• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: RUTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of service animals, this resort does not permit pets on property. Guests found with pets will be asked to remove them immediately and will be charged a reasonable fee for cleaning and sanitizing the entire unit.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mount Acutney State Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Woodstock VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Windsor VT
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
American Precision Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free outside of each of the buildings with easy access to entry doors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:30
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of
View More

Welcome to Ascutney Mountain Resort

You'll love the natural wonders and outdoor activities of this delightful four-season Vermont resort. A convenient drive from anywhere in New England, it's the perfect retreat for quick getaways or Vermont family vacations.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort offers a peaceful atmosphere, newly refurbished amenities and year-round recreational opportunities. Explore the beautiful outdoors of Vermont and the quaint towns of Quechee, Woodstock and Windsor that offer shopping, dining and entertainment. Nature lovers enjoy area seasonal activities such as rafting, backpacking and kayaking, while sports enthusiasts appreciate our on-site tennis, racquetball and hiking trails. There are also five public golf courses within a 15-45 minute drive from our beautiful Vermont resort.

Autumn on Ascutney Mountain brings stunning fall foliage, festivals and old-fashioned harvest events throughout the countryside. If winter sports are your passion, you'll love our proximity to family-friendly skiing and snowboarding at Okemo Mountain and Mt. Sunapee mountains.

The resort has everything needed for quality Vermont vacations, including indoor and outdoor pools, fully equipped fitness center, kid-friendly Sidewinder's Arcade and our Brown's Tavern features hearty cuisine and seasonal live entertainment. Vermont vacations are best at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® at Ascutney Mountain Resort.

