Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 535 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Galvestonj

By

July 20, 2016

Great place to stay, wonderful location on the beach

Read More
Read Less

Galveston resort

By

July 19, 2016

club

Loved it. Great value . Will return. It was the best value for summer in Galveston.Well maintained property

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms with beach access

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay and our view of the sunrise. We took advantage of the fully functional kitchen and the on- site grills. The location was a little far from everything else in Galveston, but if you want to be on the beach, you can't top this place for the price. I would recommend this hotel for families with children of all ages.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They answered all questions. My complaint was with the handicap room I was put it..I don't think I got what I paid for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We're pleased to hear that your interactions with our staff at Galveston Beach Resort were friendly and helpful. You requested that your two reserved units be located next to each other, which was accommodated. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the unit you were assigned. It does not appear that your units were ADA accessible. If this was important for you, we are vigilant about keeping ADA units available as long as possible and are sorry that your request was not noted on your reservation. Our Inventory team scans through reservations in advance, looking for special requests, such as ground floor, consecutive stays, side-by-side, near elevator, etc., so that as many requests are accommodated as possible. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Galveston and let us know what we can do to make it the best vacation ever! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

in general altough for us it was a bit further away from the town is an excellent beach resort for families the staff went out of there way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable suites and great service

By

July 18, 2016

club

This was the first time we stayed at this resort and we were so satisfied that we already booked for next year. The suites are clean and well equipped. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the proximity to the beach and not having to cross the street to get there. My kids loved the pool which was very inviting. I would highly recommend this property to anyone coming to Galveston.

Read More
Read Less

front staff

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

front staffs did not care about our problems,
there was no manager, to talk to about our problems,
at least this is what the front desk staff said.!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Galveston Beach Resort. Even though you had four separate one-night reservations, we are glad that our inventory team was able to keep you in the same two units for both nights. We've asked the team to reach out to you about your remaining concerns. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice and clean room, great view.

By

July 14, 2016

club

We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. The room is very nice and clean. The view of the ocean from the window is fantastic. We also liked the walkway from the hotel to the beach. Movie night is also fantastic with popcorn offered to the guests.
Great job!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Club Vacations® Galveston Beach Resort

By

July 12, 2016

club

this is a great place to stay if you are looking to get away for a few days of quiet relaxation. The location is right on the beach. The rooms all have kitchens, laundry facilities, etc., so you never need to leave to hotel grounds. The pool is very nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

July 11, 2016

We had a great time! Wonderful view and great fishing. Love this resort because you are right on the beach. Sandy at the front desk is always a pleasure to see!

Read More
Read Less

Nice View and Clean Resort

By

July 08, 2016

club

Clean Resort and great area not a lot of traffic at this site.
The service was great helpful, smiles.
Pool was clean, bed was clean could of use a mattress pad for extra comfort. I like having a kitchen and items at hand to cook. Would stay again, nice view. love the balcony.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stay here and you won't be disappointed. Nice staff, easy access to beach well maintained beach, saw some rabbits and crabs. Caught a few trout wading the beach early morning. 1 on top.

Read More
Read Less