Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards all round Always enjoy our stay here. High standards of cleanliness comfortable rooms, pleasant staff. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the "good Holiday Inns!" Clean, comfortable room with all the mod cons. Staff very friendly and helpful. Two mile walk to the City from hotel, we walked but the bus service is very frequent. York is a great city to visit! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience Easy to find without going through the city and easy car parking. After a hot day, a very welcome experience. Number 4 bus into & out of York the second day, bus stops nearby. Nice to leave the car behind. Food & service good but the same menu both nights, although different choices available. Would certainly come again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfie bed and air con The hotel was about 30min walk from York city centre and we enjoyed the walk there and back. Bus stop was right across the road if you did not want to walk. The room had air con which was wonderful as it was hot while we were there. The bathroom quite small but nothing you can do about that apart from knock rooms to bits. Our room overlooked the car park at the rear but it was not noisy at all. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was wonderful but we did not have an evening meal there but what we saw looked appetising. Drinks a tad pricey but that is hotels for you. We would stay again July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Trains We came over to visit the ' Great Gathering' about Mallard. Room was ready for us early clean and well supplied. Staff were helpful and did a lot to make our stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend Holiday Inn as a good place to stay in most places. And as for the breakfast!!!!! A safe may be a useful addition. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yorky Excellent clean hotel. Staff very helpful indeed. Grand, not very central but. Plenty of buses into town. Breakfast cost s too high for those that want just a continental. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Had 2 nights here and enjoyed every minute. Staff attentive and room good. Convenient for the centre with a wonderful bus service to take you into the centre of York. Would recommend to anyone. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable affordable York Hotel We recently returned from 2 nights with full breakfast buffet and 3 course evening meal, booked in advance direct with Holiday Inn. The hotel is approximately 1.5 miles from the centre of York on a regular bus service. It is also easily walkable. The room was clean, large and well presented, typical of Holiday Inn. There was a good selection at breakfast and the cooked buffet was hot. The choice of evening meals was from a special Yorkshire menu or selected meals on the standard menu. Again all meals were hot and good. All staff were efficient and friendly. We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary having honeymooned in York, and would definitely return to this hotel, especially on a meal deal. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WRONG ARRIVAL DATE I booked our one night stay on the internet and was looking forward to spending the day in York and taking up the excellent bed breakfast and evening meal deal. On arrival the reception staff could not find my booking as I had booked the following week in error. The reception staff advised the hotel was full with no cancellations but would keep me informed if any rooms became available. As the afternoon progressed it was obvious there was no rooms available and the staff called a number of other hotels to find me a room. They did find me an alternative hotel which I turned down as far more expensive than the Holiday Inn. While traveling back to collect my car in the car park and travel home - I was called to advise the reception staff had managed to get me a cancelled room and had upgraded me to an executive room on the same rate I had booked for the following week. Please pass on my thanks to the reception staff and manager for going the extra mile and sorting out my error in the bookings. I will certainly return to York and make sure we stay at the Holiday Inn as the staff certainly know how to make people feel important. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Touring Base and Family Friendly This is a great place to stay and really friendly staff across the whole team at the Hotel. The Hotel is a great central place when visiting many places of interest in and around York. With ample parking you can to get to central York a few minutes by car/bus or a 15-20 minute walk. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and if you are staying for a long week end or over a week you will enjoy your stay regardless. This is the second time we have stayed and will come back very soon and compared with other hotels in the area the Holiday Inn will be my choice again and again. Family friendly and the rooms cater for this too with interlocking doors between two rooms on request. Thank you once again for a great stay - would recommend to others. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you for a great stay at York Holiday Inn, we received excellent service, our room was quiet and very comfortable and well serviced. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE FOR STAYING IN YORK Very nice place to stay, this hotel is nice clean and smart, breakfast was self service and very good, free parking, 2 pubs over the road for good food and drink in the evening. There is a bus service that runs on the road right outside that takes you into York it is regular and easy to use this saves paying the expensive parking charges. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money get away Fab hotel location for York City and all attractions around York. They have a great value get away on a Friday night which includes dinner and wine with your meal. This was our second stay in the last few months. The food and service the first time around was excellent however we were a little disappointed on our second visit here. the food was average at best I was served buy in wedges which I could have stayed at home and done and the service was very poor. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE AVERAGE QUIET & CONVENIENT Easily accessible from local roads, set in quiet residential area, yet walking distance of city of York. Comfortable clean and functional rooms. Excellent breakfast. Courteous staff. Recommended July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good weekend break We chose this hotel because it was on the outskirts of the city centre and had a car park. We used public transport to go too and from York each day, which worked really well. The only minus was the very small bathroom - there was hardly room to turn around June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't offer a dinner, bed and breakfast if you can't offer satisfactory service at dinner This is a nice hotel, the rooms were clean and the prices are reasonable for a three star property. However, we booked a dinner, bed and breakfast package and thee service at dinner was just not acceptable. The restaurant was not full but the time it took for people to be served was far too long. Bearing in mind this was a race weekend there were clearly not enough staff working in the kitchen to accommodate the number of diners. There was more than enough staff working the tables including a head waiter who was running around attempting to look busy, why not send one of these to assist in the kitchen. The food was good when it eventually arrived but when it came to ordering dessert we were told we would have to wait at least 30 minutes. We asked if we could have them sent to our room but were told we would have to pay a plate charge. If you are offering a three course meal as part of a package then you should be able to deliver that and if your kitchen is busy then fair enough, but try to work with your guests if you are inconveniencing them, not charge them extra. As stated earlier this is a nice hotel but this was a package stay and the hotel were unable to deliver that package and so it is not possible to rate this as a good stay. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay but afew shortcomings 1. The room was not properly serviced on one day. A note was left saying the room had not been serviced as the DND sign was on the door. This was incorrect as we had left the room early morning and it had been partly serviced ( Towels changed and bib emptied) This was followed up by the head of housekeeping when reported. 2. There was no information pack in the room advising services available in the Hotel. 3. The wash basin sink plug leaked. 4. When I tried to make external telephone call it did not work. I reported this and by the time a member of staff arrived at the room it worked. Clearly someone had facilitated the line in the meantime. 5.There were tubs containing dead plant at the Hotel entrance which was very surprising. 6. When we tried to put a drink ( at an eye watering price) on our room number we were unable to do so. The Barmaid explained this was because a credit card had not been swiped when we checked in at Reception on arrival. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Excellent hotel which is very convinient for both popping into York and the surrounding area. Perfect for the race course. Rooms are a good size, however, the bathrooms a little small. Great breakfast. And it accepts dogs!! Muffin had a great time, enjoying his walks around the race course. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel & friendly Staff, deff going back soon Out of all the holiday inn hotels we've stayed at (and thats a lot!# this one probably comes in my top 5. Lovely hotel, and friendly staff. Room was on the small side, but it was only for sleeping in. Heading back again in summer #if we get one) June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed for 2 nights as a Birthday treat.We had an Exec room on the 3rd floor & we were very impressed there was a fridge with free Chocolate & bottles of water.The beds were really comfortable as were the pillows & the room was very clean.We had breakfast for the 2 days & enjoyed the great variety also the pancakes were great .We also had a meal in the Hotel the second night & thought that was great too.We had a fab time it is a lovely Hotel & a great place to stay to visit the stunning City of York. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food feedback and check out bill The Hotel and staff were wonderful apart from 2 comments. 1) for the price of the meals the portions were small. We accept margins are to be made but this encouraged us to eat at the pub over the road, where other hotel guests were there as well. 2) the stay, apart from ourselves, was for my son and his wife who we were treating. On checkout although the booking was made in my name, the bill was split into the 2 rooms. My wife and I were waiting in the car park for them and I noticed that they had a piece of paper in their hand. Eventually they said it was the bill and they had to pay for their room. Your staff were apologetic on the phone, but it made me feel uncomfortable and no explaination could be given for the seperate bills. I put it down to human error. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Great staff, friendly and helpful. Location is out of town which is a bus ride away. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn York We stay in the Holiday Inn in York once a year and it has always been really good. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They all smile and say hello. Breakfasts are excellent but we noticed this year that the tea and coffee service was not as good as in the past. Also on one of the days we stayed there was no full fat greek yoghurt available (low fat was available but we do not eat this) and when we asked for some we were simply told "no there is none". The rooms are always nice and very clean but again this year the bathroom door inside the bathroom was in a poor state and their was no toilet brush. We would definitely stay again but just felt that the overall standard had fallen a little this year. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile!,, Once again our visit was great success.i went looking for something to find fault with but I found nothing !!our room was spotlessly clean.the staff were excellent and some even remembered us from previous visits.i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough,which is why we come back time after time.my congratulations to all. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle Free stay at a difficult time I was in York with my wife and son to attend a family funeral so not a stress free time for us all. However the staff were brilliant and very helpful. We had arranged for food etc. to be made available for mourners after the funeral and everything went like clockwork in terms of service and quality. I shall definitely use this hotel again when I am in York, hopefully next time under different circumstances. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly atmosphere, excellent staff', great breakfast. review title speaks for itself.if only you could control the weather. a great short break all the same. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location but strange experience in the restaurant The hotel is in a good central location and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We have stayed at this hotel a few times now whilst in York visiting family and are happy to keep returning. However, we did have a very strange experience in the virtually empty restaurant when we were told that as there were no tables for 2 diners available we would have to sit in the bar to order our food and eat it. This was most strange and, as we suspected, we were forgotten about and had to go to the bar to order our food. We simply can't understand why as the restaurant was only a quarter full and surely they could have put us on a table for 4 of which there were many available !!! If we hadn't of been so hungry and tired we would have left. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first visit, VAILLY PLATINUM MEMBER a pleasant stay, good meals, reception staff very helpful and knowledgable. pleased with upgrade, disapponted that bed was not king size. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute We managed to book this hotel in the morning of our stay and what a great location. We checked in early and the receptionist was very helpful and cheerful. There did seem to be a buzz in the air. The racing was on its last day and so convienent if we were going,but we did not. We caught bus number 4 to York and had a lovely time. Our room was spacious even though the decor could do with refreshing. However, while there were plenty of staff around at breakfast I must say the hot food could have been hotter, it was more on par with the all you could eat breakfasts. I would think this company would offer better quality. I also wish we could help ourselves to coffee refills as its seems one, is also on the look out for the person with the coffee jug. overall a pleasant stay and we would come back. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room i was in room 406 there was hard blood on the the toilet handel ther was big white stains on the bass of the bed the toliet sink was block big black mark on carpet next to right hand side of the bed left hand window sticking cant open it May 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>