Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 474 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    20

Up to expected standrd

By

July 04, 2016

Poor internet and phone connection in room I was allocated.

The staff forgot to ask if I wanted extra reward points or drink and I had to remind them of this

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. Ii is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Birthday get away

By

June 29, 2016

club

For my Birthday treat we stayed at the Bromsgrove in Birmingham because we had books to go Cadbury's world the next day.

Got there Friday evening about 7pm. Cars where queueing to get into the car park because there was a prom at the hotel that night something it would have been nice to know before we booked.

After getting parked we got to the reception where a gentleman was starting to booking someone in a lady came and took over from him but instead of knowledge us he just stood around and then went and hide in the back office. So we had to wait some time to be seen by the lady who did stop at one point to help someone that came up after us before she saw to us. Other staff members coming and going not one of them offered to help us. Bearing in mind we had two children with us who had been stuck in a car for over 3 hours and was starting to play up.

We planned to spend the evening swimming only to be told kids where not allowed in the pool after 7:30pm with was the reason we had booked this hotel was so we could go swimming.

We decided to get an early night so we could go swimming in the morning before breakfast but are room as right next to the hall where the prom was so we did not get much sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am very sorry that not all aspects of your stay met with your expectations, and I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable - standard HI

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

I stay in HI regularly for business.
This hotel is fine. It has a small pool and gym which I use. Bar and dining area are fine.
Plenty of parking.
Staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Stay

By

June 21, 2016

The best looking Holiday Inn, I've stayed in.

Would definitely recommend this chain to anyone that wants to know about value for money with superior quality. It felt as though we were staying at a very high end boutique hotel. Though it was an off-the-cuff stay, do that we could enjoy a night out in the local town, we were treated very well and so it makes us want to stay here again after replicating a brilliant night out without driving.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

restaurant /rooms

By

June 20, 2016

I stay in the holiday in at the Bromsgrove site four days per week mainly because it is well situated for business purposes . The main problem is inconsistent food quality. The menu offers variable food choice from the bar and restaurant but standards are poor. Room standards vary throughout the hotel and most need updating, rooms that face the M42 motorway are noisy 4am onwards. all the beds I have slept in have been comfortable and I have had a good nights sleep. the staff are excellent friendly and helpful and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

June 19, 2016

club

On my recent stay the hotel and staff were great but the quality of the breakfast was poor especially for the price paid. The hot items were only were only luke warm and the eggs over cooked. The visit was booked by my employee but i would not use it for a leisure visit

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

birthday celebration

By

June 15, 2016

club

we returned for my husband's birthday. disappointed that the air con was broken for the part of the hotel we were in, which we didn't find out until checkout.
would still recommend the holiday inn bromsgrove.
unable to access internet either but not too concerned as it was nice to just relax and make use of the pool, sauna and steam room.
we had evening meal which was nice but not a varied choice.
breakfast was buffet style and plenty available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

June 09, 2016

Really friendly welcome after a stressful day, room in need of a bit of an update compared to other Holiday Inns. Bar area nice

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is very useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kind regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

June 06, 2016

club

Nice place to stay and good location if traveling to near by sites and WMSP.

Nice pool and breakfast. Sofa beds need updating and kids was not pleased with comfort. TV channels need a major update...only 4 channels not even Freeview.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I will be sharing this with the team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is very useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kind regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

I would not recommend this hotel

By

June 01, 2016

club

I do not particularly wish to repeat the answers already given in this survey. However, suffice to say that I would not recommend this hotel and I will not be staying here again when I visit my family.

Poor service, unhelpful staff, unclean bar, and generally a feeling of being underwhelmed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel, I am very sorry that not all aspects met with your satisfaction. I will be sharing this with the management team today. Thank you once again for your feedback, is is very useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kind regards, Kyle Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

It is nice to come back

By

May 31, 2016

I stayed in this hotel many times in the past and now I am back again and what a nice feeling. You are back home.
Very helpful and professional staff attending to all your needs. Rooms are fresh and clean. There is a fridge and a safe. Free wifi and coffee making facilities.
I enjoyed my stay and is highly recommended if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove, I will share this with the team today. Your feedback is vital to us as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. I do hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Great If You Want To Watch TV

By

May 29, 2016

club

On arrival, my wife and I searched in vain for a TV remote control. As far as we could discover, it is not possible to watch the TV or even switch it on without the remote control.

On 3 separate occasions we asked reception for a remote control. This included speaking directly to the Duty Manager who insisted she would deliver a remote control to us "immediately". "Look" she said, "I've even written your room number on my wrist". At no time during our stay did we receive that remote control. Thank you Duty Manager for really helpful service. That's an ironic statement by the way.

OK, you can live without TV and maybe my wife and I did a little more chatting together than we usually do. But, access to a favourite TV programme and maybe the BBC News next morning would have been helpful.

What really annoys me is the number of cards displayed in our room boasting about Holiday Inn's ability to deliver a 10/10 stay. i suggest you remove these cards because you're not serious about this are you?

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove, I will be sharing this with the management team today. I am very sorry that we did not meet the expectations you had expected of the hotel, and for this I am truly sorry. Your feedback is vital to us as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Kyle Wright Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less