• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 46.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Policy: Pets not permitted with exception of service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:436
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Guests are provided a parking pass good for the entire stay that must be displayed on the dashboard of their vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:206
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Total number of floors:5

From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. And at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, it’s all within easy reach!

The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests love watching the cruise ships from the fishing pier just steps away at Jetty Park. Or lounge poolside in the sun with the kids
View More

From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. And at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, it’s all within easy reach!

The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests love watching the cruise ships from the fishing pier just steps away at Jetty Park. Or lounge poolside in the sun with the kids laughing and playing on the waterslide, lazy river or in the tot’s pool.

There are also plenty of activities to keep you moving. Take advantage of our exercise room with sauna and basketball, tennis and shuffleboard courts, plus water sport rentals right on the beach. A children’s play area for the little ones, as well as mini golf and Movie Theater for every age, are also available on property. And everyone loves to grab a bite poolside at the full-service Surf Grill!

Cape Canaveral is famous for the Kennedy Space Center, which includes decades of artifacts from space exploration and the newly retired Atlantis Space Shuttle. Plus, cruise ships depart from nearby Port Canaveral. A short drive away, guests enjoy The Cove harbor side market area for dining and new observation tower. Cocoa Beach Pier features seaside shops and dining, plus Historic Cocoa Village offers quaint shops and vacation shopping fun.

View Less
Features
From NASA to cruise ships, beaches to theme parks, it’s all part of Central Florida vacation fun. The active resort is for those looking to have it all in a Florida getaway. With beach access right from the resort, enjoy the perfect path to a relaxing ocean escape. Guests can lounge poolside in the sun with the kids, lazy river or in the tot’s pool, and grab a bite to eat at the Cape Grill & Bar!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WAY COMFY & NICE! Just what we needed after our long drive! Super Comfy and clean- SO glad I didn't go with a cheaper place.. I think we will always go with Holiday Inn from now on- they seem very consistent as far as comfort and cleanliness go.. Great job guys! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Holiday week stay in a row ! This was the second year in a row we had a five day over New Years. Everything is always excellent! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room This was a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and personable. Our room was large and the bathroom clean. Now for the buts... there was a strong scen(cleaner ?)t in the room that bothered me but not my husband, and the hot tub was not working, which was one thing we were looking forward to after a 4 hour drive. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. the breakfast very good and the woman who served it was soo friendly and nice. it is the only HIexpress we have stayed in where the person who did the breakfast appeared to like their job and actually smiled. she is an asset to your hotel. the room we stayed in had the worst mattress on the right hand bed, it have ever slept in at a hotel. the mattress dipped down when you sat on it, like a 500 pound person had sat there and wreacked the mattress. I reported it to the front desk before we left..when asked if there was any gift for IHG members we were told no, not yet. they did offer 2 bottles of water. Nocookies either like other hotel. I think the difference is that the Cocoa hotel is privately owned, not owned by IHG.. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad mattress We booked a 2-queen room but one of them had a terrible mattress, with literally 2 big holes on it. Couldn't sleep at all and the staff only said sorry. Nothing like what I'd expect from HIE. Bad experience! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good laundry service Excellent washing and drying service at first floor January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Topnotch all the way Based upon our one night stay, we were very pleased with all aspects. The spacious lobby is impressive. The breakfast room is very comfortable, well stocked and well serviced during our breakfast.. The bedding compares favorable with other up-dated facilities and is very comfortable...firm or soft pillows , etc. The Inn's location is far enough from the highway to provide a quiet, restful night's sleep. The staff was pleasant and attentive The out-of-door areas were attractive and well maintained. There is ample parking areas directly in front of the building December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff The room was clean and well appointed, however, I gave it only a fair rating because the overhead fan ran non-stop throughout our stay there. Because I do not sleep with the aid of white noise, I found I had difficulty falling asleep since it never cycled off as the air conditioning unit did. Also, the two bedside lamps were missing light bulbs, and the clock was also missing. We reported all this to the staff in the morning when we were checking out and they said they would have housekeeping take care of what we reported. Overall, the staff was very helpful and friendly, made us feel welcome, and were a great aid to us when we were asking questions about activities in the area. We would definitely stay here again, but I think we would make sure everything was ok with the room as soon as we arrived. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We just spent the weekend at this hotel. We were in town for the Space Coast Marathon. The front desk staff was very accomodating, allowing us a late check-out due to the traffic gridlock from the Motorcycle Toys for Tots parade on HWY 520 and A1A after the Marathon. This gave us time to shower and get on the road. The breakfast was warm and tasty, with lots of options to choose from. The woman working at the Breakfast station in the morning was so friendly and nice. She gave us a box to carry food up for my teen who was still in bed. The room itself was big. It had a Tv with a seperate area with a pull-out couch for the kids to watch T.V. The bathroom was a nice size with plenty of room to move around. We loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room for our pre-race breakfast and drinks. I can't say enough about the friendly staff at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again next year. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Would like to especially give a shout out and thank you to the wonderful person waiting at the Breakfast in the morning. She was very pleasant and cheerful and made our day. She genuinely cared for us and there was no pretense in her hospitality. We could clearly see it coming from the heart. I believe her name was Linda. Hats off and thank you From Kukkapalli Family November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice service This hotel was very clean and the room were clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Easy to book through the web site. Rapid check out appreciated. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and overall quality The location right next to I-95 is great for traveling into/out of South Florida. The overall quality was exceptional for the price. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, good service. It was easy to book the room through the website. The check-in was very smooth. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and willing to help the guests. All in all the visit was great. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We loved everything about it. Holiday Inn has and always will be our favorite Hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed We stayed six days in a king suite and it was a great value. The bed and pillows were great. The staff were so friendly and made you feel like you were special. They never failed to greet you, coming in or going out. The breakfast choices were more than any other hotel we have stayed in and very good. My husband especially enjoyed those fresh pancakes EVERY morning. :-). The pool and hot tub were awesome. The hotel is very close to the beach. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family and will continue to do so. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FECS Rail Fan Convention Definitely a 5 star experience !!!!!!!!!! as stated above. Your staff was friendly and helpful and always smiling. The convention room was very big and could handle all the displays so nothing was crowded in too tight. Would certainly recommend this facility to family and friends if they need to have a big party of any kind. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & excellent breakfast! Got a great nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast which included nearly everything you could want. I will stay here the next time I am in the area. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean spacious rooms! I requested a quiet room away from the elevator, ice machines, and the highway side of the hotel. The staff gave me a great room that was quiet and off to itself. I stayed four nights and the hotel room was clean and had comfortable linens and pillows. The shower was excellent and bathroom was spacious. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was fantastic and the coffee was excellent. I would stay here again! Loved it! I appreciated the kind staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room. I did not use the pool as I did not have time but it looked great! Excellent hotel experience. Made my trip great and relaxing. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and great service Close to the Atlantic ocean and to the Kennedy Space Center September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location just Off I-95 Spent 1 night with my Family at this Holiday inn, Staff was courteous & greeted us with a smile. Platinum recognition appreciated. Stay was nice except there was some kind of cheerleading convention going on and there were hundreds of noisy little cheerleaders all over the Hotel, other than that, the stay was pleasant. I will return again to this property. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay. comfortable room. Clean & pleasant surroundings. Will stay here again. A nice quiet hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We just got back from a 5 day stay at this property (prior to a cruise from Port Canaveral). After a few problems with our room when we first arrived, everything else was smooth. I wish the breakfast area would remain open even when breakfast is not being served. There is a TV to watch there and we had a party of 6-it would have been nice to be able to eat in the dining area. ( most Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in has an open area for breakfast-not a separate room) The room was kept clean, though the housekeeper wore way to much perfume and we had to air out our room after she left everyday. Centrally located to the beach, Orlando,shopping, Alligator tours, and Kennedy Space Center. We did not want to pay tolls every time we went shopping so we found shopping south on the 95- great outlet mall. Staff at the hotel not very knowledgeable about area except for popular attractions. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service/ Felt extremely safe/ Clean location My MOM and I were visiting family for the weekend. We both live in Georgia arrived from a late flight and this location was great for our needs . We were welcomed when arriving late late in the evening and the staff working around 10pm (male and female) welcomed us with big smiles and friendly humor. They requested that it was my mom's bday and extended a happy bday and made themselves available if we had any questions. When leaving the next morning ithe young male working the morning shift was just as pleasant as the crew the evening before. The breakfast area was very inviting and lobby and room was very clean. The bed was very clean/comfortable. I also want to thank housekeeping they greeted us with a smile even when I was late leaving the room for them to clean on Saturday. We were able to get an extended time check out on Sunday which was very helpful because we had a late flight. Great job to the Cocoa Fl / Holiday Inn Express location you represent what GREAT Customer Service is about. To the mgtm team you have a Great staff. We will be back!!! Thk you so much my MOM was very pleased. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best motel we've been so far Quiet, large room, very clean, nice furniture, comfortable beds. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool. We've been traveling the usa for 7 weeks, and it hardly gets better than this - thanks to the staff at holiday inn express cocoa! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very upscale amenities I couldn't believe that this was a Holiday Inn! The building was very clean! The room was up to standards and the staff were very friendly! We stayed here overnight before we went on our cruise. I would recommend this hotel for your next accommodation! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, love the experience Stayed a night prior to the cruise, nice clean spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. The dinning room was great but breakfast choices were limited and could be better as everything else was excellent. Will definitely recommend and always plan to stay here for my next cruises. I would suggest some cruise, park and shuttle service options would be great. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay & Awesome staff This is one of the nicest hotel we ever stayed and we would like to share our wonderful experience regarding our stay. As other reviewers mentioned this hotel has great and friendly staff. Everyone in the staff from front desk to housekeeping is extremely friendly and made us felt like home. Rooms are very comfortable fresh and clean. Our check in was a breeze and we were also greeted as priority club member upon check in. Breakfast was the standard as per holiday inn express and breakfast hostess was very friendly & greeted us nicely. We also learnt that this hotel has been newly renovated and reopened in June 2011. The interior is very modern and neat. They have a huge lobby, outside pool, heated tub & huge parking lot too. We will definitely recommend this property to anyone who is traveling through I-95 as this property is located right off Exit. Overall, we loved and enjoyed our stay & we will surely return again when we are traveling south. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The lobby and building was very nice. The only issue we had was the smell in the room. The air conditioning seemed to work fine but the sitting area of the room had a very musty/mildew odor. Not sure if it was the a/c or something else? June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY And VERY KNOWLEGEABLE STAFF. I HAD A GREAT WEEKEND. Thanks for all your hard work make me stay a memorable one. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was very comfortable I had a great time, although it was my fault I left some electronic equipment in my room while on the road to my final destiation I realized I left my I phone charger with 2 USB ports and ac/dc charger with in an hr of my departure I was told it was not recovered I called two consecutive days but it could not be recovered someone was being dishonest this will not deter me from staying at Holiday Inn it was my fault I should ensured I had all of my belongings June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Beautiful views as you enter the resort Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about how you save more when you stay on our best flexible rate.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading