Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place away from seawall in Galveston This property is away from the main seawall action of Galveston. It is located on the West side of the island (south), and sits directly on the beach. No seawall to contend with, and no need to cross a busy street to get the beach. The property has a bunch of amenities, like several BBQ grills, picnic tables, shuffle board, basketball court, volleyball court, and a great pool and hot tub. The boardwalk has two places to wash off the sand. The hotel has several different room layouts. Some are time share properties so not all will be hotel guests. We stayed in a queen bed room which actually had a separate bedroom and sleeper sofa bed, which was great. Each unit had a small kitchen area like a fridge with ice maker, small stove, dishwasher, toaster oven, and microwave. Great way to cook your own meals without having to eat out all the time. Each room has a balcony, even if it is small. The room had two separate wall-mounted HDTVs and a DVD player. Since these are basically condos, there is no daily cleaning service. If you rent two room together, you will have the benefit of a shared ‘common area’. This is where the washer/dryer are located. If you only have one room, then you may to share this area with another hotel guest including the washer/dryer. Fortunately, there was no one in the other room during out stay. You will have to wash your own towels, either bath towels or beach towels which are in each condo. The staff was great. Friendly and professional, they do give free bathroom toiletries. We also had our sheets changed out when we first arrived and they were happy to do it. The grounds are also well maintined by the staff including the pool area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply amazing We came here for a weekend getaway and it was just amazing. Room W15 was such easy access to the beach and pool. Taking the elevator was not even necessary other than to load and unload. The room was well stocked. They even provided washing detergent. We shared the place with my in-laws and we were all comfortable in the two bedroom. I'd recommend the place to anyone coming out here with family. The only downfall would be for those Who like walking to restaurants. There are no restaurants within walking distance. You have to drive to go out to eat. Other than that, the place was simply amazing. Much better than your average hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service The staff worked extra hard to get our older relatives into the comfort of their air-conditioned rooms earlier than expected. The front desk people were so friendly and welcoming. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break, home comforts This hotel has everything you need for a great stay. The suite was fantastic, with upto date fixtures and a spa bath. The views are great in all directions. The pool was clean and not noisy outside of the operating hours. Lots of loungers and tables with shade provided. Beach a stones throw away, not crowded. Volleyball, basketball, grill facilities, fish cleaning station and a superb activities area for the kids. Will definately return. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value do not believe Holiday Inn's website that states that the rooms have a partial ocean view...they do not June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Great place to stay and relax, the staff is amazing and the views are great. I will always go back to this resort when I am around the area June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good chain hotel, but needs some updating Best thing about this place is close access to the beach. Downside was that the beach sand was full of seaweed. Towels and linens as well as some of the furniture showing an old aged appearance. And not enought covered parking was available June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EASE OF ACCESS TO THE BEACH, KITCHENETTE AVAILABLE TO YOU, CLEAN AND MODERN SUITES, AND GREAT VIEWS OF THE GULF! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY! IT'S A GREAT VALUE AT THE RIGHT PRICE! SAVES TIME AND MONEY! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring 2014 Overall great stay and good value. Away from all of the business, but in close proximity driving distance. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Vacation The hotel is perfect place to relax. Me an my kids had a lot of fun. The hotel is connected directly to the beach which is more safer for the kids. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is our second time to stay, we love it. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the "Seawall" area. We will be back next year! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place that had everything we needed We booked this Resort online and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We had traveled several days and this was the end of our trip and definitely a favorite. We had a one bedroom kitchenette that was equipped with everything you needed to cook, beach towels were supplied for the pool and also had a washer and dryer right outside the front door. This is a great place for a all ages but, our kids really enjoyed all that they had to offer, especially the pool and ocean. We had a great experience here and would definitely stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A visit among angels! The staff was EXCEPTIONAL! So COMPLETELY willing to go above and beyond to ensure the experience was romantically PERFECT for our honeymoon! THANK YOU! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds had a great time at this resort, every thing about this place was great, but need a resauntant . May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort Although this resort is on the western end away from most attractions it is a very well kept resort. It offers many things for the whole family to do as well as offering things just for couples. We stayed there May 19 thur 22 and enjoyed it very much. Would highly recommend it . W Wilkinson Branson, MO May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Our stay was WONDERFUL! The resort was beautiful. The staff, very attentive and friendly. We loved the one bedroom suite, the wine and cheese, the free movie nights, the free DVD's, the access to the beach. Everything was so nice that my wife didn't want to go home. We can't wait to come back next year. Thank you for everything. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new normal Fantastic vacation! Friendly staff and convenient location. Would definitely return again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort We just completed a 3 night stay and did not want to leave. The welcome/ desk staff treated us like we were old friends. The cleanliness of the room and resort was superb. I noticed the outdoor staff was always washing something. I requested a room near the elevator and it was at least a 10 ft walk to get to our room. Great for my wife. The room was facing the beach. Beach access was easy and the beach here is larger than most in the area. The seawall hotels don't even have a beach. I will always try to return to this property on all future visits. I look forward to returning in the fall or late summer and will try to book the same room for a longer stay. This is the best condo we have ever been in. I read some reviews that were negative and can't believe they could have really stayed here. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at Club Vacations. The rooms looked exactly like the pictures the staff was extremely helpful and made themselves readily available. I had the king suite and the full sized, Fully equipped kitchen was great. It was my fiancé birthday and I asked them to have cake and balloons in the room, the set - up was perfect! Sandi was perfect and made sure everything went well. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to any and every one! !!!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and peaceful, This location was apart from the crowds and hordes of traffic and people at vacation spots, insuring a quiet, peaceful week. The kitchen was well stocked; close access to washer and dryer was a nice surprise, easy access to the beach was a bonus. The bed was very comfortable; the sofa...not so much. The staff was friendly and helpful. The patio was too small, but we spent our time at the beach anyway. I would definitely return to this resort on a future trip. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Nice place. Room was clean and in order. The staff was pleasant and polite.....but.... They were unwilling to assist in a few simple requests. Example 1: asked for a bottle opener and was told to go to room as they were "not allowed" to open bottles. Example 2: inquired about the DVD selection and the lady points to another room and states "in there but you'll have to turn the light on" in an exasperated tone. While both of these examples are certainly not major events and did not interfere with our vacation, I just felt like their attitudes were lacking and they acted put out. Other guests were similarly like minded. WiFi was VERY poor. We were there during the week and weekend and it was slow the entire time. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice We were in town looking for a home to buy. We lucked onto property, simply wonderful. Clean, quiet,comfortable . The staff was super. Lovely views, no hassle from beginning to end. Would highly recommend . April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room right on the beach These are very spacious rooms with terrific access to the parking lot underneath and the beach outside. The items in the shop were reasonably priced if you forgot something and the staff was the friendliest I've ever had in a resort. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new go-to spot in Galveston Grew up going to Galveston. I know most of the island pretty well. The resort/hotel was very clean. Great location- far enough west to be away from the crowds but close enough east to venture into them when you want to. Super clean private beach. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Recommend getting the larger suite. Fast internet, free parking. Great prices compared to other options in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best resort flat ever for us Pleasant flat (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen and restroom) with balcony. Kitchen well equiped for cooking and eating. Good location at coastline, exellent walking, hiking possibilities along the strand. Strand was not cleaned, but aceeptable. Situation can be different from Eastern onwards, during spring and summer. Good value for money. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value on Galveston Island. Away from the crazy and crowded east end yet still close and convenient to everything you'll need is Galveston Island's best kept secret and value for the beachside getaway. Directly on the beach with nothing more than the sound of the surf at night. Rooms are spacious, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The grounds are impeccable the facility feels brand new. Best of all is the incredible staff with Sandy, Caitlin, and Helen making you feel right at home and ready to assist in any way necessary. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Galveston and have no doubt where I'll stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break As a child I lived in Texas for a couple of years and love going on road trips to the Lone Start state to visit whenever possible. This time it was a spring break trip with my wife's two kids. We spent a few days in San Antonio and then drove down to Galveston for some beach time. This property was fantastic! Next time we definitely want to spend more time here as it would be perfect for a week on the beach! Our room was well equipped and the amenities were fabulous. We would definitely recommend this property for couples, families, or even extended family get-a-ways!. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Spent 4 days at resort great location. Located away from seawall and all the traffic! Great view! Very nice rooms for the price if we go back it will be here again. Walking to beach without having to cross five lanes of traffic with kids priceless April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quite and comfortable Great place to say if your in need of some quiet and relaxation, Just minutes Away from the noise of downtown Galveston, Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The Pool and Hot tub setup is perfect. The Beach is right off the backside of the property and very clean. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. The only problems I could find was that there is no bar or restaurant on site. and if you wanted Fast food you have about a 5-7 minute drive back to Galveston. Closest restaurant is about 1 mile away.. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>