Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 more guests = NO PARKING At check in, the counter clerk was instructing everyone where to park as he assigned rooms. Pull around and go in the 3rd door on the right... HA! pull around and there are ZERO places to park. Walk 500 yards around the building as there are only doors at the end of the hall ways, then squeeze through the smokers AFTER you climb the 17 stairs to get in the door. Disappointing to say the least. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service; comfortable room The staff was friendly and accomodated all our needs. We were there for business meetings monthly since August, and have pleasant experiences every time. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by horseing around My stay this year was better than I had expected. The service and staff were above and beyond this time and I will be returning next year for sure. The location of my room this time was perfect. And the pool was very relaxing at 8am and built the hunger for the buffett that I indulged in after the swim. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Meal Our stay was comfortable, but I am most impressed with the excellent meal we were served! I highly recommend this hotel April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good food but cold showers and poor thermostat control. The room itself was fine, looked as expected, and seemed clean. We had a hard time regulating the temperature in our room. It was often too cold or too warm despite our adjustments of the thermostat, and we had to keep changing the thermostat to try to maintain a comfortable temperature. The worst part was that after about 10 minutes, the shower was freezing cold and would occasionally cycle from freezing cold to scorching hot. A hotel should not have this kind of water problem. It happened both mornings we were there. The chairs we used for our conference were very uncomfortable to sit in for a full day. The food was good. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad day in Columbus After IHG encouraged me to try other hotels in the IHG family, we searched out a Holiday Inn and were hugely disappointed. Difficult check in - under trained staff Hotel is huge - hallways are a maze and old and worn out Stairwells dirty Staff drinking in the bar Food in lounge terrible Hallways feel unsafe Hinges bad on room entrance door - had to lift door up to engage the deadbolt. Did not get recognized as an IHG member April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality I do recommend bringing ear plugs, if you are anything but a heavy sleeper, as the room walls are very thin (We could hear what the rooms on either side were watching on TV), and I wasn't thrilled to find hair on my towels, or the dirty kleenex under the curtains, but those issues aside, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The room service was excellent (first time we've tried room service, but it was extremely affordable!), and the rest of the hotel seemed rather clean and fresh. I loved the decor in the rooms, the yellows and blues were very homey after most hotels have switched to the 'modern' looks of steel and black. We were sad to have to leave when our trip was over, and I'll be booking at this hotel if we're back in the area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower -- torrent of very hot water Very friendly staff, spacious guest rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, convenient location, and extraordinary shower. This property has become my home away from home. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but old layout This is an excellent hotel to stay at; however the layout is very old. For this trip I was on the road for a month so I had a lot of stuff packed with me, initially I was given a room in the middle of the 3rd floor; however there is only one elevator and it is on the inside of the hotel layout and there was no parking or temporary loading area to accommodate this. Fortunately the front desk was able to give me a room closer to the front doors. The staff is always pleasant and helpful and the restaurant is good. The hotel is in a good location and I do recommend the place for your next stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus N - I-270 Worthington Older facility in need of upgrade. Bar area and bar staff were friendly.Breakfast staff- non cusomer friendly. Front Desk staff unequipped and inflexible. Got a group rate so the value wasn't bad, but I would have paid more to have a better experience. Stayed at a HI-Express the week before and the experience was 100% better than my weekend at Columbus N - I-270 Worthington March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by this hotel needs work the room was musty smelly they gave us a handicap room with a king bed this room should not be for the handicaped not enough room for a wheelchair to move around the room let alone a luggage cart tryed to order a steak on a wednesday night no steak available musty smelly room not acceptable i am a priority elite club member not good March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by total rip off staying at this location My wife and I stayed at this hotel about 4 weeks ago it had snowed a little the parking lot was not plowed very good and also the access to our room from out side was not shoveled and the steps going down to them was very slippery it was li8ke that for the day and a half we stayed there. Needs something done to the outside appearance looks kind of run down. but that's that. I was billed an extra 250.00 for smoking in the room. which is a total lie my wife and I are 66 years old and don't smoke when I questioned the lady after my credit card called (fraud dept.) asking about the charge on Friday of the week we stayed there I said they must have billed it wrong I would check that's when I was told it was for smoking. they rip people off doing that it really sucks to have no recourse I would never recommend this or any of the holiday inn hotels. When I sent a email to them thay said they would send it to the hotel for a response within 48 hours... that was over a week ago and still no response from them. overall very poorly run place and no real outdoor maintenance after a snow. Parking lot needs repair March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cold shower on first morning Room 396 had cold/tepid only shower on March 8, 2014 @~6:17am. March 9 morning shower was normal. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Heater / Thermostat Very good except that while thermostat for my room heater has a fan switch auto & on, turning to on for background noise when sleeping was a bad idea. Found out it was pumping out heat when I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Other than that, it was a good stay & plan to return - will just double check heater next time! