• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: RUTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of service animals, this resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mount Acutney State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodstock VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Windsor VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
American Precision Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free outside of each of the buildings with easy access to entry doors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:30
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of
View More

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of Quechee, Woodstock and Windsor that offer shopping, dining and entertainment. Nature lovers enjoy area seasonal activities such as rafting, backpacking and kayaking, while sports enthusiasts appreciate our on-site tennis, racquetball and hiking trails. There are also five public golf courses within a 15-45 minute drive from our beautiful Vermont resort.

Autumn on Ascutney Mountain brings stunning fall foliage, festivals and old-fashioned harvest events throughout the countryside. If winter sports are your passion, you'll love our proximity to family-friendly skiing and snowboarding at Okemo Mountain and Mt. Sunapee mountains.

The resort has everything needed for quality Vermont vacations, including indoor and outdoor pools, fully equipped fitness center, kid-friendly Sidewinder's Arcade and our Brown's Tavern features hearty cuisine and seasonal live entertainment. Vermont vacations are best at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort.

View Less
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort will enjoy spacious villa-style accommodations, most featuring two floors and stairs, with fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area in a scenic New England setting. Guests also enjoy an onsite restaurant, a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor and outdoor pool, racquetball, family activities and much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vermont Visit The staff and facilities in Springfield were outstanding September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room This hotel seems to be an older hotel, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, no major problems. The only issue was that the air conditioning unit was a bit loud and woke me up occasionally when it kicked on and off. The outlets in the room were also a bit worn out. I would still stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Great hospitality, clean rooms, easy to get to, quiet and wonderful breakfast. Gym and pool are nice and easy access. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff during my visit. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and convenient I enjoy staying at this hotel; staff is friendly, beds are comfortable and breakfast is very good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and service Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. All in all it was a great experience and would go back. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff. Very Nice Stay. Clean and modern facility. Nice bed and bedding. Good value. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I checked in at 11:30p and checked out at 7:30a, so it was a little expensive for the length of my stay. It was a typical Holiday Inn Express; Friendly Staff and very clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express locations I have been to. The beds are super-comfortable, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and the hotel itself is well kept. The front dest staff is friendly and accommodating! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is terrific and property is clean! The staff recognize me as a frequent guest and are friendly. I feel very comfortable at this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home HIE Springfield is one of the best motels I have ever stayed at. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful in any "little" thing you could wish for. After 14 years of staying here, our group has always used the conference room for a private party on the last night of our stay. The staff couldn't be more helpful in setting up for us at no extra cost. Of course, tips have been provided for excellent service beyond what you would expect. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS SMALL,BED WAS OK ROOM WAS CLEAN AND BED WAS OK .BREAKFAST AREA WAS GOOD .ENJOYED THE COFFEE.WOULD HAVE LIKE TO HAVE TOMATOE JUICE. BOTH TOASTERS DID NOT WORK VARY WELL SHOULD BE REPLACE. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my home away from home Very comfortable room and very friendly staff. Very accommodating for the handicapped with plenty of parking and accessible rooms!! Best breakfast in town too!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast at a HolidayInn Express so far This is a very solid HolidayInn option. The bathroom is on the smaller side, but breakfast is really excellent which absolutely makes up for the former. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice haven in a rural setting We were pleased to find a nice place to stay in an area where there were very few motels. Everything was quite satisfactory. It cost more than we might have expected, but we had a pleasant experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff From the front of the hotel staff and the breakfast person they were all friendly and out going .The room was clean and we were able to bring our dog. I will stay here again the next time we go to Vermont. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed In a hotel room, the most important thing is the bed. Holiday Inn Express Springfield has the most comfortable bed and pillows we could hope for. We slept very soundly. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. And the entire hotel, including our room was very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast spread with lots of choices too. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this location! The staff is A#1 to us! They make us feel so welcome. From housekeeping to front desk, we love this location and we come back year after year. It's truly like seeing family each year. I value your staff like you don't know. Hotel is ALWAYS clean. Pool is ALWAYS Fantastic. Food is GREAT! I love my stay. Thank you HI Express for being there for us! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could have been cleaner. We would have liked the room to not have someones hair on the pillows and in the drawers. This really made us uncomfortable. If there had been any other choices in the area close to the wedding that we were attending we would have left. I have stayed at other H.Inn Express locations and have never been this disappointed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location off the interstate. Rooms are spacious and clean, also the game room is very cool. Nice stay all together July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Good clean hotel, location was good ...................................................................................................................... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Absolutely a great place to stay, for the past two years I have spent a week at this hotel during the summer. Quiet and clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, staff is great. A ementities such as the gym and pool are great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! We really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We arrived early and the lady at the front desk was so pleasant and gave us directions to restaurants in the area. The room was immaculate (and I'm picky!), as was the bathroom. The cooling system was the best, very quiet. Usually hotels have the large unit under the window that is very noisy so this was wonderful. We didn't realize just how "room darkening" the curtains were until the next morning when we woke up to darkness! That was great, we very rarely get to sleep in. The breakfast was nice, selection was good, but the juices, I had apple and my husband had orange or cranberry? and both were watered down so much it was like drinking water. That was disappointing and not sure why that happened. We didn't make a big deal out of it, I'm sure the young lady taking care of the breakfast would have taken care of it though, she was very sweet. Didn't affect our opinion of this hotel, it was very clean and quiet, and was rather close to the highway. After we had dinner at a nearby restaurant we walked a few laps around the hotel and were surprised at how quiet it was, and we felt very safe in this area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Line Booking I found the web site poor - hard to understand and follow. So much so I had to give up and call the hotel front desk to make my reservation. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds Beds were great. I slept well thru the night. Was able to fall asleep almost immediately. Very comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room King Bed Very small room for a King Bed. A/C heater was right next to bed. Made it difficult to sleep. Better design would be a/c further away from the sleepers July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay on business Good hotel, very clean, standard Holiday Inn but with a New England twist. Liked the library. If you stay in one of the rooms facing the back hillside it's REALLY quiet. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Extended Stay I stayed here for 6 weeks while working nearby and was very pleased with the service and overall quality of the hotel and amenities. The staff was very helpful and always available when needed. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is positively clean and comfortable with such a friendly and helpful staff. My daughter left her favorite blankets behind and they called back right away and mailed them back to us. The breakfast spread was great. Would recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this hotel is one of the nicer HI's I have had the pleasure to stay in. Stephanie is a great manager and sees her guests are as comfortable as possible. The breakfast lady, housekeepers, front desk personnel are all first rate. I will stay there again if business takes me back to the Vermont area. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading