• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WINTER HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Comlimentary Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Winter Haven.

Whether you visit Winter Haven for business or just to get away, the Holiday Inn Winter Haven is designed to be your personal retreat. Located between Orlando and Tampa, we can meet you in the middle. You'll find the finest in upscale services at our hotel in Winter Haven. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day.

The Holiday Inn Winter Haven is a proud Legoland Florida Bed & Brick preferred
View More

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Winter Haven.

Whether you visit Winter Haven for business or just to get away, the Holiday Inn Winter Haven is designed to be your personal retreat. Located between Orlando and Tampa, we can meet you in the middle. You'll find the finest in upscale services at our hotel in Winter Haven. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day.

The Holiday Inn Winter Haven is a proud Legoland Florida Bed & Brick preferred hotel. Complimentary scheduled Legoland Transportation is provided by LegolandFlorida daily. No need to wait in line you can purchase discounted Legoland Florida tickets at the front desk. Our great location makes it easy to visit the Winter Haven Theater, Bok Tower Gardens, or hands on fun at Explorations V Childern's Museum.

Lodging here is ideal for corporate guests. Our Winter Haven hotel's location is within 10 miles of State Farm, Polyglass USA and Packaging Corporation of America. Our 24-hour business center offers privacy, and there is free parking and wireless Internet access in our guest rooms.

Our Winter Haven hotel's upscale amenities let you maintain an exercise regimen in our sophisticated fitness center. You can take a dip in the pool or soak in the Florida sun. The Cafe Blu serves breakfast and dinner with in-room dining for your convenience.

View Less
Features
Your daily routine can be fun when you visit the new fitness center at our hotel in Winter Haven. You'll find top-of-the-line PreCor equipment and 15-inch TVs on the cardio equipment to make time fly.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Great Room was So Much Fun!! We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the breakfast great room (1/2 hour early) and the man who was preparing for breakfast opened up for us, turned on the lights April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy plus close to Legoland We came for legoland and this hotel was nearby. Room was clean and comfy, only wish there were 2 tvs in the suite. Breakfast was well stocked and attendent was very nice. On a side note, couldn't find address on the gps so might want to put an address that is nearby to help find the hotel on your website. I was lucky that I had printed directions from mapquest. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oneof the best hotels our hotel experience one of the best, i am sorry the only one i had contact with at the front desk was the black girl and forgot her name but she was so nice. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAKE WALES FL EXCELLENT HOTEL. CLEAN AND COMPFORTABLE. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Friendly service and great continental breakfast for the value you pay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - 2 things to watch for The property is a good value in a good location, especially for LEGOLAND. Two things to watch out for: The cleaning service comes through once a day and if your room is not available we were told that it will not be cleaned. Towels, etc are available at the front desk, however. Second, the tub is sloped and slippery. BE CAREFUL!! On a side note, the lighting in the bathroom is not really great. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff went out of their way to provide breakfast for those of us participating in Ironman Florida 70.3. Breakfast was out by 4:30 AM. That is beyond what I have experienced at other hotels when traveling for marathons or triathlons. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Breakfast Staff made breakfast available 1 1/2 hours early in order to accommodate several of us who had to depart very early for a charity ride. This is great service ! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Booked - Poor Service This was a recommended location for a large group of us staying over night in preperation for a large, national fund raising 150 mile bicycle event. they were overbooked, however so many of us did not get the rooms we had confirmed for several months in advance. no manager on sight and the staff were non equipped to handle the severity of the problem. very dissappointing. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comforable and quiet this establishment was very clean and the employees were excellent and the breakfast bar was great i will continue using this vacility when i am in town April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for Lego Land I don't know how old this hotel is, but it appeared to be brand new. Everything was clean, not beat up at all, and it smelled good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is to make the pool heated. It's a great hotel. Very good choice if you're going to Lego Land. It's only about 5 miles away from the park. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Wrong smoking room which the staff were not interested in correcting April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near Legoland The hotel staff were all pleasant and eager to please. The room was comfortable. However, the breakfast items and selections were a little better than expected but a little more than the standard continental breakfast food items. Overall, I would recommend this hotel based on the staff and room. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't get any better than this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel since it opened. The staff is very attentive to my every need. I stay here every March for five nights, the third weekend of the month. The staff remains the same every year and they know me by name. I find that remarkable and it says a lot for the management as well! My reservation is secured for 2015 and I look forward being there. Gary S April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My son goes to Warner University and plays baseball. We found this hotel accommodated players parents, so after spending a night at another chain hotel nearby I decided to try this hotel. It was clean, a/c was quite, bedding was clean and all employees were very nice. I have stayed there for 5 weekends now and feel right at home! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and location We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great!!! thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great service I visited Lake Wales for the first time to visit Legoland with my grandson, I think the hotel was great overall, I really don't know why people are writing all this bad reviews, it should be a 4 star hotel not a 2.5 star, everyone was friendly, beds very comfortable, clean rooms, clean hotel, overall excellent. Thanks April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better from a Holiday Inn I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels, I was surprised at how dirty the carpet was in our room. They need a "Do Over" on the breakfast. The quality was terrible, which surprised us since we stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels. The next day we found another place to eat. They seem to be understaffed......we waited 15 minutes at the front desk. There was no one there at all, and it was early evening. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKING ROOM I have stayed at this hotel before. This time I was assigned a smoking room and told they could not move me. This was terrible. The room smelled so bad that is was difficult to sleep. I do not blame the staff for not being moved, but rather blame Holiday Inn for continuing to offer these nasty rooms. Most decent chains are now 100% smoke free. If I did not have to be there for my customer I would have left. Regards, Eric Head March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay. I had a great stay at this motel. The staff was very polite and helpful. the lady that cleaned my room was execellent and very nice. the location was great for my travels, easy to find, quiet. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty/Smelly Rooms and horrible customer service First set of rooms that was assigned to my party smelled like smoke, we had a reservation for 2 rooms. Upon requesting new rooms, the front desk was extremely rude. She said it was our fault because we requested 'smoker' rooms online, which was true but either way she refused to give us new rooms until we asked her to call her manager. After we requested to speak to her manager, she magically found available non-smoker rooms, all this was with an unpleasant attitude. The new set of rooms assigned to our party also smelled bad, it smelled of wet dirty carpet. And, then in the morning at check out, our party must have bumped into at least 3 different employees all of whom did not even say good morning! Poor customer service, poor quality rooms, overall Horrible experience. This Holiday inn is definitely not recommended to stay in. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite rooms Clean rooms Quite rooms Great customer service, front desk staff Great choices for breakfast comfortable beds March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great place to stay with the kids for going to legoland the next day, all the staff were so friendly and attentive, the hotel seems pretty new and the room was nice and clean, there's a pool (although we did not use it), we watched a kids movie in our room borrowed from the hotel's DVD collection, and the kids loved using the pancake machine at breakfast to make their own pancakes March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent! Enjoyed my 2 night stay as did our group. Clean, up to date rooms and hotel area. Nice, helpful staff. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The quality and confort of the king bed was superb One of the best night sleeps while traveling I have had. Bed was comfortable, Sheet stayed tucked in. And I couldn't tell someone else was sharing it. Room was clean, dark at dawn and quiet. Not much outside noise as others were leaving their room. Very happy with overall experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Excellent amenities and friendly staff. Clean rooms and hotel area. Good parking available and near small shopping center. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again, very close to restaurants and very convenient for getting to Legoland. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! Great staff,clean throughout hotel.Stayed twice in the last month,very pleased.Will stay again when in the area. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express; the room, facilities, breakfast were all outstanding. If I were to find anything wrong it would be signage for the Holiday Inn is so small out on Hwy 27 its very hard to see, along with the street name. The second item I would find an issue with was the internet service was insufficient and could not make a connection. Had to you my cell phone as a "hotspot wifi" in order to connect my laptop to the internet. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall hotel This hotel is a very good hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast variety was good. We spent 4 days and were very comfortable. We would stay at this hotel again if we were visiting the area. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Entrance Front Desk Area Attractions Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading