Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK This Resort was highly recommended to me, so I booked it. I was not impressed. Check-in was a nightmare. Only two elevators-way to many people checking in at the same time. The office was on the second floor, which was different and inconvenient! Room was ok, Living furniture has seen better days. Floors in the our room had not been moped. There was either blood or red jelly of some sort left from the previous guests. It was in a very visible place so I wouldn't take off my shoes until I cleanned the floor. Still don't know what it was?!? The pool was not a blue color when we arrived-there were so many people in it, I think it needed to be shocked, which by the end of our stay, it was back to a blue! One good thing is that it is actually on the beach, you do not have to walk across a busy road to get to the beach like at most other hotels in Galveston.BTW, Seaweed is Crazy in Galveston! Galveston gets a 1 for beaches in my book, Entertainment an 8! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place on the Beach We like that this hotel was away from the "touristy" Seawall, but was still located right on the beach. We were able to easiely walk back to our room in case something was forgotten. We will be staying here again in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel capacity affects experience We stayed at this resort in October, 2013 and loved everything about it. The staff was wonderful, we had a fantastic room, the location of the resort is amazing, etc., etc. When returning to Galveston we didn't question returning to this resort. However, the last weekend of summer before school starting was a capacity weekend. We had a completely different experience. Our room was not clean when we arrived, I brought this to the attention of staff in a calm manner, not angry at all, and just said we would go to dinner and stay out of room for awhile and were assured it would be cleaned. We returned 4 hours later and the room had not been touched. The same staffperson then told us that she had reported our issue to housekeeping, they must have left for the day. She sent a maintenance man to our room, but he doesn't clean. He gave me a mop and broom and we cleaned our floor. Just a very different experience based on the time of year you visit. This could be an amazing property, but if the room is not clean when you arrive, that can tarnish the whole stay and the confidence you place in the resort staff. Also, don't tell a customer you will take care of something if you know it won't be resolved. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice resort My wife and 2 sons enjoyed this resort. The furnishings were very nice and we enjoyed the amenities. Pool was great and we had fun playing shuffleboard and volleyball. I really liked the resort and wish we had spent more than 4 days. You can tell the difference with the resort atmosphere vs the other hotels. I would recommend this resort to anyone willing to pay just slightly more so you get that guaranteed happy feeling on your vacation. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Galveston!!! The resort itself and the location to the beach makes this the top destination in Galveston without a doubt. However, the seaweed issue the beach experiences will prevent us from ever going back. If you don't mind the seaweed and are wanting to go to Galveston, this is the place to stay!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant vacation Staff is exceptional! Rooms are always clean! Love being on the beach! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous vacation My family of four had a perfect vacation at this resort! Staff was great, room was amazing! We mostly loved being on the quieter end of the island with direct beach access, no busy streets to cross. The pool was nice and fun, even used the gym which exceeded my expectations! Great value, would definitely stay here again and again! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Pool was small for the hotel size and always dirty. Public parking lot next-door to a closed restaurant was always full of non guest cars so the beach immediately behind the resort was always packed and dirty with litter, etc. Not much bang for the buck. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was worth it to try Galveston at a resort. In the past we always visited the public beaches and this was better by far. The beaches were clean and quiet. Mostly families were present. There was a slight smell of decomposing seaweed, but you get used to it. It's part of the ecosystem so they leave it in piles. The resort was nice enough. We especially enjoyed the infinity pool overlooking the ocean and the outdoor grill/picnic area. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchens well equipped. It was great to have access to laundry. The most amazing thing was how sound proof the suites were. We shared an entryway with a family that had a crying baby, and didn't even hear it until we opened the door to leave. If you need a quick Texas beach getaway, this is a good option. Plan to visit some of the local restaurants too. Being near to Houston, Galveston has some very diverse and delicious culinary choices! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but ... The location, furnishings and amenities are nice ... however, when we arrived we had to request the cleaning staff sweep and mop our room due to hair and sticky spots on floor and walls. There was also trash (beer bottle and case) in the cabinets from previous occupants. My wife was looking forward to a hot bath but we had to call maintenance to get the hot water working in the bathroom. The views were nice from the fifth floor and the hotel has great access to the beach but the "deluxe" one bedroom suite is small. There is only one elevator for staff and guests and only one ice machine - which ran out of ice. We wanted to like it, but we are disappointed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of BEACH!!!! All around Great Hotel and staff very friendly. If your looking for a hotel with good access to beach Holiday Inn Resort is the one!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice "on the beach" Resort Stayed a long weekend during the busy season and loved the location right on the beach. Beach was large and kept clean. Hotel had lots of nice extras like volleyball court, shuffleboard, picnic areas with grills, etc... Rooms were nice size with kitchen and had a view of the ocean. Only real negative were that the elevators are super slow, 90% of the time everyone just took the stairs. All around good experience though, I would return. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing My wife and I stayed for two nights. It was awesome! The room was clean, quiet and spacious. It was nice having a fully equipped kitchen. The king bed was comfortable. We loved sitting out on the large balcony. Not having a restaurant in the hotel was not a problem for us. It's a short drive to plenty of great restaurants. We also enjoyed not having to walk across a street to the beach. The staff and service was great. We definitely will stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Facility...great rooms...great views... Great pool We stayed a full week and had a great time! The place is super nice far enough away from the busy seawall with a nice beach and less crowded. The pool and hot tub were very nice with a nice view and infinity edge. The staff was always nice and we had everything we needed. Definitely a family resort very clean and rooms were well equipped with everything you need. We will absolutely stay here the next time we are in Galveston. Nice resort with everything you need! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I believe this is the only hotel/resort that is actually ON the beach; the rest are across the street - not ideal! Property was very clean, all the comforts of home; staff was awesome. Will absolutely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No view and you may be woke up by next door people The room have only "partial beach view", we have no chance to upgrade, and for the amount paid you could get a better room in an other hotel. Sorry very disappointed. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family fun We arrived at the Vacation Club on a horribly stormy, windy day. We were hoping to lay on the beach but to our dissmay the weather wasn't going anywhere. Little did we know we picked the perfect place to stay. Our room was very spacious. There was a game room for the kids with lots of board games, air hockey, wii, big screen television, movies to borrow, popcorn, and crafts for the kids. The kids never got bored, therefore the parents stayed happy. I'll definitely return again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbiased Review We enjoyed our family vacation at this hotel during this week. It had a few flaws, but we felt at home away from home. When we first approached the hotel to check in, there was a garbage stench, but I don't really blame the hotel for this. Vacationers should do their part, by not dumping food into the garbage. The Villas are equipped with garbage disposals and dishwashers. The seaweed was a problem in Galveston, however, I don't think it was as bad at this particular hotel as it was in other areas of the seawall. Once you walked past it, you didn't really notice it, and out into the ocean, it wasn't bad at all. I wish it was a couple more elevators b/c it seemed everyone was waiting on elevators, but this has been a problem almost every hotel I've visited in a tourist attraction. It was sometimes quicker to just hit the stairs, which my son and I didn't mind. The only legitimate complaint I would have is that the doors to the bedroom and bathroom did not lock. We didn't have a sense of privacy. Other than that, it was great. Although, no free breakfast, the villas were equipped with everything imaginable to prepare your own meals, which helped cut the cost on eating out daily that adds up real quick on a family of four. But if eating out is your thing, there were plenty of spots within 10 or so minutes to choose from. The hotel sat in a low traffic zone which made going west to the local sea food market or east to Wal Mart a breeze. Not to mention, our room had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as the city and the morning sun rise July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great access to the beach without having to cross a busy street! The rooms were wonderful, clean and huge! The only downside is the check out is early! Other than that I would be booking again when I come back to Galveston! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the Beach, Nice and New I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Galveston Beach Resort. I love that the resort is right on the sandy beach. You don't have to cross a street to access the beach. The pool is pretty and very clean. It is a quiet hotel, nice for families with small children. Each suite has a full kitchen, but the resort does not have a restaurant. Be prepared to provide your own meals. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes though. It was very nice. There are public barbecue pits available on the property. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, if you like clean, quiet, and spacious rooms. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Awesome experience! Thank you so much for a great vacation July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful pool and great location Our stay was full of time spent at the pool and beach. The rooms were large, clean and the bathroom/shower was incredible. Plenty of space for family to enjoy cards and company in the large rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning This is not a hotel. Do not stay at this property. Absolutely terrible facility and management is non existent. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort On making reservations one of the questions asked. Arrival time, I requested a check in of 2:00. Upon arrival. I checked in at 2:15 and was told by Ashley our room was not ready, Why have this as a optional question if you will not honor the request. Apparently no rooms were ready for check in until 4:00. The lines were out the door to check in. Speaking with other customers they were told the same. Need to improve customer service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Check in and check out times leave a lot to be desired. Check in is at 4 p.m. and check out is at 10 a.m. Because of that, I felt like I lost 1/2 day but still paid for a full day. Other than that, all else was good. This was my second stay here and it is a good place to stay. Great view and location. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views The hotel was nice and clean. The gulf views and easy beach access was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff at a great resort! Spent the weekend at the beach with kids and grandkids. This is a great family friendly place to enjoy the beach and pool. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good value, nice place to get away. Very nice pool and you can walk to the beach without crossing busy road. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to the beach --no streets to cross! Had a great time in Galveston! Loved the location of the hotel which was the main reason for selecting it! Our family could walk down to the beach without having to cross any streets, then back up to the hotel and jump in the pool before heading up to our room....no piling back in the vehicle after swimming in the ocean. Far enough from the crowds of the Seawall without being too far. No continental breakfast but the kitchenette allowed us to fix up our own food easily. Really liked the kitchenette and it was nice to have a washer/dryer (which was available right outside our room). Our room was the first room in the hall closest to the elevator and at night we heard the elevator going up and down -- it wasn't too loud but definitely noticeable. When we pulled in to the hotel -- one of the first things we noticed in the front parking lot was the large trash receptacle (sight and smell) for the whole building which was an awkward sight to greet visitors. Bathtub/shower did not drain well--had to stand in water while finishing shower. Kids loved to swim at day/night in the pool. Sofa sleeper was ok for my kids to sleep on....good quality mattress in our room. Recommend two bedrooms though if you have kids. While kids are sleeping, it is tough to be quiet in kitchenette to make coffee or whatever. Loved the balcony (even though it was small) to hang wet stuff outside to dry....awesome! Would have liked to be able to open screened window so that we could hear the ocean at night. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fun!! We had so much fun. The staff was nice and attentive on all our needs. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>