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the Stay Thanks to the courteous staff, comfort, and cleanliness this facility is the place to stay while in the Greater Columbus Area. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, conveniently located close to downtown Worthington The room and linens were spotless. Our staff was prompt with their service, and very friendly. Hotel is in a great location close to downtown, and right next to a plaza with shops and a great little place called Pies and Pints. For an overnight stay near Polaris Place, it was just about perfect. Plenty of parking, even if the spots are a little tight. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed, again. I've been a rewards member for a few years, and I am slowly getting more frustrated with the experiences I've been having recently with the HI brand.The previous weekend I had a disappointing stay at an HI in Maumee, OH. followed by a refreshing stay at a competitor in Dayton the next night. This particular weekend started at another competitor in Bowling Green Friday night, followed by a Saturday night stay at this location. During my pre-stay reservation, the sales associate took my request for a rollaway bed for small kids, but the desk attendant was less than helpful getting it acquired. Mind you, I had just spent the previous night at a competitor that was extremely accommodating under the same circumstances. So, after waiting 35 minutes in our room for a rollaway, at 10 pm I had to call the front desk to ask if they needed help moving the rollaway. If I hadn't of called, I'd never have gotten one. Furthermore, the bathroom outlet was inoperative, so no hair dryer; and the bathroom door is warped and does not latch. Learning from my previous weekend at an HI with an in-house restaurant, we did pack our own breakfast for the kids since the 'nominal fee' for a continental breakfast doesn't appeal to me when I received a complimentary breakfast the morning prior at a competitor which had an identical offering at a third of the room rate. The heater was silent, which was nice, and the beds were decent, but when you expect the refrigerator to be plugged in and operating, you get highly annoyed to wake up to warm milk. This is strike two. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Prompt service upon arrival. Room good condiition. Will come back again as service was excellent. Compliments for hostingour group. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's our home away from home We come down for business reasons often. Whenever Todd is at the Front Desk we are greated by name when we walk through the front door. Check in and hospitality is wonderful and I would say above average. When we get there, it is like coming home for a visit and we so appreciate that. Thanks for taking such great care of us! February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location - Good This hotel is a little over rated (3.8). It is a older hotel that has been remodeled in the past few years. My room was next to an entrance and the cold air blew under my door which made my room cold even when I raised the thermostat to 79 degrees. I also had small fly's in my room. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest! Love it! So clean and quiet. Enjoyed it all. Thank you. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Obliging employees helped make our stay comfortable It happened that our stay for a state High school bowling tournament coincided with a high school hockey tournament and a weekend antique show at the the hotel. Even with all of this, the help at the hotel was able to meet or exceed all of our requests no matter how difficult. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with updated rooms While this appears to be an older hotel, that was not a purpose built Holiday Inn, the room I had has been remodeled and were clean. Food service at this facility is fair at best. Both in quality and service. I had the opportunity to experience, both the on-site restaurant and banquet food provided to the conference I attended. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is an older hotel, that has been upgraded frequently. We had a problem - I went into the bathroom and found my toothbrush infested with ants. As anyone who has ever been in the hotel trade knows - you NEVER get rid of all the ants! And they were ONLY in MY toothbrush. I took the infested toothbrush to the front desk. They were appropriately appalled. They gave me a replacement toothbrush - and coupons for the breakfast buffet for the rest of our stay. Good enough for me! The next day, when we returned after housekeeping had been in, there was a brand new, packaged, Colgate toothbrush. I thought that a nice gesture. And when we checked out - there were NO room charges - for any of the three days! Above and beyond the call of duty. I wold definitely return when my travels return me to Worthington Ohio. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday We were so pleased with the Holiday Inn in Worthington. The special rate made it possible for us to visit family for the holiday season. The room was quiet and clean. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was very pleased with my recent stay. The staff really went out of their way to help. When I asked about restaurants they offered to make reservations for us and even had a van available. Our rooms were also very clean. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The room was very nice and costs of the hotel were good. I did not enjoy the distance from my room to the lobby and restaurant area. I also felt the layout of the hotel made it difficult to navigate the grounds. Lastly, the restaurant left something to be desired. I had the special of the evening , Chicken Fettuccine, and found it to be a less then memorable meal. The cost was reasonable but I would have gladly paid a little more for a better meal. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is very large and very quiet! Great rooms and they are spread out. Highly recommend this location! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows and great service I always enjoy staying here staff is so friendly enjoy checking in and out so I get to chat with staff December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review Your accommodations were very clean. The room was large and comfortable. Our complaints are with the restaurant service. Mostly the food was good, but there was definitely not enough staff to accommodate the number of guests. Even when we turned our order in early and were promised it would be ready be 5PM we waited until 5:35 to get our food and then it was cold. . The lunch served the next day was delicious, but once again the servers were not sufficient to keep the food filled. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>