Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip just good real value for the money, full service loaction July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relazing stay Our experience was good, we had no complains. The staff was awesome and friendly. The pool hours were great, it opened early so you could swim before it got busy. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the business floor The room was spacious with comfortable bed and great pillows. Easy access internet is a real plus. Parking included is another great feature. We also liked it's central location. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Access to Downtown in Comfortable Room Location to downtown was great; LARGE windows; climate control for air conditioning was quick and efficient. Comfortable bed. Good space to move around as my husband is mobility challenged. Wi-fi is sketchy; in and out. At times we just quit using it because it was too erratic 'going back' in and out of sites. Parking very tight side to side. You don't want a large vehicle to park here. Friendly staff. Communication EXCELLENT. Once the cleaning staff came in early to our room...our fault...yet after she left, she phoned our room and apologized for coming in too quickly and too early. When we asked for a missing newspaper, after it was delivered, we received a phone call checking to see if we realized the paper was now outside our door. LOCATION was terrific, grocery stores nearby, a convenient drive to downtown. Despite being on a busy street, our room was VERY quiet. Restaurant on site, with decent menu, and room service at reasonable prices, though we didn't use it. Newspapers delivered early in the day to room. Air conditioning when turning off was extremely loud CLUNK...enough we were usually startled wondering if someone was trying to get through the connecting door from the neighbouring room. Towels getting close to holes. Only two washcloths provided. Nice to have fridge in room. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In for medical review Came to Winnipeg in hopes that my doctor would give me the all clear. Not to happen. This is where Holiday Inn came to the fore. My room was quickly given back and staff were very pleasant and helpful. When I left for the hospital the hotel watched over my luggage and again welcomed me back with the same room . Very helpful by putting me on the top floor away from the noise so I could rest and recover sufficiently to be ready to return home. Congratulations To all the staff will make sure when I return for checkup that I will choose Holiday Inn south again. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed When I have stayed in other king executive rooms, this hotel was a Hugh disappointment. The room quality wasn't there, just wasn't the same class of room. Don't feel clean, old furnishings, out of date decor. Outside had people relieving themselves near the front entry. I've never stayed at any Holiday inn that looked or gave me this uncomfortable feeling before. Will not stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was happy with everything during my stay. The staff were very accommodating. Rooms were comfortable July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service friendly service, great food, clean rooms , fast internetfriendly service, great food, clean rooms , fast internetfriendly service, great food, clean rooms , fast internetfriendly service, great food, clean rooms , fast internetfriendly service, great food, clean rooms , fast internet July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable for the price For summer time, the front and surrounding area seemed dingy and a little neglected. The lobby and reception area seemed a little tired and could use an update. But overall the hotel is clean, comfortable and a good value for the price. Efficient elevators and lots of room to navigate lobby, hall ways etc. Staff were al pleasant and helpful. The restuarant and bar also seemed a little dated or tired, but the one breakfast I had was adaquate. The A/C worked well, as did the HD TV. Internet wireless was very good. Best feature was a large room, well equipped and good for sleeping. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, floor not smooth What one would expect at a Holiday Inn. The breakfast that was offered with the room (at extra cost) was good value. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doctor Visit Everything was perfect until I tried to go to sleep and found the pillows were way to soft. Being a lazy man I figured the next time I come I will ask for harder pillows. Staff were excellent and very friendly. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed staying as stayed with your hotel alot in past. The staff and service were excellent same as it was in the past. Would stay with your hotel in future trips to Winnipeg . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints ! We have travelled over the past 6 yrs for our childrens hockey and usually there is something negative to say about the hotel or service. Not this time! Quick service , clean rooms, access to board rooms for the parents abd children in the evening. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I like the assortment of pillows provided on the king size bed. The temperature control for the room was satisfactory. The rooms are neat and cleaned up nicely with the mini fridge being a real asset. The staff at the front desk were really friendly and courteous. It is also nice to have a restaurant on site. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but hotel is getting dated The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the rooms were dated and showing wear. I stayed on the business floor which I would not reccomend as it is a mixed smoking and non-smoking floor, and to a non-smoker that is an extremely uncomfortable situation as teh smell fo smoke permeated the hallway and rooms. However, by the time I realized teh situation I was unpacked and it was later in th evening so it wasn't worth the hassle of trading rooms. Food in the bar and lounge was good as was the service June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Good to spend one night only. The hotel restaurant delivered good meal however the room needs attenton; the washroom tub walls tiles were dirty, work table with low grade chair, and bedding was not comfortable at all. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Although this is an older property, it has been well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant and those with housekeeping. The rooms are very quiet, clean and have new flat screen TVs. The internet speed is above average, always a concern when you are on the higher floors. My daughter loved the swimming pool; three sections including a hot tub. The parking is not the best however; very tight spaces with a lot of pillars between spots. I found parking on the third level better even though it is open to the sky. There is an RBC right next door and a TD bank across the street right beside Safeway. Easy access to Pembina and McGillvary. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and homey atmosphere We had a family gathering in one of the rooms on the second floor. The food and service were excellent. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Packed hotel no different than when not as busy Stayed recently during Liberal AGM. Hotel was sold out. Changed nothing for our groups stay. You always get a well organized professional staff taking care of you whether at 40 % capacity or 100 percent! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, the staff was very friendly and the room was really nice. The beds were very comfortable and we had a very relaxing night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Beds! I have been staying at The Holiday Inn South for years. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept on in stays all over Canada and the United States! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible night stay We arrived at check-in at 3:00 pm. Got into our room to relax and the day care started in the hall. Kids running and playing in the hall way until 11:00 pm. Suggest families with children have a separate floor of the Hotel. We will be very hesitant to stay there again. Bad location on all floors for the executive suites as they are right beside the elevators. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had better... Not the best stay I've had at this hotel. Room was too cold and no matter what the heat was set at it never warmed past 67 degrees. Television feed kept cutting in and out which got frustrating after a while. Staff seemed kind of "lost", like they didn't know their jobs very well. Having said that, I would HIGHLY recommend the breakfast club sandwich...EXCELLENT. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience This was not the first time we had stayed at the Holiday Inn on Pembina in Winnipeg. The difference was that this time I was confined to a wheelchair. The wheelchair accessible room by far surpassed any of the others we had been in. The spaciousness of the bathroom as well as the allocation of the hand bars, the hand held shower and the shower bench surpassed that of even some of the newer facilities we had used. The personel from reception to dining were friendly, welcoming and efficient. Kudos to all of you and thank you. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to conference I like this hotel as it is close to the Mission Fest that I attend, so close the car never warms up in -30 weather. The staff are friendly and very helpful. This year my flight to Winnipeg was very early in the morning. I arrived at the hotel at 8:00 am and the nice lady at the desk found me a room. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Great stay again , we usually stay here on our visits to Winnipeg, Greta location for our needs , clean , comfortable rooms , polite and courteous staff. One thing , since I am an early riser , would be nice if they replaced the existing TV monitor by the fireplace with an actual TV , as to watch TSN , etc. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just the basics Definitely an older property that requires some updating and refreshing. If you are looking for basic, clean, comfort value, this is what you get at this property. Staff were simply staff. No smiles, no welcoming greeting, no feeling of interest in your experience. Hello and Goodbye service. It's just a job... Dined in the restaurant and expereince was no different, blah, blah. Food was ok, road house/greasy spoon+ quality. Keep your expecattions at a basic level and your stay will be acceptable. I do not know how room placements are done outside of availability, but I was put next to a family or group sharing the room next to me and across the hall. They kept going in and out of their rooms creating door noise for a while. Maybe they should apply some spacing between guests when possible. The hotel was not busy at all, could have been done. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed I have stayed in your hotel many times. It is a convenient location for us. The restaurant has a lovely breakfast we enjoy. We stayed in room 718 and the bed seemed uncomfortable, as in very hard. Other rooms have been better. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Visit Since we were attending a conference at the hotel we decided to stay there as well. Our room was good and provided us with a comfortable night of sleep. Being located on the Business Floor, eliminated the potential of extreme noise and other disturbances in the hallway. That always makes a difference wherever I stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standard I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in room 919. I'm a platinum member so i stay in Holiday Inn branded hotels all the time, and can make a good comparison between HI hotels. I did not find my room that clean feeling. The grout in the shower appears to be growing mould. The drains in both the shower and sink would not drain, so I was standing in about 8 inches of water. I asked the hotel desk to fix the problem and they didn't. The WIFI barely didn't work, the room decor is extremely outdated, and the beds are hard as a rock. Need I go on? November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>