• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: YOUNGSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize, but pets are not permitted. Kennel information is available at the front desk. We have a Kennel in the local area that does accept pets. We highly recommend the facility Front desk has all updated numbers

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boardman Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Southern Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ice Zone Indoor Ice Skating
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mill Creek Park & Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well lit parking to registered hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:158
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0023
Enjoy a Stay at the Holiday Inn® Boardman. This award-winning facility takes pride in meeting the needs of leisure and business travelers alike. The Holiday Inn® Youngstown - South Boardman hotel has easy access to I-76, I-80, I-680 and the OH/PA Turnpikes.

When it comes to corporate needs for guests in Boardman, Ohio, our hotel is impressive. This smoke-free hotel is the only full-service chain hotel in the area. Besides an updated look, our 10,000-sq-ft conference center is the
View More

Enjoy a Stay at the Holiday Inn® Boardman. This award-winning facility takes pride in meeting the needs of leisure and business travelers alike. The Holiday Inn® Youngstown - South Boardman hotel has easy access to I-76, I-80, I-680 and the OH/PA Turnpikes.

When it comes to corporate needs for guests in Boardman, Ohio, our hotel is impressive. This smoke-free hotel is the only full-service chain hotel in the area. Besides an updated look, our 10,000-sq-ft conference center is the best around. Nearby area corporations include Exal, V&M Star and Turning Technologies.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property near Youngstown, OH because it puts them within a few miles of all the best local attractions, including the area's premier entertainment and shopping district, as well as a 10-screen movie theater. You and your family can enjoy nearby activities like listening to the Youngstown Symphony at the Deyor Performing Arts Center, jogging through Mill Creek Metropark, teeing off at one of the area's top-rated golf courses, watching an event at the Covelli Centre or shopping at Southern Park Mall.

No matter what brings you to Youngstown or Boardman, Ohio, this hotel welcomes you with exceptional service. We invite you to enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center and the very popular T.J.'s Restaurant and Lounge. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, too. We look forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
This 100% smoke-free hotel offers full-service amenities and a 10,000-sq-ft conference center. Our Youngstown hotel's exceptional guest service has resulted in 16 years of world-wide service awards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel I rarely write a review, but your hotel deserves one. What a peaceful, and easy experience. The desk clerk was helpful in suggestions for dinner, and the breakfast area attendant greeted us with a smiling Good morning. Great place to stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Find a reason to stay My wife & I look for an excuse to stay here. It is the closest thing to being at home that I have found in my many travels. The staff looks for every oportunity to make you feel welcome. And don't forget the kettle of hot soup that awaits you after 5:00 PM. The breakfast area is well staffed so the area is clean and the food is fresh. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff is great and the happy hours were awesome as well. The indoor pool is perfect for this area. The fitness center isn't great but they have complimentary daily guest passes for the local YMCA that more than makes up for it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was like a suite, very comfortable and additional seating and Desk space for reading or business a plus. Felt like home. Every detail in room was clean and beyond functional. So clean and neat it appeared to have just been built and interior design 5 star. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Outstanding Property and Staff We've stayed at this property a number of times. The level of service has been consistent from stay to stay. The staff is well trained, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. A very friendly property, from the staff and the property's phenomenal landscaping. Take a walk around the water feature or maybe get your putter out and practice. The property is exceptionally well maintained. Over our visits the last 5/6 years, the condition of the property and the rooms has actually improved. The breakfast is well attended and the offering are warm and fresh. If I could award "11's", I would. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I always appreciate a friendly and helpful host at the front desk especially after a long drive. We were welcomed warmly, had a quick check in and then offered warm cookies and cold water bottles.to take to our room. With four kids...that means a lot. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean clean This hotel is one of the best and cleanest units we have stayed at in our travels around the country, highly recomended July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you for the great service. It made our stay very enjoyable. Everyone was very friendly. The room was exactly as advertised! The staff was very courteous and helpful! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best HI ever I've been to over 100 holiday inns in my travels. this is the BEST!!! great staff, great snack, friendly people. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in 20 Years of Business and Pleasure Travel This is a beautiful Motel with Garden area, fish pond, 3 hole mini golf, and indoor pool with hot tub. Everything about our stay was relaxing. My only negative comment is the lack of smokers butt cans. Even without the cans the grounds and interiors were nearly spotless. I rate it 9.99 out of 10. My stay was using reward points, but I was treated like I spent a million bucks. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! This is the best HI Express I've ever stayed at. The staff, facilities etc are all first rate, and its easy to see why this place is so highly rated. Would stay here (and will stay here) again when we travel in the area! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hiotel is the BEST I've stayed here in the past and have recommended it to friend and family and they have stay here. I can't say enough good things about the staff of this hotel! If all Holiday Inn Expresses were like this then why stay anywhere else? June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility I would stay at this hotel every night of my travels if that were possible. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. All of us felt like it was more a resort than just an overnight experience. We could have stayed a week just taking advantage of all the amenities. All the staff were friendly and the woman in charge of breakfast was exceptional! Thanks for a great 4 days. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Travel with toddler From the relaxing grounds by the waterfall, to the bountiful breakfast options available each day, to the large suite which made traveling with a 3 yr old easier, this location is a great choice. We visit this area each year and plan to make this our go-to place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff wonderful treatment of children .your staff was really treats their guests as they would their own family the facilities you have for kids and the treats you offered made it great a super time for all.i would highly recommend your hotel to all my friends thanks again for a wonderful stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and happen to stay on Manager night, Great food & drinks. Networked with several other businessman which added to an already fun night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We had a great stay. It was very very nice. The people were nice too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was comfortable and I was pleased with the service of the staff. Room and food were also good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review Great staff! Nice room! Good food! Enjoyed our stay! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the fourth time we've stayed at the HI Express. It's been great each time. The staff is very friendly, the beds are soooo comfortable - I want one - and the breakfast goes well beyond the traditional offerings. I'd recommend this motel to everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service One of the best run Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at anywhere in North America. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive employees and beatiful landscapes The Hotel staff exceeded in meeting all our comforts and needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. This Holiday Inn Express has the extra benefit of some beatiful landscaping. We took advantage of this and had breakfast in their gazbo by the waterfalls. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Outstanding Service Have been staying here one weekend per year since it opened. The quality of service and attention to detail is unmatched - even by much higher priced "full service" hotels. Every staff member is friendly, polite and helpful. This year I suffered an unexpected medical emergency during my stay requiring hospitalization. The staff quickly contacted Emergency services and watched over me until they arrived. Not that one ever expects such a situation to happen when you check into a hotel for a leisure weekend, but it's good to know that the staff at this hotel can handle any situation that arises. Could not possibly recommend this place more!! 5 Stars!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem Amazed to find this gem of a hotel. Have stayed in many a Holiday Inn Express and this one really stands out! We arrived late in the evening to be greeted by two staff members. They were so warm and welcoming! They also offered drinks and snacks. Really liked the home touches throughout the hotel, like candybowls in the room. Also noticed the beautiful landscaping around the entire building, not just the front. We did not have the time to indulge, but there was a lovely little courtyard behind the hotel that had a tables & umbrellas, sandbox for little kids, and a prettily landscaped mini-golf course! It would be a fun place to have a family reunion. All staff members throughout hotel greeted us pleasantly. It seemed obvious that they cared about service and quality. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and accomodating! I am here a few times a year for business and i find this location to at the top of my list! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally pleasant experience You can't do any better at any other Holiday Inn Express. This is as good as it can get. I have stayed here every year for the past 10 years and it has always been consistently excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient clean and welcoming Hotel was a nice value option in the area. I usually stay in the Boardman area but will consider this location again in the future as it is one of the best Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at. Staff is very good and cares about your opinion. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Liked the location, the amenities, the staff and the quiet room. Also very close to I80 so we were pleased. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharon-Hermitage Passing through on our way home and found this hotel. Our stay was very pleasant and I would not hesitate to use this hotel again? June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior Youngstown Boardman
Hotel Exterior Youngstown Boardman
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Youngstown Boardman Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Conference Center Lobby Youngstown South
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading