Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family fun We arrived at the Vacation Club on a horribly stormy, windy day. We were hoping to lay on the beach but to our dissmay the weather wasn't going anywhere. Little did we know we picked the perfect place to stay. Our room was very spacious. There was a game room for the kids with lots of board games, air hockey, wii, big screen television, movies to borrow, popcorn, and crafts for the kids. The kids never got bored, therefore the parents stayed happy. I'll definitely return again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbiased Review We enjoyed our family vacation at this hotel during this week. It had a few flaws, but we felt at home away from home. When we first approached the hotel to check in, there was a garbage stench, but I don't really blame the hotel for this. Vacationers should do their part, by not dumping food into the garbage. The Villas are equipped with garbage disposals and dishwashers. The seaweed was a problem in Galveston, however, I don't think it was as bad at this particular hotel as it was in other areas of the seawall. Once you walked past it, you didn't really notice it, and out into the ocean, it wasn't bad at all. I wish it was a couple more elevators b/c it seemed everyone was waiting on elevators, but this has been a problem almost every hotel I've visited in a tourist attraction. It was sometimes quicker to just hit the stairs, which my son and I didn't mind. The only legitimate complaint I would have is that the doors to the bedroom and bathroom did not lock. We didn't have a sense of privacy. Other than that, it was great. Although, no free breakfast, the villas were equipped with everything imaginable to prepare your own meals, which helped cut the cost on eating out daily that adds up real quick on a family of four. But if eating out is your thing, there were plenty of spots within 10 or so minutes to choose from. The hotel sat in a low traffic zone which made going west to the local sea food market or east to Wal Mart a breeze. Not to mention, our room had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as the city and the morning sun rise July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great access to the beach without having to cross a busy street! The rooms were wonderful, clean and huge! The only downside is the check out is early! Other than that I would be booking again when I come back to Galveston! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the Beach, Nice and New I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Galveston Beach Resort. I love that the resort is right on the sandy beach. You don't have to cross a street to access the beach. The pool is pretty and very clean. It is a quiet hotel, nice for families with small children. Each suite has a full kitchen, but the resort does not have a restaurant. Be prepared to provide your own meals. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes though. It was very nice. There are public barbecue pits available on the property. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, if you like clean, quiet, and spacious rooms. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Awesome experience! Thank you so much for a great vacation July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful pool and great location Our stay was full of time spent at the pool and beach. The rooms were large, clean and the bathroom/shower was incredible. Plenty of space for family to enjoy cards and company in the large rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning This is not a hotel. Do not stay at this property. Absolutely terrible facility and management is non existent. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort On making reservations one of the questions asked. Arrival time, I requested a check in of 2:00. Upon arrival. I checked in at 2:15 and was told by Ashley our room was not ready, Why have this as a optional question if you will not honor the request. Apparently no rooms were ready for check in until 4:00. The lines were out the door to check in. Speaking with other customers they were told the same. Need to improve customer service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Check in and check out times leave a lot to be desired. Check in is at 4 p.m. and check out is at 10 a.m. Because of that, I felt like I lost 1/2 day but still paid for a full day. Other than that, all else was good. This was my second stay here and it is a good place to stay. Great view and location. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views The hotel was nice and clean. The gulf views and easy beach access was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff at a great resort! Spent the weekend at the beach with kids and grandkids. This is a great family friendly place to enjoy the beach and pool. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good value, nice place to get away. Very nice pool and you can walk to the beach without crossing busy road. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to the beach --no streets to cross! Had a great time in Galveston! Loved the location of the hotel which was the main reason for selecting it! Our family could walk down to the beach without having to cross any streets, then back up to the hotel and jump in the pool before heading up to our room....no piling back in the vehicle after swimming in the ocean. Far enough from the crowds of the Seawall without being too far. No continental breakfast but the kitchenette allowed us to fix up our own food easily. Really liked the kitchenette and it was nice to have a washer/dryer (which was available right outside our room). Our room was the first room in the hall closest to the elevator and at night we heard the elevator going up and down -- it wasn't too loud but definitely noticeable. When we pulled in to the hotel -- one of the first things we noticed in the front parking lot was the large trash receptacle (sight and smell) for the whole building which was an awkward sight to greet visitors. Bathtub/shower did not drain well--had to stand in water while finishing shower. Kids loved to swim at day/night in the pool. Sofa sleeper was ok for my kids to sleep on....good quality mattress in our room. Recommend two bedrooms though if you have kids. While kids are sleeping, it is tough to be quiet in kitchenette to make coffee or whatever. Loved the balcony (even though it was small) to hang wet stuff outside to dry....awesome! Would have liked to be able to open screened window so that we could hear the ocean at night. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fun!! We had so much fun. The staff was nice and attentive on all our needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation I would not hesitate to book this hotel again when we go back to Galveston. Its like having the amenities of your own home, just on the beach! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK value for the money The location of this resort is very nice and not having to walk across Seawall Blvd was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. The view of the Gulf is very nice and the room met our needs well. Parking was very good. The first thing that struck me as odd (particularly for a hotel of this price) was having to pay extra for towel exchange. This alone did not endear this hotel to me. Additionally the hallway to our room was not air conditioned. Our room was difficult to get in to due to a sticking door. While my wife July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! We enjoyed everything here. It was awesome being able to walk directly to the beach from our room. The pool facility is awesome as well. The only thing that could make it better is if the pool hours were extended--especially for the summer! Other than that it was great!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our vacation great, wonderful location only few gripes We had such a great time at this resort despite the seaweed that is bad in June for Galveston. The suites are amazing big, kitchen wonderful, jet bathtub, great balcony's. Pool and hot tub was always crowded with kids and family.... keep that in mind if your seeking a quiet spot for adults. The hot tub was never policed while we were there so was packed with 4 to 12 year olds. The beach is right there and speaking from experience it makes a difference from walking across that busy crazy seawall road with small children to just walking leisurely down the short boardwalk. Warning though..... Your checkout is 10:00 am! That is hard to do when your are wrangling families... not enough time to pack up and everyone leaves at once! Last complaint: Their info has you to believe the sofa is a pull out bed. Yes you can pull it out, however, do not expect an adult for even older children to sleep in it! It is horrible as a bed... even my 4 year old grandson got off of it in the middle of the night and slept on the floor! Complained it hurt his back.. the mattress ( cant even consider it that, more like torture pad) is nothing but sags lumps etc. Thank goodness I did not have to sleep on it. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators SLOW There were only 2 elevators at this property and they both ran VERY Slow. It was almost impossible to get an elevator during checkout and check in times. We had to wait multiple times to get elevators just to get to our room on the 4th floor. This in and of itself is almost reason enough for me to never to stay at this resort again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort, bad time of year The resort and staff were great, I would highly recommend it. The only reason the vacation atmosphere was ranked so low is because the beaches were completely unusable due to the extreme amounts of seaweed. We'd never traveled to Galveston and wanted to give the beaches a go but we quickly discovered that you simply can't' use the beaches or ocean unless you are cool with extremely large amounts of smelly seaweed. The staff at the resort were great and completely accommodating and let us out of our reservation. She said October was a better month to visit, and I wouldn't mind doing so. If I do go back to Galveston, I'd stay here. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing fancy The actual room was nice, but the amenities were not all that appealing. Some of the issues are not in the hotel's control - horrible mosquitoes and massive seaweed on the beach, but as far as price for what you do get it, it is fair. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- Great place Our accommodations were great- our king suite had a nice size kitchen, a nice living area that was comfortable when three adults and two children were all there, and a nice bedroom and large bathroom with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. Our daughter and two granddaughters stayed in a queen suite next to ours, and it was the perfect size for them. We had a balcony with plenty of room, and loved our view of the pool and the beach. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was so accommodating. They were even good at keeping things in order at the pool- no kids under 12 in the hot tub, and no running and unnecessary splashing. I've been to places where rules are not enforced, which creates problems for the other guests, but that was not the case during our stay. We had a wonderful trip and look forward to another visit to this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1Very quiet rooms. Set your alarm clock if you want to wake up! We have never stayed at a timeshare property before. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. For some reason we had no hot water for the bathtub, the shower kitchen sink and bathroom sink all had very hot water. We reported the issue to maintenance, but the issue was not resolved prior to our departure. No harm or foul there may not have been enough time to address the plumbing issue during our short stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother In-Law Vacation My mother in-law and all of us enjoyed staying at this location, I just wish our room was closer to the beach and not towards the back, but we did have a view of the beach, which was really really nice. You should make this very one hotel one to stay at, and get the 1 Bedroom if you afford it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good times despite weather nice resort, nice location. we found other things to do despite the bad weather. check out Moody Gardens, the Strand district and the ferry boat. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been more happy! Pre-Cruise stay Wish we could have stayed longer, hated to leave! Beach was wonderful, view was great, pool was clean and a pleasant place to hang out. Great space for the family to spend time. Far enough from the strip to enjoy some quite time, but close enough to go have a good time at all the strip has to offer. Room was clean, beds were very comfy. Kitchen was great for fixing meals while staying in. My husband and kids had a blast. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation This stay at the Holiday Inn Resort was a family vacation consisting of 6 adults and 6 children. Granted that the over abundance of seaweed was a distraction, the children still enjoyed the beach, it is always enjoyable to just sit under the umbrella a relax. There were plenty of other activities to enjoy at the facility, the pool, the game room, and the evening movies. All together we all enjoyed ourselves and the children have already asked to come back next year. A special note to the ladies manning the front desk. Who were always very pleasant and very accommodating to all our requests. Plus it is always nice to be remembered from our stay a year ago. Thank you for a nice and enjoyable family vacation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Father's Day Weekend This was the perfect place and all my expectations were exceeded as all our children came together for a family weekend to celebrate Father's Day. We stayed in two of the king size bedrooms on the east pool side, and our family enjoyed the atmosphere that allowed everyone to relax comfortably as we took in this awesome resort amenities and wonderful view. There was something to do for the young and older family members. We appreciated the helpful staff and exceptionally clean rooms. This is definitely going to be a place we'll come back to enjoy AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great air conditioning for hot and humid TX. Felt like our own little apt. We had a nice stay. Staff was friendly. Didn't realize we would need to wash our own towels but it was easy to do so. Overall a great experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If looking for a hotel in Galveston, this is the one. We thought the hotel was great. It was nice having the full kitchen and making our own meals. We liked the fact that it was away from the hustle and bustle. I noticed all of the hotels on the main strip, you have to cross a busy road to get to the beach. This one you do not. Also, many of the other hotels didn't have beaches across the road from them; it was a no swimming area. The big disappointment was the Sargasso grass. From May until the middle of July the Texas coast is lined with a "seaweed" that made it impossible to swim or sit on the beach. It smells terrible. Had we known that, we would have chose a different time of year to travel. I would recommend this hotel, however I don't recommend you go from May till July. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>