Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly. And very clean!!! We had a great experience. Rooms were very clean. Great beds. Big rooms. Very nicely decorated! The staff in the dining area were very friendly and helpful. Great location!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhh, so so.. Not worth the price we paid. Just under two hundred dollars nightly. We stayed in 5 star resorts for less. The clerk at the front desk was very nice but too overwhelmed. He works alone and its annoying to check in while he answers phones and tries to multi-task. Room was clean and very large. If you want to torture your children, have them sleep on the pull-out sofa. Its exactly like sleeping on a metal fence. This was very un-exceptable. I would not allow our dog to sleep on this mattress. Honestly it was like a metal fence enclosed with a bed sheet. Breakfast was just okay. None of the bread or pastry products were fresh. The items on the hot bar were very fresh and plentiful. One employee is staffed to assist during breakfast, also un-exceptable. A buffet style breakfast should not take as long as it did. Very annoying during a vacation. Over all if your expectations are not so high, its okay to stay here. We cancelled the second night and drove home due to the discomfort. Stayed 11/08/13 November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Henry Very poor for Holiday Inn. Poor treatment for a valued Holiday inn person. I asked for extended check out upon checking in I was denied. No bottle water or anything offered upon check in. Room with a microwave but no fridge. So i order a meal and then I work on a report as i was in town. I go to eat my meal and NO microwave to heat up food. However, theres a fridge!. no purpose. Other teammates had other expericences that are not Holiday inn, like. Im at the Hampton Inn, in December when I return to Winterhaven. Im a platiumn member for Holiday Inn November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor WiFi connection and air conditioner like jet turbine I've never ever experienced such noisy air conditioner. We kept it off. In the middle of the night we had to weak-up to switch on for cooling. Internet connection was poor. Some days vacuum cleaning was don very formally. Breakfast isn't very impressive. There are two very positive items - very well equipped business room. and great swimming pool. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms...go out to eat The rooms and workout room were average. The staff was pleasent. The breakfast was not good at all. I've stayed at several hotels which had free breakfast buffets which were much better. Also it would have been nice to have 24hr access to coffee and a variety of teas. Coffee and black tea in the morning only. No honey of lemon for tea either. Powdered eggs were ok. Overall I paid for a breakfast that I wouldn't want for free. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Winterhaven The visit was good but I would question value vs services offered. Only for two reasons: I had a few "issues" with the internet but managed to work around them. There is no free breakfast buffet...even for Gold or Platinum IHG members. Starting cost is $7.99. There was one other issue with an evening cup of coffee but that was resolved the next morning as soon as a Manager even heard about it. I would suggest that the hotel have a free coffee station for people in the evening. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...walk to restaurants. Excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Business trip was my reason for staying here. Could walk to restaurant to meet client. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Legoland Hotel Went to Winterhaven to take the kids to Legoland (3 and 5 years old). The hotel is not far from Legoland and the hotel has some legoland themed displays that were very exciting to get the trip started since my son is a huge legos fan. The hotel was great and the park was great for kids under 10 that love legos. Of course it was not as nice as Disney, but my son actually liked it better due to the Lego themes. Hotel restaurant was really good and had tvs at every both and coupons from the front desk that made it a great deal. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Affordable This is my hotel of choice when visiting Winter Haven Florida. Even tho there are some luxury hotels about 15 minutes away from Winter Haven I'd still prefer to stay here. Personally I would describe this hotel for business travelers, but they market it as a family hotel. From the multiple stays I've never seen any families just business professionals. The rooms are very simple but are clean and decently sized. The cafe downstairs is a nice addition and they make some quality eats. You must try the Caesar salad, it's absolutely delicious. I need to call and ask for the brand of dressing they use, would love to make it at home. The room service is very quick and the lady who delivers the food is extremely nice. She even calls 10 minutes after delivery to make sure everything tastes good. I always order the steak and it honestly tastes better then most chain restaurants. My girlfriend typically orders the burger and has never been disappointed. This place is fairly new so it still has that freshness to it. The hotel is well kept and always smells fresh. The beds are pretty comfy and the sheets are always brand new white. I'm pretty picky with my bedding, so it's saying a lot when I'm saying the bed is good. My only complaints are the Wifi speed, no upgrade for being a platinum member (2 stays, notta!), no perks for being platinum, they keep giving me a double bed instead of a king (me and my girlfriend check in together), small parking lot, smoking allowed right in front of the door (should move it to the side or back). September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality & customer service I had to come to Winter Haven to have a surgical procedure at the hospital there. I live in Florida, about two hours away, but because I would be under anesthesia, I could not drive after the surgery. My surgery was scheduled for 11:30 am, but I had to be at the hospital at 9:30 am. So I went to the Holiday Inn first, to see if it would be okay to leave my car there until after the surgery, take a cab to the hospital, and then check in later at the 3:00 pm check-in time. They said it would be fine, and not only could I leave my car there, but that they would go ahead and check me in and give the the room keys in case I wanted to freshen up prior to the cab coming. This was at 9:00 am. After my surgery, I got back to the hotel a little after 1:00 p.m., at which time I was able to go to my room, relax a while before going to lunch. Later that evening, the customer service manager called my room to check on me, asking if I was comfortable and pleased with the accomodations and service I received. I told him it was excellent and I was extremely happy with everything. I cannot say enough about the excellence of service and accomodations this hotel provided. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the WInter Haven area. I have another surgery scheduled in a few weeks and will definitely be making my reservation at this hotel. My heartfelt thanks to all the staff at this hotel. Thank you so much! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed customer I was there on my Honeymoon and my room had to be changed because of cleaning not done. Second issue was I booked online and they stated rate would include free Breakfast and on site Resturant only to find out no Free Breakfast and the Resturant was only open from 9am to 5pm . Front Desk was rude when we asked for a refund because of Disatisfacion and we will never stay there again August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by legoland overnight stay My family planned a two day trip to legoland. After reading the reviews I decided to stay at the HOliday Inn winter haven. It is very close to the park and restaurants. I hate staying in hotels, but this one was very clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were clean as well as the bathroom. The room smelled fresh. The a/c was contrlled by thermostat. Our only complaint would be the quality of the breakfast. The eggs and fench toast were terrible. They should just serve a continental breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Auburndale Soccer Weekend Stay Fabulous place for pitstop during the Auburndale soccer events. Waffles are aweful but there are plenty of other things to eat for breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 usually better.. I've been taking my family to Legoland and this is the third time we've stayed there...the first two times were AWESOME. This time was just average, and I assume you'd want to know since you have proven to me that you strive for excellence based on our other stays there. The person who checked us in was not as good as your typical person. Movies didn't work for both nights, we called down and he didn't seem too empathic just said its broken and some rooms work and some don't. We would've purchased one each night. Usually give the kids mini lego figures and there wasn't any..kid of a nice touch on other visits. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The room was very clean and comfortable. I had my last night I was awakened by music in the room next door I called the front desk after trying to ignore it about 1/2 an hour. They must of called the room because within a couple of minutes the noise stopped. The person delivering the room service was excellent with an awesome attitude. Front desk employees were courteous and very helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all hotels were like this I almost don't want to tell everyone how great this hotel is and risk not having a room when I need one LOL This hotel was a great experience from the front desk to the clean and comfortable room. I am easily put off by hotel rooms (I can find something gross almost anywhere). But I was so happy here, i actually wished we were staying longer. The rooms service was quick and reasonably priced. The food was OK. Overall, I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Very clean well appointed room. Room had WiFi and Ethernet. A nice new TV that I hooked my laptop to for movies. Hotel is right in the center of town with Walmart across the street. There is even a Starbucks in the plaza next door. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! A difficult, stressful week taking care of a family member. It was so nice to come back to a clean, quiet, well maintained facility. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent, front desk staff were excellent. Will be staying again in the near future. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay with Kids We picked this hotel because it was near Legoland. I was completely surprised bythe cleanliness, comfort and friendliness of the staff. We had a great stay and will be staying there again on our next trip to Legoland. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Short of expectation Very disappointed in this property. I travel for business, stay in hotels up to 200+ nights a year. Only write reviews when service is exceptionally good, or bad. This hotel ranks in the latter column. Front desk did not do as promised when they said they would call me for check-in time. Never called. Room was spartan at best. Poorly lit, noisy A/C, no microwave, sketchy TV reception. Very depressing. Fire door at top of stairs double padlocked. Attached picture shows what I was greeted with upon my return to the hotel 7 of the ten days I was there. No room service on Sunday because restaurant is closed that day. Room service sub par anyway. Front desk guy thought it was a good idea to announce my last name almost every time I entered the lobby. So much for privacy. With all the hotel choices available to me, I will not return to this property. ps.- tried to upload photo but it doesn't work. 533 pixels? Really? will gladly email photos to anyone interested. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! What a wonderful place! we were amazed at the level of professionalism we received from all the staff June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by get with the program Compared to all the other Holiday Inns these guys dropped the ball. No microwave in the room, charged for beakfast and coffee, water smelled of sulfur, could have stayed at a motel and saved money. The prices in the hotel restaurant and bar made it a no brainer to go somewhere nice. Wont ever stay there again. I am in a Staybridge now and in a Holiday Inn later this week. Already I feel better, breakfast was good, evening reception was nice, room is great. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Winter Haven for a 2-day trip to Legoland. Our 8-year old son got a minifigure when we checked in and he was thrilled; we were thrilled by the 10-minute shuttle ride to Legoland from the hotel. The pool was cool and refreshing, the gym offered more equipment than I expected, and the staff were all helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was fine, nothing special, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to any Legoland-bound families! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement Received nothing even though I have maintained Platinum status for 5 years. Have not received priority club points for my stay. Unimpressed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service The staff at this hotel is wonderful and helpful all the time. I stay at this Hotel every time I am in Winter Haven because of the staff. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. They Make you feel like a valued customer. This hotel is located in a central location. close to resturants and attractions. The staff makes your stay fun and enjoyable. If you are ever in the Winter Haven area saty at this hotel and find out for your self. great lace to stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I made a reservation for 6 days as I was planning to come down from Charlotte for a week of meetings and trainings. The experience was excellent. The room was clean, very comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast buffet was good and the service was excellent, I highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Lego-Land We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is very convenient to Lego-Land. The staff are very nice and personable. The rooms are comfortable and clean. On this last visit (which was over Easter weekend) the hotel was 100% occupancy. The hotel and staff were stressed. Luckily we were a group of two so we flew under the radar, as it were, but for any group larger than three, breakfast was a challenge. Too many people, too few tables and staff. One day we left for Lego-Land at 9:00 am and on our way to the elevator told the cleaning staff "we are gone for the day, so the room is yours". When we returned seven hours later the room still was unmade. We called the front desk and spent an hour in the lobby and the room was made ready, but hotel management needs to do a better job of staffing the hotel at peak times. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind management. Thank you for the special rate. I was told by the front desk that the steaks in the restaurant are one of the best in town. I never found out because Harry's grille was where I was recommended, which was awesome. This property was well run and near many food and convenience stores. We walked to Walmart. I was in town for a surgery at Winter Haven hospital and they offered a special rate. That was very kind of them. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't want to leave!! Our stay was wonderful. I felt like I was staying with family given how warm and welcoming the staff were. The room had everything we needed. The restaurant was so convenient and child friendly. It was too cold to use the pool but it sure looked welcoming! The laundry machines and work out room were a great addition. All in all, I felt well taken care of myself which allowed me to relax with the kids. I will come back!! April 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>