• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 46.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Policy: Pets not permitted with exception of service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:436
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Guests are provided a parking pass good for the entire stay that must be displayed on the dashboard of their vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Total number of floors:5

From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. And at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, it’s all within easy reach!

The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests love watching the cruise ships from the fishing pier just steps away at Jetty Park. Or lounge poolside in the sun with the kids
View More

From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. And at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, it’s all within easy reach!

The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests love watching the cruise ships from the fishing pier just steps away at Jetty Park. Or lounge poolside in the sun with the kids laughing and playing on the waterslide, lazy river or in the tot’s pool.

There are also plenty of activities to keep you moving. Take advantage of our exercise room with sauna and basketball, tennis and shuffleboard courts, plus water sport rentals right on the beach. A children’s play area for the little ones, as well as mini golf and Movie Theater for every age, are also available on property. And everyone loves to grab a bite poolside at the full-service Surf Grill!

Cape Canaveral is famous for the Kennedy Space Center, which includes decades of artifacts from space exploration and the newly retired Atlantis Space Shuttle. Plus, cruise ships depart from nearby Port Canaveral. A short drive away, guests enjoy The Cove harbor side market area for dining and new observation tower. Cocoa Beach Pier features seaside shops and dining, plus Historic Cocoa Village offers quaint shops and vacation shopping fun.

View Less
Features
From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests can lounge poolside in the sun with the kids, lazy river or in the tot’s pool, and grab a bite to eat at the Surf Grill!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility The rooms were clean and the facility was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here. Only small issue was trying to communicate with a member of the housekeeping staff who did not speak english but this was a minor inconvenience. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! I would highly recommend this property for a stay in Cocoa Beach!I was helped by the front desk clerk named Jade and she couldn't have been more polite or helpful! I also saw some guests having trouble with the pancake maker one morning with a full breakfast area and the attendant jumped right in and made pancakes for everyone that wanted some. I was recognized as a platinum member and was able to be upgraded...much appreciated as I really wanted a king bed room. Thanks to everyone that makes this hotel work. It was a super stay. I come to this area often to relax and will most definitely be back! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Cruise Stayed here with my Family for one night prior to our Disney Cruise. They have a great deal on Parking if you are going on a Cruise out of Port Canaveral. Park and cruse rate allows you to leave your car in their parking lot for the duration of your cruise. Only 10 minutes away from the cruise terminal and a Great Savings compared to parking at the cruise terminal. We will definitely be back again. Overall the Hotel is clean and comfortable and in a great Location close to the Beach with plenty of restaurants choices nearby. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend My friend and I checked in with ease. Once in our room, we noticed the carpet next to the a/c was very wet. One call to the front desk and she was right up to the room to confirm our concern. Within minutes, we were given another room (upgrade). The breakfast room Hostess, Joyce, was very welcoming and full of information for the guests. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Every Holiday Inn Express you build should be based on this property. The staff is fantastic, excellent quality bedding, just a wonderful place to go and relax. In my travels over the past 30 years, I have stayed in hundreds of different hotels, but Holiday in is always my first choice. This particular property is the best I've ever seen in the H.I.E. line. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property, EXCELLENT STAFF Jade, the Manager and her entire staff are the best at customer service. She, Rosalinda and Tanya made sure that my families stay was a great experience. We do quite a bit of traveling and have experienced many levels of service, none, except for a cruise staff comes close to this level of customer care and service. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Took my family to the beach for a few days over spring break 2014, and had a very nice stay. The Hotel was in a great location, close to the beach. We arrived early, and the staff was able to check us in early, which was a huge help, as my daughters wanted to go right to the beach. The rooms were clean and plenty of space. Enjoyed the breakfast, Good variety , with both hot and cold options. I will stay here again next time I’m near. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for 1 night prior to leaving on a cruise Had 3 rooms for 1 night, great location to use as a cruise base, grocery store right next door to pickup anything you forgot. Cute bar in the same parking lot for a bite to eat. Hotel staff very nice and helpful, left car in parking lot while cruising with no problems. Their transfer staff was great also, would recommend April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected The room was both stylish, comfortable and clean. Wound up recommending it to my in laws who stayed there a day or two later. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place for a short stay Stayed for one night. Room was very clean although seemed a little dated, a/c worked well and bed was firm, just the way I like it. Shower didn't drain well and toilet tank leaked but brought it to front desks attention. Couch and chair in separate seating area was horribly uncomfortable. Maybe it was just that room but seems to be an issue in other Holiday Inn's also. Breakfast attendant was very very helpful and seemed to go out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed, very nice. I would recommend for a nights stay but if you're going to spend any amount of time in the room the uncomfortable couch and chair was a major let down which would cause me not to stay for multiple days. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place if only the tubs... The staff was amazing the breakfast was great . Price was a bit steep , but it was spring break. Traveled with the wife and two daughters (1-5 yrs old) Even had a dip with the kids in the pool. Only complaint was the bathroom. You can tell the rooms been remodeled, but it seems they have forgotten the bathtub in 213. It was old and had this dip in the center where water would pool instead of going down the drain. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Enjoyed the stay. Joyce, one of the persons who provided the breakfast, is a gem. She is very helpful to anyone and everyone who has questions about the area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My husband and I stayed here after getting back from a cruise. By the time we got to the hotel, it was around 11:30 am. Check in is at 3pm. We were so tired, but understood we'd have to wait. Erwin and Tonya did all they could to get us in early. Before we knew it, our room was ready! It was noon! We were so happy! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Thank you Erwin and Tonya for your awesome customer service! We would definitely stay here again! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team Stayed here last week for two nights with my wife and son. During our stay, the entire experience was exemplary. Front desk team did an amazing job of making us feel welcome and helping us around Cocoa Beach. They went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The facility was clean and our room was very comfortable. Highly recommend this location. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out coach We had a room with the pull out coach to accommodate there being 5 in our family. The coach mattress was very poor quality. The springs that were poking thru actually left marks where you were laying on them. They could definitely use an upgrade! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel Good location, friendly staff, close to area attractions, plenty of nearby restaurants, clean hotel. All you could ask for. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Cocoa Beach Quick, easy check in with friendly, helpful staff. Overall great experience! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Chaz & Rosalinda both are HUGE assests to this hotel. Both not only did they completely follow through with normal duties of how platimum members are taking care of ( not all holiday front desk people do that) they went way up an beyond their call of duty. Very impressive and very thankful for them both how they took care of me. Both of them will go far in Life! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service, and ideal location. Second experience at this Holiday Inn since the first one in October, 2013. We spent a week with a very caring staff who displayed a great deal of interest in pleasing their guests. Our access to various stores and auto services made our stay very relaxing. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards We were visiting family in Cocoa Beach and have always relied on Holiday Inns in our travels. While the staff were helpful and courteous, the Hotel itself is dingy and the rooms are drab and poorly laid out. We could barely manage one person in the bathroom meant for two? There was only one very slow elevator in the hotel. The breakfast was cold and served on styrofoam plates, not what we expect from HI Express. There were no restaurants or shops nearby. We actually checked out 1 day early we were so unhappy. Hotel may be OK if staying overnight before a cruise, but no place for a vacation! Most overpriced hotel we have ever stayed in. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel what we expect from holiday inn express February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Reserved two rooms for me and family. Both rooms unaccepable. Air conditioning did not work; room smelled; tv in front room did not work-repair person in room over 2hours trying to fix it and I finally asked him to leave. This was both rooms with poor air conditioning. Very disappointed. I am Platinum and thought I would get better service. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange but ok We checked in at approx 3:00pm only to discover the room heater did not work. Normally, you would not need a heater in Cape Canaveral but this was during an unusual cool spell. Since was so early, I assumed we would be moved to another room......no....instead, a service person came and removed the entire unit and disappeared to return with another unit that worked so problem solved. This took approx and hour mainly because the woman at the desk apparently did not believe the heater was dead so she had to come up and push all the buttons and certify it dead. Problem with the breakfast is not necessarily the food as never tried to eat. Did go down two of the morning we were there only to discover a complete mad house. Apparently, the restaurant area is too small for the hotel or people are coming in off the street. All told, the hotel was clean and comfortable with a good location. We would stay again and would recommend the property. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise and stay We were looking for a cruise and stay deal for our Port Canaveral cruise. This hotel ticked all the right boxes. Brand we knew, location, parking, breakfast, and transfers to and from the Port included. Price was good too! When we arrived we were surprised just how good the hotel was. We enjoyed it so much we stayed two further days after the cruise. First rate friendly and helpful staff including Rosalind at the front desk who really looked after us. Thank you. Would we stay here again, without a doubt! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Everything about my stay at your facility was a very positive experience. Our room was spotless and your staff was exceptional. We stayed at several Holiday Express on our drive from Seattle and it is quite obvious that your company cares about their customers-KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Cruise The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The park and cruise deal was great. No hassles and we will definitely stay again and use this service. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Perfect location. Pool and hot tub was wonderful and warm. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Very good location,clean and comfortable. However I've stayed there twice the first time they were changing out all the cable boxes and internet routers so the tv and wi-if signals kept going out all night finally gave up around 8 pm and went to sleep. Two weeks later stayed there again and this time after going down to the front desk and asking about the tv and wifi signal being intermittent the manager asked to go up to my room with me so he could check it out himself. I followed him back to my room and showed hi. The tv constantly freezing and then showed him my cell phone , my laptop, and my iPad all three loosing signal . He pulled out his cell phone and said well I have a wifi signal when I asked if I could see he quickly put his cell phone in his pocket and said he would go down and reset the "system" . We'll that fixed the tv signal but not the wifi . Went down to the front desk about a hr later to ask again about the wifi only to hear 3 other folks complaining about the wifi signal. Bottom line it was apology apology and they would get the internet folks out in the morning to fix it. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! Staff was rude and not helpful. Room smelled. Refrigerator smelled so horrible we could not use it. Poor quality especially for price. Will not use Holiday Inn Express again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff. Great location Frot desk staff were friendly and engaging. Overall impression f hotel is a sense that it is being well maintained. Close proximity to restaurants as a full service grocery store are deinwtly benefits! Highly recommend for business travelers to Cape Canaveral. December 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Cape Canaveral Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about how you save more when you stay on our best flexible rate.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading