Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We climb Mt. Ascutney every year and having this wonderful resort and Browne's Tavern for dinner at night was great. Also, the very nice breakfast in the hotel hit the spot. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality place Hotel is great but the restaurant food is fair at best July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a quick getaway but underwhelmed overall I was a little underwhelmed with the overall experience partly because we stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake in Florida last summer which was amazing. We have never been to Vermont before and the area where the hotel was located had nothing nearby except for Ascutney State Park. The ammenities at the hotel were limited and outdated. The kids did love getting to see a movie every night in the 'movie theatre' which was pretty much the only kid friendly activity there besides the basic pool and small play area. Probably the worst 2 items were the lack of WiFi and the climate in the rooms. It felt a lot warmer than the thermostat said. Overall, if you are looking for a quick getaway it's just ok but nothing longer than a few days. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of nowhere but almost perfect The only reason I have 4 stars is the place shuts down at 9 pm. The restaurant and a pool should be open later. This place is literally in the middle of no where which is nice, but not if you are starving at 10pm. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Mt. Ascutney Resort My husband and I stayed at the Resort with our two kids in mid July for a family wedding. We were apprehensive at first because we had to book two nights and it seemed expensive but as soon as we checked in and saw our room we knew it was worth the price! The Villa we stayed in was expansive and very comforable. It was great that the kids had their own bedroom/bathroom and with the bedrooms upstairs, we could get up in the morning and not worry about disturbing them. We very much enjoyed the grounds with plenty of places to walk around/hike as well as the outdoor pool. There was plenty for the kids to do and they enjoyed being able to play pool and ping pong The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you're looking to get off the grid completely... This place is for you. Went to a wedding here and it was absolutely lovely. But take heed: There is NO cell phone service at the resort, and consider yourself lucky if you can get access to their positively archaic WiFi network (I'm talking dial-up era.) Some rooms in our block had it, some were spotty. Our room did not have it at all. Our room contained flies that we inevitably ended up killing ourselves (probably got in there from the patio door being left open by the last guest) and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes from the last people to stay there. Other than that, it was a clean experience. And the front desk staff was excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ascutney Mtn Holiday Inn Club Vacations Went for a mtn bike festival for the 2nd year and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. Had everything you could want for your stay. In/outdoor pools, trails, restaurant on-site. There was also a wedding being held which did not interfere with a lot of bikers being there. Definitely a plus to stay there. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and reasonable Fantastic service. I recommend this hotel / condo highly. Special thanks to Heather and Jay at the front desk. They gave good dinner recommendations and things to see. The food at restaurant was great. Room was big and comfy. The mattresses were very comfortable. pool could have been heated. Otherwise perfect July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms great service We had to drive 90 minutes around to reach hotel due to road closure, we were extremely upset, but service by front desk staff was great and treated us like valued customers. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ASCUTNEY RESORT AS A LOCAL SAYING SAYS.WHAT HAPPENS HERE,STAYS HERE BUT NOTHING EVER HAPPENS.NOT A WHOLE LOT TO DO AT RESORT IF YOU SIMPLY WANT TO REST THIS COULD BE YOUR PLACE.BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.WILD LIFE,DEER AND FOXS AND OTHERS.MAYBE ADDING HORSE BACK RIDING OR SOME TYPE OF ACTIVITIES WOULD BE HELPFUL July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but poor maintenance Our room was really nice and the staff was friendly, but... The grounds were in disreapair with broken staircases and walkways outside. Litter and a lot of broken glass in the parking lots. Birds have overtaken many of the outside covered walkways so everything was covered in bird excrement. The entire grounds seemed very run down. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area, great service,comforatble bed Staff was very helpful. Food in dining room excellent, great lemon cheese cake. Room was fantastic views great. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, friendly & helpful staff, spacious & comfortable units The staff are exceptionally helpful and cordial. We phoned ahead and learned from the evening desk clerk that if we arrived not too long after 8pm we could dine in the restaurant which closes at 9pm. When we checked in at 8:05pm we dropped our bags in the room and went straight to dinner. After dinner the clerk gave us maps and directions around the Brownsville bridge detour to Woodstock (our favorite VT town) and the Simon Pierce factory and outlet in Windsor to visit the next morning. The dining experience was not good - - it was outstanding! My wedge salad went well beyond the typical iceberg wedge and blue cheese; this one also included crumbled bacon and candied walnuts, with just enough dressing to pull it all together. My rib eye steak was very tender, cooked perfectly medium/rare and complemented by a mushroom sauce as good as you find anywhere. The accompanying yellow and zucchini squash was similarly cooked just enough without being overcooked and presented with a bit of onion, red pepper and parsley garnish to round out the flavor and add to the presentation. The potatoes served with an Alfredo type sauce were tasty and went well with the steak. Our only disappointment was that the chef’s lemon cheesecake specialty had just been prepared for tomorrow, and the chef insists that it “season” 24 hours before serving. Based on what we had just experienced, we were not surprised but impressed by his attention to detail and insistence on perfection. Our server was very attentive and enthusiastically provided information about outdoor activities available at the resort and nearby. We appreciated this even more given the fact that we were the last diners and it was 9:20pm when we left. We retired to the room in time to catch the last half of the NBA finals in the comfort of the unit’s nicely furnished living room. Our single bedroom unit was spacious, except for the bathroom, with a very nice kitchen and comfortable mattress. My only difficulty was with the voice recognition reservation process and ensuing reservations clerk. We’ll definitely be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not feel like a resort When we checked in, I was acknowledged as a Platinum member and was given 500 bonus points. We were given our room key and it was in another building. It did not seem that busy so I was not sure why we were in a different building We went to our room and discovered that the upstairs bathroom was very small and the bedroom was very cramped. We also had a great view of the garbage dumps. As a Platinum member, I was a bit surprised that we were given this room. When we checked out, I discovered that we had been upgraded with an adjoining room but we had never been told that and nor were we given a key. The manager told me she would talk to her staff to find out why this happened. The wireless at the resort does not work and if you are lucky enough to get a connection it is not for long. The breakfast costs money and is very limited. On the positive side, the bar and restaurant staff were very nice. Overall, it did not feel like we were staying in a resort. Very disappointing. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turning sad into glad No room at the inn where we needed to stay but just 20 minutes down the road was this beautiful oasis - a 2 bedroom "villa" that gave us the opportunity to sit and talk and decompress from a very long drive. We each had our own space, bathroom, and TV when we needed to be alone. All amenities were modern, up-to-date, and the whole space was clean and welcoming. The only things that would have made this stay even better was if it had been a vacation instead of a funeral, and if there was better food (had to scour local area for a good restaurant). June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Katharine We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ascutney Mountain in Vermont! Villa was very comfortable! Kitchen well outfitted and all was very clean. Could do with a bit more space in the bathroom since there was no space to place anything. Other than that all was very well. Great value! Thanks, Katiebird May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oh so comfortable! Love this place! Needed a place to stay for my graduation from VLS. Although a few miles away, this was the best place I could find and I absolutely loved it. The room was so very comfortable, clean and a place I wanted to spend more time in. The staff is oh so nice and I will be planning a trip back so I could really enjoy this resort and Vermont!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Package Not only are you so very convenient to our family in Windsor but the atmosphere and staff were exceptional. The value is beyond compare and we look forward to staying with you folks again soon! Thanks so much for a lovely stay! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, nice rooms, pity about the heat I was incredibly impressed with the friendly, positive, helpful attitude of all the staffers I encountered at Ascutney, especially Tawana and Angie on the front desk and Tim from maintenance. They went out of their way to keep us happy and comfortable, and if I return it will be because of them. The units were nice, VERY large, with plenty of privacy and convenience. We needed a unit with disability access, and while it was a longer walk from the elevator than I would have preferred, it was very user-friendly inside. The one significant issue was the climate control. When we arrived (on a Friday in April) the unit was incredibly hot. A staff member arranged for us to have some fans, but it still took hours for the place to cool off enough to sleep. This is not a maintenance issue but a management issue -- the building needs a climate control system that can maintain a consistent guest-friendly temperature. I recommend going in summer or winter, when it's clear what the climate control system has to do. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for business travel If you have a chance to stay here during the week, you will not be disappointed. It is not that far off the beaten path but an absolutely perfect place to stay and keep your exercise routine in shape. Windsor, VT is close enough for places to dine. I will be back to ascutney again. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water and Heat Problems!!!! This is the second time I'm writting this review. I guess the first one was to harsh (Not good for business# so it wasn't posted? At this resort you don't get what you paided for. We arrived on Sunday and were told there was a water ban for four days? Don't drink it unless you boil it but we have plenty of bottled water. #Just very little ice for the guests) The heat in the room was out of control so we turned it off. Didn't help so we opened the windows, still not enough so we turned on the Fans in the rooms!!!!!! So much for confort of there guests? Between the beds and heat it was unbearable at times!!!!! The gloomy fitness center didnt help much in taking away the pain. Clearly this resort is in need of major repairs!!! Thats what the GM told me himself!!! Customer service is not alive and well at this Resort!!!! Things need to change or like the ski resort next door there days are numbered!!!!! Sometimes the truth hurts but you make changes and you move on. We checked out a day early but would have left sooner had we not paided for Three days skiing in advance!!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, clean and comfy We stayed in a 3 bed unit with another family. Everything was new, place was large and had everything we needed within the building. Restaurant, game room, movie room and small store. Would definitely stay there again next ski season. A pretty drive that was not far from Okemo Mountain. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter weekend. Our family (of 65) was looking for places for our annual family Reunion. Ascutney caught our eye. My husband and I volunteered our family to be the ones to check it out. We Loved the resort. They had a lot to offer. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious. The pool/ fitness center had so much to offer. We even tried the restaurant. All around Great weekend. Needless to say we will be having our family reunion here in the summer. Very excited to see what the warmer weather has to offer!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the Holiday Inn brand quality service?? Night staff was not familiar with property, did not provide details as to when room will be cleaned or disposal of trash. At times they seemed overwhelmed and or did not handle challenging situations well. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub This place is amazing and I would come again and recommend without a doubt. The one thing this resort lacks and I feel many people look for and want is a hot tub. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back We had a very positive experience, and the price was right! We loved the daily voicemail with all of the events going on in the hotel. The kids loved the pool, and the ladies changing area was well kept. The only issue we had was that there was no seating when we arrived to have breakfast one morning, which was held in a lounge area in the main building. Some soy milk for cereal and coffee for those of us non-dairy folks would have been nice too. But otherwise, it was very comfortable, clean, the staff was very friendly, and it was a great value. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter visit Stayed one night in-between skiing at Southern VT. Great choice for a larger group. One complaint is mattresses and pillows - not the best I've seen for this type of hotel. Good pool and fitness area. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Ski Trip Nice hotel within driving distance to Okemo. Would definitely recommend checking out Long Trail and Harpoon Breweries. No Hot Tub was a bummer, and there is no night life around this place. Still a nice place to stay with some friends. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely villa The villa was spacious and comfortable. For some reason the heat was unbearable. Lowering the thermostats had no effect. The breakfast buffet (very simple) should have been thrown in as an amenity in light of what we paid for the villa. The fitness center and pool were large and contained good equipment. The WiFi was spotty. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and the villa was quite lovely. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds my expectations Third time staying at this hotel for a reason, it's the best value for the money and atmosphere.... Restaurant was an added bonus... Had the Best burger! November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>