Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 825 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this Hotel!! We loved it here. can't wait to go back. We arrived a little early for check in. Room wasn't ready .Went to the supermarked with in 10mins we got a call. Because of my husbands Platinum status they found us a room that was ready. Loved North side pool. Never got to River island. Only wish they told us at the desk about other entry from the Publix parking lot. Traffic on 192 one night took us 1 1/2 to get home for Magic Kingdom. 45 min of it from the publix to the main entrance. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT time at a GREAT resort We arrived on 4/20 and spent the week. We had Disney & Discovery Cove plans so we were at the resort every other day using the pools as it was WARM & SUNNY. There were 6 in our party ranging in age from 76 - 6 and everyone had a great time! We were in the West Village and used the pool right outside our condo as well as the main pool area and lake next the the reception area. We used the resort shuttles and drove our rental car around the resort & both worked great. Our shuttle driver Abid on our first day was AWESOME! The food service out by the pool area was slower than one would expect, but that is really the only negative thing I can say about our stay! We did not go up to the lazy river area nor did we mini golf or golf so I can't comment on those. The location was perfect, with easy access to stores (Walgreens, Publix, Target#, Restaurants #we did not eat on property other than a lunch snack by the pool), and of course the various Orlando attractions! The room provided more than enough space and allowed us to cook our own breakfast each morning, which was nice. We had a great time and would recommend to other families AND return ourselves! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spoilt by sales pitch First let me outline my position. I was on a vacation where I was moving around and I was only staying at this resort for two days. Stay was booked using reward points.Check in was fine, my gold status was recognised and I was told that this entitled me to a free bottle of wine. Great! I was then directed to a desk to collect my prize...however this is when it went a bit sour. I was then subjected to a series of pushy sales pitches for kids clubs, park tickets and other items. I didn't need or want them I was only there 2 days and I had my vacation planned it was just some where to stay. I had to be quite aggressive to stop the pitch and at the end of it I was told there was no wine available! They said come back tomorrow but still it was not available. The staff didn't seem too bothered to rectify, I think it was just a ploy to hit you with the sales. It just put a downer on the place. On the positive side the apartment we stayed in was huge, very suitable for our family and the resort looked good although we didn't use much of it. For our purposes it was maybe not the most suitable place to stay. If you were planning on spending lots of time in the resort it may be different. Location wise it is close to the parks but the 192 by the hotel can get very jammed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and great service Pool and hot tub on property was great area to relax. Only disappointing thing was the parents that let their children run and jump in to hot tub while adults were trying to relax. Staff at Breezes are always great. They remember me from previous visits and always greet me with a smile. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden (to us) gem Nicely laid out resort with lots for the kids to do. Provided maps helped a lot. Signage concerning cost of extras; such as lazy river rafts was lacking and they were a bit expensive. Rooms were very nice and updated but 2 remotes for 3 tv's was a challenge with grandkids. Some shampoo would have been nice as well. Overall, a very nice place close to the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort if you don't mind pressured sales tactics! Stayed there for a week in March Break with kids. Checked into front gate and proceeded to check-in area. Front board had list of names to welcome Elite/Gold members and my name was missing - nice idea but backfires when you miss Platinum Elite members!! Checked in and it took 45 minutes to get checked-in. This was a major disappointment and it was obvious that the front desk is highly unorganized. We had just drove 12 hours and we were tired - just wanted to check in and put our feet up. Finally got checked in and got ushered to a secondary area where they started a sales pitch to sell us TIMESHARE! Politely said no and instead of accepting this answer, the lady pulled another gentlemen into the conversation to "tag team" convincing us that we should attend a 90 minute presentation and how we could save money by joining their program and other sales gimmicks. UNREAL!!!! I finally got upset and raised my voice and left. We were now just over an hour to get through this process and it ruined the whole experience of checking into the resort. We have been through timeshare presentations before and had zero interest - if I had of known that there was going to be pressured sales bothering me while on holidays I would have stayed completely away from this resort. Got checked in and the room, pool, facilities etc were all really great! The first morning after we checked in, someone called from front desk to see if we had an interest in timeshare! Made it quite simple - call again and we check out. They did not call again but this really upset me and it took the first few days of our stay to get calmed down vs leaving. Pool facilities and golf courses on resort were really good - got a couple of rounds of golf in and kids went to different swim areas and had a lot of fun. Stayed on points - if I had of paid $1800+ for the week to stay there and gotten treated like this I would have left after the first night. To add to all of this, I have now called three times and asked for a copy of the receipt (for all the extra charges incurred while there as this resort is cashless) - despite three phone calls I have yet to get a copy of the receipt. Again, front desk is highly disorganized! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was clean, fully equipped, more than spacious, and a nice place to come back to after a long day at Disney or Universal! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and requests! We enjoyed the fireworks of Disney from our patio, and never encountered any roaches....although we did have a lizard try to dart in the front door from time to time! Kids didn't mind it though, they named him and were watching for him each evening when we came in! We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the golfers search for their lost balls in the trees, (apparently we were on the tough part of the course! lol ) The waterpark was a huge hit, along with family karaoke night, and the arcades! Free ice cream in the rotunda was a major plus!! Overall we had a wonderful time, and I would give it a 4 star rating! April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Week I had three families staying in three separate Villas.....our Villa was the worst. First day there, we had to call housekeeping to get our three rolls of toilet paper that was not in our room. The Villa did not look like it had been cleaned properly. Also on the first day we had to call again for the porch light because the plastic was melted off of the light and there was wasps making nests inside. Second day, we had to call for Ants crawling all over the carpet in the living room area, and come to find out there was food under the couch in the living room that they were getting to......again a sign the room was not cleaned properly. Found a peanut shell in one of the beds....which again told us that the room was never cleaned properly. Third day noticed carpet in master bedroom closet was wet and was wet all the way into the living room. Called for service and found out it was the AC that was leaking.....said they would come the next day to fix it but never did....in the meantime they had a blower trying to dry the carpet in the master bedroom which triggered a mildew smell throughout the bedroom and into the living room....which also triggered my allergies to flair up worse than they had ever been. All in all we had the worst experience ever!!! After complaining to the Manager, they did nothing for us because they said they were at full capacity.....halfway through they said they could move us to another room....but then told us that they were at full capacity. I will never stay at this Resort again, especially when management could not even at least give me the $100 credit that they offered me to sit through a 90 minute presentation....of which they did not want me to sit in....because I would have really let them know and everyone else know what they were in store for buying into a place like this. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only negative thing I could ever say about our stay.... My family and I are big on traveling with cash, most are the complete opposite! I unfortunately was not prepared by bringing credit/debit cards with us and ended up having to go to a local drug store to purchase a pre-paid card, in which the staff there was not to familiar with the type of cards they were selling. Overall, our experience was top notch and we (entire family) cannot wait to come back again! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing....... This was our 2nd visit to this particular resort, the previous time in 2012. After checking in at the main counter, I was whisked over to the concierge counter where after 10 minutes of telling the gentleman I wasn't interested in any of the deals and already had tickets he proceeded to get snippy and tell me that "well I guess there isn't anything I can do for you". As we approached our room, there were bags of trash and dirty linen sitting outside of it along w/ a spray bottle of cleaner sitting on the counter inside. After calling the front desk about this, we were directed to the Housekeeping dept. where no one answered. We called 4 more times over the coming days until finally after 3 days they came and removed the linen and trash. This place needs some serious customer service training............. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The property was nice as well as the rooms. Check out at 10am was really not fair when check in is at 4p. This property has vacation club owners that the staff falls all over. No recognition for being an IHG plat rewards club member at all. Refused to give us a later check out time. When I requested in advance to be in a certain area the girl at the front desk said no and didn't check. She was a joy. They were giving everyone at the resort $20 coupons towards food and beverages, but not us reward members. I never got one. It had been torn off. The room was nice, but dirty when we checked in. Had to call to have them clean it and bring a clean blanket. They did so and followed up about it. The staff when out side made a lot of noise in the mornings woke us up at 7a. I don't know if I would go back. but it was a nice property with great pools. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake is going downhill I've vacationed at Orange Lake Resort for 30 years and this last visit was awful. The employee (Marcus) at the golf clubhouse was rude and unprofessional. There were kids playing on the golf coarse which made us nervous about their safety. Room was very clean and housekeeper staff were excellent. Something has changed at O.L. it not for the good. Next year might be a good time to find another resort. Disappointed owner!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay Experienced roaches in my 'villa' in the East Village so if you see several reviews about this, please know that they are not isolated incidents. Resort is very nice and spacious floor plan, but the roaches made for an uncomfortable stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by time sharing Asked to attend a 90 minute presentation on check in to get some half price coupons for the facilities activities ( which on booking we thought were part of the package) it was actually 3 hours. Told if you say no thanks at presentation the facilitators will accept your answer.This was not the case. My husband was ridiculed and they tried to use myself and my family as an example referring to him at one time as selfish. Once they realized we were not buying we were shown the door - literally. We had to ask someone how to get back to our car. In the beginning we actually considered purchasing but we wanted to speak with our family first- this is not allowed. Then the nasty hard sell began. It put a sour taste in our mouth and a poor beginning to what should have been a great vacation. I would not go back. We were also not told how to initially get to our room, what to do with garbage during the week, we had to look for a bin and there is no housekeeping service. It would be helpful if the resort included housekeeping information in their room books and how to access the amenities. such as walking trail maps, golf and water amenities. I would recommend this resort with a caution about avoiding the time sharing presentation. