened early for breakfast. Thanks to the hostess on Aug. 29 who made sure that our breakfast would be delivered at 6:30am on the 30th. Good food. I have stayed at this hoyel before and now my husband and I enjoyed it. Only one small thing as a priority Club member, all the other Holiday Inns we stayed at this trip, in Alberta and another in Winnipeg, gave us a complimentary bottle of water. When I asked, I was told that there were drinks dispensers on some floors. No problem as Shoppers drug Mart across the street.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location was great for what we needed to do during this trip. The shuttle service is excellent. No problem getting to and from the airport and they will also take you to the mall or restaurants close to the mall. The room was a little tight for 3 people and there were not enough towels but they brought more up as soon as we asked. Breakfast in the restaurant tends to be expensive and there is not a lot of choice at a reasonable price for those who don't want a full breakfast. Looks like a good place for families as there was lots for kids to do however we did not use the hot tub or pool because there were so many kids. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children We loved our stay at this Holiday Inn. Kids loved the cove and pool area a great way to get them ready for bed, Shopper Drug mart across the street and restaurant. shuttle van to and from airport also to the polo park mall which was awesome. staff was so helpful with where we can go have fun with the children. Only thing we had a problem with was a few older children at the cove were bullies. Even they didn't listen to staff. I would stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for kids We had a great stay. The kids loved the pirate ship ball park. They also had a blast at the pool. They had life jackets for all ages which was nice as the pool doesn't have a shallow-end. Definitely a great place to stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Friendly staff, clean rooms, good dining at hotel restraunt. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by water in taps was brown for my both stays on 16 Aug and 22 Au 2013. The water in the taps was brown color. When Inquired, I was told this is due to construction, which did not makes sense to me as in ontario we have construction, but water color does not change. On the 16 Aug checking, when I notied the color of water in the room I informed the staff, and the staff said run the water for 2mins, and the color will go back to white, I ran it for good 10 mins, and the water was still brownish in color. Only when I requiested (family of 2 adults and 5 kids) I was offered complementary water bottels. . On 22 Aug after check in, with PAM, in front desk, I came back to the front desk and inquired about the water color, Pam was not there instead an oriental guy ( looked like originally from philippines) mentioned to me the water is now clean and offered only 2 bottles. When i mentioend that I have a faimly of 7 he said, the water is now fixed. I checked in the room the water was still brown. In the morning, the female staff athe front desk was kind enough to send me the water bottles in more quantitiies. The front desk staff should have offered this proactively at check-in with the guests as your guests deserve clean water. I still would like management to confirm why the water color was brownish Regards August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service You have a totally great/ fantastic staff for all customers...as customers are acknowledged at all time by employees very cordially ...your Hotel is highly recommendable August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good experience at this hotel Staff was particularly attentive, everything about the room was quite perfect; dinner at the restaurant on premises left something to be desired. Doormen were very helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The rooms are clean and comfortable. We asked to stay in a low noise area and was happy with our room location. We like the movie option that most places don't have. My only complaint is that the free Internet was down more than available, and we stayed three days. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff As platinum reward members, we were treated royally. We were in the city to attend and celebrate our daughter's wedding. Amy, our check in clerk, was so impressed by the numbers of guests who were also staying at this Holiday Inn that she asked her manager if she could upgrade us to a suite. Hurray!!! She could!!! Even though it was on the smoking floor, they used an ionizer to eliminate the smell from the room with great success. We entertained before, during and after the event all due to the efforts of Amy and her co-workers. Thanks so much!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kidsuite is excellent getaway Love the holidome&kidsuite. Was a great time for the kid and for us as well. Staff was excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice experience Staff and front desk extremely helpful Thank U so much. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great pillows! Awesome all day breakfast delivered via room service! Appreciate the smoking room. Great city view. Close to Polo Park shopping and Assiniboine Park/Zoo. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family destination! This hotel is a very nice family oriented stay, with great value. My kids loved the indoor play structure and the child friendly pools. The kids were entertained for hours without staring at a screen. Great place and great value, we will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Trip As we began our holiday trip with two of our grandchildren, we decided to stay at this location because of our earlier wonderful experiences. As before we were not disappointed and our stay was most enjoyable. The nine and ten-year olds made great use of the Pirate's Cove Playland as well as the pool. The breakfasts were done well and with the kids eating free, it also was economical. My wife and I have recommended this hotel to many others and it seems that they have enjoyed this hotel too. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Staff Staff at this location are always very pleasant and helpful. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it. I would score it 5 Stars......Great place to stay August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed 4 nights and found our rooms clean and quiet and in good repair. The only disappointment was a mix up when we booked - we were under the impression that it was an express hotel. The breakfast pricing was cost prohibitive for our group for the 4 days so we had to make other arrangements. That would be the only improvement - a small breakfast area more economical than the $20 per person restaurant breakfast. Staff polite and helpful and free parking and location was perfect for us. Would stay again August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Had a medical situation during my stay and the staff were very helpful. They even followed up with a get well card sent to my home. Thank you. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>