Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay with kids! The resort is beautiful, clean, and welcoming. Our children had plenty to do and the food and bar ammenties were plentiful. Good food and great prices. You can't beat the value! Very close to the parks. This was supossed to be our last Disney trip, but we will return because Orange Lake made it more relaxing. This was our 3rd time at Orange Lake and will defiantly return again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort When we got there, the first night we rented a room till our week long room was ready, so the next morning I called the front desk and they picked up our things and then took it all to the new room when it was ready! We asked to be put in a room were we could see the DIsney fireworks, they did just that. We called room service for an extra frying pan and more towels and recieved all of it. Then they called to see if we got everything and if there was anything else they could do for us! They have lots of pools, golf, mini golf, etc. and something going on every night! The staff was wonderful, they were all really friendly! When they asked us to do their time share, we said no,and we did not get bugged anymore to do it! The only thing I did find a problem with, is we had someone in the room next to us who had the tv so loud we could hear it in our bedroom! Word for word, All night long! But I'm sure if I would have called the front desk they would have done something about it, but since I didn't call them, I just put up with it. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the rest We so enjoyed our stay that we booked another reservation in June with the children. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great We had a very relaxing vacation here. I would recommend this location to anyone. The rooms where more than I expected with everything you need near by, April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Spot - even with disabilities This is a great spot for a family vacation. It has plenty to do for all ages, was clean, hospitable, affordable and the proximity to the parks is great. Our 25 year old with Downs Syndrome was with us and was treated well. The grandkids (ages 4 and 6) loved the water park and pools. We ate at the restaurants and it was delicious, excellent service and reasonable. All needs are taken care of. I think they did not know that I was a priority club gold member even though I gave my number to person at the desk. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Orlando. Our trip was 10 days and worth every penny! The last night we were with you, my Husband became very ill and was transported via ambulance to a nearby hospital. The kindness and willingness to help from your management and staff will not be forgotten. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next year! April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience They did not have enough staff to register the customers. Finally after waiting for about 45 minutes we were registered. Only to be transferred to this lady trying to sale us tickets etc. Because according to the facilitator we will not allowed to go to our room without registering with the sales department, and it had to be now, not tomorrow, even though we explained to him that we have our tickets and don't need anything. It was already 10 pm tired hungry, and just wanted to go to our room. When we got to our room the previous guest left food in the refrigerator, the bathroom floor was wet. The next day we couldn't get in our room because our room keys are not working, our parking space was taking by another customer, bags (3) of garbage from other customers were all over the yards waiting to be picked up. We had to go registered again and waited another 30 minutes mine you it was 11:30 pm. No explanation as to why our key is not working. We finally got in only to find the rooms are just the way we left them no clean towels, no coffee, etc. We call the front desk only to informed us that room service does not provided, and the gentlemen told me that "This is why you have a washing machine in your room" " You need to do your laundry and wash your towel yourself" explained to him, that we were not aware that towels were not provided; it is now 11:45pm needs some clean towel (2) so that we can wash and go to bed the kids are tired and so are we. He stated, " Well now you know, and please understands that we have other calls ahead of you it is not going to be now". We did get some towels about 20 minutes later. However, I was very dissatisfied. I refused to go back there again. And they definitely needs better communication and customer service skills. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty to do for the whole family This property offers a number of fun activities for the entire family and is close to the Disney complexes for easy access to the parks. The drive to Universal was not bad and took under 30 minutes each day, with the lights and traffic on 192 being the most congested part. I was surprised to learn that housekeeping was not a daily or even bi-weekly service but one that you needed to request and pay extra for. Also, we stayed in the one story, 2 bedroom villas which were nice in size for our family of 4 but were not within easy walking distance to any of the pools. I would have preferred to be in the East Village towers and closer the pool complex there instead of needing our car for every move around the property. The one complete drawback to this property was their allowance of smoking around the pool and on the patio portions of the poolside restaurants. It is beyond me how the property can allow this and how other guests and owners don't revolt this leniency. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV's need upgrading We stayed in the East Village. We enjoyed the resort atmosphere and beautiful river pool. I travel for business. I spend about 10 nights a month in hotels. In the last year, I can't remember one hotel that didn't have digital flat panel Tv's with High definition. My family watched the final four during our stay and I must say the old tube tvs couldn't even fit the entire picture because they were wearing out. In Florida, maybe I shouldn't be watching TV, but I think to remain competitive, you need to upgrade. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort We had a one king bed plus an added extra of a full kitchen and a living room with a pull-out sofa. The bed was very comfortable. 4 people could stay in this room quite comfortable. The refridge was a small college refridg. Check-out time is at 10am which I thought was rather early.The resort was very clean and "busy" with lots to do for kids. Having said all this we own at OLCC and we have always enjoyed going to this resort because it does have a luxury(sp) resort feel to it. We enjoy river island very much. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pool area The resort is really nice. My only complaints are that the room wasn't ready until almost 4:45 and check in was 4:00. They called me at 4:30 and said the room was ready. When we took all or stuff and my 2 young grandsons (ages 1 & 3) the room really wasn't ready. They were still inside cleaning. We stood in the hallway and the little ones were getting very impatient which made us a little edgey of course. Finally ten minutes later we went in. You could tell they tried to do a quick clean up because I found an earring on the floor and sunflower seeds on the floor by the couch. But overall it was very nice place just the check in was very rough. The lazy river is outstanding! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was very good and the pools and golf was great. Only problem was we were given an orange paper with a $20 discount and i went to the desk and the lady just showed me something on the counter where it could be used. No handout I went to the disney counter and was treated rude and never answered my questions about a possible discount Overall a great place and experience what priority club members get recognized I was not April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Good with the Bad Our vacation date was March 15 until March 25th. I have waited to respond to this survey as I wanted to cool down from my experience at check-in and check out.Overall experience was good, resort is nice , well kept , staff around resort greet you with a smile . Our first issue started with the check-in . after a 1 hour check-in !!!!! , I was whisked off to the vacation counter where my $ 20 certificate was ripped from my hands and was booked into a vacation sales pitch. After many times of saying NO, I booked a time as I wanted to get my family ,who were waiting in the car the whole time off to our room. After being told room was on first floor we find our room on the 5th floor , no problem , we can live with that. The next day we call and cancel the sales pitch meeting as we were going to Universal Studios. Near the end of our stay we find the kitchen counter full of ants , a glass of lemonade left on kitchen counter seemed to be the attraction. Leaving the next day we did not report this problem. Upon checkout we find that we are charged an additional $ 30 for not attending the meeting, a meeting that we called and cancelled !!. From the checkout counter we are told to go to the vacation counter to TRY to get our money back , after waiting for the gentleman to get off the phone , I was told NO you are not getting the $ 30 back . ...GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!! . What a great ending to the vacation . Thanks Orange Lake April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Stayed here for spring break 2013. The villa was great, the pools were great, and the overall property was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great place for kids of all ages. I had teenagers and young children and everybody had a great time. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by West Village We stayed in West Village for 5 days. As soon as we checked in, we were hit with the sales team trying to set us up for a tour......which I really felt inappropriate as we had just stepped foot on the property.....no time to look around to see if ownership was even an interest. Security was great when we first got on property.....we had to check in with the guard, he had to check to make sure we were on the check-in list and then demanded to go straight to registration. After the initial entry on the property, we were given a sign to place in our windshield and when we left and came back on property, the guard just checked our check-out date and flagged us on. To me, this is not the definition of a secured property. I would like to see them make a change on this.....make sure they have who they are suppose to have in their vehicle (if laws allow). .....or another option maybe of signing in/out with license plate. The 2 bedroom villa was gorgeous at first impression. The front parts of the property were very well taken care of, however the backs weren't edged, trimmed, beautified. We had to call maintenance three times. The first time it took nearly 20 hours for them to come make the repair. The next were water leaks on our bedroom and kitchen faucets. It took a couple hours to arrive. They were friendly, however the kitchen was still leaking onto the floor and we ended up having to put towels down to collect the water. For the amount of money charged, I don't feel as if they really were there in the customer service department. The resort has a lot of things for a family to do. I believe we will return but if the next visit is like the first, that'll be it for us. I have emailed the company since returning to Ohio (4/9/13) and have gotten no response. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place It's a great place to stay! The villas are comfortable. totally recommend it April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Family Retreat I traveled with my teenage son 14. We met up with a friend of mine and her 14 year old son. Though we made plans at Universal and to visit the beach in Tampa, we really wished we would have spent more time enjoying the resort. Our two bedroom villa was more than spacious. We could have brought several more family members. Housekeeping is not daily. Keep this is mind when staying. After I believe 5 (?) days you can request a cleaning. We had no problem with this. We paid a $250 resort credit for incidentals. This worked out great as the resort does not accept cash only credit-debit cards or guest key card as payment. Full kitchen allowed for us to stock the fridge and enjoy the majority of our meals family style. If you don't feel like cooking there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants through out the property. Don't think dining on the property is your only option, a plethora of dining options waits just outside of the resort. The boys enjoyed the variety of arcades, pools, miniature golf and more that surrounds each area of the resort. We enjoyed the rays of the sun as the boys were easily able to entertain themselves. I will definitely be back and if my son has any say in it so will he. He asked "next time we visit can we just do the resort?" As a parent that question and thankful hugs really tells me I and the resort got it right. Thank you Orange Lake Resort for giving us great memories! April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Know before you GO! Lets start on a positive note: Tyleck ( I hope I spelled his name right) in the arcade was polite. professional and the only one in our 7 day visit that made my kids day. Tyleck, management should spend a day with you and learn something about creating positive customer experiences. Lazy River is Awesome! Here are my tips to make you visit more enjoyable than what mine was. 1) This is a time share resort and vacation club, DO not accept any voucher(s) unless you are truly interested in a 90 minute presentation that will probably last 3-4 hours of pure stress. 2) This is a Golf resort. Gas powered commercial equipment starts at 5:30am sharp. Yes, you can hear them from your bedroom. Ask for rooms that faces the pool side it will help with the noise. 3) There are more fees than just your hotel booking. Resort Fees (required), tube rental fees, putt-putt golf course fees, inflatable side fees (optional). 4) During busy times of the day there is NOT enough chairs around the pool. I had to go down at 7:45am to get our chairs. 5) During busy times of the day, the trash receptacle are NOT large enough to handle all the trash. 6) During the parts of the day when time share tours are going on, prepare to wait for an elevator or plan on staking the stairs. 7) During the parts of the day when time share tours are going on, do not plan on using the loading and unloading area for it will be congested with golf carts. 8) The room we stayed in was ok, not great. Dirty in the corners, furniture edges broken down, the laminate doors in the kitchen where starting to peel and the chain lock for our door was hanging by one screw that looked like it was ready to fall out. 9) They call you everyday (around 10am) I never answered. Long Version: I did a lot of reading before we decided to stay here but no one has put these tips on one review so I decided to do so. Easter Break 2013, we stayed at Holiday Inn Hotel Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort. I knew that this place was notorious for high pressure time share sales so I was prepared. As we finally arrived late to the resort, I checked in while my family waited in the car, tired and over hungry from our journey. The person at the check in was very nice and professional. At the end of the check-in process she attaches a voucher to use at the resort "...all you have to do is take this to the vacation station over there..." . I knew this was the plan they use to start the time share process. As I attempt to leave a young man stops me and said he could help me with the voucher. I explained to him my family was waiting, we are hungry and we are tired. He could of cared less as he starts to get me to come back to the desk. I stated again, "...not now, my family is waiting, we are hungry and tired..." . He again tries to get me to come to the desk. I finally gave him a look that must have got the message through, he stated he must take the voucher away from me before I can leave. I handed it to him and left. Never once did he offer to show us where to get something to eat, setup a time to come back to get my voucher, or offer an sort of assistance. So the next day I am awoke to what sounds like a commercial mower at 5:30am. Looking out the window I confirmed what I heard. The next 6 mornings there was no reason for me to set the alarm. After a leisure breakfast we make our way down to the pool. Not one chair was available for my family. Even thou the sign on the pool gate clearly that you cannot reserve seats, no staff member enforced it. My kids wanted tubes to float in the pool, with so I had to purchase a "3 day pass" to let them enjoy the pool. By the way the lazy river is awesome. Returning to our room it looked like some had a golf cart sale out front. Half dozen or more golf carts all parked in and around the loading/unloading zone and in front of the doors. Walking in to use the elevator, there was a line that was like Magic Kingdom all huddled in the lobby area. This gave me time to look around and notice the trash was over flowing because it was way too small to handle this many people. There is one thing I want to share with you during my stay. I feel the support staff does all the hard work to make you stay enjoyable. I feel management is only concerned about themselves and making the property more money. I feel the support staff resources are spread too thin to do a job that we would expect in visiting a high class resort such as this. I actually got anxious trying to avoid the time share and vacation club people. I never step foot in the lobby after check in, and did express check out. So, with that my wife and I have decided not to return to Holiday Inn Hotel Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything awesome This is our 3rd time here. We got home yesterday and I have already started planning next year. I love the 2 bedroom villas. Traveling with 2 teenagers, my husband and I love the 2 bathrooms. There is so much to do on the property that we didn't go anywhere else. The past two times we did the theme parks and this time we just stayed at the resort and had a much better time. If I really had to complain about something, it's pretty pricey to eat at the restaurants there and the portions are small. Food Is very good, but small. We ate breakfast and lunch at the room and dinners out. Washer and dryer in the room is great, I didn't bring home dirty cloths. This past stay we were at the West Villas in the 5700 unit and we will be requesting that again. We stayed at north one time and that was nice as well. we also stayed in a studio the first time, nice for small family.There is a lot of activities going on for all ages. Check in really needs work April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel - OK for a condo I booked a water park hotel and ended up at a condo with a nice pool after being charged for everything we did. HORRIBLE HOTEL, but OK if you are planning a condo vacation with small kids. We we not. First Holiday Inn vacation I was ever disappointed. Must have car, we did not. not a good value - overpriced once you add up paying for extras. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/dark room and lots to do First "single-dad" trip with my two kids, 9 and 12. Wanted to do two "park" days, not be crammed in a hotel room, be able to eat cereal/bagels/donuts in the morning and make sandwiches for lunch, and have enough to do and not have to leave the resort on the days we weren't at the parks. Orange Lake, in this regard, met and even exceeded my expectations. Our room was "average", only because it was one of the rooms with the only window to the interior atrium at West Village. It was really dark and quiet, so that was nice. But I would be disappointed if rooms with windows to "outside", across the hall, were the same price. Our flight was delayed six hours getting there, and we were checked right in to our room with no issues at 1 a.m. I thought that was great. The only other "service" I sought was to buy Universal tickets from the consierge. I had already done my research and I knew exactly what I wanted. The gal at the desk was snippy, wanted to sell me what I didn't want or need, and she even told me that what I wanted to do was "impossible". Well, it wasn't. We instead bought exactly what I wanted at the gate. The pools were awesome. River Island was just amazing, but after a couple days of that, we preferred the overall and more "laid back" experience of the pools at West Village. That's the best thing about Orange Lake: there really is something for everyone. Breezes was a little "gross" and smelled like stale beer, but Legends at North Village and Tradewinds/RI Grilling Co at River Island were awesome. Overall, it was a great stay and we would come back if/when we ever want to do the "Orlando" Florida vacation thing again. And nothing against Orange Lake, but that might be awhile in the spirit of "been there, done that". April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always fun for the kids and Grand kids We have always had a clean nice suite. The pools and activities are great. We had fun over the Easter weekend. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort I loved everything about this place. Can't wait to stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are great Rooms were spacious and very well maintained. I love everything about it, except the sales pitch they try to give you to buy into a condo. I hope management have awareness that the last thing people want to hear, after a long day of travel, is an aggressive sales pitch! I am on vacation to enjoy life and reduce stress, not talk about buying stuff. That was the main bad part. Oh, and the hotel guests are really intense abou reserving pool side chairs--at 7 in the morning. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, tons of entertainment, great location! We loved our stay at Orange Lake. With a family of 5 it felt like our "home away from home". Lots of entertainment to do while staying at the resort. The location was perfect! Hope to return soon. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice BUT... The Resort is very nice. We only stayed for 3 days. I was disappointed to have to rent tubes for the lazy river. Thought it would be included. The main thing was the big push to buy into the time shares. Very pushy. Facilities were very nice and clean. Its a large property. Will try someplace else next time. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night stay Our stay was not good. We used our reward night points for this stay. We were expecting a lot more from the pictures that were online. Our room was out dated and looked like a flash back from the 70's. We checked in at 9pm, when we got to our room the king bed had stains on the sheets, one of the queen beds had white crusty stuff on the comforter and the pull out had throw up on it with dirt. We requested this all be changed and it took them until 1 am to get the sheets to us. The pull out did not get changed until 11am the next day. After all of this was found, we requested the room be cleaned, they did come out and clean, but it was a spot clean. The staff only cleaned what could be seen. Under the end tables there was about a inch thick of dust and old crust leaves. The fake plants had a build up of dust on them as well. This was all throughout the rooms. No one has cleaned this room in months. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms I would have been happier had we not been placed in a handicap accessible room, I find the showers awkward to use. We were on the first floor with a parking lot view and I asked to be higher up. The walls were thin, but it was only a problem for one night (crying baby and children playing ball in the room after midnight). March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay in March 2013. Spacious villa, great pools and activities for kids, good choice of restaurants on resort. Only complaint I would have is we used the sleeper sofa and had to call to request linens for it at 10:00 pm. After an hour, we were brought 3 sheets. No blanket, no mattress pad, no pillows. A bit uncomfortable. We did have some ants in the kitchen, which we reported and they sent an exterminator the next morning. Read reviews ahead of time, and were prepared for the "hard sell" we received upon check-in. We declined the tour, and were not hassled about it beyond that. Would definitely return if ever in the Orlando area. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED every minute! we had an awesome time, loved everything about it. We'll be back! March 30, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>