Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort Front desk most helpful and friendly. Everything was as advertised, clean, good view, good bed. I found nothing that anyone could complain about. If you call the Front Desk you will get help immediately with a smile. Loved my weekend. Third time I have stayed here in last year. 3 different rooms according to how many went with me. It has always bee consistently the same. Friendly, clean and priced right. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and all the amenities The perfect location in Galveston. Close enough to all the restaurants, stores and tourist sites... yet far enough away from the crowd. Great customer service with all the amenities you could want; pool, spa, outdoor games, bar-b-que/picnic areas, DVDs and a small market with a variety of beverage and food items. Highly recommend this location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property, great value Beautiful property, well maintained, good value, very clean and quiet. Sadly we only stayed one night but will definitely be back for a longer stay. View of the gulf from the room was amazing. Great set up for family vacations with the full kitchen and laundry facilities. Front Desk staff were very professional, friendly and informative. Only downside the day we chose to visit Galveston it was 27 degrees. Next trip will be when it's warmer! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COULDNT HAVE BEEN BETTER!!! We went for a birthday weekend getaway. The room was amazing and the view was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had. You could tell that there was genuine concern for the comfort and happiness of their guests. They even called the room the second day we were there to ask if we were happy with our room and make sure we didn't need anything. The location was perfect, not in the middle of everything but didn't take long to get places. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!!! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Hassle Get-Away I was looking for a holiday retreat to spend a couple of days away from the craziness of the holidays. After spending two days in Houston, I spent two days on the beach. The view from my room was nice and included the beach. I appreciated the fact that this property is actually located on the beach vs staying in the Galveston main area and dealing with the road between the small beach area and the hotels. I took long walks on the beach in peace, but had opportunities to see others out fishing, flying kites, walking, running. I appreciated the hotel clerk mentioning the Festival of Lights and spent Christmas night at the festival. It is necessary for you to think about your meals as there is no restaurant on the premises; however there is a small marketplace in the lobby with general provisions at decent rates. It is a very easy drive to restaurants or into Galveston for any activities. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Great spot to enjoy the beach without the hustle and bustle up the road. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galveston on the Beach We spent six wonderful days at this wonderful hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful. I agree with the good comments mentioned in the other reviews so I will not waste your reading time telling you about the wonderful things about this wonderful place to say on the beach and away from the loud and busy seawall. This is the third time that we have stayed here and are anxious on returning to this wonderful hotel in the future. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of the Ocean and Great Staff I took my mom to the Dickens on the Strand and we stayed here. The staff were so nice and helpful with things to do and see while in Galveston. I have stayed here twice and would recommend this place to others December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dickens Weekend :) The room was nice. Keep in mind this hotel is not your standard hotel, it is technically a time share. So don't expect the daily room cleaning (unless you ask for it). There are dishes and things in the room, a stove, refrigerator and microwave. Although it is farther out from the bustle of town it isn't so far away that it isn't refreshing. The front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We did inform them of all the issues in the review prior to leaving as well. Having said all that. We got there on the coldest night of the year it seems, and to get from the parking area to check in you have to go up an elevator and out a door down a breezeway. Frozen popsicles by the time we finally got to the room. When we first got to the room there was a big water puddle on the floor, cleaned it up with towels, and it wasn't a leak so not sure where that came from. You have to take your own trash out. The TV was in an odd angle to where the couch was placed, actually gave me a headache from how my neck had to twist. Overall we had a nice stay and for the price it was worth it. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a decent rate The room was perfect at the Galveston Beach Resort. Since we only stayed on night we really didn't take advantage of the kitchen which looked well stocked. Overall nice room and would use again. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken stuff Non-functional elevator and stairs locked (ostensibly for security). Fortunately, the other elevator was functioning. Gate to the pool was key-locked and they did not provide a key. I suspect that if I had inquired at the desk, they would have found a key but it should have been provided at check-in. Printer was broken so that they could not print the final bill. No hot water in the shower. The hair dryer was nearly pulled completely off the wall (mounted with a screw into sheetrock without proper mount). Staff seemed nice but I would have traded a hot shower for grumpy staff. This was not a family stay...just an overnight in transit. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on earth My wife and I can't say enough good about this place; being able to take a walk on on beach (only steps from your room). In my book this is truly heaven on earth Texas style. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway yet near it all Nice beach location away from the crowd but easy access to everything. Good facility and friendly staff. Room was nice but when it got warm we learned the AC was a bit loud. Leaving the balcony door open was a better solution. Would go back. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE FOR FUN AND RELAXATION!!!! THIS WAS OUR FIRST VIST TO THIS RESORT AND WE ARE ALREADY PLANNING TO RETURN VERY SOON!!!!! THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE ROOMS WERE NICE AND COZY. THE RESORT IS VERY QUIET AND RELAXING. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place for Galveston! Beautiful facility - the apartments are very nice! Will definitely return! We were there for the Lone Star Bike Rally and the price was a little inflated - but it is NICE. The staff were super friendly! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great location Was very clean and cozy. Although room was in front of building, balcony was built so that i still had great view of ocean. No complaints at all- front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I wasn't impressed at all.. The baseboards were dusty, the sink was clogged, and an ashtray was dirty in our room. I hate to be picky but I didn't expect this from a name brand like Holiday Inn vacation club. The alarm clock went off at 7:30 which we didn't set and had messages on the phone from the previous person staying in our room. Definetly a place I wouldn't go back so I can't recommend it. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great but One Thing Gross Everything about the hotel was great except for one thing which turned out to be pretty gross. In the bathroom, a drain pipe in the ceiling drains right into the bathtub at the spot where your head is, and yep, it hit me right in the head while I was taking a bath. I mentioned it to the staff twice, but they did nothing to pay back this gross event. Not sure what I was expecting, but a little something would have been nice. Otherwise, beautiful room and nice beach access. The halls are a little smelly, but we hope to go back. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and rooms We loved the location with direct beach access. The pool was great. And our room was wonderful--spacious enough for our family vacation and modern looking. My kids loved that we could borrow movies and games from the front desk. A couple suggestions/complaints I had: 1. It would have been nice to have beach chairs available (for free to guests or even if we had to pay a fee for them), it would have been nice for relaxing on the beach. 2. I think each unit needed more dishes--like double the amount of place settings/silverware, I felt I was constantly washing dishes so we had something clean. And along the same lines, it would be nice if there were some plastic dishes (cups, plates, etc) available for those traveling with children, so there's less chance of them breaking something. 3. I really think the resort should consider revising it's policy of no children in the hot tub. Of course it's not a "pool" meant for playing and splashing, but especially when you are visiting in a cooler part of the year, it's nice to let kids warm up a bit in the hot tub when they are shivering from being in the pool or ocean. At the time share we have ownership in and any hotels I've stayed in, I've never seen a no children in hot tub policy. For those children who are sitting nicely in it with their parent and not interfering with the use of other guests, I don't think it should be an issue. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accomodations! This was our first visit to Galveston Beach Resort, and it exceeded all our expectations. The location of the resort is a huge selling point as it is one of the few resort properties on the island that is actually on the beach. It's away from the hustle and bustle of the seawall, but still within 5 miles of all the action. We stayed in a villa and had all the same amenities as a condominium. We appreciated that all paper goods, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent, etc. were provided, unlike most condominiums. Every staff person we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was very clean. My son really enjoyed the activities room, watching a movie on the big screen and having popcorn, and checking out movies for our room. We had a fantastic view from our balcony of the pool and beach. The beach is a very short walk. The only suggestion I have would be to add a keypad to the exterior stairwell doors. The wait for elevators during checkout was very long. We will definitely be back to enjoy the Galveston Beach Resort! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room This was my 2nd visit to the property and it's great! I booked a queen room- not sure which rooms had full kitchen like I had on my first visit. Upon checking in I asked about full kitchen in my booked room- only in king room- but was able to upgrade to king room. I love the full kitchen and usually fix breakfast and lunch at the hotel going out for dinner. Being on the beach with an ocean view is very important to me! I come here to relax. I enjoying eating breakfast and lunch looking at the ocean. I take long walks on the beach every morning and afternoon during my stays here. The atmosphere of the hotel allows relaxation to the max. A great pool and hot tub is available. The staff at the front desk are exceptional! Every staff member I ran into on the property was friendly and polite. The rooms are quiet and I did not here noise from the surrounding rooms. Washer and dryer very helpful so I bring less luggage (can bring just a carry-on). October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids we had a great time with our two kids 2 and 5 years old, we were upgraded to a nice room with nice view of the both the pool area and the fantastic ocean, lots of parking space. the only thing is that there is no restaurant real close, you must go by car in to Galveston, but there you have a lot of restaurants, like Landrys and Salt Grass Steakhouse. If we come back to Galveston this is the place where we will stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Stay Stayed here for 10 days while on a business trip. What a welcome reprieve from the busy sea wall area in town. Wish that I would have found this place earlier during my eight weeks in Galveston. I stayed in a villa which basically is a condo unit. Very spacious, clean, and well maintained. Cost was cheaper than staying in town, but you're only a couple of miles from the attractions. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. The only issue that I had was the wireless internet on my IPAD, but it worked fine with my laptop. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandparents Delight This was the perfect place for a grandchildren/children/ grandparent vacation. We had the smaller B unit with the queen bed and living room/kitchette combo. While the parents and children (8, 6, 3 years old) had the A unit with the king size bedroom, full kitchen, double balcony, and large whirpool bath/shower room. Our rooms shared a secure entry hall with our own stacked washer/dryer combo. Right on the beach so no traffic. The times they were not in the pool or on the beach the kids were playing fuseball, shuffleboard, or boardgames or watching free movie rentals. Each one got to spend a night with us on the sofa sleeper. The staff was fantastic, friendly, helpful. My only complaint was the sticker burrs in the grass. They kept sticking some of the kids shoes and coming back into the room with us. The stay was in mid October. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Pros: 1. We had a 1 bedroom handicap accessible condo with full kitchen, washer/dryer, king size bed, separate shower, jetted tub, and great views from our balcony. Our balcony had 4 chairs & 2 small tables & it looked out onto the ocean. It was great. 2. The condo is on the beach, so you don't have to cross the road, and there's a nice walk way down to the beach. There are a few steps from the walkway onto the sand, but you can also drive your car right up to the edge of the beach area and walk out with no steps. 3. We picked up a few items from Walmart, breakfast food & coffee, and enjoyed leisurely mornings watching the surf. For dinner we went to Bubba Gumps, and also ordered good food from The Jungle #they deliver!). Cons: 1. Our condo was located right over the pool, which I didn't love, but as it turned out, it actually made it kind of interesting & fun to watch kids playing, etc. A little noisy though. 2. Our smoke alarm went off 2 mornings about 8 am. They said it's common when someone fries bacon or cooks breakfast. They sent someone up to check, and our neighbor was indeed cooking - you could small bacon! 3. You park on ground level, and go up elevators to 1st floor and walk outside to get to the middle of bldg. for check in - a little tricky to figure out where to go to check in! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Wonderful Its was Great!!! Clean, Relaxing and Close to the water.. We were on our Honeymoon and had a great time..The free Gas cards came in handy, yes the place is a bit further out but it was worth it. If your trying to relax the drive is worth it. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience I have had in a hotel in many, many years. I picked this hotel based solely on the awesome reviews I had read. It exceeded my expectations. I traveled with my 2 daughters, 5 and 4, for their first trip to the beach. It was important to me that we have close and easy access to the beach. We stayed for 3 nights and we loved everything about this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. We had a great view of the beach and the convenience of a kitchen in the room and washer/dryer availability just outside of our door made this trip all the better. The staff was fantastic from the moment we checked in. The beach was clean and we didn't have to walk far to get to it. One of the nights we were in town it was rainy so we took advantage of the activity center and played air hockey and board games, what a great addition to an already wonderful hotel. The pool was beautiful and the kids enjoyed their time there daily. Since we had the kitchen we didn't really need to go out to eat much but on the one night we did venture toward the restaurants I found it to be a quick and easy drive to the "main" part of town. Everyone we encountered from staff to other guests were so sweet and welcoming, especially to my two very excited daughters. Thank you for making this such a memorable family vacation for us. We will be back and we would not even consider staying somewhere else!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great (not too far away from the action but not too secluded), the beach is clean and not crowded with direct beach access being a huge plus! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, spacious, clean, and comfortable with a great balcony and beautiful view of the coast line and Galveston Island! We will definitely being coming back. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families! We had a great experience overall. Loved the location, staff was attentive and helpful, beds were very comfy, and the pool was awesome! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Wedding What a pleasant surprise greeted us as four families gathered from all around the country for the wedding. The location on the beach was perfect. The infinity pool overlooking the grand gulf was spectacular. Our room was spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable while the full kitchen was ready for everything we needed. Every interaction with staff was terrific, all asking how we were doing. I highly recommend this property and would gladly return. Thanks for a wonderful weekending vacation! October 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>