• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 46.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Policy: Pets not permitted with exception of service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:436
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Guests are provided a parking pass good for the entire stay that must be displayed on the dashboard of their vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Total number of floors:5

From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. And at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, it’s all within easy reach!

The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests love watching the cruise ships from the fishing pier just steps away at Jetty Park. Or lounge poolside in the sun with the kids
View More

From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. And at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, it’s all within easy reach!

The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests love watching the cruise ships from the fishing pier just steps away at Jetty Park. Or lounge poolside in the sun with the kids laughing and playing on the waterslide, lazy river or in the tot’s pool.

There are also plenty of activities to keep you moving. Take advantage of our exercise room with sauna and basketball, tennis and shuffleboard courts, plus water sport rentals right on the beach. A children’s play area for the little ones, as well as mini golf and Movie Theater for every age, are also available on property. And everyone loves to grab a bite poolside at the full-service Surf Grill!

Cape Canaveral is famous for the Kennedy Space Center, which includes decades of artifacts from space exploration and the newly retired Atlantis Space Shuttle. Plus, cruise ships depart from nearby Port Canaveral. A short drive away, guests enjoy The Cove harbor side market area for dining and new observation tower. Cocoa Beach Pier features seaside shops and dining, plus Historic Cocoa Village offers quaint shops and vacation shopping fun.

View Less
Features
From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests can lounge poolside in the sun with the kids, lazy river or in the tot’s pool, and grab a bite to eat at the Cape Grill & Bar!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express We took a cruise out of Port Canavaral and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was Great! The Hotel was clean and you could leave your car here during your cruise for a small fee! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top Staff Service I have traveled for business and personal frequently for the past thirty years. I have enjoyed good service and pleasant greetings at many different hotel brands, but I have never before encountered someone who I believe cares so much about her customer's satisfaction. The evening desk person, Rosalyn, was the best I have ever encountered. She handled customers as if she owned HI Express and every customer was most important. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jean Good ............................................................................................................ September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed before a Cruise-- staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Only complaints were that the breakfast area was very small considering size of the hotel and limited amounts of restaurants nearby. Shuttle to terminal was inexpensive. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value on cocoa beach! the best,cleanest place to stay when visiting cocoa beach.have stayed there 4 times now September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and convenient location Room was spacious, modern and bathroom was beautiful and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Carpet by the air conditioning unit was soaked with water on one side September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in the past and I always have a great experience when I visit. The property is clean, the rooms are fantastic, and the included breakfast each morning is one of the better ones when compared to other hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the staff hospitality and overall visit at this Hotel. This location was very easy to find using a general phone GPS system. The location is close to almost everything. I will stay at this Hotel again and I highly recommend this Hotel to others. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Stay Everything as expected .................................................................q August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Visited for business. All amenities available, attentive staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and free breakfast. 5minute walk to pier and close to local restaurants. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay before getting on the cruise ship I liked the location, the room was nice. The lobby area could use a little updating. The staff were not very friendly but I would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very friendly and we were pleased with our stay. We found this hotel to be very nice and up to HI standards. Your employees care, all we met. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel close to restaurants and to pier in Cocoa. nice breakfast but biscuits little hard August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Location was fine. Lobby was modern. Rooms were below average for Holiday Inn Express in my opinion. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. This Holiday Inn was very clean. The staff was super nice. Only complaint would be that it could have more parking available. We would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean overall hotel. The only disappointment was that the beach was not accessible from the hotel as I thought it would be. There were other major chain hotels located on the beach side of the highway that I probably would have chosen had I known this, at the same or lower price. Pool area was small but nicely laid out. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Cruise.. We stayed at this hotel because we were leaving out on a cruise..It was close to Port Canaveral and the location..Love that there are restaurants close by and a grocery store too..Everyone at the hotel was very nice and courteous..The place was very clean and they were improving while we were there painting things and all..I would recommend anyone to stay here.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very good hotel choice near the pier. great staff and good internet. overall great value for the money. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Comfy bed except that the pillows were mushy. Luckily, I brought my own. The breakfast was great. The biscuits and sausage gravy were delicious. Check in and out was very fast. We stayed the night before our Disney Cruise but did not use the shuttle service. We parked at the terminal. (cost extra but well worth it!) July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy At about midnight there was a bunch of noise at the pool which my room faced. Did not report this as I was kind of tired. Also, the Ac made abnormal and irritating noises. Other than that, great location and staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service air conditioning made a loud noise at night, the breakfast was good and the employees were very pleasant July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast Room was very clean, bed very comfortable, staff professional, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good with very friendly and helpful staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Smaller than other HI Suites we have stayed in. Actually half the size. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Just walking through the door, we were greeted with a smile and a recommendation for a place to eat supper. The room had enough space for all 5 of us.Two queen beds and a pull out soft. Everything was very clean. Joyce kept the food coming down at the breakfast station. She had a friendly smile and was willing to get anything you needed. Would stay here again when we come back to the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We were in town on business and were looking for a place to stay for one night to unwind. This was the perfect location - right across the street from the beach near the Cocoa Beach Pier. Took a long walk on the beach - early dinner on the pier - back to the hotel to relax and a great night's sleep. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise - cheese omelets and more ! And the staff is very friendly. Thanks for the hospitality ! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great as always at HI Express. The property was clean, comfortable and relaxing! The most impressive part was the gluten free options at Breakfast - my colleague is extraordinarily gluten sensitive and having breakfast options for her was fantastic!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager is extremely rude The hotel manager of this hotel is extrememly rude and unwilling to accommodate. I hope the hotel sees the value of friendliness and puts someone in that position with the same values. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Overnight Stay The room was very clean and tidy. We enjoyed the movie selection and the access to a mini fridge/sink (it was great for storing our wine). We loved that it was right across the street from the Cocoa Beach Pier. If there was one drawback about this room, it was that the carpets felt a bit old and grimy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and clean comfortable room The hotel met our expectations but the staff went above and beyond and were excellent. They were attentive, cheerful and were on their toes to keep the property in tip top shape and serve the needs of us as the guests all at the same time. Well done! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay- Fair Price I have stayed at this property 10 times in the last 7 years and it is “BY FAR” the most friendly property in the Holiday INN system. If you look at my profile I have stayed 100s of nights at Holiday INNs in the last 20 years. This team is the standard by which all Holiday inns should be judged. No phony “hellos”, no phony desk people only hard working “help the guest” people. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Cape Canaveral Beach
Select to close.
Select to learn more about how you save more when you stay on our best flexible rate.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading