Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This is a rather basic but comfortable hotel which is ok for business users which I am, but I could not recommend for Leisure guests. Room and food costs are ok, but be warned drinks are expensive. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The team were brilliant - first class service all the way, always attentive and happy to help. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls If you want a good nights sleep then avoid this hotel. The walls must be paper thin and the floors/ceiling not much better. Especially avoid room 117 its right above the kitchen. Restaurant is OK, the best Tomato soup I have had in ages, but the Chicken in the salad was over cooked. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff unfriendly Arrived late after a long day and drive. My company had made a booking error which was handled very badly by the reception staff despite the fact that l had offered to pay and get a refund from my company. This experience was made worse by the fact by the time l finally checked in the restaurant was closed at 9:45 and all the staff member said was 'there is a McDonalds down the road'. I cant credit how a hotel of this size has no room service after 9:45pm!! On checkout the same staff member delayed me because she was claiming my company had not sent in the required details, which l knew they had as l phoned them to do so. Eventually l offered to pay again and said she must be sure she has not received the details required because l will raise a complaint. Only then did she go to her office to look for the said paper, which had been sent the day before. She was just lazy and unkind is all l can say. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very quick check in with cheerful staff on the desk very helpful very impressed with the location of the hotel for the races plenty of security so felt very safe food was great good value for money September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Business trip The rooms are too hot to get any good sleep. Already detailed this in the review September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and fun. So close to town but yet removed from the hectic pace. The staff is the best at providing anything you need. They made and packed my lunch for me everyday from the restaurant. I received a complimentary pass into the horse races which are attached to the hotel. So cool to see. I even bet on a race and won! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for a night at the races We stayed here on 13th September as we were going to the races with friends. It was just ideal as we could park right outside, go straight into the room and then back down to the bar before we went onto the course. I love the fact that you only have to go out of 1 door and you are on the course. After the races we could sit in the bar before climbing the stairs to bed and breakfast in the morning was great, a large choice to help yourself. Our room looked out onto the course so we even had a great view before going outside. I have stayed here now on a few occassions and will definetely be going back. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed on several occasions over the years great service and lovely food September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service Service was excellent. It was the first time I've received a complimentary newspaper at any of the hotels I have stayed at. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel was located right on Wolverhampton Racecourse. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Right on Racecourse! We stayed at the Holiday Inn when we went to Wolverhampton Races recently. The whole experience was very enjoyable - out of the hotel room down the corridor and into the bar of the Premier Enclosure. The facilities in the Hotel were excellent and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food available. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay The staff were lovely, the hotel was in a great location for our needs, right next to the race course. Only problem was that the room was really hot. Not too sure why even leaving window wide open the room was still roasting all night. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Friendly hotel - good service and very good food. Chef and menu excellent. Room a bit cramped and single beds smaller than the norm. Overall fine September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good food Went to the races, ideal for what we wanted, I would use again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and lovely hotel Had a great stay (again!). Staff very helpful,good nights' sleep and our breakfast eggs were cooked to order! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the races We discovered this hotel in Wolverhampton races about a year ago and this was our second visit. The Hotel is pretty standard for a Holiday Inn, i.e. a decent room good service and in this case a unique location and a great location if you like horse racing. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL EVER The room was the most disgusting hotel room that either my family or I have stayed in. Staff were not that helpful in sorting out our concerns, seems like this is a regular occurrence with people staying here. Our booking details were inaccurate but sorted by reception. When we went to our room after check in, the carpets and furniture were like a cross between a building site and a garage workshop. We had to get spare sheets and towels to put on the floor so that we could walk around in our bare feet. The bathroom was grubby and not cleaned properly, e.g urine marks around the toilet, smear marks on the mirror, hair in the plughole. The beds were like planks of wood, indeed the sofa bed we had to use extra duvets on the mattress and towels on the cushioned area to give comfort and cleanliness. The room was very stuffy and smelly, we were unable to open the window due to the sound of a wedding party. The fan (not air conditioned room) was barely adequate to relieve the air flow. We went out until 22.00 looking for another hotel to stay at without any joy, instead my wife spent money at a supermarket buying cleaning materials so on our return to the room we could do our own cleaning. Just as well as our complaint to reception before we left was not adhered too and it was gone midnight until we were able to settle down. We made complaints that night and in the morning checking out. Only to be told the GM would contact us on Tuesday to apologies and offer refund, 48 hours past the promised time I rang the hotel to enquire where our apology and offer was, only to be told everyone was busy and I would be called back, eventually that happened but not by a member of the management team. A refund has been offered, but I am still waiting for e-mail or verbal apology. To the hotel..........please do not bother contacting me, you have insulted my family and I enough, we would rather sleep in the stables at the racecourse than endure this rundown tired and overdue for a refurbishment hotel. We feel sorry for the staff who must endlessly have to endure apologising to guests. Never ever again! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Stayed at this hotel quite frequently and think the rooms and service are excellent. Public rooms are adequate and breakfast isnt really an enjoyable experience. Making your own tea, coffee and toast isn't great as very often bread, etc. have run out and you have to ask to have it replaced. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Hotel was very clean and tidy with excellent staff interaction overall. The main areas were very clean and presentable, but could do with a little updating. The room was likewise spotless, but would have benefited from King size bed availability. The light switches on the bedhead are meant to be easily accessible. However, in practice, this means that the pillow can switch on the lights in the middle of the night as one moves! Food in restaurant unremarkable as is decor. Better suited to breakfast than dinner I feel, although location of hotel on racecourse in lower grade area means its difficult to locate finer dining experience on arrival. OK if hungry I guess. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the Races We stayed at the hotel after a night at the races and it was our wedding anniversary. Very enjoyable experience and would recommend to others August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions I can recommend as being a comfortable hotel with very good staff. The rooms are clean, possibly in need of better TV and some furniture updates, never the less very clean and comfortable. The food quality is very high as is the standard of service. Well worth a stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wolverhampton The staff where great on all levels, just the rooms need up dating ASAP walls marked skirting boards dirty it was a hot night I had a fan thank you but I had to open the window and I could here the AC units all night for the office downstairs. Hey one night stay ok. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great Hot rooms, no air-con. Some issues with taps during my 4 week's stay, resolved when I pointed it out. The gym is a multigym with one rowing machine and a static bike in a windowless and airless room - not good Fast wifi, but only allowed 1 device, I've got an iPad and iPhone. Food and restaurant staff are the best bit, specials at dinner every night so plenty of variety. Breakfast not so good. Still in the area, trying Telford. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The food is the best bit As a long stayer in hotels it's always the food that gets to me first. I like the specials. I have stayed here for almost a month and not eaten the same thing twice. The staff in the restaurant are nice. Rooms have been uncomfortably hot...no air-con July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the faint hearted I had seen this hotel many times in the past and eventually got to stay there, on business. The Reception area and bar have the atmosphere of a deserted railway waiting room. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was OK but it was incredibly hot - with just a noisy fan to try and make it bearable. There was a great deal of noise from an air conditioning duct under my bedroom window - and from comings and goings in the car park ALL through the night. Pig-ignorant guests held loud conversations in the corridor at 2.45 am and later. All in all it is an experience I would like to forget. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good setting, comfortable, quiet. The setting at te Racecourse is good and very quiet , assisting with a comfortable stay. The big problem is service at breakfast, where there is no offer of drinks and the self-service options are not very clear. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Admirable staff Staff at this hotel are fantastic, very helpful and polite. We would stay here again because of the convenience when we are there for business purposes. Rooms are satisfactory but rooms and bathrooms could do with some updating and deep cleaning. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed The reception was very welcoming, lovely quiet comfortable room. Fantastic power shower, overall a very pleasant stay :) July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely service by untrained and none qualified staff Poor service in restaurant with untrained staff and poor gym facilities July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Food in restaurant during breakfast and also for dinner was not good value for money. At dinner we were the only ones in the restaurant. Breakfast was expensive at £13.50, with only scrambled egg on offer with the cooked breakfast. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>