• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: RUTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of service animals, this resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mount Acutney State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodstock VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Windsor VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
American Precision Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free outside of each of the buildings with easy access to entry doors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:30
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of
View More

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of Quechee, Woodstock and Windsor that offer shopping, dining and entertainment. Nature lovers enjoy area seasonal activities such as rafting, backpacking and kayaking, while sports enthusiasts appreciate our on-site tennis, racquetball and hiking trails. There are also five public golf courses within a 15-45 minute drive from our beautiful Vermont resort.

Autumn on Ascutney Mountain brings stunning fall foliage, festivals and old-fashioned harvest events throughout the countryside. If winter sports are your passion, you'll love our proximity to family-friendly skiing and snowboarding at Okemo Mountain and Mt. Sunapee mountains.

The resort has everything needed for quality Vermont vacations, including indoor and outdoor pools, fully equipped fitness center, kid-friendly Sidewinder's Arcade and our Brown's Tavern features hearty cuisine and seasonal live entertainment. Vermont vacations are best at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort.

View Less
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort will enjoy spacious villa-style accommodations, most featuring two floors and stairs, with fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area in a scenic New England setting. Guests also enjoy an onsite restaurant, a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor and outdoor pool, racquetball, family activities and much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by incompetent front desk staff and management I wish I could say it was a good experience, but unfortunately I can't. We stayed here for two nights, and the actual stay was eh- decent hotel for the money but a little dated. The staff gave us too many ski passes for okemo mountain (which is 30 min from this hotel) which I did not realize. The staff called me 3 days after we left and rudely demanded the passes back or they were going to charge us for them. We then spoke with the manager about our dissatisfaction with the hotels customer service who did not care. In addition the room was freezing no matter how high we turned up the heat, the continental breakfast is nothing to write home about and the sink in the bathroom was exceptionally slow to drain.We will not be returning to this establishment the next time we return to okemo and recommend to others that you stay at a nicer hotel closer to the mountain with updated accommodations and definitely better customer service, anything will be a step up from this site. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Service was great. breakfast good, love that it is pet friendly. good size room. would like a little softer bed but good night. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually excellent service This most recent visit was over Christmas Eve as we were in town visiting family. When making a reservation, I indicated that we would need a handicap accessible room as my husband is in a wheelchair. We checked in in the late afternoon and were told that we were upgraded to a suite. I said "great, as long as it's wheelchair accessible." The staff person did not reply, which I should have picked up on. Instead of going to our room, we continued on our way to my mom's house with the intention of returning later that evening to sleep. Upon return, it was about 10p and we were exhausted. We went to our room and discovered immediately that it was indeed not handicap accessible. The entrance to the room alone was barely wide enough for a wheelchair to pass through. The bathroom (despite it being a suite) was tiny and difficult to maneuver in. As it was late, we were there for only 1 night, and the hotel was obviously full, we decided not to ask for a new room and instead went to bed. Though it was not what we requested, the room was clean and warm. I just wish that our initial request had been met as it has been in the past. I will be returning in the future, but will have to be more thorough in ensuring we get an accessible room. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, clean and comfortable Experience was great from check-in to check out. Friendly and welcoming front desk staff. Extremely nice clean and comfortable room, great flat screen tv,free fast wifi, and good quality free breakfast. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good room, left hungry The room was good, they were fine with our unannounced 2am check-in, and the hotel looked to be pretty nice. Only problem was that Saturday breakfast didn't start until 7am and we had to leave early, and nothing else around was open either. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine establishment From check in thru having breakfast the following morning, we felt very fortunate to have found this place. We would not hesitate to book again if the opportunity should occur. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nights rest Great experience at your hotel. Clean, friendly service. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices but probably should have someone manning that area so the person on front desk does not have to leave her post to keep refilling the coffee urns. No hot water for tea but that was fixed for those tea drinkers. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed!! We loved this place. The bed was really good. The property was very nice. I especially liked the exercise room. Also the indoor pool for laps. It also has a game room with a pool table and pinball machine (it also has some video machines for those that like them). We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it an extra day. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Springfield VT Ask for first floor, assigned room on 2nd floor that had no elevator, when he saw the amount of luggage he put us on 1st floor. Kind of backwards I think. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lower Rating This Time Stayed 10/17and 10/18. We have stayed in this hotel previously and rated it a 5; however we feel the quality is on the decline even though the hotel is still as good as most in the area. It is just of I-91 and has plenty of well lit parking. Check in was cordial and efficient. The room was large and clean with all expected amenities. We did note a few minor items that should have been maintained better. Our biggest disappointment was the breakfast area. While there is plenty of seating, the area where food is put out is very poorly designed. People are constantly bumping into each other, coffee services uses the individual creamers which takes time and is messy. There are carafes which were unlabeled that many of us thought was cream but turned out to be water - who knew. The smell of breakfast bacon permeated the hotel starting at 5:30am even though our room was very far from the breakfast area. It looked like the same food that was there at 7am was old stale and still there at 9am. Bottom line, this area is a mess. So much so that we avoided breakfast the second morning of our stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stands alone It's hard to find a good cost effective place to stay in this area. HIE fits the bill. reasonable cost, friendly staff and clean comfortable beds. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We had an enjoyable romantic getaway and we were thoroughly impressed with the hotel! The staff was very friendly and called us shortly after arrival to make sure everything was satisfactory. After inquiring about local restaurants, we were immediately given a list and excellent recommendations as well as detailed directions. We had dinner at 56 Main Street, a few minutes down the road, and it was superb, quaint and also romantic. The breakfast was good and my husband used the pool and weight room to exercise before our departure. The room was very clean and quiet. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Loved the beds. Great to get coffee all around the clook and even apples. Super, the possibility to stay in breakfast room at evening to play Cards with my husband. Very nice staff. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by springfield stay- wonderful hotel, wonderful mall near by but horrendous path getting there from the toll road. If we had not used our GPS we would not have found it. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express multiple times and am always treated well. The room is clean, the bed extremely comfortable, and the staff always accommodating to any request I might have. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice and clean. Quiet place and great breakfast. The kids loved the pancake machine. Great place for kids. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice staff I arrived late but he staff were quick to get me to my room and help me with all my needs. I will stay there again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice and clean rooms I found the staff to be very accommodating when checking in & out, The whole hotel was very clean inside and out, the beds were very comfortable. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, customer service, new pancake machine.... Was an excellent easy check-in. Pool to ourselves, breakfast choice was great, provided anything we needed (extra towels, bedding), everything as needed. Nice location in Vermont. Excellent customer service and they recommended a great restaurant for dinner. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review All of the staff were friendly but not knowledgeable in helping me with my request to get additional points. The room was clean but smelled very damp, like water damage. When I realized that the smell was worse with the air /fan on, I turned it off. But then there wasn't enough white noise to cancel out the noise from the hallway. So I did not have a good night's rest. The workout area is fine and the breakfast was nicely presented and maintained. A previous time I stayed the bed sheets were not clean and the adjoining room door was too thin as I was awoken at 2am by coughing and hacking sounds from next door. I would ask for a non-adjoining room on the 2nd floor if you're a light sleeper like I am. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Staff The staff was very friendly, room was comfortable and quiet. A nice atmosphere. Thanks. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great location, great service I really liked the Hotel, the staff was super nice, super friendly and cool, the room was really clean and the bed very comfortable. The location is also great and super near the forest, so nice smell of clean air everywhere. Over all I totally recommend this Hotel to everyone. I am planing to stay again and go back, great service and so relax August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great The room was the correct size what I was needing. Just a room, not a huge sitting area with a couch that never gets utilized. And there was a mini fridge that I could load up with bottled water. Breakfast was just OK. Eggs were rubbery, and the omelet had some kind of weird cheesy filling. Issue with shower curtain was never looked at, called twice. Cell phone coverage was terrible, but that's not their fault it was BAD every where. Internet speed was terrible. I'm guessing that they were sharing a slow DSL connection for the entire hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cottentail Very clean, professional & comfortable. Staff was pleasant and attentive. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT place to stay! Love this HI Express location! We visit it every year and we love it there. The staff are SO friendly and HELPFUL!!! It's as if I'm coming home every year when I see familiar faces again! Love this place. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Morning Desk attendant The am desk assistant kept the house phone off the hook so that we had to physically leave our room and go to the desk to speak to him. Very dissasatfied with that. You could see it laying on the desk, and we kept getting busy signal This happened 3x Sunday morning betwen the time of 0515 until we left at 0620 very frustrating when trying to get a group ready to leave at the same time in one vehicle. This front desk guy didnt have fresh coffee out and apprently there was no sunday breakfast??? Will not recommend this hotel because of the am desk service. Also the pm service had barley luke warm coffee when we arrived at 1630 on saturday. Not very attentive to their guests or surrounding beverage services. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely no Wifi & cell phone reception I chose this hotel since my past experiences in other Holiday Inn Express chains have been fair to excellent. Unfortunately, my recent experience was horrible. I was placed in room # 201 which is located on the second floor the last room at the end of the hall. As soon as I walked into the room I noticed my cell phone reflected no service to top it off the wifi wasn't working by the room. I called the front desk twice and they offered to provide me a tech number to trouble shoot the wifi. The issue wasn't my laptop, iPad or iPhone rather the router at the hotel. I was completely disconnected and wasn't able to work from the convenience of my room. This by far was my worst experience. The hotel wasn't even willing to change my room. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The only thing I have to say is bad is just the fact that when I sleep I have a fan/ac running constantly and the one in the room would shut off when room came to temp, Other than that and the late arrivals into the room right next to us (I think part of the wedding that we attended as well) the room, property and staff were awesome. We did not eat there, but the fact that the service was available at perfect times was nice compared to other hotels we have stayed at. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Trip We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. We stayed there because of the package deal with Bromley Mountain, which was a complete deal. The staff was excellent, made recommendations for restaurants, checked in to make for sure we had what we needed and followed up to see how everything was. Just a couple of things to note. The website says they are a 35 minute drive to Bromley. Our experience was that it was more like 50 minutes, but we are not complaining because the drive through the Vermont roads was spectacular. When we went to the hotel pool there were no towels initially so we picked them up in the workout room. The rooms were surprisingly quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was standard food fare but for the price of everything it was totally fine. I would definitely go here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second stay, just okay This is the second year we've stayed here and it's okay. There's nothing dramatically wonderful, and certainly nothing bad about this hotel. It's clean, comfortable, and meets my expectations. July 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Back of the resort overlooking pond at sunset
Back of the resort overlooking pond at sunset
Select to close.
Back of the resort overlooking pond at sunset Exterior Feature Resort check-in desk Resort entrance at dusk Entrance Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Hotel Lobby Canoe or kayak in the many nearby lakes Hotel Lobby Beautiful mountain valley  sunset Snuggle up to a warm fire in the lobby area View from top of Ascutney Mountain Fishing in nearby streams and lakes Hotel Lobby Back of resort overlooking pond in winter Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Enjoy summers at the resort Back of resort in winter
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading