• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: RUTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of service animals, this resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mount Acutney State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodstock VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Windsor VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
American Precision Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free outside of each of the buildings with easy access to entry doors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:30
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of
View More

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of Quechee, Woodstock and Windsor that offer shopping, dining and entertainment. Nature lovers enjoy area seasonal activities such as rafting, backpacking and kayaking, while sports enthusiasts appreciate our on-site tennis, racquetball and hiking trails. There are also five public golf courses within a 15-45 minute drive from our beautiful Vermont resort.

Autumn on Ascutney Mountain brings stunning fall foliage, festivals and old-fashioned harvest events throughout the countryside. If winter sports are your passion, you'll love our proximity to family-friendly skiing and snowboarding at Okemo Mountain and Mt. Sunapee mountains.

The resort has everything needed for quality Vermont vacations, including indoor and outdoor pools, fully equipped fitness center, kid-friendly Sidewinder's Arcade and our Brown's Tavern features hearty cuisine and seasonal live entertainment. Vermont vacations are best at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort.

View Less
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort will enjoy spacious villa-style accommodations, most featuring two floors and stairs, with fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area in a scenic New England setting. Guests also enjoy onsite restaurants, a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor and outdoor pool, racquetball, family activities and much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot hot hot The heat was on all night. I turned on the AC and nothing happened. I put the fan on high and it was still warm air. I asked the front desk and was told the AC is not on yet. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but could be better This HIX is well positioned just off the interstate but is still reasonably quiet. Disappointed that I was not welcomed as a Platinum IHG Rewards member. The room had a couple of maintenance issues that should have been fixed but overall the room was OK. Breakfast was the usual HIX fare nothing exceptional. Overall, I'd stay again and it was good value for the area. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Everything is good. The size of room is big. Breakfast is very good and great service. I recommand family visiting. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was much too hot to be comfortable; avoid room # 357 As soon as we checked in and went to our room , we knew it was too hot to be able to sleep - When I called down to see if they could do something about it, or switch rooms, I was put on hold for a very long time. I finally hung up. The front desk called me back and said there might be a room on the 4th floor we might like but she had to check it first. I asked if the thermostat could be controlled, since this was the issue. She did not know. i said don't bother to move us we'll open the windows wide and live with it. We did have the windows wide open the entire stay (2 nights ) and it was still overly warm. It probably cost Holiday Inn a lot of money but no one ever came to check on the heat and they did not seem to care they were wasting energy and $$ on the stifling condition in that room. (# 357) Next time we'll stay elsewhere. On a positive note, breakfast was OK. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Very nice stay we have stayed at this motel several times. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Room was clean and ready when we arrived. Everything looked like it had been updated since we had stayed there 5 years ago. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical free continental, it was fine for us. No issues and great no smoking hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and relaxing Spacious suite with large fridge, stove, plenty of room and utensils to cook if needed. A little on the warm (temp) side, but windows open!! Very comfortable for multi-night stay. Lots of breakfast options...would like to see more whole grains February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room I love the personal and friendly service. They know me by name, the know what I like, and they make everything easy for me - from reservation to check-out. The rooms are always clean, warm, and comfortable. Thank you ! Abe January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall, the hotel was great. The hotel staff was friendly. It has a parking garage which worked out great because there was a huge snow storm. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Access Wireless access was slow, caused disconnects and many errors. Hardwired access didn't work at all. Also, the bed was like a rock. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet and clean After getting stuck in a bad winter storm in VT, I was glad to find a room at this hotel. Front desk staff was nice and accommodating. Room was clean. Received an unexpected 'wake up call" at 5 in the morning but that must have been a system glitch and didn't really bother me that much. Overall, my stay there was pleasant. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were in this Holiday Inn Express for two nights beginning Fri. night. We were out of the room for most of Sat. returning about 3:30pm to find the room had not been made up. At 4:30pm the maid knocked on the door and asked to clean the room. We declined the service except for requesting more tissues and wash cloths. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room! Unfortunately I wasn't here for either business nor pleasure as my father was admitted to the hospital across the street and I needed a place to stay for the night. I walked in an was greeted immediately by a very friendly young man. He checked me in with lightening speed as he was aware I had a very long day. The room was clean and beautiful! I felt so comfortable there, it was quite and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel . Thank you for making my stay a pleasant and positive one. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I went to breakfast at 8:45 am At that time there was only eggs no replenishment was made on gravy rolls etc. My morning experience was less than appealing on this visit November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and quiet atmosphere I took a chance on your establishment and was pleasantly surprised at the clean and friendly atmosphere. It was extremely quiet and relaxing. I would stay there again. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express - would likely stay here again. I stayed here for 1 week in November and would classify the hotel as an average Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at much nicer ones this year and but also a few that were much much worse. The pros: breakfast, internet speed, water pressure The cons: no perks for thank you's for being a Platinum member, service was.... average. I really just wasn't blown away by the employees with niceness like I am at many other IHG properties. Also, this was the first Holiday Inn Express where they didn't have a mini store for drinks or light snacks. Because I try to stay loyal to IHG I would stay here again. But if it weren't for that I would stay at a different chain (they are in the same parking lot next time). November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience Got locked out of my room and it took me an hour to get my things out and into another room. Though I was given a refund for that night (it was the least they could do) I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I will not stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge Fridge in first room smelled like sour milk! When I returned from work I entered my room that was being cleaned at the time and room smelled like someone had just used my bathroom. Got moved to another room and the rest of my visit was pleasent November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Went to another Hotel My experience in this hotel started out on a poor note: My travel agent requested a quiet room and instead I was given a room directly over the AC heat exchanger (At the end of July). I had to change rooms at 11pm when I discovered this issue. Quality of service has slowly declined since then, culminating in today's issues: Room was not cleaned as of 2:30 pm (on a Sunday) Sheets had not been changed all week. Person at the front desk gave me serious attitude in regards to my request to have the sheets changed, as if 8 days with the same bed sheets was OK. Other issues with the room: Dishes and silverware not clean, with bits of food still stuck to them Handle fell off the stove Bath sink drips, drain half clogged. TV picture quality has been dreadful Internet (high speed) is throttled after 60-90 minutes WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and nice service I stayed only for the night, wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again when I pass the area. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay here... Overall, this has been a great convenience staying here. Like any hotel, it has it's minor issues, but the staff here is more than accommodating, and very eager to please. And I'm not easy to please. I've spent my 2013 season here, working nearby, April to December...and I can honestly say, this is a very nice place to stay. I recommend highly. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in New England Super location, White river Junction was perfect for a football game at Dartmouth and some New England foliage. We were happy with the hotel, nice rooms, hot apple cider in the lobby, pleasant hotel staff. We encountered a problem soon after checkin, some medication was accidentally left in the previous town (a couple hours north of White River Junction) and was needed that evening. One of the desk clerks, I think her name was Gail, she was the older of the two on duty at that time, went out of her way to bring calm to the situation and tried above and beyond to get replacement meds for us. We were extremely grateful to her for her compassion and her effort to help us. Unfortunately, the following morning we had no hot water and also lost power to the sleep area in one of our rooms. However the morning desk clerk was very generous in compensating us for the inconvenience. I'd certainly stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water My rating for this hotel would have been good or excellent for everything but for one reason: I had no hot water and when I told the desk clerk in the morning she simply shrugged her shoulders and said "sorry." No hot water meant no hot shower, no way to properly use the sink, wasted time as I waited and waited for the shower water to turn warm, etc. Everything else was fine but I would never return because of the lack of hot water. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Alyssa(?) listed to a problem we had with hot water and addressed it thoroughly. Also, quickly fixed the fire alarm battery issue. She is terrific! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 WiFi Bandwidth Needs to be Improved The Internet connection speed at room via Wi-Fi was too slow. All my family members brought their mobile devices: Smartphones, Laptops, and iPad using Wi-Fi. We experienced a lot of inconvenience due to the slow speed. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Wow! I have stayed in many IHG properties and this one is a real gem! The location and accomodations are great! From the time we arrived the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room we had was one of the finest two room suites of all brands I have stayed in. This stay was a real pleasure! We will be back our next visit to this wonderful area! Well done! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in New England By far my favorite HIE in NE (and I've stayed at most of them on my sales route.# From the warm welcome at the front desk to the instant ackowledgement of Priority Club status to the wonderful #and unrequested# upgrade to a 2 room suite #love those suites) to an offer of cold bottled water & a snack...no complaints here. Only wish that ALL of the HIE's would follow this one's example. I have stayed here twice a year for the past 7 years & I look forward to my stay each time. Highly recommend a stay here. And chocolate muffins in the morning to boot. No other HIE offers those. Thank you for everything. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay while viewing the beautiful fall foliage in the surrounding area. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast area was well tended with plenty of tables and ample seating. I would highly recommend. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviewed Pros: Location Rooms are clean Cons: TV signal is exceptionally poor Internet varies from good throughput to un-useable (after about 60-70 minutes of being connected) Amenities such as silverware are dolled out in miserly quantities - The room I am currently in had 3 tiny spoons, 3 tiny forks and 3 knives. Requested more, got 1 more fork and 3 huge spoons. Restocking of paper towels and Kleenex is infrequent, need to ask at front desk for more. Many rooms are very noisy at night. First room I was put in (after requesting a quiet room) was directly over the heat exchanger for the AC. Currently accumulating enough points for a gift card. After that, not coming back, both to this hotel and any other IHG property - the internet access issue is just the same at the Crown Plaza in Englewood, NJ, so the "issue" is by design. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great choice for fall leaf tour. Large, quiet room with kitchen and good rates. My friend requested extra blankets and they brought them up quickly. I liked the breakfast area and food choices. There's something for everyone. Also, a staff member is available in the breakfast area to offer tips on places to visit. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Back of resort in summer
Back of resort in summer
Select to close.
Back of resort in summer Hotel Exterior Beautiful mountain valley  sunset Back of resort in winter Hotel Lobby Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance Snuggle up to a warm fire in the lobby area Back of resort overlooking pond in winter Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Canoe or kayak in the many nearby lakes View from top of Ascutney Mountain Resort check-in desk Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Hotel Lobby Resort entrance at dusk Fishing in nearby streams and lakes Back of the resort overlooking pond at sunset Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to read about guest reviews and find the resort that's right for you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading