Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
69%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.4

en base a 94 opiniones
69%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

94opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    22
  • 4 Estrellas
    25
  • 3 Estrellas
    25
  • 2 Estrellas
    10
  • 1 Estrellas
    12

Great Location

By

03 junio 2016

This hotel for the IHG brand can do with a serious make over, the curtains in my room were seriously worn, the couch also looked like it had seen better years. The decor and corridors need a touch up too, staff where cool especially the bar/restaurant guy who served me; Great Steak i had there on my last night.
Breakfast is amazing with sooo many options and very tasty.
The pool was cool especially in the sunlight, small and shallow but still a pleasant place to relax.
I would recommend the hotel based on its proximity to the Playa san Juan Beaches and the short bus ride to Alicante beaches also, but the hotel needs to be touched up and brought up to standard with the IHG brand.

Publicado porCustomerCare
18 junio 2016
Dear Aikjones, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Alicante-Playa De San Juan, Spain and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast, pool and our staff. However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially with the curtain, room amenities and the decor. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst IHG hotel, and not only, that we visit ever!

By

24 mayo 2016

Its a shame for IHG to have hotel like this one! We visit more than 20 hotels of IHG in Europe and this one is for sure worst.
Room and bathroom old and so dirty, floor and walls has a lot of skratches, veil with holes, mooving bed without two legs, no sofa, no shelf in wardrobe, broken nigt case-shelf.. Overall room very dark with view on tank for gas. Internet working out of rooms and only around reception.
We had room on level -1. No cafe, water anything, and its not standard in Alicante cause these days we spent more nights in other hotels, and even this with one star have this.
When we saw room we went straight back to reception to request another room. We were told that due to the hotel being full, they could not change our room until the next day. It wasn't look like its full and it wasn't - I'm sure of this - anyway we spend there two nights in april, out of high season.

The carpet of the hallway is very dirty and full of stains. I think I know why. I saw one guy from staff who eject saliva so rough and forcibly from his mouth ( and from nose as I hear ) on this carpet! And then very nice smile to me when he understand that I saw this! This is 4 star hotel and 4 star staff???

It was impossible to understand and speak with staff on reception in english. Sorry I don't speak spanish. With hotel of IHG there should no be problems like this! Probably they didnt understand that I'm gold member of IHG as well even if girl from reception saw that I have this card.

One more thing - we pay 20 euro more for this"comfortable" room, than it should be, than I have still on my IHG account - and I will not l leave it like this. Reception told me that this is because of problems with my card!? I had problem like this first and last time, only in HI Playa de San Juan! And I travel quite a lot.

Only good thing is a sunny swimming pool area outside. And only because of this I gave 2 stars for "Able to relax".

We were so much disapointed that we decide to not use sauna ( it looks very old and not good ) and restaurant and spend more time out of this hotel.

Publicado porCustomerCare
04 junio 2016
Dear krzys_graf, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Alicante-Playa De San Juan, Spain. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bathroom condition, in-room amenities and customer service. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Sólo un camarero

By

12 marzo 2016

En el servicio de cena para atender la barra, el comedor y el servicio habitaciones. No sólo el lunes, sino también el martes y el miércoles. Las cenas se hacen interminables. 1,30 m para cena de
menú.

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 marzo 2016
Buenos días Ocolay, agradecemos sus comentarios. Hemos revisado los turnos de nuestros compañeros de restaurante del pasado lunes, martes y miércoles, y he comprobado que habían dos camareros para el servicio de almuerzos y cenas. Aún así, lamentamos que la estancia no fuera del todo de su agrado y esperamos volver a contar con su presencia. Muchas gracias y saludos.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Enjoyable stay!

By

29 febrero 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were helpful. Most of them spoke very good English which helped me as my Spanish is poor!

The only tiny detail that I could criticise would be that they don't have tea/coffee in the rooms - this could just be a difference in culture. There was coffee in reception when I arrived, but I never caught it again so I'm not sure what times it was provided.

Publicado porHotelStaff
03 marzo 2016
Floydette thank you very much for your comments, it has been a real pleasure to see you there! We hope to visit again soon. Greetings.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great service and excellent location

By

29 febrero 2016

platinumelite

Great location for an overnight stay. Five minutes walk to the beach and a 20 minute tram ride to the city. Staff were excellent - Platinum Membership was recognised and the upgrade to a Junior Suite was greatly appreciated. Highly recommended.

Publicado porHotelStaff
03 marzo 2016
Thank you very much for your comments Rob has been a pleasure to see you there and stay was to your liking. We hope to see you soon. Thank you and spend a happy day.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

fallos pequeños pero que dicen mucho

By

22 febrero 2016

club

Pequeños fallos en la habitación, que seria necesario mejorar para un cuatro estrellas:

-Habitación 201, el borde de la bañera está oxidado dando muy
mala imagen, hasta caen trocitos de oxido al suelo

- Bañera sin mampara, con cortinas, obsoleta

-Televisión absolutamente anticuada, mala y con pocos canales

- El mando de la televisión está roto, sin la tapa de las pilas y
funciona muy mal, obsoleto, a cambiar

-Baño con pocas amenities, por Dios, dispensadores de jabón
en lavabo y ducha, como en los hospitales, estamos hablando de un cuatro estrellas ?

-La tarima en pésimas condiciones, con diferentes tonos, como si hubiera habido algo encima y luego se haya retirado dejando una mancha en el suelo.

-La luz de la habitación es pésima, insuficiente, no se ve nada, una de las lamparas no funciona , no hay enchufes suficientes

-Todo esto indica falta de mantenimiento y cuidado

-No me odien, se lo indico para mejorar estos fallos, estas pequeñas cosas dan mala imagen.

-Primera vez,-y estoy mucho en hoteles- que me cobran por anticipado la habitación, mucha desconfianza, muy feo

Un abrazo

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 febrero 2016
Buenas tardes, le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios. Le informamos que estamos haciendo reformas y cambios en nuestras instalaciones. Sentimos que su estancia no haya sido del todo de su agrado y esperamos volver a contar con su presencia.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Ideal para trabajar

By

20 febrero 2016

Por su tranquilidad por su espaciosa habitación y tranquilidad

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

THe hotel needs a reform

By

19 febrero 2016

club

THe room we sleep has some problems
The bed was broken, THe sofa was dirty and THe table too.

Publicado porHotelStaff
24 febrero 2016
Good morning Ximo, thank you for your comments, we inform you that we are making arrangements and reforms in our facilities, we feel that your stay was not to your liking. We hope to count on your presence.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

El mejor San Valentín

By

18 febrero 2016

club

Fuimos a celebrar San Valentín, con cena y alojamiento. Fué una excelente noche, en todos los aspectos. Muy bien, como siempre. Excelente trato, atención inmejorable.

Publicado porHotelStaff
24 febrero 2016
Buenos días! Gracias por vuestros comentarios, realmente el placer fue nuestro! Esperamos volver a contar con vuestra presencia, que vaya todo muy bien y hasta pronto.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Paquete san Valentín 2016

By

18 febrero 2016

club

Muy mal cuando reservamos él paquetería para San Valentín , no nos dijeron en ningún momento que las mesas para la cena eran compartidas, la calefacción en la tercera planta esta puesta y en la
Habitación no se podía regular, hacia un calor que no se podía respirar, la nevera no funcionaba, entonces el detalle de bien venida que era un Benjamín estaba caliente. Todo muy antiguo el suelo , el baño, no tiene bidé que para un cuatro estrellas es muy raro, eso pasa el los hostales! La moqueta de los pasillos sucia.

Publicado porHotelStaff
24 febrero 2016
Buenos días Miguel, le agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace. Le informamos que estamos haciendo reformas y remodelaciones en nuestas instalaciones. En estos momentos no tenemos mini bares y en cuanto al bidé tampoco tenemos en ninguna habitación, somos una cadena americana y en américa no hay bidés. Siento que su estancia no haya sido de su agrado, esperamos volver a contar con su presencia.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Relaxing and to return

By

31 enero 2016

A great and warm reception from the spectacled Spanish chap on 28th January to us. He was helpful, charming and the nice gesture of a welcome coffee was really appreciated. The swimming pool was a relaxing feature. Being a little critical our room 307 could have had a lick of paint and was a little dated with a broken wooden frame at the base in the toilet door. The television likewise could have been a flat screen, however a comfortable room. Staff are faultless and the relaxed, peaceful feel to the hotel was really enjoyed. A sound sleep. Given the chance we would love to return.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very good place !!

By

29 enero 2016

club

The hotel is very nice !! Actually for what you pay it is perfect !
I don't understand why so many negative reviews from other guests !!
I think the hotel is very pleasant !
There are some little details like little things to be renovated or fixed up but it is not such a big deal to chase away other guests to come ! That's why I was about to take another hotel reading those so bad reviews but then I said to myself I am going to give it a try and check it out by myself !! And my surprise was that the hotel is nice !!
So I highly recommend this place !!
About the ihg members I cannot say because I don't have any status as a member so about the upgrades ant treatment as a member I have no idea . As a member I was not recognised or mentioned ! But it does not matter to me !!
So if you expect this maybe this is not the place for that kind of concerning !!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información