Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always enjoy this resort. The pool is fantastic and the food is very good. However, I especially wanted to highlight that on our last day, we were headed to the pool. We decided to walk because we wanted to leave our vehicle for someone who was left behind. As we were walking, a shuttle bus stopped and asked if we would like a ride. The driver's name was Rosa and the date was 01/28/2014. We were so appreciative. She didn't have to stop, but she did. Just another reason why we will continue to come back to this resort. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs My wife and I are owners at Orange Lake and this visit was a rental. Back in September I had requested two,side by side, two bed rooms units, upper floor, pool side at River Island. I called the day before we arrived, to confirm our request and was told the requested units would be available upon our arrival. When we and our guest arrived we were told that our units were on the 2nd floor of the building, which had a view of the hedges. I was upset and again requested, two units side by side on an upper floor. There were none available and we had to settle for an upper level with the units 12 units apart. I was embarrassed and my guest were disappointed. You probably lost three possible purchasers. Every time we rent a unit we never seem to get what we request. Why is this a problem.? We also had to wait in the hall for 1/2 hour while the clean up crew finished with one of our units. Not a good experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pools! I thought your location was great! Even though it was chilly when we were there the kids enjoyed to pool areas. I think you have great pool areas!!! My only real complaint was the pillows were not good and NO BLANKETS! I wanted some extra soft blankets but there was none. The condo smelt very musty when we got there so I put bounce sheets around. I guess the garbage disposal was stinking. Our fridge did have some water leaking but we just layed some paper towels in it. For the most part we would definitely stay her again. We were very excited when we found the exit/entranced by Pulblix. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Was worried at first on what to expect after reading reviews before we left for our vacation but the place was great!! Stayed in the East Village, people made is sound like you would be staying in a horrible place but it was totally fine. Never was bothered by anyone concerning the time share tour and our condo was very clean..The resort is big but wasn't a problem having to drive to get to the pools.. No big deal. Your staying in a condo and not a hotel, your not going to get daily room service.. Go to the super Target across the street and buy laundry detergent to wash your towels and sheets, that's why their is a washing machine and dryer in your condo. We've gone to Orlando for the past 4 years for the 3v3 soccer tournament and never stayed at Orange Lake but will definitely stay there from now on. Great price and only 10 minutes from the ESPN Sports Complex... January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This was our second visit to Orange Lake Resort. Its proximity to DisneyWorld Parks make it a perfect choice for our family. Everyone was friendly and helpful and our accommodations were roomy and comfortable. The villa is a little dated, though, and can use a bit of attention to details. However, for our needs, it was perfect and a very excellent value for the price. We would definitely stay there again. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My Familys experience was just great. When I come back to Florida for vacation we don't have to look anywhere else. We will be staying here. You don't need to go anywhere they have it all. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Quiet Villa Style Rooms This resort had everything needed for a fun-filled vacation. It was close to all of the theme parks. The Island River Complex is a great location for a family with kids of all ages! January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families! We stayed in a 3 bed room villa with two families and there was plenty of room. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Great pools. Resort was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surroundings but extremely dirty carpets in apartment. The carpets in the whole apartment were sadly so dirty that we had to keep the kids from sitting on the floor in front of the TV. In places the carpet was actually sticky. Clean feet soon collected grime whilst walking inside the apartment. It really distracted from an otherwise very clean resort and golf course. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early phone call to view property I received a 8:15 am hang up / Probably wake up call on Sunday morning of first nite stay . Then at 8:30 call from VP of marketing to view property. At check in I made it clear I didn't want time share tour or whatever they call it.I am on vacation I don't want to be woken up with sales pitch. Needless to say it wasn't an enjoyable morning. Overall the place is great my family had a great time.We will be back January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful resort! We really enjoyed our stay in our beautifully decorated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. It was very comfortable for the four of us. The location is great with many restaurants and shops nearby and Disney so close. I had three relatively minor complaints about our stay. The first is our dryer did not work. We called to have it fixed and it still did not work well. The towels in the bathroom were very thin and cheap. Lastly, everyday, the resort called advertising their restaurants or facilities. We found these recorded calls very annoying. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, excellent location. The Orange Lake Resort is situated in an excellent location. The on site amenities for the kids and adults were great. A second ping pong board would be great. I would have loved if guests had the option of bike rentals so that one can further enjoy the beautifully landscaped resort. Our party did quite a bit of jogging, bike rides would have topped off our experience. The only one negative in our stay was that the villa was only scheduled for cleaning one(1) day prior to our departure. This was unacceptable, given that our stay was of twelve(12) days duration. We however 'circumvented' this by requesting a clean supply of towels, which we got. Otherwise, an excellent vacation experience. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome facilities/ but don't leave anything behind in room. The facilities and grounds were awesome. The lazy river, pools, and eating places we great. Staff in these areas and front desk were friendly and helpful. Was one of the best resorts we have stayed at. We had one issue. We left jackets and sweater hanging in closet. Called the same evening we checked out to inquire about them. They Said housekeeping collects items and turns them into lost and found. After numerous calls to guest services, managers etc. it came down to that they have a 21 day time frame in order to come up with your left or lost articles. Long story short ...they told me that doors are left unlocked after you check out and random people can walk by and take things out of the room closet, even guest. There is NO accountability or responsibility. Case manger of guest relations told me, they understand articles personal value, but that the hotel is not responsible for items left or lost. My advice is If you leave items behind don't call about them because they won't be there when you go back and no one really cares. Bummer ending to a great stay January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed and good service The only issue at this Hotel and Resort was the unpleasent room odor. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff always a disappointment I am owner and have been coming there for many years, and I am still surprised how spotty, and inconsistent the staff is from being warm and friendly to being knowledgeable. This is especially true with the check in/check out staff. Most of them are usually not warm, and inviting. It is very obvious most of them do not care. They are also not helpful. Customer service should be the number one priority, which is certainly not true at Orange Lake, Kissimmee. Otherwise, it is an outstanding facility. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time share nightmare After checking in and offered to receive a "free gift", we were informed that we could receive discounts by attempting information on time stares. It was explained that it would only take 90 minutes. We attended the meeting which ended up being a sales presentation for time shares. After 4 hours of a hard sell, and with kids awaiting for us to actually enjoy our vacation, we signed up. After 24 hours of more careful consideration, and after review the terms of the agreement, we went back to the office to cancel the agreement as permited by the agreement. We signed the proper document and were promised the sale was cancelled. It has not been 10 days, and we have yet to receive a refund for our down payment. The agreement states no penalty if cancelled within the proper time period (10 days). I have tried to reach out to resort staff and they will not respond. Wondering if anyone else has had this experience and how do we proceed to get our refund?? Based on this experience, I would never stay here again unless our money is returned in a timely fashion. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going Back to Holiday Inn Orange Lake (2nd year in a row) Just booked again for 2014, after great stay in 2013. We had the best vacation ever last year at Holiday Inn Orange lake. River Island/Water Park - 2 bedroom Suite. This time we plan to stay MORE on-site to enjoy the RIVER ISLAND SUITE. POOL (with great river, waterfall, and fountains, plus optional pool side massages, and scuba clinics). PLUS.. min golf, arcade and other on site amenities, which we didn't have time to do last visit. Last time we planned too many things off site. This time we are coming back for just the Holiday Inn Resort experience. The suite was amazing. Full kitchen, great beds, and TV's. Private bathrooms and more. WiFi internet access. The location was SUPER great. Very close to everything you need for shopping, and access to attractions near by. Having a car is a big plus!! Can't wait to go back to this resort. For those worried about Time Share pressure things. Rest assured, you won't be bothered. Just say you are not interested from the start. We were not pressured in any way last time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! This is a stunning, stunning resort. We stayed twice, taking a break in between to travel to the Keys. We were shocked that we paid such a low price for everything your resort offers! We were not able to enjoy anything at the resort the first 3 days that we stayed there as those were our Epcot/KSC days but the one night we stayed there with no other plans we thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Our only comment would be that for the first 3 nights, we stayed on the golf course in one of the villas - we were on the ground floor. The sprinklers go off in the wee hours of the morning (anywhere from 4am on, or at least that's when we heard them# and hit our screen bedroom door each morning waking us up #it's very loud#. Also the mowers start super early. We understand both are necessary evils but feel guests should either be warned of these early hour noises and/or given the choice for a different place to stay. We were unable to fall back asleep after both noises which is an unfortunate part of vacation! Also, every pillow is so hard they were uncomfortable. And lastly, we didn't like all the phone calls for marketing but eventually just unplugged our phones #they started calling very early in the morning, again, not desirable during vacation!# but outside of these things, everything else was stellar and spectacular and we were thrilled to be able to stay there! The staff was wonderful, accommodating, and fabulous #that Penn is especially awesome as are the staff working in guest services). Thank you for an almost perfect stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Family Vacation EVER!!! I just want to thank IGH for the my recent stay at the Orange Lake Resort. My family and I stayed for 6 days at the River Island Condos where our experience was top notch all the way. From the minute we walked into our room my wife and I knew we made the right choice for where to stay in the Orlando areas. We had been to Orlando before and stayed on the Disney properties, which was an experience as well, but nothing can compare to our ability to have a great vacation and relax at the same time. When we stayed at Disney, our room and resort was basically a place to gather and sleep. Our stay at Orange Lake turned into being our destination of choice for 3 of our 6 days in Orlando. My kids actually didn't want to go to all the Disney parks again, they wanted to stay at the resort and enjoy the pool and lazy river. They loved it!!!! Also, for being such a great Family friendly resort, I didn't feel overran by kids. There was so much for them to do, they left all the parents alone. My only thing that wasn't to my liking was the rental clubs. I completely intended on golfing 2 of the courses at the resort, but did not want to pay to have me and my wife’s clubs brought on the plan. A few years ago we did pay to bring our clubs to Mexico only to find out the rental clubs were actually nicer than the clubs I had brought down. This was not the case on the Reserve course. The clubs that I played with looked like they were Pawn Shop specials and my wife’s were the same. The bags we got were a hodge podge of clubs just thrown together. Had the clubs been nicer, I would have probably golfed every day. **I learned an important lesson; If I plan to golf to bring my own clubs.** Again, It was a great resort and I will completely visit again. I have already told all of my friends, co-workers and family about how wonderful this resort is and what an incredible deal. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in lieu of Disney World Resorts I am a Platinum Member and for the most part have always enjoyed great service. My time at this resort was exceptional. From the night I checked in, Andy and Lisandra were amazing and very accommodating. They upgraded me from the 2-bedroom villa to one by River Island. This was very convenient as I have two young boys and they were thrilled to spend time in the pool. I needed a place that with multiple rooms and was excited to have a fully furnished "home" away from home. We spent a week at WDW and I was originally concerned as to whether not staying at a WDW would take much time away from the fun. However, it turns out this resort is minutes away from the parks. Talking with some friends who have stayed at a WDW resort, it turns out the travel time is about the same whether staying at a WDW resort and taking a bus or staying at an outside hotel with a rental car. I chose to stay at this resort even though there were a bunch of review about being pressured into a sales presentation. Yes, I was approached, but just told them there was no way we could attend since we were going to be spending all the time at WDW and we came to make memories with our boys. They were very respectful about it. Last thing, the cost to stay in a 2-bedroom villa on this gorgeous resort was about 1/3 of what it was going to cost me to stay in a 2-bedroom hotel room at WDW. I saved over $2,000 by staying at this resort and am sure the amenities, comfort, and relaxing environment were nothing short of equal to WDW's hotels. Thanks to the team at Orange Lake Resort, my family will be staying here again during our next visit to Orlando! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally wonderful winter vacation getaway with grandchildren!! Our condo was perfectly located at River Island. A wonderful view of two Theme Park firework displays each night! We had every amenity known to mankind both in the condo and on the property. In fact, we scarcely left the property because we really had little need!! The staff was warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. Not at all overbearing. For me, I can't remember the last time a slept so well - the beds were amazing. Far more comfortable than many we've paid quite a bit more to sleep in. Above all, we loved this property and while we are not interested in a purchase, we will continue to visit each year as long as we are able! A fantastic time was had by our grandchildren and us and it didn't include a single Theme Park!! Great job Orange Lake!! Thank you all.... December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Love coming here. Accommodations are great and lots to do. Could use less of a sell every time we go. Even at check in, when you want to just unpack and relax you have to see Sal so he can go over the hard sell. Keep the 20.00! I am already an owner! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hole in the Ceiling. Room 5455 As a Platinum member, I used points to stay at the property with my family for a weekend at Disney. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and the property was well maintained. Check in was quick and the staff was courteous. Upon first view, we were impressed with the room and the view we had. The room was spacious, clean and more than we expected. After we got settled, my daughter told me there was something wrong with the ceiling in the 2nd bathroom. Upon inspection there was a large 14' x 10' #I have a picture of it# hole in the ceiling above the shower. The drywall had split and was hanging down. I was curious how the cleaning staff had cleaned the room and not noticed this. I tried to call the front desk but got an operator who told me she would make a note of it. Thats it.... "I will make a note of it." I would have expected a little more concern or at least an apology for the issue, but none was given. A secondary issue was the front right burner on the stove didnt work. not as big of a deal considering there were 3 others, but should be noted and addressed. I stay an average of 6-10 nights per month in a hotel and have been a loyal IHG member, and regardless of using points or paying, I dont expect to have a room with a hole in the ceiling. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for entire family Stayed with my daughter and son in law, 2 grand kids, my wife and myself. Plenty of room for all with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and full kitchen. Definitely recommend. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms comfortable beds We were in a 3:bedroom 3 bath unit. 4 adults 1 teenager and 1 preteen., had lots of room to move around and not bump into each other. Beds and bedding are very comfortable. The draw back is theresort is so large it's hard to find your way around. Even after coming and going for a week we still had a confusing time. Units decor is a little dated and worn but still clean. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, friendly staff This is our third year visiting your resort, and we always enjoy ourselves. It is so nice to have all the conveniences right on your grounds, so if we chose not to leave the resort, so much is available for us. Planning another vacation for next year! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The villa is very clean and very nice and neat. Would come back anytime. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort It offers so much and I can't wait to go back again. WE stayed in River Island and just so much to see and do. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff When we checked in it was late and had traveled a long way from Central America. We stopped by the nearby Publix and loaded up with groceries because the following day was Thanksgiving and the majority of the stores would be closed that day. The problem began when we ran the shower there was a leak that connected both bathrooms and it began to leak into both bathrooms. While this was happening I think the leaking water stirred up two rather large roaches and one literally chased my wife out of the bedroom. I thought it was no big deal, since I live in a tropical climate these pest are common, and quickly took care of getting rid of the roaches. I immediately called housekeeping and they sent someone over to check on the water and insects. They provided us a new villa right away and we moved into it in less than 30 minutes from our initial call. The housekeeping and front desk staff were excellent and made our stay comfortable and memorable despite our initial set backs. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back in a heartbeat We traded our time share to stay just a few miles down the road at the Holiday Inn. That was a great decision. Our two bedroom villa was perfect for us with two young boys. We stayed close to the reservation center which was very convenient. The Breezes Restaurant was very good, we went three times. My husband had the fish tacos all three times. Kids meals at the resort are very reasonably priced and there are healthy options. I would definitely go back and stay here again. We even extended one day! December 10, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>