• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: RUTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of service animals, this resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mount Acutney State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodstock VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Windsor VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
American Precision Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free outside of each of the buildings with easy access to entry doors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:30
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of
View More

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of Quechee, Woodstock and Windsor that offer shopping, dining and entertainment. Nature lovers enjoy area seasonal activities such as rafting, backpacking and kayaking, while sports enthusiasts appreciate our on-site tennis, racquetball and hiking trails. There are also five public golf courses within a 15-45 minute drive from our beautiful Vermont resort.

Autumn on Ascutney Mountain brings stunning fall foliage, festivals and old-fashioned harvest events throughout the countryside. If winter sports are your passion, you'll love our proximity to family-friendly skiing and snowboarding at Okemo Mountain and Mt. Sunapee mountains.

The resort has everything needed for quality Vermont vacations, including indoor and outdoor pools, fully equipped fitness center, kid-friendly Sidewinder's Arcade and our Brown's Tavern features hearty cuisine and seasonal live entertainment. Vermont vacations are best at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort.

View Less
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort will enjoy spacious villa-style accommodations, most featuring two floors and stairs, with fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area in a scenic New England setting. Guests also enjoy onsite restaurants, a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor and outdoor pool, racquetball, family activities and much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Alyssa(?) listed to a problem we had with hot water and addressed it thoroughly. Also, quickly fixed the fire alarm battery issue. She is terrific! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 WiFi Bandwidth Needs to be Improved The Internet connection speed at room via Wi-Fi was too slow. All my family members brought their mobile devices: Smartphones, Laptops, and iPad using Wi-Fi. We experienced a lot of inconvenience due to the slow speed. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Wow! I have stayed in many IHG properties and this one is a real gem! The location and accomodations are great! From the time we arrived the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room we had was one of the finest two room suites of all brands I have stayed in. This stay was a real pleasure! We will be back our next visit to this wonderful area! Well done! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in New England By far my favorite HIE in NE (and I've stayed at most of them on my sales route.# From the warm welcome at the front desk to the instant ackowledgement of Priority Club status to the wonderful #and unrequested# upgrade to a 2 room suite #love those suites) to an offer of cold bottled water & a snack...no complaints here. Only wish that ALL of the HIE's would follow this one's example. I have stayed here twice a year for the past 7 years & I look forward to my stay each time. Highly recommend a stay here. And chocolate muffins in the morning to boot. No other HIE offers those. Thank you for everything. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay while viewing the beautiful fall foliage in the surrounding area. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast area was well tended with plenty of tables and ample seating. I would highly recommend. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviewed Pros: Location Rooms are clean Cons: TV signal is exceptionally poor Internet varies from good throughput to un-useable (after about 60-70 minutes of being connected) Amenities such as silverware are dolled out in miserly quantities - The room I am currently in had 3 tiny spoons, 3 tiny forks and 3 knives. Requested more, got 1 more fork and 3 huge spoons. Restocking of paper towels and Kleenex is infrequent, need to ask at front desk for more. Many rooms are very noisy at night. First room I was put in (after requesting a quiet room) was directly over the heat exchanger for the AC. Currently accumulating enough points for a gift card. After that, not coming back, both to this hotel and any other IHG property - the internet access issue is just the same at the Crown Plaza in Englewood, NJ, so the "issue" is by design. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great choice for fall leaf tour. Large, quiet room with kitchen and good rates. My friend requested extra blankets and they brought them up quickly. I liked the breakfast area and food choices. There's something for everyone. Also, a staff member is available in the breakfast area to offer tips on places to visit. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and quiet, but not much else We checked in very late after a long drive. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. He handed us 2 bottles of water and some chocolate-covered pretzels as welcome gifts. We were exhausted and slept well, and the beds were comfortable and the room quiet. The next morning I went to the "gym" and discovered it had one treadmill, one recumbent bike and some free weights. I waited for my turn on the treadmill. The tv in the gym had very poor reception on most of the channels which made viewing it annoying. There was a water dispenser in the gym but it had no water. There were no towels, either. The bathroom in the gym had no soap. The gym was a disappointment. Breakfast was mediocre at best, with rubbery omelets and pancakes that were spit out on a pancake-making machine. Coffee and tea were available all day, if someone remembered to fill the thermal containers, and a bowl of apples appeared and disappeared as the day wore on. A small plate of cookies and what I think was some warm apple cider were put out in the afternoon. The room was adequate although the kitchen was poorly stocked with dishes. There were some plates and glasses and silverware, but only one large pot for cooking. I don't think they expect anyone to actually cook anything. A small keurig machine was available for coffee-making. There was no teapot to boil hot water for tea, which I would have preferred. The full-size refrigerator was clean and worked well. The bathroom was clean but was furnished with only one small bar of soap and one tiny bottle of shower gel for 2 people. The faucet dripped continuously although it was not noisy. The shower produced only lukewarm water when I used it at 8:30 am. When I called down to ask about the hot water, I was told to "wait 10 minutes" and it should be better. I didn't have time to wait, so I took a lukewarm shower. I asked the maid to provide extra towels and soap, and left a tip for that extra service. She was very nice but said that she couldn't give me more soap. I'm not sure why. When we came back that night, I found about 15 bath gels and an extra small bar of soap she had left. The bed linens were not changed although the beds had been made. There were hairs left in the bathtub and a used washcloth was left crumpled in the tub. To be fair, we had inadvertently left our "sleeping" sign on the door and when I came back in the afternoon the room had not been cleaned. I called to ask if it was too late, and was told yes, the cleaning staff had gone home for the day. 10 minutes later, the maid knocked at the door ready to clean the room. I guess they only did a superficial job for that reason. The next morning, we again had breakfast-same food-and although we had asked for and received a late checkout, we decided to leave early. On the way out, I asked for a bottle of water, thinking back to the clerk who handed us one on the night we checked in. I was told they didn't have any. As we walked outside, one of the maids was exiting from a door behind the front reception area. I saw cases of water bottles stacked up behind her. I guess we had already received our allotment of water on check-in. I would stay here again if other places were booked but there was nothing about this hotel that made me really want to come back to it. It is fine if all you really want is a place to sleep and a cup of coffee in the morning, but if you are expecting any other amenities this is probably not your place. I would look elsewhere next time, and hope that the owners in other hotels in the area were more interested in customer service than in counting every bar of soap that was used. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got thrown out before we were ready to leave We enjoyed our stay, we are building a home that was not ready to move into . We purchased 30 days at a wonderful rate and were told that we could extend our stay as needed no problem. We extended our stay for two more weeks and when we asked for a third week, we were told that that would not be possible. This was on Friday night and we had to be out Monday morning. However, as we go to work at 6:30 am we had to empty our suite Sunday night. As we had been there for 6 weeks we had alot of food stuff in our cabinets and refridge. If we had been given any notification that we could only stay until a certain date we would have made arrangements. The room rents for $250/ night and our rate was significantly lower so we understand the finances. Unfortunately, there are no rooms in the area due to foliage season and the staff made no effort to help place us. This was very disturbing and stressfull to say the least. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Facilities Had a great stay here. Bed was comfortable and room/facility was very clean. Pleasant staff as well! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, comfortable bed! The bed was JUST right! Couch and chair in living room weren't that great but it was tolerable. The staff, everyone I encountered, were very friendly and helpful! WONDERFULLY beautiful view! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by White River Junction Holiday Inn Express recommended! Such a nice place and pleasant staff. The breakfast was great, with eggs, sausage, bagels, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, fruit and more. Quick service, clean and very convenient to the highway and to other local scenic areas. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Evening desk clerk, John, was extremely helpful in getting a reservation for the next night of our stay since you were full. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a suite...wow! Lovely surprise to find we had a suite ... very comfortable and lots of room to spread out. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and helpful and directed us to 2 excellent restaurants for evening meals. All the staff were friendly. Guest laundry was welcome as we were travelling for 3 weeks. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time for all of us Room clean and quiet. Desk personnel pleasant and efficient. Parking convenient and location very good.A good value. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping We stayed 3 days to attend a wedding in the area. The accommodations were fine, clean and comfortable. We had only one problem, Someone from housekeeping took a brand new bottle of men's cologne from the bathroom the second day while we were at the wedding. I reported it to management and was told that I would hear back as soon as something was resolved. This was more than a week ago, no contact since I left the Hotel. Same result from the Holiday Inn head office. Totally unsatisfactory. Beware of what you leave in the roon should you decide to stay there. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Breakfast The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and hotel services. The room and entire hotel was very clean and the internet worked throughout the premises. The breakfast was shockingly awful, except for the coffee. All the food was processed, high fat loaded with chemicals. Except for the coffee there were no local products. The "healthy choices" were sugary yogurt, processed boiled eggs and preservative laden "fresh fruit salad." A proper food and beverage consultant needs to be hired, or reduce the price by $15 per night and distribute Denny's coupons. