• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel does not allow pets. Bringing pets in the room without informing hotel staff may result in a 150 dollar charge per day. We recommend a kennel nearby called Worthington Woods Animal Care for boarding pets. Their phone number is 614.885.6242.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Olde Worthington
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo & Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Easton Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Worthington Historical Society Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has around 400 parking spaces including ADA parking spaces near all entrances. At the time of checking in the hotel, the guest service representatives will give you convenient location for parking relative to your guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:137
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways

Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH).

Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within
View More

Worthington Hotel's Location is Near Major Columbus Highways

Welcome to the Columbus - Worthington Holiday Inn. Our Columbus, Ohio hotel is located off I-270 and I-71, less than 16 miles from the Port Columbus International Airport (CMH).

Vacationers to our Columbus hotel can enjoy a long list of area attractions. Downtown Columbus is just 10 miles from our hotel and offers a variety of activities that include tours of the Ohio Statehouse. Other attractions within 10 miles of our Worthington hotel include the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, the Zoombezi Bay Water Park, Six Flags, the German Village and Brewery District, the COSI Museum and Ohio Stadium.

Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of our hotel's ideal location near many Columbus businesses. Worthington Industries, MedVet, Cardinal Health, Mettler Toledo, Nationwide, JP Morgan Chase and Anheuser Busch are all within 10 miles of our hotel in Columbus. The Columbus Convention Center is also just 10 miles away. Ohio State University is nine miles from our hotel in Worthington.

Guests can enjoy many premium amenities while staying at our hotel in Columbus, Ohio. Our amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, 15 meeting rooms, a heated indoor pool and our restaurant Connections Cafe. Enjoy great Columbus hotel deals and rates when you book your reservation with us.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers the essential services for travelers, including high-speed Internet access, a 24-Hour Business Center, a full-service restaurant, a newly renovated fitness center and a heated, indoor pool. Worthington is the safest suburb of Columbus - set in a quiet residential area. The hotel is also easily accessible to all major highways.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Oatmeal I have ever had! I stayed July 27 and 28th. The room was spacious and the bed firm and provided me with two great night's sleep. There was excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water for showering. The oatmeal in your restaurant is to die for! It's an excellent value, offered with your choice of sliced strawberries or sliced bananas, and the usual brown sugar, raisins and milk. I would have appreciated not having to ask for a warm-up on my coffee, but the waitress was pleasant. She was absent from the time I was served, until I was almost finished. Walking on the path around the lake was a nice way to get outside and get some exercise at the same time. I took advantage of the workout room twice. The equipment looked new, was clean, and in good working order. I didn't take advantage of the swimming pool. I would stay here again. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it in the past............ We have stayed here in the past and really liked it. This time we were put on the second floor and on both sides of the room there were flimsy wooden doors used to adjoin the rooms if necessary. We could hear every word the other guests said which I assume they could hear us as well. VERY AWKWARD to say the least. My husband decided we are never going to use this particular hotel again. He did not like the fact that there was no refrigerator, you had to pay for Internet service, no TEA to be found (I suppose they want you to use their restaurant but who wants to get dressed to get a cup of tea?), you couldn't get snacks if there were people checking in because it was set up like a little store and you would have to stand around forever, the air conditioner was soooooo very loud (which we like to use as background noise however the fan did not run all the time so every time it came on it woke you up), and ......... I want to mention that we are NOT that picky but the list added up. The bedding and decor were very nice but there was a stain on the carpeting at the door entrance that made it fell unclean. There was also a tear in the curtains where you go to close and open them. It felt to me that they were trying to do a good job but didn't follow through. The bathroom was newer but inside the tub they left the old liner which just looked bad. No towel rack except in front of the sink so if you were doing you makeup you were leaning on a wet towel. Bathroom way smaller than competitors. We love the location but one exit up in Polaris there are a lot of hotels which we will be checking out. I hate giving a negative review but I feel I must tell the truth. I was also very disappointed that after reading other negative reviews that the hotel gave the same exact response over and over. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Staff Our conference brought in approximately 500 people and we filled the bar area one particular night. I am sure the bar has not seen that volume of business in a long, long time. The bar staff were less than appreciative and did little to go out of their way to please the guests. Something as simple as making sure the popcorn was freshly popped would have been the least they could have done. I overheard them tell several customers that they were too busy to pop popcorn. Really? What advantages are there for being a Priorty Club Member? I have never received any type of perk for being a member? June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to check in and out The elevator was the fastest I've seen and rode on in many a year. When your in a hotel it gets you to your meetings on time every time. The meeting rooms could have had some more service as updating the water. In general the service providers were helpful and ready to serve. The Hotel was great to have a meeting at. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice rooms I had two rooms during this visit. We needed a handicap accessible room and after rearranging the furniture the room was fine. It would have been better if the room was larger - it would have been easier with our equipment if we had a bit more space, but it wasn't terrible with the space we had. The other room was a regular room and was fine. We had to call maintenance for a broken toilet, but it was handled quickly and the guy was very nice. The sheer curtains in one room (I didn't really investigate the other ones# has this weird brown stuff on it - it almost looked like stains from formerly being in a smoking room or something. Probably something that could be helped with a little bleach, but we weren't overly concerned because everything else looked clean. The little shampoo bottle seemed used, but we brought our own so it wasn't a big deal to us. The geese that are all over came up to the door and probably would have come in for a snack if we let them. They weren't as mean as other geese I've run across and since I wasn't hanging out on the patio, I was amused and not bothered. All the staff I dealt with was very nice and accommodating. We were there with a group and the two women from #I'm assuming# the banquet office knew about us and that we would need an accommodation for a wheelchair and handled it well and made sure we didn't have to miss out on anything. The housekeepers made sure we had plenty of towels both days and the front desk staff I spoke with was incredibly nice and helpful. I got a late checkout since I'm a member, which helped much on our last day. We ate in the restaurant and the staff was great, and overall the food was good, not great, and overall mainly just a few steps above OK. The steak and fish for dinner was very good, the sandwiches at lunch were huge and good. The breakfast buffet was standard buffet food - nothing stood out as being great. The person working the omelet station on day 1 was clearly bothered by having to make omelets so I didn't want to bother him. I had an omelet on day 2 - different person - and it was OK. The prices were fairly steep, too, but since there's no restaurants we were aware of in walking distance, we were a captive audience so they could charge pretty much whatever they wanted #similar to gas stations and service plazas on the turnpike#. I would have preferred cheaper prices but they weren't so outrageous that I wanted to get up and leave like I have at other hotel restaurants. The breakfast buffet was outrageously priced for what it was, but we got a special price with the group we were with so we had it both days. The conference facilities were adequate. The banquet dinner food was decent, but the steak wasn't cooked consistently and a few people had to send it back because it was still mooing. That will happen from time to time. Our group was provided codes for the wifi, but I don't know if everyone knew that - we weren't given them until we asked about why they charge so much for wifi. Again, it's something that if you are there for business you'll need the wifi so they can charge almost anything. I don't know that I fault them - they are just trying to make a buck. If I didn't get the codes it was no big deal to me, but I know it is more important for some. As for the location - it is right against the freeway #I-71), but you have to get off at Rt. 161 and go back into the industrial park. Even though we had a "lovely" view of the freeway, we didn't hear it when we were trying to sleep. There are some restaurants on 161 and it is just a couple exits south from the Polaris mall in Columbus. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The air/heat unit had a mildew smell that needs addressing! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great kitchen I wanted to say how great Bill at the Lobby Bar was and his suggestions from the kitchen were spot on. My last night night there I had the Sirloin Au Poivre and it was the best ever. Looking forwad to returning to your property and starting off with a cold Blue Moon draft !!! June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra ammenities nice hotel but I feel it is lacking in the extra ammenities such as free coffee any time during the day and continental breakfast. The breakfast price in your restaurant is quite steep. But food and service were good. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and meeting hospital association sponsored event and extremely well supported and staffed by hotel! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We had our daughter's wedding reception in the Ballroom and stayed the night as well. The reception was beautiful. The Ballroom was sparkling from the chandelier to the centerpieces . The staff was courteous, efficient, and friendly. We have had no complaints from any of our guests. Everyone was very impressed and had a wonderful time. Our room was just as clean and comfortable. The elevators, hallways, and bathrooms off the lobby all immaculate. The restaurant was lovely and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I highly recommend The Crowne for events or an overnight stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Disappointment! I was staying at this hotel for a conference and the room that I was quoted over the phone and stayed in did not come with complimentary breakfast, nor did it come with free Wi-Fi or even a small refrigerator (which I thought was standard in most rooms these days)! The drains in the sink and shower were clogged and did not drain well either. All the conference rooms were freezing and the snack choices during the conference were somewhat poor. I also heard the food in the restaurant was not very good either. For the price of this room and the hotel name, I was highly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel for future. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Fast Service The hotel was full, so I received a free suite up-grade, the room was huge and very clean, the service in the Hotel restaurant was very friendly and super fast. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant need improvments The hotel was fine but the resturant needs major improvments. I waited 15 mintues for my ticket once finished my meaI was finished. I was only checked on once during each meal which I ate there 6 times. I had multiple waitresses on most meals. I had to wait 15 minutes to get a drink from the bar Food was average, not spectilcular. Dining room needs upgrades. The condiments we used for breakfast were still on the same dirty tabel we used for breakfast when we went to supper. Althought there was a conference going on, I dont think the wait staff was available for the amount of people. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever Our son attends a digital academy & their Spring Formal was held at the Crowne Plaza in Northern Columbus, Ohio. While, yes, the kids had a nice dance experience, the room was totally unacceptable! The door to the bathroom was a wooden sliding door that was off of the track. I have added the pictures that I took! There was a nasty hole in the bottom of the bathroom door, an inch or more of debris, grime & cobwebs all over the sliding patio door. Making it obvious that the room had NOT been cleaned well. Add the $8.95 PER laptop charge for internet access? Absolutely ridiculous! I will not stay here again. Should his school hold another dance here? We will stay somewhere else & I will simply bring him there for the dance. However, I am already lobbying the school NOT to hold another dance there. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel because my daughter had her first Prom there. The hotel was beautiful! The pool area was great! Other than the noise from some of the guests who stayed on our floor, we had a great time. We would stay again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for conference Was attending a trade show and conference that is held here each year and the stay this year was very nice. Looking forward to returning next year. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC Didn't work, Fan Didn't work in Bathroom I have stayed here before and not had a problem, but this time AC ran all night but still 80 degrees in the room and had to take a cold shower to cool off. Then fan in the bathroom was broken too. I told them at check-out but just "I'm sorry" was what I got. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Stays Its too bad that each stay at a Crowne Plaza is a roll of the dice. Some properties are great, others a terrible disappointment. Learned that I cannot rely on the name brand anymore. This particular stay was a bit below average. Shower curtain rod was broken and water backed up into the tub. Staff fixed the shower curtain and were courteous and responsive. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience very nice hotel, workout room was great. Loved the priority club amenities May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap..!!!!! I have stayed at many Crown Plaza's over the years and this hotel has to rank at the bottom of the list. The management/owners are cheap. #1. They want $10.00 per day for a mini refrig. in the room. #2. They want $8.95 per day for Wi-Fi hookup. In this day and age this is totally unacceptable. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel in general was also clean, but for the price we paid....it should be VERY clean. The food was decent and the breakfast buffet even had smoked salmon on it. The salmon disappeared on the weekend though. I inquired where the salmon was and was told that "we don't put the salmon out on the weekends"....maybe the management would have to spend an extra $20-$30.00 per day..??? Will I consider staying at this hotel again...NO. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne of Scrooge My first and last experience of the Crowne Plaza. I did not realize I was staying at Motel Scrooge where they up-charge you for internet access. When I book rooms I avoid the cheap, scrooge-like hotels that what to nickel and dime you. I arrange the hotel rooms for 2 to 4 soccer teams; that is 25-50 rooms for 2 to 3 night between 6 to 10 times per year. I will be returning to the other hotels that I can't list in this criticism. They are hotel chains that understand the meaning of a value add experience. I have also informed the tournament committee that we will not be back if we have to stay at the Crowne Plaza. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extreamly POOR desk staff I can't say enough bad things about the front desk staff. They were rude and we're more concerned about answering the telephone than waiting on the guest standing in front of them at the desk. One person I talked to three times in person and on the fourth time told me she had never saw me or talked to me before!!! I never saw a bellhop the entire time I was there and I believe they only have three luggage carts for 900 rooms! I never got to use a cart and I heard the font desk lady tell a guest they could keep on of the carts in their room until they were ready to check out! I made SEVEN trips up the elevator to the ninth floor packing my things in from my van to stay there for the week. The rooms were clean and nice....no complaints there. I also liked the cleaning staff; although, the elevators were neglected while I was there and I even found a razor blade in the elevator floor. And did I mention that the front deck staff were terrible?!!! The only person who did go out of their way to help me was the younger man who has an office across from Ballroom 1. He deserves a raise and/or a promotion!!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better Stays Elsewhere I thought the fact of paying for internet service was terrible, the road noise in the room, and the loud heat/air unit made the stay a little less than desirable. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miss lillie The Hotel Is Excellant The Staff was very Nice And Helpful May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back to what's good Over past years strayed from Holiday Inn properties. Now I am back and really glad. Most pleasent stay. Staff great, room extremely nice, good value! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall our stay at the Crowne Pointe was comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Even though the hotel was full, the room was quiet with no disturbances. Having free internet access would be a great advantage. We would also have enjoyed more than one cup of coffee available in the room. Thanks for a restful stay! April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We enjoyed our stay while there. Would definitely stay there again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 Pastor's Anniversary Good location. The hotel had the space needs for this very important occasion. Special Buffet was very good and met or needs. Sleeping accommodations met our needs as well. I realize the hotel has changed hands in a positve way and is making very positive improvements and changes to the hotel complex. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So many things wrong for a premier property As I came into my room, in order, this is what I found: 1) No trash can in the bathroom 2) Hair in the bathtub 3) Window sheers torn to the point of being pointless 4) HVAC unit would not turn off--even in the off position, came on all night at random intervals, woke me up every time. 3-4 hours sleep after a long drive is not a good thing 5) Bedside phone did not work 6) The bathroom sink would not drain 7) The handle on the cold water side had, what appeared to be, dried toothpaste on it 8) And the thing that really made this stay disgusting, there was a used dental devise (floss and pick kind of thing) on the WORK DESK!! I brought all of this to the attention of a "Supervisor" in the morning and was made to feel....like she wasn't completely surprised by my issues. I wrote them down, left them with her, and got a, "I'll bring this to the attention of house keeping and maintenance, sorry for the inconvenience." And that's as far as it went. Having to pay for internet is just ridiculous--somebody needs to explain to Crowne Plaza that it's 2013. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money First of you have to pay for wi-fi in your room to the tune of $8.95 per day. Not acceptable in this day and age. Brushed up against the door handle of the door between rooms and it just fell off! I found the eyeglass lens of a previous guest at the foot of the bed on the floor. Was not asked by staff at check out about the room. They were not even going to print a receipt (I had to ask for one). Apparently no conference rates or were not offered one. March 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Time Front Desk
Select to close.