• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WOLVERHAMPTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Japanese
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only accepts Guide Dogs and Service Animals. We would request prior notice should guests need to bring a guide/ service dog. Please call 01902 390001 in advance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wolverhampton Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wolverhampton Wanderers (Molineux Stadium)
Distance From Hotel:0.8KM
Attraction:
Civic & Wulfrun Halls
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Black Country Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1500
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has free carparking for over 1500 vehicles, including seperate coach/ mini-bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton located only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.

This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, the hotel also provideschargeable Wi-fi and Hardwired access; and free onsite carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.

Wolverhampton
View More

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton located only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.

This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, the hotel also provideschargeable Wi-fi and Hardwired access; and free onsite carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.

Wolverhampton Wanderers is located only 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre.

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive.

Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse, which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms, including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes outdoor areas, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is set in a private location with Wolverhampton Racecourse - which offers day and evening Race Meetings. With free parking for up to 1,500 vehicles. Larger vehicles are welcome with ample room for Coaches, Minibuses, HGV's, Vans, Trailers etc. All carparking is complimentary. Hotel is set amongst 22 acres of parkland with areas of scientific interest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel, friendly helpful staff, good value. Although I only stayed for one night recently the staff treated me like a regular. They were very helpful and friendly and based on this and the fact that the hotel is well located and reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use a sofa bed ! In general, a good hotel with lovely staff. But, unfortunately, we have had a couple of bad experiences recently. On both occasions, our poor daughter had to endure a night on the sofa bed which was so uncomfortable that she had back ache the next day. The mattress was so thin and bent that it dipped in the middle. The staff were very apologetic and offered her another quilt to use as a mattress, but this did not stop the bed dipping in the middle. Also, a few other niggles in the the room.....no shower soap, tv not working, no 3rd mug, filthy brown drip mark on wall, and, most disgusting clumps of mould growing on the window handle. Obviously, housekeeping have not been paying much attention recently. Other than that, generally this is a nice place, with lovely friendly staff. Will have to reconsider If I book there again or go across the motor way to the newer Holiday Inn Express. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, would recommend. Lovely spacious room, comfortable bed although could of done with a couple more pillows (think available from reception). Would definitely stay here again. The only negatives were when you check in the staff could give guests more information on where and how to use the leisure facilities and when you book a room for two adults I would expect a dressing gown and slippers for each adult not just 1 set and the complimentary chocolate was nice but again only one!! Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and will be back again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Social Night The room was fine, however there were a lot a children staying at the side and above our room, noisy footsteps etc. I would recommend that all parties with children are grouped together whenever possible and allow adults to have the quieter section (or not if partying) of the hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Although next to the M6, a great place to relax with very modern designed rooms and bathrooms. Good Restaurant and friendly staff - got upgrade to Executive Room, which are spacous and have a nice sitting area. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff went out of their way to help us on arrival and at all times during our stay. Thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Professional Staff We have stay at quite a few hotels across the UK. This one was memorable because of the friendly staff. We would definitely come again and recommend to others. Thank you. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Second stay in recent months. Room was in better condition than last time and my comment about the pool being a bit chilly seems to have been acted upon. Great value for money. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel all staff very friendly and helpful and just an over all great hotel March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and value great breakfast service poor The hotel was great, rooms comfortable and clean, reception staff helpful ad great value. However the service received in the morning by the breakfast supervisor was poor. I have never been refused access to the breakfast room. While I understand there had been a large part in before us we stated that we were happy to have a table that had not been cleaned as we had to be at a competition shortly and didn't have time to wait. We were told to sit and wait while table la were cleaned and refused entry. After 10 minuets we spoke to reception as we really needed to leave who kindly went and made a request. We still had to wait we then approached the breakfast desk again where we were eventully allowed in, however the supervisor decided to argue with us rather than apoligise for any inconvenience caused. We were not even offered tea or coffee. It's a shame as otherwise a credit to the holiday inn March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay, will definitely stay again Was amazed on arrival to have been upgraded to an Exec room. An amazing hotel, excellent facilities, first class service and very helpful staff. The standard of the menu and the quality of the meal were both absolutely brilliant. Only sorry I didn't get the chance to use the pool. Hopefully next time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Everything was just great, from the room to the restaurant and bar. Superb staff with a great relaxed atmosphere. Will certainly be staying here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Weekend We stayed for a Valentines Weekend using Priority Club Points and had a fantastic time. Great location just off the M6, but no noise intrusion at all. The welcome is always very friendly and it disappoint this time around. We were recognised as Priority Club Members on arrival and whilst no upgrade was given to an Executive Room, the room we were allocated was extremely well appointed. We had the Valentines Dinner option in the Restaurant, served by Charlotte, who was an absolutely fantastic hostess. The food was faultless, one of the best meals in a Holiday Inn for some time! Breakfast was also really good, although a bit hectic as the Hotel was clearly very busy that weekend. Disabled parking was directly outside the door of the hotel which really helped, although we could only see two spaces which was a bit limiting. The room was warm, comfortable, large and very quiet, we both had great nights sleep.....well when we got to sleep....after all it was Valentines!!!!!! We have used this Hotel several times since it became a Holiday Inn and can't fault it! Its our Hotel of choice if we want to be just outside of Birmingham. We highly recommend. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive room great for babies We stayed at the hotel with our 10 month old baby and find it difficult to sleep with her in same room! The executive room had a lounge so we could put the travel cot (which the hotel provided) in the lounge, and we could still enjoy the evening with our baby sleeping just down the corridor. Excellent value too. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better We stayed for two nights as part of a large group. One of our group had constant problems with being charged for things that they never had, the staff sorted it but it tainted the weekend. We had an itemised bill but it lacked detail and for two evening meals with drinks came to £230 for two adults and one child! The meals were from the lounge menu and were nice, I can only assume that the drinks were really expensive and will have to look at my receipts. We will certainly be more aware when purchasing drinks in the future. Another member of our party was charged for breakfast even though we'd all booked through the same website and another party member was charged service on everything they ordered from the bar! Again, this was sorted by the staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Birmingham Option I use this hotel instead of the ones in the City, I find the restaurant in this hotel very good and always eat in, the staff are friendly and helpful. The last room I had was looking a bit tired but that is been very critical.The only down side is the check in, check out area, it is relatively small so expect to wait. When they are really busy they put a quick check in table to one side for Gold and Platinum members. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family room not suitable for families Booked a family room for two adults and two twelve year old children. Arrived to find a double bed and a double sofa bed. The children were not happy about being expected to sleep on a sofa bed together, and when they saw how thin the mattress was and the fact you could feel the bars through it, decided to sleep on the floor. Informed the staff who said they could do nothing about it as all the sofa beds were like this. Only booked in as they had a swimming pool, will be using Premier next time as always have a good sleep there. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Dad + 2 kids (9 & 5) for 2 nights We had a great time here. The exec room was perfect with the kids - they had their own tv and sofa bed! The swimming pool was more than adequate and something else to do. Breakfast was excellent! A short run into Birmingham and close to the M6 for getting back home. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude Called reception to ask about speed of internet . Had to call 5 times as nobody was answering. When I eventually got through I was told that the speed is 'very slow' and the hotel was in the process of upgrading to fibre optic and in the meantime there was nothing else that could be done. The attitude of the male staff member was very dismissive. I won't be staying there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Rooms and Great Service Booked 2 separate rooms in January 2014 and found both to be very comfortable, and clean. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the Gym facilities were a great start to the day followed by a full breakfast selection before setting off to spend time with family. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - executive / with lounge Enjoyed the stay , nice room However the room heating system blew out constant cold air, I had to report 3times before it was relsolved, by the way of a portable heater instead. There was only one bath robe and one pair slippers ( and two persons staying ) Otherwise pleased February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail only downfall Excellent stay and very clean room and facilities were great. The only negative I have is that the room was booked under miss yet on the TV my welcoming was mr. Minor to others but it's the attention to detail and the simple things that matter to me. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern comfortable Stayed for 2 nights and the room was lovely had breakfast which was very nice didn't get to try the restaurant good facilities the only thing that was not 5* was the jacuzzi was dirty and when I told a member of staff they said it was checked nightly which is fair enough but a sorry about that would have gone down better. However I do recommend this hotel it was a great price for modern clean comfortable accommodation. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND RECEPTION STAFF Stayed on Friday 7th Feb 2014 for one night . Check in was excellent and the guy on reception was friendly and efficent. Platinum status was recgonised and also additional points on check in given , and was upgraded to the Executive Level . Room was clean excellent and fantastic , Beds very comfortable Will recommend to Friends and Family . Well done best Holiday Inn i have stayed in . February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAY From the moment we arrived we received outstanding service. We were greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist, we were well served, at the bar, in the restaurant, at breakfast and again on checkout. It was a really relaxing stay. I felt that it mattered to the staff that our stay was the best it could be. THANK YOU February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Averaging 5 stays a month on business I stay at this hotel at least once a week, and have been doing so for over a year, so i get the jist of most of these reveiws already. Lots of good points, but also have had bad stays. Good - Usually the room is clean (have had a few bad experiences, about 5 in the last 50 stays say!) where the room smells musty, and the air con / heating hasnt worked as well as matters with bed sheets / nets / curtains have been dirty and worn. On reporting this to the reception they did move my room to a much more acceptable one, although still worn nets, curtains, marked carpets, i did think, surely they check these out regularly before guests checked in (but maybe not?). That being said the general average of the stays suit my needs adequately. You used to get a free bottle of water and a chocolate bar if you were a rewards member (but this has since stopped, for some reason) currently they have another scheme likewise I think its a nice little querk. I continue to stay once a week as i find it so near to my location, and i dont think the hotel (being a holiday inn and all) is all that bad. . Its not very sound proof I agree, but it is an old building. The only downfall i would say is when they get rowdy lots in, you can always hear them staggering from the bar and shouting down the corridors. But this isnt the hotels fault, its the noisey peoples faults! So SHHHHHH if your drunk, and energetic from 11pm - 7am please, as i need my full 8 hours :) haha! However in general, its my choice to stay here, so that decision should imply that the hotel is of a adequate standard. The staff seems to have changed alot since i started staying with these guys, but even so seem friendly, and helpful. I would like to see a better room service menu though, as having stayed here for quite some time, the menu is getting a bit boring for me.. Although there is a KFC and Dominos in this area, there is only so much i can take of that as well :) You get what you pay for! If you want a 5 star in this area, kiss goodbye to near on two ponys! For me, this suits me just fine, whilst on business. See you next week guys and girls! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds great service Nice comfortable rooms big cosy beds swimming pool fantastic kids love it will be staying agen staff friendly as helpful welcome staff February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Walsall Nice hotel conveniently placed. Meal in temporary restaurant as Army Reunion seemed to take over rest of hotel. This did not cause us a problem, however my wife's main course (fish on a bed of noodles# was not hot and was sent back to kitchen. It came back hot but was not nice at all. She left most of it. The room #number 123) which was an upgrade was excellent except the bath controls are not the easiest to fathom how to work. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care fantastic I stayed here with my partner and son on route to Birmingham. We booked a family room which when we checked in the aircon/heater was making such a terrible racket that I spoke to the reception about it straight away. The Duty Manager (John) found us whilst eating and informed me he would look at it straight away. Upon reviewing he situation he upgraded us to an executive room for free which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful including the waiting staff for our meal in the bar area and the reception staff. This is just a stopover hotel for when travelling longer distances so I never expected pure luxury but it was very clean, spacious, food was fine, swimming facilities were good and the staff couldnt do more for you. All in all I think it was a great overnight stay with decent facilities and a massive thank you to the Duty Manager John who could not do more for us whilst staying there January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was freezing This hotel was fine with the exception of the room which was freezing. Someone had put the heater/aircon unit at its coldest setting and left it to run. I would normally eat dinner in my room but had to go down stairs for a heat. This was not just a problem with my room as staff members where running round with heaters on my floor. I had to stay an additional night in the Midlands but choose to go to the Holiday Inn Express rather than go to this hotel again. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Watch the horses parade from your bedroom window - av upon request Entrance - Parade Ring Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior - Fountain Secret Garden Seasonal Hotel Exterior - Arrival Hotel Lobby Statue A warm welcome awaits you. Exterior Feature - Fountain Area Adjoining Track at Sunset Hotel Main Entrance - A Warm Welcome awaits you Exterior Feature - relax and unwind in the Patio Area Exterior Feature - Take a seat in peaceful surroundings
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading