Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cock Roaches Found Cock Roaches in our room. Staff un -willing to accommodate us. Because I did not find the Cock Roaches before 10am the check out time I was charged for that night. Very Rude Manager. If I would ever treat my customers in the manner in which she treated me I would have been fired. Does she not know that I am free advertising for this Resort. One should treat others as they would expect to be treated. Customer service does not matter any more. The High pressure sales pitch also turned my stomach. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Disney; good value The kichenette 2 room villa we had was quite far from the pool areas; we had to drive each time we went. The pools were nice, but to charge $9 a float, per day, per person is CRAZY ridiculous. And then when you find them floating loose in the pool the FLOAT police took them from us when it was clear that others didn't want them anymore. The rooms were nice and kitchen was awesome to have and use. TV was fair, could not watch the Hawks playoff game for some weird reason, but otherwise weather could have been a factor. The sales pitch when we checked in could also be eliminated. We didn't want to spend 2 hours with a rep to buy a timeshare; and we said that right up front. We were there to have fun, not get a sales pitch! Then they called our room both mornings after check in to "SEE IF WE WANTED TO COME" after we said no thank you. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with noise and insects The property need a some work. At night and day, when I was in the condo, there was always a very loud cracking sound in the ceiling in the bathroom and living room area. For example, it sounded like some things were cracking coming through the ceiling. It was very annoying. I was on the 6th floor, and I was constantly waking up because of this noise. There were insects in the room, which I had to kill. The condo need to be exterminated. The cost was reasonable. In order to get more customers, you really need to look into these issues. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Vacation We were excited to treat our grandchildren to Disney for their birthdays. I discovered Orange Lake Resort online through Holiday Inns. I read the reviews and most of the comments were positive. We used the villa we reserved for four nights but spent most of our time at the parks. When we arrived the check in was speedy and the staff was pleasant. Once we said we were not interested in a 90 minute tour of the grounds, we were not bothered again about the tour. Our villa was clean and all the appliances were in good working condition. We were missing a coffee maker, but my husband called the desk and a coffee maker was delivered in a timely manner. We stayed on the water park and the grandchildren loved the pool and giant hippo slide. We definitely would like to visit again and enjoy the villa without the theme parks...just my husband and myself next time!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Checking in does consume 3-4 minutes asking about a tour for tickets. Just say no, unless you have extra time because the parks are expensive! The pool is included but the lazy river tubes are extra. at least you get a bracelet and can go back later same day. My family had a blast there! Its worth the expense, at least one day! Hubby & son played golf. Said the course was great. If you golf- make sure u pack a polo type shirt. Kid liked the arcade! Loved our view. Spacious clean room- looked like the pictures! Rooms could use a few extra towels and we did wash some there too! At least u don't need to take them to the pool! Yep made that mistake once! A creaky bedroom door,slightly unmatched silverware, cups, but how picky can one really be?! Like sweets, go to the marketplace there and get a box of fudge! Shuttle service was nice when our family did different activities but we mostly drove. Takes awhile to get use to where everything is- a few extra road signs would be helpful since GPS isn't useful in the resort. Staff- everyone was polite, and helpful! Lots to do here if you have time to enjoy it all! As we left my picky son asked, "when are we coming back?" June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else My family of four stayed here for our Disney World vacation in June of 2013. We stayed in a 2-bedroom in the River Island complex. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. It was also very convenient to have a Starbucks about 100ft from our room! Paying with our room key was very convenient also (cashless resort is a great idea). We stayed for 7 nights and had a blast. One final positive is how close this resort is to Disney. Our drive was about 10 to 15 minutes each morning and there are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores close by. I have since recommended this hotel to everyone I know that is heading to Florida! June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good place to crash when visiting Disney, not the greatest atmosphere We stayed here on points for 4 nights before checking in to our Disney resort. Pros: We had a 2 bedroom unit, which was basically a townhouse and very spacious. It was great to have a separate bed & bath for our 3 young kids. We also enjoyed the pool that was a short 5-minute walk from our unit. Not crowded at all. I would suggest you request a unit close to a pool, because some units are so far you would have to drive (not cool with 3 wet kids). Also it was nice that you park directly in front of your unit. Cons: No housekeeping. No clean towels provided, you have to wash your own (did I mention my 3 kids?). The biggest disappointment was the overall atmosphere. Because we were in a townhouse unit, there was no central lobby or location. So we felt like we were out of the action and isolated. Also, there were no sidewalks to walk to the main buildings or pools. I didn't want to push my stroller down the busy road to get there. In addition, when you check in they start pushing you to buy waterpark passes and attend their timeshare sales pitch. So mixed feelings - the actual unit was perfect for us, the resort was not. If you are a park warrior with older kids, this is probably a great place for you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to visit and vacation I would recommend this place to anyone to visit to enjoy a great vacation within the orange lake resort facility. Is it’s a great opportunity to spend time with your family without leaving the facility for golfing, swimming ,laying around just doing nothing or just hanging out with the family. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large spacious living quarters We were not told how the resort worked when the room was booked. We thought it was like a hotel with extra amenities to compete with the Disney facilities. We had no idea the tubing was extra or there wasn't daily maid service. . It wasn't until we went back to the registration office and inquired about how everything worked that we found out additional details of the resort. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Staying Here! This was our 5th stay in a 2 bedroom villa. We loved how peaceful, clean, and spacious it was. We especially enjoyed watching the Sandhill Cranes that live there and the kids could not get enough of the lazy river. We ate at several places on the resort property. We were served quickly and the food was great- make sure you try their all you can eat ribs. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More options I've been coming down to Orange Lake for 25+ years. I grew up at the resort and have watched the business grow from a single clubhouse of condos to several different villages with lots of options for family entertainment right there on the property. However, as OLCC becomes more and more corporate, especially with the latest partnership with IHG, there is more red-tape and less attention to detail than ever before. Landscaping and resort cleanliness have lacked, and I have seen a decrease in the addition of amenities over the past few years. The fact that each condo or room is sold a minimum of 52 times suggests that the resort should be in pristine condition, all the time. You are selling your customers on the idea that you will provide a 5 star experience at an affordable cost. This is not reality. I think OLCC needs to focus more on customer satisfaction and providing value to it's timeshare owners. This is a lifelong investment for most buyers, and therefor they should continue to see returns on that investment. OLCC used to have that "Disney appeal" where every detail was thought out and attended to. No stone un-turned when it comes to cleanliness, upkeep, and appearance. Outside of this, I have two major suggestions that continue to frustrate me year after year - - Provide more transportation options for guest within the resort - Keep one of the pools open longer! Please! Of all of the pools on the resort, only 1 is open past 10pm. This causes for an overcrowded, non-adult friendly environment at the one pool that offers relief to those guests that might want to enjoy a late night beverage and the hot tub or pool. There are no lifeguards on duty, and liability should be covered by the posted signage. I get upset when I think about the amount of money my family has paid over the past 25 years, and we can't get in the pool after 10-11pm. You say it, we bought into it - I am an OLCC owner. I should be able to use the pool at my leisure. I am a mature adult, if I don't act like one than you have every right to remove me from the premises. All that to say - I love OLCC. I think it's a great place for families and is convenient to many Orlando attractions. I just think you could do much better by way of providing some increased value to your loyal customers and more flexibility with amenities. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Disappointed began upon check in when we arrived after a 4 hour drive to be told our room was not ready although we were supposed to have checked in 3.5 hours prior. We were told the room was dirty and housekeeping was en route to check the status. The man at check in who by the way was not very courteous told me there were no other rooms and that he was waiting for a call from his manager. His way of asking for my ID and credit card was by sticking out his hand until I asked why he was standing there like that. We eventually were placed in a room. Room was great, very spacious and great. Unfortunately our tub did not work in the master bath which was another disappointment. I would recommend just because the room was great and pool areas were well kept. Service was not the greatest. Be warned, right after checking in u will be told to claim your "welcome gift" which is not really a gift at all but a person at another desk trying to get u to take a timeshare tour in exchange for a discounted price for a theme park ticket. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A BIG FAMILY HIT - River Island accomadations can't be beat! We booked a River Island package that included the 4 FUN ZONE passes and got every pennies worth of them...LOTS to keep kids and teens busy....and the absolute LOWEST price "ISLAND " drinks that I've ever seen! $9 with a $6 refill can be used at all bars AND restaurants!. 