Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We only stayed one night as we wanted to visit the rail museum. The hotel was very close to Askham Bar Park and Ride and there was also a bus stop opposite the hotel which was convenient for getting into York. It is only 5-10 minutes away. The room was adequate in size but the bathroom was very small. This was not a problem though as we aren't big people. The bed was very clean and comfortable and the room was warm and quiet. The only problem with the room was that the carpet near to the bathroom was wet and initially we thought that someone had not closed the shower curtain properly and the water had wet the floor. However we then discovered that the carpet had been wet for a while and presumed that the water was coming from underneath the bath. I explained this to the receptionist when I went to pay our final bill - and to my surprise she gave me a complimentary bottle of wine to compensate for the inconvenience we had experienced. The breakfast room was full when we arrived but we were asked to take a seat and wait for a while. This was no problem and when we did get seated we found the breakfast to be of very good quality. We would definitely stay here again in the future. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room Booked this hotel last minute but even although it was half term the room service food was great and quick too. Beds and cleanliness were fine considering its vintage. Reception were welcoming and efficient in the morning for check out. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it up well done I would like to thank you for a wonderful stay, excellent Hotel with good facilities and warm and friendly staff. The location is ideal to hop on a bus into Town as the bus stop was nearly outside the front door. The rooms has been refurbished to a good standard and the only downside is the small bathroom which is a bit tight if you are big folks like us. 32" HD TV was great but the Internet connection price is a bit steep in this day and age and needs to be reviewed. Cracking buffet breakfast and the restaurant at night has a good menu to suit most tastes, the Manager and staff worked their socks off as it was half term week but to their credit always had a smile on their face and were attentive. Overall we will stay here again in the future and I would recommend this Hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best breakfast. We have visited twice with our grandson age 10. The hotel is well placed for a healthy walk into York after a hearty breakfast. Good parking and good bus service. Cosy room. Excellent food and wine if a little pricy. Very friendly staff throughout. The children's menu for dinner was a bit limited. I would like to see children given the choice of smaller portions off the main menu. Also the vegetarian options were limited. Would certainly return though, there is plenty to do in York. Thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Short stay to check Tour de France route and will be back for the Tour itself. Hotel excellent and staff helpful especially George and his colleagues for efficiently dealing with the rush at breakfast. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy hotel,friendly staff Hotel has a nice friendly atmosphere. Hotel was very busy and not enough staff. Breakfast a bit chaotic. Management not visible. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for York stop It is a well situated hotel for a stop in York. Bus stops just outside. Rooms are looking a little past their best, and bathrooms could do with an up-date as there was a lack of power in the shower. The rooms and hotel are clean and staff are friendly. Manager not so much when he came about the shower and could not understand that you should not need to stand there in a shower turning it off and on again to try and get the water flowing. Food is good but a little costly. Would go to the pub across the road myself. TV is very limited. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing room Hotel overall was nice. The food was good quality. Staff were friendly but the room was freezing. Even after reporting it it didn't get sorted! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used this hotel many times Book on line and got a very good rate. This hotel has excellent parking, easy to walk into York, but park and ride is only a short walk away. Front staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. For me the only minus point would be on the bathroom, which needed updating and was showing its age, and the corridors could do with a spruce up. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half Term When you are retired half term dates may pass you by. The hotel was very full and the public areas were busy. Great breakfast. Room fine but the bathroom too small for a large person. Good location for visiting the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with easy access to York Hotel very clean and comfortable. Has easy access to York ; we used the park and ride which is a two minute drive from the hotel, the bus then takes 10 mins to get into York. Room comfy, we had a standard room....would be useful to have 2 chairs rather than one, but only a small issue. The breakfast is excellent in terms of quality and choice. We ate in hotel one evening, and would say this is overpriced. Overall would stay here again and recommend, but would eat in evening elsewhere. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Very pleasant helpful staff Very clean comfortable hotel Very helpful staff Great location Easy free parking. Very good breakfast choice October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The hotel is in an ideal position to visit York city centre and other Yorkshire attractions Plenty of space in the rooms and excellent service October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely helpful staff I stayed recently for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and standard of the hotel- the reception area and dining room nicely decorated and room was very comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and professional, it felt like nothing was too much trouble, thank you girls! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food The attached restaurant/bar let down the hotel/inn. The staff were cheerful, professional and helpful. Dinner was adequate, but the breakfast was very poor value with the named individual ingredients acceptable, but the cooking and presentation was poor. A simple example was the presentation of the fried eggs which seemed like plasticised versions of the real thing (and had been too long on the hot plate). Mushrooms were simply a watery runny mush, black pudding was in quarters and unappetising in presentation, but the bacon was good. The rest was of similar poor presentation - a pity as it does not take a great deal of effort to make a cooked British breakfast appetising. The staff were let down by the breakfast dishes they had to preside over. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel. From the outside it looks like an old typical 70s building. Inside it has been refurbished to a high standard. The staff were excellent and very polite. I would recommend the hotel. It's a short distance from the city centre and it's easily accessible. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by York Races!...a great break! The staff at York Holiday Inn are always so friendly and always happy to chat and help The room was clean and very comfortable, infact the wooden shutters for me help me have a superb nights sleep Nice little touch of a cold chunky kit kat in the fridge and nice chilled water rather than the usual look warm! breakfast was really nice too - a great selection of fruit and various yoghurts including greek - much better than some of the Crown Plazas! The cooked selection was piping hot and tasty too and a fantstic cupa - just what we needed a day after the races!!! The pancake machine looked like it was a real hit too !!!! Thanks once again for a nice stay - short but very sweet! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable room. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Drinks in the bar were expensive. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Bit noisy late at night with other guests coming back from town. Five minutes by car to town centre. Half an hour if you walk. Right next to race course. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our stay special It was our anniversary weekend and we were looking forward to nothing more than a simple, clean hotel. York was what we where looking forward to but then the welcome at the hotel made all the differance. A card in the room with congratulations and staff that made a point of remember ing our names and our room number, all happy to help. They really made us feel special. Would recommend to anyone. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and friendly The staff did everything possible to make my stay comfortable. Very friendly welcome, quiet room as requested. Only downside was the long queues at reception on check in and check out. Thank you will stay again October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but could be better Restaurant lets it down, no atmosphere with over cooked, over priced food and out of date sauce. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature good Good value for money comfortable bed friendly staff average breakfast bathroom very small door when open hard to bath right up to toilet dificult to close for large persons toilet very small overall stay was good for area accees to York good nice area October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again, couldn't fault anything! We really enjoyed our stay. Great room, clean comfortable, staff friendly, excellent food, choice etc. Great base to stay and visit York. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Base for a stag party 8 blokes stayed here as we were having a night out in York. Hotel was good enough although a little pricey for what it is for one night. Hotel was comfortable and clean with polite and helpful staff. Room was basic but tidy and served its purpose. Only thing I will say that's a negative is the choice of tiles in the bathroom that make you dizzy when showering (room 208). Would stay here again if I was in York. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and surroundings Service was very good, freindly and helpful. Staff did what ever they could to help and would come up with solutions. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We booked this hotel to overnight on a longer trip and found it very comfortable with helpful and friendly reception staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I recently stayed in the holiday Inn in York and was i in for a treat, From checking in to leaving was like being on holiday. The staff were so friendly and polite. i left the hotel feeling as if i had known them all my life. In particular the hotel manager and the bar staff were so professional in their attitude towards customer satisfaction, this is hard to find in hotels these days. i cant wait to stay there again. The food was of a good standard though i only had the club sandwich. rooms were comfortable and clean. highky recommended to anyone wanting a relaxing and stress free stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time Had a good couple of nights relaxing here. No complaints but the interior is starting to show its age and a bit of modernising wouldn't go amiss. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled bathroom moans!I Unfortunately the floor surface was too hard and slippery. I would prefer the plastic variety of rinse cups as the glass ones caused me grave concerns. That said both the bathroom and bedroom were a well appreciated size. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pity about the WiFi Very comfortable and clean down to the choice of soft or hard pillows. It is a little away from the town centre (40 min walk to the Minster) but is well served by buses. Sadly I won't be back as the minimum charge of £19.95 for WiFi access to emails is excessive - I don't want to download films so why do I have to pay for doing so? Way out of line with competitors here, this charge is antedeluvian - a pity. September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>