• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets. Bringing pets in the room without informing hotel staff may result in a 150 dollar charge per day. We recommend a kennel nearby called Worthington Woods Animal Care for boarding pets. Their phone number is 614.885.6242.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Olde Worthington
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo & Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Easton Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Worthington Historical Society Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has around 400 parking spaces including ADA parking spaces near all entrances. At the time of checking in the hotel, the guest service representatives will give you convenient location for parking relative to your guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:137
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways

Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH).

Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within
View More

Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways

Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH).

Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within 10 miles of our Worthington hotel include the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Six Flags, the German Village and Brewery District, the COSI Museum and Ohio Stadium.

Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of our hotel's ideal location near many Columbus businesses. Worthington Industries, MedVet, Cardinal Health, Mettler Toledo, Nationwide, JP Morgan Chase and Anheuser Busch are all within 10 miles of our hotel in Columbus. The Columbus Convention Center is also just 10 miles away. Ohio State University is nine miles from our hotel in Worthington.

Guests can enjoy many premium amenities while staying at our hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Our amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, 15 meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool and our restaurant Connections Cafe. Enjoy great Columbus hotel deals and rates when you book your reservation with us.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers the essential services for travelers, including high-speed Internet access, a 24-Hour Business Center, a full-service restaurant, a newly renovated fitness center and a heated, indoor pool. Worthington is the safest suburb of Columbus - set in a quiet residential area. The hotel is also easily accessible to all major highways.
Announcements
Please note that I-270 on the north side is undergoing extensive repairs and renovations to make the roadway more effective and convenient to travelers. This roadway fix does not impair travelers
View More
Announcements
Please note that I-270 on the north side is undergoing extensive repairs and renovations to make the roadway more effective and convenient to travelers. This roadway fix does not impair travelers from reaching the Holiday Inn Worthington, but a few extra minutes should be allotted as motorists get used to new patterns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF LOVE STAYING AT THIS LOCATION. CONVENIENT LOCATION WITH EASY ACCESS TO CONVENTION CENTER AND THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND POLITE. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I am convinced that if this hotel was not connected to the convention center, it would go out of business. The walls are paper thin, I heard the conversation in the next room, clear as day, making it difficult to get much sleep. Someone else's drink was left under the bed from a previous guest which makes me question cleanliness. Noisy prom kids were everywhere! It is the priciest hotel at the convention center but is the furthest away and offers the least amenities with the highest cost. It's not worth what I paid for our stay. We will not be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY clean; room was a bit smaller than I expected but everything looked new and clean! Loved the soap and shampoo they use. Wish I knew what the product was. Would look for it at the store. If you can let me know where to purchase some I would appreciate it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Downtown Columbus Outstanding hotel with a great outdoor patio / fire pit. Excellent service April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Columbus, Ohio. The front desk staff were efficient, nice, and professional. For the price, this was the best hotel experience that I have had in a very long time. Kudos to the awesome staff at the Crowne Plaza Columbus. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good amenities This hotel makes it easy to get to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable -- bathroom sink ran a bit slow and no wastebasket in bathroom, but shower was good and hot and bed was comfortable. Got room service very quickly. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience can't be explained in 50 characters! The pool is horrible, the banquet hall kept me up! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel again. Clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff. Excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay We had not stayed at this hotel before and we were pleasantly surprised by not only it's proximity to the NHL arena, but how easy it was to get around. The room was very nice, the bed a little too soft for our backs (but we rather have that then too hard). The elevators came quickly, the staff was very friendly, and I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to Columbus visitors. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you have Crowne Membership BE AWARE! Cleanliness of property was good. Bar/Lounge was SEVERLY understaffed. I am a Crowne rewards member. I asked the gentlemen at the desk to be sure to give me credit for my stay. He said he would. I checked when we checked out if it was applied. It was not. The lady who helped get the stay applied seemed very bothered to apply them. If she was irritated by her coworker, she certainly showed me, as the guest, her displeasure. I would stay at a different property next time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, comfy beds, room serv., was fast. Great location and friendly staff. I do recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation Everything about my experience here exceeded expectation except for being woken up at 1am to the fire alarm going off two different time. It made for a restless night. Other than that the room was great as was the staff. Dale March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is a great hotel, close to everything in the Nationwide Arena area. Great Customer Service. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel was in worse shape than my home towels... I wish I would have taken a picture, but the towels were in poor shape! The room was damp. There was no fan in the bathroom. It was conveniently located but i won't stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location My family and I were very pleased with out stay. The location was great for my daughters cheer comp at the convention center. We will stay here the next time we are in the Columbus area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The staff of the Crown Plaza in downtown Columbus goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and valued. I would choose this property over the neighboring Hyatt Regency any day. From the moment you walk in the lobby, you are greeted and made to feel like you are a VIP. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Service was very friendly too. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, not quiet Was ambivalent about stay. Room was clean. Towels nice and thick. Water pressure great. I thought the bed was hard, my mom loved it. Pillows were not comfortable. Internet connectivity easy and speed was great. Room service breakfast delivered at the outside of timeframe and food was lukewarm. We were surrounded by teens/young adults and at 2 am they were yelling and talking at the top of their voices. Walls must be paper thin because it sounded like they were in the room with us. Could hear every noise both inside and outside of hotel. Toilet made a horrible sound when flushed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1/7/14 visit great valet. I booked the crown plaza on the recommendation of the Holywood casino web site. Upon arriving to the hotel I was told that there was no shuttle to the casino for several hours. I didn't realize, until after the $35 cab ride, how far the hotel is from the casino. I will say that the valet staff was exceptional in meeting my vehicle needs! The front desk staff lacked the same enthusiasm shown by the valet team. While efficient, the desk staff could not have seemed less interested in what they were doing or in helping with my bags. All in all my experience was good but not what I have come to expect from other hotel properties. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location For the second year I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a convention at the Columbus Convention Center. The room again was very comfortable and this hotel in downtown Columbus is very convenient for attending sessions in the Convention Center and for easy access to as number of very fine restaurants in the area. The staff is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful in all areas. i will definitely that at this location again in the future. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Room was nice and clean, but noisy. Room service was hit or miss. They didn't pick up my breakfast hang tags and for dinner, I ordered a hamburger with fries, however the fries were not delivered. Person was very nice and brought them, however it was 25 minutes later due to other deliveries. Valet line was horrific at both check in/out and they were short staffed. The valets also are the bellman, so allow extra time. The Cafe has good coffee and snacks, but they were short staffed too. The attendant did her best with a smile, so that helped to make my day. Lastly, on Saturday morning the hotel was without HOT water. It was repaired by the time I returned that evening, but by Monday it was luke warm. Needless to say, I checked out early. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the rooms are beautiful and the Staff is wonderful!! the only thing I would have changed is the shower. For some reason, I find this too frequently: the shower head is so low that I end up doing a "shower limbo" to get under the spray. I am a "vertically enhanced" person at 5'11". the rooms are very comfortable and (one of my favorite features) PLENTY of outlets. Why other hotels limit/hide their outlets is a mystery, but when I'm trying to work/charge my phone, etc, I don't want to have to move furniture to do so. this hotel "gets it". I love the helpful staff, the clean rooms and the proximity to EVERYTHING you might want to do/see in the Columbus area. Well done! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed during a time the entire hotel was sold out and everything ran so smoothly. I excepted delayed times at the front desk and valet parking and it was the total opposite. I was always next in line (if there was even a line) and my car was brought up quicker than any other hotel I have stayed at. And the staff was wonderful. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and comfortable bed The room was very clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. I got a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely the property I would recommend in Columbus. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The review that Never was Well my overall weekend was enjoyable, however the Crowne Plaza had issues that were out of my control which caused quite a few issues. My first issue was on the third day of my stay. I woke up and went to go shower and the hot water just wasn't working. I called the front desk and they said that they would send someone on it. I tried to shower again about 20 minutes later, still no hot water. This time i decided to go out have breakfast come back and then shower. Once I got back about an hour later, there was still no hot water. I gave up my endeavor and just braced the cold. My second issue was later that day. For no reason all of our room key cards were demagnetized and none of us could get into the room. We had to call the front desk and have them send up a new set for us to use. My biggest concern with this was that there was no verification of me being the person staying in the room. I never had to show my ID, or even state the last name of the person staying in the room. If someone wanted to they could have just said they were locked out, gotten a keycard to our room, gone in and taken all our valuables. I was very displeased with that revelation. I did have a wonderful weekend, and my stay at the crowne plaza was comforting, however for the issues that arose, I do believe it wasn't worth the amount I had paid January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Arena District This a fantastic facility in a great location. Walking distance to Nationwide Arena. They also provide shuttle service if you choose not to walk. The staff is some of the nicest I have run into during my travels. Very accommodating. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I've been at the Crowne the last 8 weeks for business. The king bed is great. The room is setup well - good lighting. Refrig or noise from other rooms is limited. The staff has been helpful on wireless internet connection and any requests on room requirements. Max & Erma's close proximity really helps especially with the cold winter. Skywalk access to the hotel helps with avoiding cold winds and snow. Usa Today at the room door every morning is nice. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Everything was exceptional, service was great including valet service. Will definitely be back January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Amanda checked us in on Sunday 12/29. She was friendly, professional, welcoming and most helpful. She oriented us to the facility, offered to and obtained dinner reservations, and welcomed our feedback on the restaurant. in addition, she offered shuttle service for our evening events, and that also made us feel welcome. Because of her, we would consider staying at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room and great accommodations. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Time Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading