Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant we had a week at the orange lake resort .our 2 bed apartment was clean and super spacious . the little touches such as a welcome service pack that had tea ,coffee,washing up liquid etc was really thoughtfull ,you were equiped from day one . the resort was clean and the staff friendly .our apartment was a 2 minute walk to the pizza & restaurante shop ,and a starbucks coffee to start the day every morning was great . the pool area we visited was excellent too i spent my afternoon on a hammock whatching the kids having fun in the pool. the only thing we did after reading the reviews on here was to unplug the phone to stop the sell calls . it works . location wise the resort is on the 192 and only 10mins from disney .will we go angain ? too right . should you go ? yes . November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and The Villas were Spacious I would recommend this Resort to all Familys I stayed in the one bedroom villa and it was amazing, lots of space great size kitchen as well as the staff were amazing. I will definately be returning to Orange Lake Resort :) November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We've been owners at Orange Lake for twenty years and for many of them we had wonderful holidays and our children have so many happy memories. Sadly though in recent years the annual maintenance charges have risen whilst the standard of the resort has not kept pace. On this visit there were so many things that appeared to have slipped. The staff we encountered were generally ill informed,and inefficient which really made us begrudge the fixed 18% gratuity. As for the resort, on the surface, it still looks great but but the quality in the apartments has deteriorated substantially. Silly things like non matching mugs, and not even a full set of matching glasses. the apartment is for eight people but no longer is there sufficient cutlery, and again it didn't match. These days we mainly want to play golf on the Legends course, the staff in the pro shop were not as friendly or welcoming. We play early and previously have always been able to get coffee before starting at the Legacy but this time it was closed and as for seeing a beverage cart, that was a joke on our second round we teed off at 7.32, the Legacy was still closed after nine holes and the beverage cart didn't get to us until the fifteenth. With great sadness we've decided we will not be going to Orange Lake again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well-equipped The room / apartment was a great size for 2 adults and 2 children; equipped with all the basic amenities and a few nice extras such as blender, etc. This property is enormous and difficult to navigate without a car, but there are regular shuttles to take you around the property. The only negative was the sloppy decoration of the master bathroom - it seemed like it had been finished off in a hurry as there were dried paint spots on the surfaces and floor, and had a little half-finished feel to it. But otherwise, it was a really great stay in a comfortable hotel. IHG Rewards Club recognition was low, unless you count the invite to discuss timeshare options with them. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around enjoyable experience We had an all around enjoyable stay at Orange Lake Resort. The suite was roomy, clean and functional. The price was very reasonable for the suite as well as for the food and beverages. I would recommend this resort to anyone interested in a vacation in the Orlando area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property and Value I had been searching for a place to stay for a few days before a conference in Orlando. This property offered 7 swimming pools and a lazy river all available to every guest. There was also nine restaurants in the property. The location to shops and Disney is great. We paid $90 per night for a room with two queen beds and a pull out love seat. The room was also had a kitchenette complete with dishwasher, mini fridge, cook too and micro/convection oven. Be aware they do want to sell time share, when they offer you money to take a tour. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacetion It's good resort for relax and clos from desny world and good for cheldren due to the swming pols . Its rely fun . November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Resort It's good Resort for relaxs and fun and you can go to disny world in tow munt . November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort This is my fourth time staying at this resort and will be back for more. This trip was a couple only trip. We left the kids at college. They weren't happy. We all love this resort, The other couple we were with actually own here. We have traded before but we stayed this time with Holiday Inn points. Check in was a breeze and we were greeted as Platinum Elite Members Immediately. We did receive an upgrade to RIver Island. Staff was very professional and the manager came out to greet us personally. The room was exactly what I expected and very clean. We did visit the hot tub and pool area which was also in great shape. Everyone was friendly and greeted us. The only problem other than a broken garbage disposal, ( No big deal) was the uncomfortable pillows. They were big and bulky which made it hard to get to sleep. Change the pillows and you would get 5 stars. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place is amazing we had a awesome time with all the live entertianment the pools are awesome and the golf was great beautiful coarses November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Experience Overall stay was good. We booked two three bedroom villa's & stayed for 3 nights. On day 2 I called in to ask for coffee as there was only one coffee pack in the room. Spoke with someone & asked her about the coffee. Her answer was a flat we don't provide free room services. I told her I don't need room service but for a guest who is paying for three bedroom villa for three nights atleast you should provide 2 or 3 coffee packs. Her answer was you can complain about it. I asked her is there a manager or someone who I can speak with. She said you can come here to registration office and meet & complain. I just left it at it & we did not have coffee packs for the next two days. This is the plight for a Platinum member who paid for three nights stay.... It's unfortunate. But both the families/kids had a great time. For not the coffee & towels, we had a great time... November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New 2 Bedroom Villa At the last minute we decided to come in for our weekend a night early. I booked this resort on a whim, with some apprehension based on a few reviews about high pressure sales, and I am really glad I did! First, let me say I told them I would not be interested in their site tour or a sales pitch right at check in. Rayshell, who checked me in, never lost her smile and never mentioned it again! I also read reviews about not being recognized as a platinum elite member and not only is there a board with recognition at the entry, everyone I encountered recognized me. I was escorted to the desk near reception but they never mentioned a tour or sales; in fact, they gave me a bottle of wine, some snacks, and a voucher. The entire check-in process was quick, thorough and friendly. When we got to the room was when we were really impressed with this resort. Because of my status I was given a 2 class room upgrade to the 2 bedroom villa and it was really nice. We had an end unit with parking off the street in front of the villa. It was spacious, clean and everything was brand new - I mean everything! It was on the golf course so both patios had an excellent view. We were lucky to be just around the corner from most activities but I did see the resort shuttle go by frequently for those further out (this is a HUGE resort). The 2 bedroom had a full kitchen (complete with cork screw to open our complimentary wine), master bedroom with ensuite bath with separate shower and whirlpool tub, a 2nd bath connected to the 2nd bedroom which had 2 double beds. There was a full dining room and separate living room. There was enough room for everyone to spread out and relax. The only "issue" we had was that our front door did not lock; however, there was a deadbolt and safety chain so we never felt unsafe and notified the staff upon checkout. They also have a very easy express checkout system as well so checkout was a breeze and did not require a visit to the lobby; simply call and leave your time and room number then put the keys in an envelope provided at check-in and drop them at the gate on the way out. Easy! We will definitely stay here again, except next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the amenties on the resort grounds! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor By far is my favorite location throughout the IHG chain and I spend in excess of 160 room nights per year traveling on business. This was my 4th visit in 2013 and I'm looking forward to my next one in December. Overall, this is a resort, not a hotel and I think most of the negative reviews are from guests who lost sight of this. Personally, I prefer not having housekeeping constantly knocking on the door, especially when my family is enjoying their vacation and just wants to relax. The facilities are well kept and clean, the rooms are well stocked and service is a phone call away. Concerning the cons, I would prefer they would accept cash as I would use the dining facilities more often as I get per diem and it is always a hassle to segregate these expenses off my corporate account. In addition, even though my company pays the bill on every stay, I don't enjoy the constant calls asking me to take the tour so I can be pressured into buying a time share, even after requesting to be placed on the do not call list. Overall, these are very minor issues and I would highly recommend this location. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 bedroom villa the check-in experience was excellent! the room was also. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended place Recommended place. Good resort mood. Very close from disney world parks. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! We were pleasantly surprised with the 2 bedroom villa. The villa sat right on the golf course, and I was able to drink my morning coffee on the patio while watching the golfers. The villa was spacious and had everything we needed. The resort offered many activities for all ages. I highly recommend this resort. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPPOINTED I booked this at this location because I am an owner of a week at Orange Lake and I only needed a 2 night stay. The first room I was put in was overlooking the dumpster, after talking to Brandy at Guest services she was kind enough to move my room. The view was much better if only I could see better thru the dirty window, and it has been that way for a long time, you can see the build up of dirt on the outside of the window and bird droppings all over the rail outside of the window. After dinner we went back to the room to settle in for the night, found out that there were no blankets for the beds and there was only 1 pillow. I called housekeeping and after 3 calls to them it took over an hour to get the blankets we requested. This is not what I expected out of Orange Lake. I could have stayed at a hotel closer to SeaWorld but I wanted to be comfortable where I own a unit. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Vacation October 2013 Our stay at the Holiday Inn Villas was fantastic. Plenty of room for a family of four with two teenage boys. We loved having a washer and dryer in the suite. We transferred to this hotel after a bad experience and were blown away with the cleanliness, spacious villas and amenities. We will only stay at this location in the future. It is gorgeous! November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE The hotel is very nice, but service is VERY deficient. Hotel charges Resort fees but do not provide a resort service. Hotel does not clean the room nor changes towel of the room unless you stay over 10 days and if you want to get the towels changed they will charge you for it. I requested to get towels to be changed after a day long at the parks and being around 1am, and had to wait until 2:30am to get them, as supposedly they did not have personnel available to deliver the towels, but there were 3 people at the front desk when I arrived less than a minute before. How many check-ins do they have at 1am and why can't these people get the towels and take it to a guest? I have stayed in many hotels and resorts worldwide and this is the first one with such a bad service. I believe that the hotel is too big for the managers to handle. ICH needs to get the right people to manage this property. First and last time at this hotel. Do not recommend it. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained pool areas and spacious rooms On our last visit we had a problem with our room. I am handicapped and was assigned a ground floor that had been flooded previously. As you entered into the foyer grass and tiny worms were all over the floor. Bedrooms and bathrooms also had these tiny worms all over the place and the carpet was wet in places causing a mildew smell. House cleaning was aware since they had unplugged all the lamps in unit. We called front desk and let them know this room would be unacceptable. We had come with some friends that were in the same building above us and we wanted to be together but was not possible. We had to call 4 times and 3 hours later till we received another room far away from our friends. We have stayed at this resort at least 10 times and had never experienced this problem. After settling in all was wonderful and were able to call in several pizza's and ate at 10:00PM. The units are always well maintained and the pools are fabulous. I love the zero entry at pools due to my handicap. The facility is great for families, couples and 55+. Orange Lake has something for everyone. The atmosphere takes you away, feels like a real vacation. We have rented a cabana by the Lazy Lagoon that has such nice amenities and special touches. I recommend this place to all our friends and they go often enjoying it as well. They allowed us a late check out due to the problem we had on arrival. Will visit again in the Summer several times each year. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for vacation. a huge resort area in Orlando. The room are pretty old and lack of maintaince, but very good value for long time stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Resort Could not ask for more in a resort, Great value, comfortable beds, clean and plentifull towels, large living areas, full kitchen, close to orlando theme parks, pools on property all heated, delicious food on the property, kids entertainment on property, I jogged around the golf courses and they seemed very nice and well kept. Kind, curteous and informative staff, Starbucks in market place. I will definitely stay here again and again on future visits to Orlando. Thanks for everything, The Jensens November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property and Staff Staff was superb and the property was simply wonderful. This property is very well run. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Best place we could have stayed. Wish we had been able to stay there our entire vacation. Know where to go for our next trip though! November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buckets of rum, lazy river paradise, beautiful bungalow River Island was a wonderful way to relax in a beautiful atmosphere. Which made up for our check-in experience, no IHG reward gift, but a gift disguised as a $20 voucher, to trap you to buy a timeshare or property. Thank you. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Enjoy this hotel very much. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Pleasant stay October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, lots of extra costs Love this place. Choices of pools and extras... you could stay here and never leave. Rooms are clean and nice. Workers are pleasant. But the extras are very costly. Tubes for lazy river, Hippo slide, miniature golf, etc. All are a great way to tell the visitor to take a tour and save hundreds of dollars. The hundreds of dollars are the extra costs built in. And even when you tell them you have taken the tour before, they still call you early morning to plead. Woke up the baby. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. But take your wallet or purse, cause you will need it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well trained exceptional staff My nine year old grandson and I "road-tripped" to Legoland from Asheville, NC and stayed two nights. First night at the Market, I told the staff my grandson wants a root beer float, but he has a peanut allergy and I am fearful of cross-contimination with the ice cream. Believe her name was Kara and there were several others who right away offered a solution. We will sterilize the scooper and get the ice cream from a new container in the freezer. They just handled it and made one nine year old very happy, not to mention his grandfather! Please pass along my compliments and sincere gratitude! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the resort and staff My fiancé and I were originally booked at another hotel through a package holiday, however on arrival we quickly realised that we didn't feel safe there and decided to look elsewhere ourselves. I found this resort online and we thought we'd give it a try. On arrival I felt quite distressed following a long journey that day and Clark on reception was extremely helpful and reassuring, excellent customer service skills which made me feel lots better. The hotel had space for us for the remainder of our holiday and it was the best choice we made, the rooms were spotlessly clean and very cosy, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel extremely welcome. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended my sister to stay here on her holiday next year. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, highly recommend Our family's second stay at the H.I. Orange Lake Resort in the past year. We returned because our first visit was fabulous. The 2BR villas are fantastic, and very comfortably accommodated our family of five adults. The villas truly provide that home-away-from-home feel, and the location is very convenient, yet slightly out of the hustle and bustle of 192. Would highly recommend for most any family. The only negative is that you do get exposed to the "time-share sell" routine, but only slightly. October 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>