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get to Breakfast Early! Be advised the hotel will stop replenishing breakfast at 9:00 am, one half hour before stated closing time. We went to breakfast at 9:10 and very little was left, forcing us to go out to a restaurant for breakfast. Go early or all you will get for breakfast is a polite "I'm sorry" from the management! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could rent it for the summer What else to say. This hotel seems expensive compared to others and I was not a happy camper about that -- $20 more expensive than a HIE 30 miles farther from our final destination (which we actually passed on the way to this one). I bit the bullet and paid the higher rate to avoid the longer drive first thing in the morning. When we arrived we discovered we had been given a suite -- the reservation was for a standard room. I have no idea if an upgrade was made or what. So that did help, and we were absolutely delighted with a really wonderful room that was fantastically quiet, comfortable and we could even open the windows for fresh air ! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience This hotel was everything one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express that is also AAA 3-diamond property, with some additions. John at the front desk was enormously helpful and courteous - a real standout. Having a balcony in the room was an unexpected bonus. Finally, the fitness center itself and the equipment were some of the best I've encountered (although the towels were not restocked after our first day, so we brought our own from the room). September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vermont weekend This is beautiful country, we had a very scenic drive to the hotel. We were greeted warmly at the front desk, I found the staff to be extremely helpful. The hotel is modern, free wifi. My room was spacious with a balcony, clean and the bed was very comfortable. the room had a refrigerator and microwave; the only negative, the room was located above the washer dryer and we felt the vibrations, strong enough to shake the bed. As it was a short stay we did not feel the need to request a room change and around midday it had stopped. It was not a great inconvenience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is perfect. Great size rooms, bathrooms are perfect, staff was great, the parking garage is very key. Ill stay here again in the future September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff. Always Come back here Staff was friendly and helpful. I got there early and they were able to get me into my room unusually early which was very nice. While I waiting the offered me coffee and gave me a place to sit and plug in so I could get some work done. The staff checked a few times to make sure everything was ok and even when I asked for extra towels they were almost immediately brought up. Definitely a great hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff and warm wellcome Room was very good. Clean and with confortable beds. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, friendly service and great bed comfort yet good support We have stayed here a few times on our way to Montreal, CA. The rooms we had were clean, inviting and comfortable. The service has always been helpful and friendly. There is a nice dining room for breakfast... more food options offered than the usual ‘continental breakfast’. We would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful Holiday Inn Express Right off interstate, excellent room, excellent air conditioning unit, very attractive breakfast area, nice staff; probably the best Express property we have stayed at (and we've stayed at probably over 150 in the last 7/8 years)! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room; great breakfast We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We were in town for a wedding about 10 minute away. Our room was huge -- a suite, actually, which was unexpected. We didn't need it, but it was great to have a full kitchen -- a super advantage for any family staying a while. We could keep beer and wine and a few snacks cold, which was great. After a not-so-great experience at a privately owned inn in Mystic CT, I'm more inclined to stick with properties that are well-run with gracious staff. The breakfast had about the most choices I've ever seen in a hotel. Thank you! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better! Suite and staff were perfect. ..................................The stay was wonderful! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and cheap pillows An older property with worn out bedding. The lobby and elevator needed to be clean when we left next morning still had not been done. Would not recommend for that price can do better. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, quite large We had a king-size bed with a sofabed and easy chair, coffee table, 2nd television, small "dining table," small desk, and kitchenette. The room was larger than some apartments I've seen! The bedding was nice, but the bed was a bit hard for my tastes. The first day we were there, Thereafter, our room was always cleaned. The breakfast is fairly typical of this type of hotel, and the eggs were okay, nothing special. We feel that the hotel was a good value. August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Back of resort in summer
Back of resort in summer
Select to close.
Back of resort in summer Hotel Exterior Beautiful mountain valley  sunset Back of resort in winter Hotel Lobby Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance Snuggle up to a warm fire in the lobby area Back of resort overlooking pond in winter Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Canoe or kayak in the many nearby lakes View from top of Ascutney Mountain Resort check-in desk Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Hotel Lobby Resort entrance at dusk Fishing in nearby streams and lakes Back of the resort overlooking pond at sunset Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about all of our packages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading