Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 159 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stop over Point

By

July 17, 2016

I travel for business all the time and even though this is a resort I stay there all the time just for one night. Feels like being at home since each room has a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. I like to cook when I travel as well and the kitchen is fully stock with dishes and cookware.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resort at reasonable price

By

July 12, 2016

We were 12 people in our group and we had 2 double-room booked. Everyone loved the this Holiday Inn Ascutney Mountain Resort. We have very enjoyable time as family gathering here.

Read More
Read Less

Brownsville, Vt visit

By

July 11, 2016

club

My family stayed at the resort while visiting family in the nearby Brownsville village. My wife and I grew up skiing on Ascutney as her family owned the mountain at one point. We find the Holiday Inn to be excellent all the way around. A little sad to see the ski area not operating and the base lodge still standing in a burnt out condition. This was not through fault of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! What an honor to have "Ascutney family" stay with us! It is our hope, along with yours, that the mountain will be operational again some day soon. Please keep in touch and come to see us again on your next trip to Brownsville. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Vermont

By

July 11, 2016

We loved the accommodations and the resort overall. We did not like that fact that the pool closed at 8:30. Nor the fact that the hotel restaurant was only open Thursday through Monday and at the time it is open only open from 5:30-10:00ish. Sometimes I like to cook on vacation and sometimes I don't. This really wasn't a vacation, so I preferred for someone else to do the cooking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Our staff takes pride in the service and quality of the menu at our Maple Kitchen restaurant. Because we're a smaller property, and a vacation ownership resort, many of our amenities are supported by our owners. It's important that we keep costs in line with what our HOA budget can reasonably support. Our pool hours are limited as a courtesy to guests in nearby units. Your feedback and impressions are very much appreciated. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future Vermont getaway. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Good clean hotel, wonderful restaurant. Check that you get the room types/beds that you were promised in your reservation confirmation. Great fitness center and pools.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We're delighted to read your comments about Ascutney Mountain Resort! Even though our location offers stunning scenery, we want to be sure there are plenty of fun things for our guests to do on our property! Sorry for any confusion at check-in. Many aspects of your room type will be guaranteed, such as the number of bedrooms, and kitchen type. Any special requests, such as bed configuration, unit location, etc., can be added to your reservation from the time of booking, and our Inventory team will make every effort to accommodate them! Please come and see us again soon, for more mountainside beauty and hospitality. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and beautiful villa

By

June 28, 2016

club

The room was perfect for the value. We would certainly stay here again. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was perfect. The food was amazing!!!

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was very welcoming and resort and room were very clean. However, restaurant was closed for most of our stay and since there was no food nearby we had to venture out quite a bit to find it.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

June 25, 2016

club

Spacious, clean, convenient indoor and outdoor experience. A great destination for nature lovers and serenity. A peaceful green mountain ambience.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and well furnished. Staff was great!

By

June 23, 2016

club

Besides some difficulty regulating the temperature in our villa, everything was great! We probably should have asked for assistance with the temp, but we arrived late and had to check out early, so we just muddled through. Great views, beautiful unit, very clean. excellent showers, and well stocked kitchen!

Read More
Read Less

Great room and wonderful food!

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice resort with indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court, and other amenities. It's near many, many outdoor activities including skiing, hiking, biking, etc. The suites are terrific with stainless steel appliances, fireplace, sofa-bed, full kitchen, etc. Very homey feel. But the big surprise was the terrific food in the restaurant! The maple-glazed salmon with apple chutney was incredible! I have to say, we were blown away by the food!

Read More
Read Less

Great views, and wonderful amenities

By

May 15, 2016

club

This was a last minute, short stay and I wish I could have stayed for longer! This property is truly wonderful. Nestled on the side of the mountain, offering amenities such as a Fitness Center and a Game Room for the kids (or kids at heart) and the Villas are clean and comfortable. The only negative thing In could say, is that the bedroom is a little cramped because of the full size dresser at the foot of the bed that sticks out way too close to the bed. The ONLY thing I saw that I could possibly dislike about the rooms!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 21, 2016
We're delighted that you've discovered Ascutney Mountain Resort, and that you enjoyed your stay! We know we have a stunning, beautiful location, but we try to make sure there's something fun for everyone to do on-site as well! We appreciate your feedback about the furnishings in your unit and hope you'll be back soon for more Vermont getaway fun! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Dining

By

April 24, 2016

platinumelite

We had dinner at the Maple Kitchen at the resort and our only disappointment was that the restaurant wasn't open but one day during our three day stay. The food was delicious, the staff well informed and very pleasant. The chef (sorry I can't remember your name) served up a great meal. He was very friendly and we had a wonderful conversation with him when he came to our table to chat with us. Our waitress was young and very new o the job. Her recommendations were spot on as our meal was just as she described it.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2016
We're so happy to receive this feedback about Maple Kitchen at Ascutney Mountain Resort! It's important for staff in every area, especially those that interact with our guests, to take pride in doing a great job. Your kind comments have been passed along to the management team at Ascutney Mountain, so that credit may be given where it is due! Come and see us again soon, and thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less