Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 833 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great

By

July 02, 2016

I would stay there again.I like the room comes with Breakfast and dinner. I did not like I had to pay for the room upfront.

Read More
Read Less

Good location; quality service

By

July 01, 2016

club

Helpful staff; good location for public transport; ample parling; value for money.

Read More
Read Less

A Confortable Hotel in York

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great place to stay during our visit to York. Good value plus very helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great stay, hotel didn't feel too busy despite its size. Staff are super helpful and ensured we had a quiet room as we had requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear RSM17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were provided with a room which met your requirements. I am particularly pleased to hear that you found our staff super helpful, providing excellent customer service. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in and they will be delighted to receive your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing with great service

By

June 26, 2016

club

our visit was as we expected as we always choose Holiday inn, for a comfi and relaxing stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Viking 793, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay here with us. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed great customer service. Our team takes great pride in delivering the highest standards of customer service and they will be delighted to receive your comments. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant

By

June 25, 2016

Stayed at this property due to conference at the same hotel. Excellant service. Staff where lovely and would not think twice about going there extra mile.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Csm2016, Thank you so much for leaving us your review of our hotel. As an IHG® Rewards Club member we appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and conference here with us. I am particularly pleased to read that you found our staff lovely, providing excellent service and going the extra mile. Our team pride themselves on delivering the highest standards of guest service and will be truly delighted to receive your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

June 17, 2016

club

We stayed for my mothers 90th birthday as my daughter lives in York. She'd made a cake and the staff brought it in on cue singing happy birthday, made it that bit special!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Peanuts01, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an HG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your mother's 90th birthday with your daughter here in York. May I take this opportunity to wish her Happy Birthday once more! I am so pleased that you felt our team helped to make your celebration that bit special. Our team takes great pride in offering the highest standards of customer service, and will be delighted to receive your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Racing in York

By

June 15, 2016

club

The stay was more or less as I expected in this sort of hotel; and good parking is a bonus over the charges in York centre. Getting into the city was no problem and on a summer evening a pleasant walk. However, watch out for the prices; they rise steeply when there are races at the nearby course. This is not immediately clear when booking on line. Staff were attentive in the bar lounge, possibly because they had to apologise as our choice of meal had run out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Rare Turpin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the races here in York and found the amenities we offer convenient.  I am pleased to hear that you found our team attentive in our bar and lounge areas. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bed and breakfast

By

June 14, 2016

Have always stayed at holiday inns very happy with service and staff have always been excellent where ever we have stayed at holiday inns,already going to book for next year at York easy to get to town and racing bus across the road and run every 10mins and good car park which is free.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Sylvie123, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the service our staff offer excellent. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again next year. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn York

By

June 13, 2016

club

A good value hotel, conveniently located with generally helpful stafff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear JackHar, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and lovely staff

By

June 12, 2016

club

I visit this Holiday Inn fairly regularly on business and always experience a warm welcome on arrival. The rooms are comfortable and clean and I love the choice of pillows (e.g. soft vs. hard)!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear zillyc, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us and particularly pleased to read that you always experience a warm welcome on arrival.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

June 12, 2016

club

Had a great time in Holiday Inn York - comfy beds nice spacious rooms - plentiful breakfast - nice location next to York Racecourse

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Donna 2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great time here with us and the amenities we have to offer. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less