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort and good service some requests not met This was my families second visit to Orange Lake Resort. We stayed at the River Island Tower which is where we stayed 2 years ago as well. We decided to stay longer this time because we enjoyed our time there so much 2 years ago. We pretty much had the same experience and my family had a great vacation. My only criticism/sort of complaint is the last time we stayed on the top floor (I'm an IHG Gold member and I always request top floor) which is the 8th floor in this case. We requested the "garden" side which is opposite the waterpark because we enjoyed watching the fireworks from Disney World from our patio each night (I think most people request the waterpark side). I requested the top floor on this side again when I reserved the room 7 months in advance. I also called the week before our arrival to reiterate my preference. When I arrived I was told we were on the 7th floor. I re-requested my original preference to the receptionist. I was then told that the 8th floor is suites only. Knowing we had stayed on the 8th floor previously and it was not a suite I knew this was not true. But I just checked in as we were tired and wanted to get settled. Being on the 7th floor partially obstructed our view of the fireworks due to some trees and unfortunatley the last two nights our neighbors over our head seemed to be running a track meet. So that was somewhat dissappointing. From the parking lot I could clearly see the condo/rooms on the garden side 8th floor were clearly exactly the same as what we had on this visit and what we had on our prior visit. There is no way they were "suites". It appears the waterpark side may be suites but the side I requested were not. So overall we still had a great stay but it was marred slightly by the receptionist not being forthright about not meeting our requested preference and some slightly loud neighbors our last two nights. (I request the top floor for this very reason, no one is over you) I would recommend Orange Lake especially if you have a larger family. The Condo/rooms have quite a bit of space and are furnished very nicely. We will most likely be back but I will be disappointed if our requests are not met next time and may consider another location for our future Florida trips if that happens. I know preferences cannot be guaranteed but I have never had a problem with IHG hotels previously with most preferences. Especially with the considerable advance notice and follow up I usually give and gave in this instance. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family Vacation Resort We had a excellent time at this resort. Our children did not want to leave the resort, because there was so many different activities for them to do--multiple swimming pools, lazy river, putt-putt golf, and organized sports activities. We are already planning a return trip. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay 11-12April2014 After my recent stay at your facility in Orlando I felt compelled to comment about your exercise facility(EF). As a Mother of a 10 year old my use of an exercise facility is an important part of the day but must be a scheduled visit. Your EF does not open until 7am. I inquired to the front desk staff if it was possible for me to enter the EF at 515am. I was told NO. When I asked why, "it is policy" was the answer. Never a great answer when you are over 16 years of age.. I travel every week for my job and I have never been denied a request to get into the exercise room early. It is always "at your own risk" no matter what is posted or where you go. Being denied the EF resulted in me having to go outside at 515am. This would not be so bad except your entire resort is without sidewalks. Later the same day I saw women with strollers staying close to the sides of the road as other guests sped by. I must also mention that the resort facility trucks drive very fast in the morning and many did not seem to notice me. I think vacation is about rest, fun and family in your resort. Though not for everyone, exercise may be part of it too. If it is few and far between, would it be terrible to accommodate those who want to exercise but require to get it in early so the rest of our morning CAN BE rest and family? Maybe there will even be a little left for Mickey Mouse too. Thank you Kimberly April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No one ever came to clean the room The place was nice but cleaning staff never came to clean our room during our stay. They never came to give us new towels, no toilet paper or no anything. We had to go through the hotel looking for toilet paper and new clean towels. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I had to wait an hour after checking in for house keeping to clean a room for me. I did check in after check in time. The next morning housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8am wanting us to check out so they can clean my room. Check out isnt til 10am. Check in was slow due to long line. and on the site didnt say we wont be close to the lazy river and we where across the resort. I had thought we where within walking to the lazy river. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TROPICAL FEEL The resort was gorgeous, clean and proximity to Disney was fantastic. We were aware prior to vacationing that the resort charges to rent inner tubes etc. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo @ River island & we were happy with the room accommodations. Unfortunately, our first night we were awakened by the fire alarm having to evacuate the building @ 1:30 A.M. & sat outside for an hour in our P.J's with no explanation. The following day I called management & found out some fool pulled the alarm. Thought we would be offered some sort of compensation, perhaps Free inner tube rentals but nothing. Additionally, it was Spring Break & we could hear our neighbors all night long. Finally, our last night I called the front desk & security told them to tone it down. Next time might try the villas....maybe more quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Experience First time staying at Orange Lake Resort. The Resort has plenty of activities to do on site. Our family enjoyed the large pool area at RI the most. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very comfortable. Staff at check in very friendly and helpful. Would visit this resort again. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely resort -appalling customer service Rewards program check in extremely poor - far quicker at general check in. Staff not familiar with resort and gave wrong information. Room/location details not given. Very large resort, and were constantly asked to return to reception which was miles away..literally! Resort itself is lovely, roomy accommodation and comfy bed. Pool areas great, with good shops and dining available. We would have given this resort a much higher rating , but the service received from check in staff and resort services was appalling. Wasted considerable time out of our previous vacation trying to simply gain access to our room, (nearly 2 hours)and were denied meeting with management or contact details. We tried to speak with manager to resolve issues, but met with refusal to even give us his/her name. No paper offered, no late check out, and no courtesy room. Our flight wasn't until 7.30pm, and when I asked to have use of room with shower to change etc, was told to use general restroom. Virtually unheard of in any resort of 3 stars and above. No genuine apology given. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun with grandchildren I can't begin to express the enjoyment we had at Orange Lake resort. The grounds were so clean and well kept and the staff were genuinely warm and welcoming . We stayed on River Island and enjoyed the many wonder features of this delightful water filled fun area. Even the youngest could enjoy the zero entry pools and hippo slide. Our villa was so spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened patio while watching the action. The shuttle service was a plus. Highly recommend is place for family and friends. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great golf resort This resort has beautiful golf and professional staff. The stay was excellent and we enjoyed it very much. Lots of activities for all the family. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for Families We have nothing but great things to say about this resort! As a frequent traveller, we expect good service with top notch amenities and clean accommodations. This resort has it all. Plenty to do for the kids, pools are clean and up to date, water is warm and rooms spacious. We had heard some comments regarding bugs in previous reviews. We never saw one! Check in was smooth and employees very friendly and efficient. We ate a Breezes several days with great service and food. We stayed in the West End Village. We were worried that it was too far from the River Island pool area, but we ended up liking it better. The pool in West End was perfect! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone - we will definitely be back! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Favorable... Poor experience. Nice outside of Orlando and seems to exemplify you get what you pay for. Staff was not helpful and in some cases rude. Was told by Housekeeping that they only clean the room once every two weeks (seriously??) furthermore, when I questioned IHG Corporate about that policy, the only response was - "well they are a resort so they may operate that way" and that they would have someone call me. no one called. The resort had nice pools and golf courses, but there seemed to be a bunch of theft (a couple days we saw people with security filing reports). Mostly, there was NO recognition as even a points member much less a platinum member. if this is how they treat people already members, why would I even consider a timeshare (other than sitting through two annoying hours to get discount tickets). What Holiday Inn Express has done in re-making an image, this place takes four steps back. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love the River Island Area! We slept horrible on the master bedroom mattress. We love the River Island area! The rooms are clean and new. Friendly and helpful service. The master bedroom mattress is horrible. They really need to change the mattresses. I slept horrible the entire week. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why negative reviews? We recently stayed here and let me say I am a bit confused over people's reviews. I don't know if people rate one problem as their whole experience, but we didn't find any of the negative reviews helpful - just complaining. The only thing I don't like is being taken to a sales person to sell their timeshare - but, it's just me. We quickly shut it down - with 'no thanks' and that was the end. No one ever hit us up again. The room was very clean and my husband, son (7) and I were very comfortable in there. Very pleased with the cleanliness. As with all resorts/hotels - main areas get 'worn' looking somewhat - but who's looking at details? It's simply a place I walk through on my way somewhere else. The pool was great! BUT, beware of people 'reserving' chairs. Although there are signs to NOT do it - people are just rude and don't think rules apply to them. We figured some people must go out around 8 or 9 am and put towels and a magazine down. We sat at the pool for over two hours and saw 4 sets (4 chairs or more) never have a person claim them. When people were looking for areas - we told them no one had been there for two hours!!! Sorry if your one of those, but ... Overall experience is 98% great. One little incident happened - which happens at all public pools and resorts - but it's not worth talking about. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!!! Staff was very rude! Everything was very spread out so it was not convenient with children! Would not recommend this hotel! April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my Style While I appreciate that the resort caters to a certain kind of traveler, I did not find myself at home in this environment. Too busy, strange layout, difficult to get basics like breakfast or coffee, everything spread out etc. Food selection was not good. Room furniture was a little weird also, which I've never experienced before. For example the coffee table thing for the couch was way too tall and hard to just sit and watch TV. Also, TV was like 3 stations. Also did not enjoy the hard-sell on the timeshare - the salespeople were pushy and unprofessional. Overall just a very strange experience that wasn't my cup of tea. April 5, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>