Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going Back to Holiday Inn Orange Lake (2nd year in a row) Just booked again for 2014, after great stay in 2013. We had the best vacation ever last year at Holiday Inn Orange lake. River Island/Water Park - 2 bedroom Suite. This time we plan to stay MORE on-site to enjoy the RIVER ISLAND SUITE. POOL (with great river, waterfall, and fountains, plus optional pool side massages, and scuba clinics). PLUS.. min golf, arcade and other on site amenities, which we didn't have time to do last visit. Last time we planned too many things off site. This time we are coming back for just the Holiday Inn Resort experience. The suite was amazing. Full kitchen, great beds, and TV's. Private bathrooms and more. WiFi internet access. The location was SUPER great. Very close to everything you need for shopping, and access to attractions near by. Having a car is a big plus!! Can't wait to go back to this resort. For those worried about Time Share pressure things. Rest assured, you won't be bothered. Just say you are not interested from the start. We were not pressured in any way last time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! This is a stunning, stunning resort. We stayed twice, taking a break in between to travel to the Keys. We were shocked that we paid such a low price for everything your resort offers! We were not able to enjoy anything at the resort the first 3 days that we stayed there as those were our Epcot/KSC days but the one night we stayed there with no other plans we thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Our only comment would be that for the first 3 nights, we stayed on the golf course in one of the villas - we were on the ground floor. The sprinklers go off in the wee hours of the morning (anywhere from 4am on, or at least that's when we heard them# and hit our screen bedroom door each morning waking us up #it's very loud#. Also the mowers start super early. We understand both are necessary evils but feel guests should either be warned of these early hour noises and/or given the choice for a different place to stay. We were unable to fall back asleep after both noises which is an unfortunate part of vacation! Also, every pillow is so hard they were uncomfortable. And lastly, we didn't like all the phone calls for marketing but eventually just unplugged our phones #they started calling very early in the morning, again, not desirable during vacation!# but outside of these things, everything else was stellar and spectacular and we were thrilled to be able to stay there! The staff was wonderful, accommodating, and fabulous #that Penn is especially awesome as are the staff working in guest services). Thank you for an almost perfect stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Family Vacation EVER!!! I just want to thank IGH for the my recent stay at the Orange Lake Resort. My family and I stayed for 6 days at the River Island Condos where our experience was top notch all the way. From the minute we walked into our room my wife and I knew we made the right choice for where to stay in the Orlando areas. We had been to Orlando before and stayed on the Disney properties, which was an experience as well, but nothing can compare to our ability to have a great vacation and relax at the same time. When we stayed at Disney, our room and resort was basically a place to gather and sleep. Our stay at Orange Lake turned into being our destination of choice for 3 of our 6 days in Orlando. My kids actually didn't want to go to all the Disney parks again, they wanted to stay at the resort and enjoy the pool and lazy river. They loved it!!!! Also, for being such a great Family friendly resort, I didn't feel overran by kids. There was so much for them to do, they left all the parents alone. My only thing that wasn't to my liking was the rental clubs. I completely intended on golfing 2 of the courses at the resort, but did not want to pay to have me and my wife’s clubs brought on the plan. A few years ago we did pay to bring our clubs to Mexico only to find out the rental clubs were actually nicer than the clubs I had brought down. This was not the case on the Reserve course. The clubs that I played with looked like they were Pawn Shop specials and my wife’s were the same. The bags we got were a hodge podge of clubs just thrown together. Had the clubs been nicer, I would have probably golfed every day. **I learned an important lesson; If I plan to golf to bring my own clubs.** Again, It was a great resort and I will completely visit again. I have already told all of my friends, co-workers and family about how wonderful this resort is and what an incredible deal. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in lieu of Disney World Resorts I am a Platinum Member and for the most part have always enjoyed great service. My time at this resort was exceptional. From the night I checked in, Andy and Lisandra were amazing and very accommodating. They upgraded me from the 2-bedroom villa to one by River Island. This was very convenient as I have two young boys and they were thrilled to spend time in the pool. I needed a place that with multiple rooms and was excited to have a fully furnished "home" away from home. We spent a week at WDW and I was originally concerned as to whether not staying at a WDW would take much time away from the fun. However, it turns out this resort is minutes away from the parks. Talking with some friends who have stayed at a WDW resort, it turns out the travel time is about the same whether staying at a WDW resort and taking a bus or staying at an outside hotel with a rental car. I chose to stay at this resort even though there were a bunch of review about being pressured into a sales presentation. Yes, I was approached, but just told them there was no way we could attend since we were going to be spending all the time at WDW and we came to make memories with our boys. They were very respectful about it. Last thing, the cost to stay in a 2-bedroom villa on this gorgeous resort was about 1/3 of what it was going to cost me to stay in a 2-bedroom hotel room at WDW. I saved over $2,000 by staying at this resort and am sure the amenities, comfort, and relaxing environment were nothing short of equal to WDW's hotels. Thanks to the team at Orange Lake Resort, my family will be staying here again during our next visit to Orlando! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally wonderful winter vacation getaway with grandchildren!! Our condo was perfectly located at River Island. A wonderful view of two Theme Park firework displays each night! We had every amenity known to mankind both in the condo and on the property. In fact, we scarcely left the property because we really had little need!! The staff was warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. Not at all overbearing. For me, I can't remember the last time a slept so well - the beds were amazing. Far more comfortable than many we've paid quite a bit more to sleep in. Above all, we loved this property and while we are not interested in a purchase, we will continue to visit each year as long as we are able! A fantastic time was had by our grandchildren and us and it didn't include a single Theme Park!! Great job Orange Lake!! Thank you all.... December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Love coming here. Accommodations are great and lots to do. Could use less of a sell every time we go. Even at check in, when you want to just unpack and relax you have to see Sal so he can go over the hard sell. Keep the 20.00! I am already an owner! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hole in the Ceiling. Room 5455 As a Platinum member, I used points to stay at the property with my family for a weekend at Disney. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and the property was well maintained. Check in was quick and the staff was courteous. Upon first view, we were impressed with the room and the view we had. The room was spacious, clean and more than we expected. After we got settled, my daughter told me there was something wrong with the ceiling in the 2nd bathroom. Upon inspection there was a large 14' x 10' #I have a picture of it# hole in the ceiling above the shower. The drywall had split and was hanging down. I was curious how the cleaning staff had cleaned the room and not noticed this. I tried to call the front desk but got an operator who told me she would make a note of it. Thats it.... "I will make a note of it." I would have expected a little more concern or at least an apology for the issue, but none was given. A secondary issue was the front right burner on the stove didnt work. not as big of a deal considering there were 3 others, but should be noted and addressed. I stay an average of 6-10 nights per month in a hotel and have been a loyal IHG member, and regardless of using points or paying, I dont expect to have a room with a hole in the ceiling. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for entire family Stayed with my daughter and son in law, 2 grand kids, my wife and myself. Plenty of room for all with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and full kitchen. Definitely recommend. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms comfortable beds We were in a 3:bedroom 3 bath unit. 4 adults 1 teenager and 1 preteen., had lots of room to move around and not bump into each other. Beds and bedding are very comfortable. The draw back is theresort is so large it's hard to find your way around. Even after coming and going for a week we still had a confusing time. Units decor is a little dated and worn but still clean. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, friendly staff This is our third year visiting your resort, and we always enjoy ourselves. It is so nice to have all the conveniences right on your grounds, so if we chose not to leave the resort, so much is available for us. Planning another vacation for next year! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The villa is very clean and very nice and neat. Would come back anytime. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort It offers so much and I can't wait to go back again. WE stayed in River Island and just so much to see and do. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff When we checked in it was late and had traveled a long way from Central America. We stopped by the nearby Publix and loaded up with groceries because the following day was Thanksgiving and the majority of the stores would be closed that day. The problem began when we ran the shower there was a leak that connected both bathrooms and it began to leak into both bathrooms. While this was happening I think the leaking water stirred up two rather large roaches and one literally chased my wife out of the bedroom. I thought it was no big deal, since I live in a tropical climate these pest are common, and quickly took care of getting rid of the roaches. I immediately called housekeeping and they sent someone over to check on the water and insects. They provided us a new villa right away and we moved into it in less than 30 minutes from our initial call. The housekeeping and front desk staff were excellent and made our stay comfortable and memorable despite our initial set backs. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back in a heartbeat We traded our time share to stay just a few miles down the road at the Holiday Inn. That was a great decision. Our two bedroom villa was perfect for us with two young boys. We stayed close to the reservation center which was very convenient. The Breezes Restaurant was very good, we went three times. My husband had the fish tacos all three times. Kids meals at the resort are very reasonably priced and there are healthy options. I would definitely go back and stay here again. We even extended one day! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great villa Great size villa for the price. Back door was broken upon arrival, which should have been obvious. Called to report door and they offered to fix but didn't want to wait for them so we lived with it. We went out to patio area through master bedroom door instead. The master bathroom was really small. The king bed should have been in the other room which had a huge bathroom and closet. Also the sink is located outside of bathroom which wakes up your partner in middle of the night when using the bathroom. If you enjoy using the gym ask for a room within walking distance. We had to drive to gym. The property is huge. Other than those issues we had a great stay. I don't think you can get more bang for your buck. We didn't participate in any of the time share conferences. They asked us upon check in and we told them we were shopping for houses and they didn't bother us at all. Oh and the kitchen was very useful. We cooked about 5 meals and saved a lot of money. Publix supermarket is located right outside resort area which is very convenient. Laundry in room was very convenient as well. Overall we would recommend this resort. Cons didn't really effect our stay just sharing information that might help others. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing!!!!! I stayed at the resort in a King Room over Thanksgiving weekend and was very disappointed with my experience. First off....the quality of the linens was terrible. There were holes in some of the towels and they were not absorbent. I requested new ones, but they were the same. The pillows were extremely hard and thick. I requested a softer pillow, but they said they were all standard. So I bought my own pillow at Target for our 4-day stay. (a first for me!!!) Next...the bed was very uncomfortable, and I woke up with back pain. I'm not too picky about needing a soft or hard mattress, but this mattress just seemed very worn and lumpy. Of course, the resort was "sold out" and they couldn't give us another room. Also, there was not a dresser in our room. There was a small drawer in our night stand, and two small drawers in the entertainment unit in the living room, but there was not adequate place to put our t-shirts, shorts, and bathing suit. So we had to "live" out of our suitcase. In the closet there were only 4 hangers, so I obviously had to request more. TIMESHARE TOUR!!!! Don't do it unless you are ready to sign the contract and give them a deposit. My aunt booked a 1 hour tour that turned into 3 hours. They badgered and yelled at her until she cried. We complained to the on duty resort manager, but she said, "Your aunt could have left at any time." Yes, she could have, but would have forfeited the gift. (which is one of the reasons everyone takes the tour, quite honestly). I stayed in the main reception building and you are required to leave your trash outside your room door. Well, you can imagine the odor!!! They may have been understaffed due to the holiday weekend, but trash remained outside the rooms for many hours. Yuck!!!! Check Out......The resort's policy is a 10 a.m. check out. They are very firm with this. I had a flight booked at 1 p.m. on Sunday, so I was checking out at 10 a.m. anyway. However, several people in my group had their flights changed by the airlines till later that night, and the resort was not able to let them stay, even until Noon (which everyone knows is the industry standard). The sad part of this is that we were visiting Disney and Universal the entire time, so we were only in our rooms for a limited time to sleep. I can't imagine the other issues we would have had if we actually used the amenities or ate in their restaurants. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot water , IHG members rule against we have take a shower all family but cold water come 2 person that why my daughter cold she have a fever.. we going to orlando centra care and then i'm platinum member that why ask a late check out they said this room maintenance issue all guest check out 10 AM this is not a my issue this is hotel issue for push to guest . other issue is Front desk they are already know. my room going to maintenance . check in time i am ask late check out they said ok. my late check out request denial i am very disappoint this Hotel . December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room and pools were great. Family vacation to spend thanksgiving together. We were in the west village and the fireworks nightly at magic kingdom and Epcot were awesome from the screened patio. The check in line moved very quickly and after only one call regarding the timeshare offer, we were not bothered again. Family enjoyed the pools even though it was too cold for some of us. They were heated nicely! Close to everything! We will stay there again. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Resort, Comfortable Stay We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights the week before Thanksgiving, our room was located in the older area of the resort by the Marketplace store and the main registration building. The room was clean and neat, does need some updating though as the kitchen appliances and cabinetry is done very cheaply. It takes a long walk to get to the other end of the resort where the pool and lazy river is located. Takes a while to wait for the resort bus to come by to pick you up. We had checked out of the hotel to go to the west coast of Florida for a few days and then came back for 4 nights during Thanksgiving, we were in the newer 8200 building close to the big pool and lazy river. This was definitely an upgrade for the room with everything newer and comfortable. The only real negative was taking the time to go on tour with the sales department for ownership in Orange Lake. The sales person was nice enough, we told her up front that we only had 90 minutes and that we were not going to buy anything today. It took over 2 hours however and she brought in her boss to try to close us. Again I told him that we were not buying today and he proceeded to cut price 3 times and then asked each time for the sale. I told him no and the last time he looked over at our kids and said to them, "see that boat leaving shore and you are not on it", he became very abrupt at that point and then left. This guy also told us how great his job was (which is good), but then proceeded to say that he joined the sales staff when he found out how much money they made. You can verify this by looking at the parking lot where the sales people have designated parking spots and you will see a lot of high priced automobiles which is fine with me, just don't brag to me about it when you are trying to sell me something and talking to me about the great value. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I Have Ever Experienced My stay was for my daughter's 15th birthday. Being the only adult with 5 teenage girls, you would think that I would have been incredibly stressed out. It was IMPOSSIBLE to feel any stress while here. The experience started with Ginny Paniagua , the nicest, most knowledgeable employee I have ever come across. She went way above the call of duty to ensure that this special occasion was indeed special. The quality of the rooms as well as the resort as a whole was impeccable. Nothing to complain about.....but the service was so good that it far eclipsed the quality of the resort December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service Costs Extra This is undoubtedly a beautiful and well-maintained resort. This property, however, is different from all the other IHG properties I ever stayed in the past in that my apartment was not cleaned daily. In fact, my apartment was not cleaned at all during my 4-day stay. Had I stayed 10 days, I was told, I would have earned one free room cleaning. Otherwise, cleaning costs extra which I discovered during my stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I was only there for a night but the unit was beautiful and pool very accessable. I walked around the Lazy river at night and it was unforgettable. Definitely reccomend River Island to anyone who chooses this resort. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resort outside areas are marvellous, not so the villa We have enjoyed several vacations at Orange Lake, as usual the grounds, the scenery, the wildlife were wonderful but the villa was a big disappointment. The safe did not work, could not be repaired and was not replaced. The kettle should have been in the dumpster, the drapes were off the rails, there was no inner shower drape, the patio furniture was a disgrace and dirty on arrival, the TVs are small even by UK standards, the mid-stay service did not happen. The resort has some serious catching up to do. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed in dozens of hotels and resorts through out the years and this has been one of the best . The amenities were great, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy for hours. All in all it was an excellent stay. Thank you Orange Lake November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Value, location and very clean. Make no mistake about it, this resort is very large. We had no problem finding parking anywhere we went within the resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained and cared for. Shuttle stops were everywhere so no problem getting to any of the activities or pools. You name it and this place has it, Golf, tennis, basketball, swimming, fitness center, water sports and more. The resort has security checkpoints at the entrances and we felt safe at all times. I only have one complaint, the pillows were horrible (we ran to WALMART to get new ones). Our 2 bedroom condo was very clean. The location is very close to Disney and tons of restaurants and stores. So many activities for every member of the family are scheduled day and night.. I plan on coming back next year because of the secutity, location, price and cleanliness, GREAT VALUE!!!!! Almost forgot, fireworks every night in the distance, that could be seen from our screened in patio. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant we had a week at the orange lake resort .our 2 bed apartment was clean and super spacious . the little touches such as a welcome service pack that had tea ,coffee,washing up liquid etc was really thoughtfull ,you were equiped from day one . the resort was clean and the staff friendly .our apartment was a 2 minute walk to the pizza & restaurante shop ,and a starbucks coffee to start the day every morning was great . the pool area we visited was excellent too i spent my afternoon on a hammock whatching the kids having fun in the pool. the only thing we did after reading the reviews on here was to unplug the phone to stop the sell calls . it works . location wise the resort is on the 192 and only 10mins from disney .will we go angain ? too right . should you go ? yes . November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and The Villas were Spacious I would recommend this Resort to all Familys I stayed in the one bedroom villa and it was amazing, lots of space great size kitchen as well as the staff were amazing. I will definately be returning to Orange Lake Resort :) November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We've been owners at Orange Lake for twenty years and for many of them we had wonderful holidays and our children have so many happy memories. Sadly though in recent years the annual maintenance charges have risen whilst the standard of the resort has not kept pace. On this visit there were so many things that appeared to have slipped. The staff we encountered were generally ill informed,and inefficient which really made us begrudge the fixed 18% gratuity. As for the resort, on the surface, it still looks great but but the quality in the apartments has deteriorated substantially. Silly things like non matching mugs, and not even a full set of matching glasses. the apartment is for eight people but no longer is there sufficient cutlery, and again it didn't match. These days we mainly want to play golf on the Legends course, the staff in the pro shop were not as friendly or welcoming. We play early and previously have always been able to get coffee before starting at the Legacy but this time it was closed and as for seeing a beverage cart, that was a joke on our second round we teed off at 7.32, the Legacy was still closed after nine holes and the beverage cart didn't get to us until the fifteenth. With great sadness we've decided we will not be going to Orange Lake again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well-equipped The room / apartment was a great size for 2 adults and 2 children; equipped with all the basic amenities and a few nice extras such as blender, etc. This property is enormous and difficult to navigate without a car, but there are regular shuttles to take you around the property. The only negative was the sloppy decoration of the master bathroom - it seemed like it had been finished off in a hurry as there were dried paint spots on the surfaces and floor, and had a little half-finished feel to it. But otherwise, it was a really great stay in a comfortable hotel. IHG Rewards Club recognition was low, unless you count the invite to discuss timeshare options with them. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around enjoyable experience We had an all around enjoyable stay at Orange Lake Resort. The suite was roomy, clean and functional. The price was very reasonable for the suite as well as for the food and beverages. I would recommend this resort to anyone interested in a vacation in the Orlando area. November 19, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>