View Less
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort will enjoy spacious villa-style accommodations, most featuring two floors and stairs, with fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area in a scenic New England setting. Guests also enjoy an onsite restaurant, a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor and outdoor pool, racquetball, family activities and much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff. Always Come back here Staff was friendly and helpful. I got there early and they were able to get me into my room unusually early which was very nice. While I waiting the offered me coffee and gave me a place to sit and plug in so I could get some work done. The staff checked a few times to make sure everything was ok and even when I asked for extra towels they were almost immediately brought up. Definitely a great hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff and warm wellcome Room was very good. Clean and with confortable beds. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, friendly service and great bed comfort yet good support We have stayed here a few times on our way to Montreal, CA. The rooms we had were clean, inviting and comfortable. The service has always been helpful and friendly. There is a nice dining room for breakfast... more food options offered than the usual ‘continental breakfast’. We would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful Holiday Inn Express Right off interstate, excellent room, excellent air conditioning unit, very attractive breakfast area, nice staff; probably the best Express property we have stayed at (and we've stayed at probably over 150 in the last 7/8 years)! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room; great breakfast We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We were in town for a wedding about 10 minute away. Our room was huge -- a suite, actually, which was unexpected. We didn't need it, but it was great to have a full kitchen -- a super advantage for any family staying a while. We could keep beer and wine and a few snacks cold, which was great. After a not-so-great experience at a privately owned inn in Mystic CT, I'm more inclined to stick with properties that are well-run with gracious staff. The breakfast had about the most choices I've ever seen in a hotel. Thank you! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better! Suite and staff were perfect. ..................................The stay was wonderful! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and cheap pillows An older property with worn out bedding. The lobby and elevator needed to be clean when we left next morning still had not been done. Would not recommend for that price can do better. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, quite large We had a king-size bed with a sofabed and easy chair, coffee table, 2nd television, small "dining table," small desk, and kitchenette. The room was larger than some apartments I've seen! The bedding was nice, but the bed was a bit hard for my tastes. The first day we were there, Thereafter, our room was always cleaned. The breakfast is fairly typical of this type of hotel, and the eggs were okay, nothing special. We feel that the hotel was a good value. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for area scenery exploration and antique hunting! Very quiet and comfortable accommodations were a welcome sight after a 7.5 hour drive on partly back roads from NJ. Breakfast was wonderful and staff helpful. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service! Convenient location, the service was great and the staff very friendly. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected At All I have stayed at Holiday Inns all over the country for decades. This was the first one in 30 years that I would not stay at again. Message system in the room did not work, very strong motor oil or gasoline smell in the room from the highway, defective lighting in the business center making it interesting trying to get copies never mind working anything else. The complimentary breakfast was great. Whoever was serving it and attending the dining room was a treasure! They ought to let her run the place! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, underground parking, but pool next door. This was a one night weekend leisure stay with our young children while the hotel was completely full during the summer. I am an IHG Platinum member. Generic bottled water and airline pretzel mix a bit lame as a welcome gift. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which we found to be clean and comfortable. AC was adequate for the room. Television signal quality was weak, though. Also found a dirty coffee maker. The single staff member present during the late evening was very nice, but was overwhelmed by late check ins and needed help. Public areas were clean, but hallways, elevators, lobby, and other public areas were uncomfortably hot even at 10pm. Breakfast was merely adequate for this type of hotel, and the dining area was clean despite the full capacity. Disappointed to discover no pool in this hotel which I feel is standard for this class, but guests can use the pool in a neighboring property. I would certainly hate to make the pool trek during a Vermont winter, but not bad on a sunny July day. That pool was actually better than average for this type of property in that it had a nice shallow area for kids, but also graduated into a deep end for proper swimming. The real detriment was very hot pool temperature warmer than my home hot tub which made swimming uncomfortable. Other guests complained this had been the case for days. I fail to understand how proper pool maintenance could have been performed without noticing the pool heater was on and set far too high. While not necessary during our summer visit, I was surprised to see underground parking capable of accommodating about half of the hotel guests. I'm sure that is welcome during winter. Be sure to check in up top first, though, as you need a key card to access the elevator from the car park. Very long walk after parking and unloading your car without a key card! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room We were upgraded to a huge room on the top floor which was fantastic. The children didn't know what to do with all the space (we were on a 3 week road trip and this was by far the biggest room of our trip#. Unfortunately there were no blinds on the skylight to block out the early rising sun, but some quick thinking involving the sofa cushions remedied that. Hotel is really focused on trying to ensure they meet / exceed expectations - we were approached at Breakfast by a staff member checking if everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast itself was great, loads of choice. We were pleasantly surprised by the option of a pool at the newly constructed hotel next door. The overall location, on the surface, is a little in the middle of no-where but it worked for us as it gives quick access to most of Vermont and Western New Hampshire. Would just note that the 'fitness centre' is very basic, just a couple of cardio machines #one of which didn't work# and didn't really fulfill our needs. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed here for a family reunion and the staff are great. The breakfast every morning was very good with alot of variety. After we checked out I realized I had left my wedding band on the bathroom counter and called the hotel. Maureen was a tremedous help with finding the ring and getting it back to me in Florida by UPS. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 min from Dartmouth College We've stayed here twice: before our son enrolled at Dartmouth, and for his graduation 4 yrs later. Access to Dartmouth is incredibly quick and easy and literally only a 5-10 min drive (depending on time of day and traffic). The breakfast is awesome (always includes eggs) and available for 3 hrs. The Front Desk staff was very eager to be of help. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Despite a fully booked hotel because of the local University graduation, the staff accomodated extending my aging and ill parents' stay so they could be treated at the local medical center - literally a life saver. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room size we were very happy with the size of the room and how clean it was June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable HIE experience. I stayed in White Rive Junction on my way from Maine to upstate New York for business. It was a comfortable night, and a good experience. They happened to be out of the signature cinnamon rolls at breakfast and had a note of apology in their place. But other than that the stay was as good or better than any other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. They all strive to please and it shows. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and accomodations Having stayed here several times, I find everything still very good. The front desk staff was always pleasant, professional and helpful. The upgrading from my Platinum status was super. It is wonderful to have breakfast in the dinning area and look out over the serene trees of Vermont. This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best around. Unfortunately, they don't have swimming pool which would be a great addition. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very nice stay on business travel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great value and will stay again on my next business trip. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner didn't work Air conditioner didn't work. Got in late, outside temp was about 40F. Didn't complain that night (my mistake), stuffy room, opened the windows. Helped, but no air flow. Front desk in morning gave" song and dance" You should have complained last night , we could have come up and flipped a vent in the unit to make it work when temp is low outside. Wonder if they do that in all the rooms. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They Deserve 10 Stars!! I am a long term customer, here at HIE, WHITE RIVER JUNCTION. And I can tell you that whether you are staying the night, weekend or long-term, you could not choose a better place to stay! The whole staff is courteous and friendly, the hotel and rooms are very clean, easy access to major highways. And great prices. I will recommend this place to anyone who asks! KUDOS GUYS! KEEP UP THE GREAT HARD WORK!!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in New England I have now stayed here 9 times in the past few years (I was kindly informed by the young man at the front desk) & this place just keeps getting better. As a Platinum member, I was offered an instant upgrade to a full suite. Luxurious to say the least. Best part of the stay was speaking with John at the front desk. When I asked for a restaurant recommendation (my favorite place had closed) not only did he have a great idea, he brought up the menu for me on the computer & then called to make a reservation for me. This has never happened before in all the years that I have been traveling for business. Breakfast is the same as in all the HIE's but they do have the addition of chocolate chip muffins. Yum. Stay here & you will not be disappointed. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I am here for several weeks and from day 1, everyone has been fabulous! They are customer oriented, always willing and able to do what they can to make my stay better and to make me feel at home. The rooms, beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is great! They have flat screen TV's and I had zero problems with the wireless internet. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conventiant and affordable for me my sister was at dartmouth-hitchcock medical center. this inn location was perfect for me. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Friendly We always enjoy our stays at this Hotel. People are very friendly & willing to help you in any way they can. It is so nice they have a parking garage specially on bad weather days. The rooms are great & lots of room. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room. This was our first time staying at this hotel. They acknowledged we were Priority Club members with a welcome bag of goodies. Our room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Loved having a small kitchen and living room area. Plenty of room to spread out. Wish we could have stayed another night! The only thing they may want to offer are some healthy choices for breakfast ( maybe light bread, light yogurt, fresh fruit salad) They only had apples for fruit, no bananas, only regular yogurt. Overall, we loved our stay! February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible........... The TV did not work correctly (snowy, like a 1950 tv - terrible picture) - the staff at the desk told me that it was only my tv and then I found out that it was others as well......they blamed it on the cold weather - which is, of course, not true.....they just were making things up. Then - the heat would not come on in my room and the outside temp was 20 below zero one night (actual - not "wind chill"). Then - to get hot water for a shower in the morning I had to leave the water running for over 10 minutes before any hot water came to my room. The "breakfast" was mediocre at best. My expectations for breakfast were not high, but they managed not to meet my low expectations. All in all.....a terrible stay and a very poorly managed hotel ! Avoid this at all costs............ January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay our room was comfortable, clean an well maintained. it felt like a home away from home. breakfast needed more fruit. I felt that sausage gravy and biscuits were a little strange for the location. I will return again. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in Winter This hotel was recently updated, clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the parking garage under the building since we were there during a snow storm. Staff was great and we were even able to grab some breakfast earlier than their posted hours which was great since we were headed out early to ski. We would definitely stay again! January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Back of resort in summer
Back of resort in summer
Select to close.
Back of resort in summer Hotel Exterior Beautiful mountain valley  sunset Back of resort in winter Hotel Lobby Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Hotel Exterior Snuggle up to a warm fire in the lobby area Back of resort overlooking pond in winter Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Canoe or kayak in the many nearby lakes View from top of Ascutney Mountain Resort check-in desk Relax to beautiful mountain views in the lobby area Hotel Lobby Fishing in nearby streams and lakes Back of the resort overlooking pond at sunset Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Resort entrance at dusk Entrance
Select to close.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading