Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around Experience From the moment the staff greets you at check-in until breakfast the day you check out the service is top notch. I travel from business close 100 nights a year and checking into a hotel where they have prompt service and remember your name is amazing. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service at a nice hotel Upon arriving in our room, we discover that the room has no refridge or microwave< I thought those were standand items in holtels these days. The weekend we were there Aug 9-11 attending a family function in the area, there was apparently some type of VW auto meeting. It so happens that most of us out of town family members were assigned rooms on the first floor next to the parking lot. Friday and Saturday nights consisted of hearing people laughing and congregating in the parking lot until 3-4am drinking beer and laughting and taliking along the the reving of enginthe revving of VW engines. The curtains in the rooms dont close, so you also had the deal with strangers staring in your windows while you were undressing! Several calls to the front desk by family members to complain about the noise and people congregating around your windows went unanswered! Overall, a miserable weekend experience at an otherwise very nice family reunion. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Thier were a few things wrong with are room i didnt conplain broken toilet seat slid when you sat airconditioner was very loud when it kicked on the bathtub leaked drip none stopand power button didnt work for tv. When i left i let the lady at the desk know so things could be repaired. she did give me 500 points for letting her know . August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip The staff at check in and breakfast each morning was wonderful and extremely helpful. Unfortunately we were discriminated against in the bar by the bartender on duty and chose not to use this part of the hotel the rest of our trip. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good food, everything on site 6 of us were on a motorcycle trip and stayed here for 3 nights. We had 3 rooms next to each other. We all requested and received a mini frig. We like to park our bikes for the evening and consume a few adult beverages. The onsite bar is very nice, the food was great and Abby, the barmaid was especially friendly and fun. The first night we were there they did not have the beer that 3 of us like. The next night when we arrived at the bar, Abby told us that she stopped to a store on her way into work and bought 2 cases of Ultra for us to be sure we had what we like. She is a keeper! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere It was hard to locate initially. Workout room is nice but no free breakfast...not even continental. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and room location Room 102 should be avoided by every guest. Next to entry and closest to lobby/bar. Went to bed at 10:30pm and contacted the desk at 12:45 to complain about the noise. Doors were shut but bar was open and patrons were yelling to each other in the hallway. Car convention was also there and they were racing in the parking lot. Police were called in to break up a party that was taking place in the parking lot. Staff was concerned and responsive. They didn't charge me for the room and gave us a complimentary breakfast and we were thankful that they expressed concern and tried to make it right with us. I would consider staying there again but I would be very aware of the room I am given. The reason I would consider staying there is the staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a disappointment We booked our stay online for a room with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival, we found our room had only full size beds. The headboard on the wall was queen size but the mattresses were not that big. Upon complaint to the Front Desk, we looked at another room that was also supposed to be queen beds but found it the same. The Front Desk associates were very professional and helpful. They agreed to lower our room rate. This is an older Holidome type property. The public areas were very nice but rooms had older AC units that were very noisy and the room felt very damp. Also, had hoped to have a relaxing day in the sun at the outdoor pool but there were only a few chairs out there and no loungers. Not very comfortable. Overall, this property was disappointing. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekdays Went there on a Sunday night place was empty and nice and quiet August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Nowhere did the hotel state it did not have an elevator for the second floor. I checked in with my mother who uses a walker and I was told our room was on the second floor. I explained the situation and was told she would let me know if a room came available the next day. She really didn't go out of her way, in my opinion and I regret not asking for the manager. My mother had an extremely hard time getting to the room. The next evening I stopped at the desk and a different employee was very helpful and got us a room on the ground floor. The first employee did not leave a note. I am very grateful that she gave us a room on the ground floor or I would have had to leave. I think there should be a statement when you are making a reservation that there is no handicap access to the second floor. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Could not ask for better accommodations! The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the people who work in the dining area for dinner and especially the waitresses in the morning. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were well greeted at check-in and requests were handled by a friendly and very accommodating staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel is a little dated and worn but we found it to be clean, comfortable and affordable. The firm mattress was excellent for sleeping on. The restaurant food was good which we were surprised because many hotel restaurants are not. Our only issue was perhaps working the card in the door for access to the hotel from other entrances. It took several times to get the door to open. Other than that - good experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leslie in the dining room Leslie, w/f around 26 in the dining room was excellent. Always cheerful and positive. You can't teach attitude like she has. Please reward her. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We had a great time visiting the area! The hotel was clean and quiet. There was a cat show in the hotel over the weekend we were there and we were never disturbed. The room was spotless and the staff was on point. Thanks! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient I came for an overnight stay at the hotel for a trip to Hershey Park, PA and then to Towson, MD. About 30-45 min from both (right in the middle). The front desk staff were very helpful, I thought they were excellent. The hotel room was clean. Fine area of town, close to major roadway with all shops and restaurants. Would recommend hotel to anyone in the area. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by York No elevator. Poor state of repairs. Wouldn't want my family to stay there. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C units require updating; Housekeeping Services could be improved We visited the area in July and had major difficulties with the A/C unit in our room. We checked in late and all seemed OK the first night. Upon returning to our room the first full day it was apparent the A/C unit could not keep the room comfortable. Also, there were only 3 room towels for a family of 5 staying in the room. Using the pool that day was the only form of relief, however there were NO POOL TOWELS anywhere. We called maintenance that night who changed the louvers and sprayed the coils which afforded no improvement. The second day was worse with the A/C unit barely cycling on and we had NO ROOM TOWELS. Again, we called maintenance. This time the Maintenance Tech. mentioned that we had the oldest A/C unit in the building and that he has not had spare A/Cs for the past two weeks. After speaking with the front desk, who was very apologetic, it was apparent there would be no obvious solution as the hotel was sold out. We cooled off in the indoor pool but decided to end our vacation early and drive the 4.5 hrs home instead of spending another hot night in this hotel. Being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, I expected to be better situated within the facilities. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and a very helpful staff. The staff was very helpful for our personal needs. We were on vacation and we asked the direction for restaurants and points of interest and were given a list for both. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. All in all a very good experience. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator What a surprise to find a hotel without an elevator; however, the staff did say they would help us to our room with our luggage. We have become accustomed to having breakfast included, so that was also a disappointment. We experienced a clogged toilet, but again that was fixed by the staff. So all in all not a bad stay, but not the best either. On the plus side it was convenient to restaurants and stores, and the staff was friendly and helpful. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay The staff is always great at this property. I requested a ground floor room and although I was near an entrance the room was quiet. I also love that they are dog friendly! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++ Staff The entire staff of this Holiday Inn is exceptional. Check in was efficient and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the server a delight. Everyone went out of his or her way to make our stay a wonderful experience. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the property, But NO HOTTUB you have a great property. i live in California and travel the west alot, recently the east somewhat. York Excel plant has become one of my locations. after standing all day on a cement floor the best thing I could of asked for was a HOTTUB. you have one and to my dismay it was taped off. I will be back to York many times in the coming future and I will not stay there unless the Hottub is up and RUNNING . . How much can it really be to replace or fix . . . June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was the best part of the stay Room could of been cleaner-carpet was very dirty. Beds were great, pillows too hard. Beds and bedding were clean. Bathroom always had fresh towels, soap, shampoo, etc. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Super Friendly staff Overlooking the pool was very nice. The room was very clean. Everything worked in the unit. Every request was taking care of right away. Everyone always spoke and said hello, every time we passed them in the halls. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here every year and Megan and Crew are the Best! We stay here every year and it's nice to see the same faces like Megan every year! Would rate Food and Beverage and Able to Relax from Good to Excellent but all we are able to eat is Breakfast one time out of our stay and we keep so busy each day when we stay here that can't relax that much, but it's still enjoyable. Will see you again next year and would recommend this property! NSRA PJ June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient, comfortable rooms haven't stayed at this location for several years due to the beds being so very old and uncomfortable, this stay was great, comfortable firm bed - room was very nice, clean and smelled good. The pool is great and it has a very good exercise area. My check in receptionist was great, big smile and I needed toothpaste and bottled water, which she delivered with a cheerful "have a good evening" . The next two nights when I requested water, the ladies were short and no smiles or greeting were offered, they weren't rude but just busy. The maids were very friendly and did a great job restocking my room and straightening up my bed. I will stay here again as long as I can get a downstairs room as I am unable to carry my luggage upstairs anymore May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Camera was stolen from back pack I stayed here quite a few times for business travel and never had any issues unitl now. When I got back home, I went to get my camera from my computer pack for my daughters graduation and it was gone. I know it was in there before I left and my bag is always carried with me through the airport and not out of my sight. Very disappointed, but the desk staff was awesome. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest! We've stayed in this hotel for a business convention annually for a number of years, because it is very convenient to the York convention center. The front desk staff are very welcoming and helpful. Rooms around the pool are noisy until the pool closes. The food was better this year. Only negative was housekeeping - when we left the hotel at 10.30 a.m. we took the "Do not disturb" off our door for the room to be cleaned. When we got back from work late that evening, a note had been pushed under the door claiming that housekeeping could not make up the room, and that we had to contact someone by noon for service. Well, when they put that letter under the door there was NO "Do not disturb" sign out there, so thought that was pretty lazy! Disappointing to come back to an unmade room given the expense of the 2 night stay... May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by False advertising My husband and I have a lot of Arthritis and aches and pains. So we choose our hotel by it's pools and Spas. This Holiday Inn in there overview said they had both, We booked our stay. Came in late and tired, but still wanted a warm soak. To our disappointment the pool was locked, and the spa was drained.This was 8 o'clock in the eve. Lots of apologies and decrease in our rate. That's nice, but didn't fix our aches and pains. And NO a bath is not the same. We visit family here once a year. We will not be staying here again. May 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>