2 Bedroom Villa included everything we needed for 8 people's stay. As for the timeshare pitch, we had no trouble at check in once we said we weren't interested, but I did unplug the phones as suggested by another reviewer just in case. Be sure to visit the other "Villages" pools....we did 1 each day.....great fun on the lakes jet-skis, best food at BREEZES in the West Village - YUM! Food only OK at the River Island restaurants. Scuba lessons for the 6 and 8 year old $15 and $25 at River Island Lazy River were unbelievable....instructor was fantastic! Only 2 minor cases of unfriendly staff at the lazy river, but not enough to matter. There was so much to try I wish we had stayed more than 5 days - never really left except to hit Publix 3 minutes away. All in all, 5 adults and 3 kids agree this was the best family vacation EVER! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay 2nd time we stayed here. Clean big rooms. Clean pool. On site Starbucks Supermarket nearby. Close tot disney parcs. We Will come again, June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms I really liked this place. It was a great place to stay. It really felt like being at home. We had a 2 Bedroom Villa. The only thing we didn't like was that they tried to force us to take the tour for time share. If we had to take the tour to stay there, we would of left. Over all it was very nice. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Something for every age. We had a family reunion with 32 people from age 2 1/2 to 92 years old. Everyone had a great time. Lots to do, kids loved the water park and lazy river. Adults too. The front desk worked hard to get us all close together and we appreciated it very much. Would recommend it to anyone. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Beautiful rooms and great value Perfect is the best way to discribe it! Everything was great! The rooms were large and clean and up to date. Such a pleasure and I have been telling everyone about our wonderful visit. I even lost my debit card in the lazy river, and it was found and mailed back to me within 4 days of returning home. Highly recommend!! Great for all ages too! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandchildren and Mimi Even though I also went with their parents, the main thing I enjoyed is the many different activities that were available for my grandchildren. The West Village pool was most enjoyable with a large pool with an entry that was easy for all ages and a lot of fun. There wasn't a really deep end with helped with being able to have more fun playing in the water. The water aerobics classes were fun and a nice way to stay in shape. The River Island area was also a lot of fun and we loved each area. It was nice to be able to get out of the sun and play indoors. I also enjoyed the free movies. Overall, we had a great time and would love to come back. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Problems We got locked out after the first night of our three day stay, and had to call resort services. They brought us new room keys within 1 hour. A bag of towels, etc. was left outside our door, and nobody came to pick them up so we brought them inside, so it didn't get rained on. They charged us $3.00 extra on our Visa, I guess, because we called when we could not get back into our villa and they had to bring new door keys. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake resort vacation We loved the resort! Beautiful landscaping. Quick check in, no pressure for time share, and great amenities! Villa was clean and ready for fun! Living room furniture was obviously used, but clean and comfortable. Fun areas were easily accessible and shopping closeby for groceries and last minute necessities. Appliances worked and private deck was awesome! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for... The resort and rooms are fairly large for the price. But beware of the sales pitches. Everyday we got a new phone call trying to push tickets or sell vacation package or attend a sales pitch to buy a vacation home. If you're the type that has no problem saying "NO" from the start then you'll do fine here. The location is very convenient to all the major attractions and the pools are great. We didn't like the fact you had to pay any additional price to use the lazy river. Again - you get what you pay for. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay 10:00 AM checkout is to early . WIFI was too weak & could only get a mimium signal by the room door. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place for the money We had a three bedroom suite with nine little girls. We had the best time for my daughter's birthday. I so want to go back and will. The lazy river, staff, and accomadations were excellent. So if you choose this resort you will be happy. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for kids!!!! We stayed for 4 days 3 nights in a 2/2 east villa. Room was very clean only a little musty smell but bought a candle and was fine. Tons and tons of stuff to do for the kids! Breezes is a restaurant and they have a sunset celebration every night from 6:30 to 8:30 that the kids loved! Publix is right out of the gate so very close to get your snacks and any necessity's. Also tons of restaurants near by to be honest the restaurants on the property weren't that great but I expected that as most resorts don't have good food. 2 adults and 2 kids plenty of room in our villa which was very nice because you didn't feel on top of each other . Kids had a blast at the pools River island was the best place for them. Yes there is someone that approaches you for the time share but I guess with me being in sales it didn't bother me I just said not interested and kept walking I think if you have this knowledge up front then you are prepared to just say no. We arrived earl at 1 check in wasn't until 4 and they had a room for us so we got to check in early staff was super nice. Loved it and will be back in September for 4 nights and can't wait!!!! And Yes it's a huge resort so if you follow the signs you won't get lost but you do have to pay attention to where you are going because it is very big but after the first day I had it figured out :) June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good things about this place Once you get the hang of the place it's easy to navigate. The map given us at check-in was a little confusing but do-able. We really liked our suite. Nice beds. More comfortable than some. The master bath with the Jacuzzi tub was a great feature! The resort was busy but it wasn't noisy at all. The kitchen was ok. The turntable in the microwave didn't work. Not a big thing. We were on the ground level and had sand hill cranes come for a handout at the back door off the porch. Cute! "Kodak moment!" It was nice to be so close to the parking lot because my mother had to use a wheelchair. The only thing was - there isn't enough parking at that building! I had to park in the next lot two nights. That was a real hassle trying to juggle a wheel chair rider and no parking. Not good. Would I go back? Yes, but at a less busy time so we could park in our lot. Lots to do. No boredom here! Loved the "river." Food was fine for me but some in our group had issues at the River Island Grilling restaurant. All in all, a very good experience. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort, awesome Lazy river and water park. Hi Holiday Orange Lake Resort staff and future guest. This resort was great in every way you could think of except for two huge things that bothered me. Even from past reviews we have read even before booking. Upon arrival we could not even get into our room without a timeshare manager actually follow me outside to to me of the great value he was giving me. I was so mad I almost wanted to check out and goto a different resort but once we were at our room we never had another problem. And also the reviews on the cleaning staff are true they knocked on our door three times in and hour to make sure we were leaving. Extremely rude and uncustomer friendly. We were there for three days never had any issue until it was time togo. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and fun The rooms were nice; the resort was conveniently located around several stores and restuarants. My family enjoyed all the activities, definitely not bored at all on this trip. The resort staff was extremely friendly. Opportunity for improvement- I wish the staff would be a little more educated on the things that Orange Lake has to offer such as bike rentals. I received inconsistent messages about bike rentals. If you wish to discuss further, please email me. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, terrible customer service We stayed at this resort when we attended a wedding at Disney and thought this would be a good comfortable place to stay for my 85 year old mother in law. The resort it self was very clean and comfortable. The customer service was TERRIBLE! I had originally booked and paid for our stay for Thursday through Sunday and was hoping for an early check in for my mother in law and when they couldn't guarentee an early check in, I decided to add the Wednesday night even though we wouldn't be arriving until Thursday early afternoon. When they added the Wed. night, they increased all the rates on the rest of my stay which was already paid for. After many phone calls and people agreeing with me that a mistake was made and it would be rectified, NO ONE ever handled and fixed this problem. People would always assure me that they would call me back and fix the error but no one ever did. We went for the time share tour and our tour guide said we couldn't go forward with the tour if there was outstanding problems and he got yet another person to come talk to us. She assured me again that a mistake was made and they would look into it and get back to me but unfortunately they failed to do so again. the funny thing was that my husband would have bought a time share there, but I said NO because I couldn't believe anything they said. Customer service is very important to me and this place does not have it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay for vacation. I will go back next year. I am a Travel agent and I will put this Resort on my list for Clients to go. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mangement and Poor Communications w/ 800 # and front desk Extremly poor management and bad communication with front desk. Never honored quote that was given at time we called the 1 800 #. People at desk tried to charge me double of what my quote was. Still owe us money and have not straightened out bill since we left last week. Front desk could care less and management was supposed to call me with this matter and never did. I love the property and actually considered buying a timeshare with them but never took the tour because I was so aggravated. I saw the way they didn't take any concern with the bill I said no way. June 8, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>