Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night stay Our stay was not good. We used our reward night points for this stay. We were expecting a lot more from the pictures that were online. Our room was out dated and looked like a flash back from the 70's. We checked in at 9pm, when we got to our room the king bed had stains on the sheets, one of the queen beds had white crusty stuff on the comforter and the pull out had throw up on it with dirt. We requested this all be changed and it took them until 1 am to get the sheets to us. The pull out did not get changed until 11am the next day. After all of this was found, we requested the room be cleaned, they did come out and clean, but it was a spot clean. The staff only cleaned what could be seen. Under the end tables there was about a inch thick of dust and old crust leaves. The fake plants had a build up of dust on them as well. This was all throughout the rooms. No one has cleaned this room in months. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms I would have been happier had we not been placed in a handicap accessible room, I find the showers awkward to use. We were on the first floor with a parking lot view and I asked to be higher up. The walls were thin, but it was only a problem for one night (crying baby and children playing ball in the room after midnight). March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our stay in March 2013. Spacious villa, great pools and activities for kids, good choice of restaurants on resort. Only complaint I would have is we used the sleeper sofa and had to call to request linens for it at 10:00 pm. After an hour, we were brought 3 sheets. No blanket, no mattress pad, no pillows. A bit uncomfortable. We did have some ants in the kitchen, which we reported and they sent an exterminator the next morning. Read reviews ahead of time, and were prepared for the "hard sell" we received upon check-in. We declined the tour, and were not hassled about it beyond that. Would definitely return if ever in the Orlando area. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED every minute! we had an awesome time, loved everything about it. We'll be back! March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unit 2300 and Traffic Unit 2300 has some items that need attention: 1. the paint on the paio wall is peeling badly 2. the lamp in the second bed room, the switch is broken 3. the front door has mudd or dirt no it Traffic at resort: 1. other guest and employees are exceeding the 23 MPH speed limit (I was past by a car when going to the pool) 2. drivers are not stopping at "STOP" signs 3. drivers are not yielding to walker This is what I saw during my stay at Orange Lake We did have a restful vacation during our stay March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort poor service It took 3 people and finally a manager to be able to hold my sister's luggage because she was earlier than the check in time on a friday that was not busy. No pool wait staff. The market place had one checkout person also doing food orders and did not have anyone to help me with a purchase. We did not have a laundry area in our hotel room but we were told we had to wash our own towels. Had we known this prior we would not have waited for the maid. Oh by the way, we were also not informed that there is no daily maid service in the hotel, either. As an owner at Orange Lakes, I was anticipating seeing all of the new upgrades which were wonderful. However, I am wondering if they are getting too big and service is being neglected. The grounds were beautiful but evidently guests are no longer a priority. Disappointed! I highly recommend management attend a Disney Management Seminar. Great service starts at the top. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but some issues For the price of resort I was a little disappointed with the fact that I had to do my own laundry, I do alot of traveling this was my first experience of doing my own laundry. I wasn't told at reservation or registration about the laundry process, I felt a little miss led. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good family location - beware the sales pitch Ok. generally a great place to stay. The two and three bedroom layouts are awesome in that it allows you to spread your family out. Having laundry facilities in the hotel suite was great so you can pack light and just do a couple of loads. They even give you dishwasher and laundry soap to use (about 5 loads worth). They do not change the towels during your stay so we just washed them a couple times. No big deal. The resort is really big, with large distances to travel. I suggest Tennis Villa drive if you want to be near tennis courts, mini golf and the pool. We had someone in a wheelchair and they managed to get around pretty good. We did the sales pitch which allowed us to have the $15 braceletts allowing for unlimited mini golf. The lazy river was pretty lame but on a hot day would be ok. Doesnt really pull you along. The sales pitch for a condo also gave us a little discount on tickets. If you already have disney tickets...you may want to skip this as the pitch is pretty tough. They say it is 1 hour to 90 mins but it is a solid 2 hours +. Pick a rainy day to do it otherwise you will be wasting a good chunk of day...also do the 8 am one to get it over with. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My room was beautiful-very clean, well stocked! The facility was manicured and also very clean. Would like to see an earlier check-in than 4 and an extra hour to check-out (11 instead of 10). Staff was upbeat and outgoing. Enjoyed my first time stay and I've already recommended to others to stay there. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We liked it so much we bought it! Excellent stay. A great value for the complete vacation club ownership. We can't wait to start using it. The Villa was awesome. Decorated very nicely. Older televisions need upgraded badly. HD 46" to 50" in the Living room and 32" or better in the Bed Rooms. Also the current method of having trash cans outside at each unit was not very appealing. We loved the pools, golf course and everything else offered. The Vacation Club presentation was a little too much. It took us 5+ hours to complete the deal. It basically wasted a whole day for us and we only stayed 2 days. (You owe us a free day on our next stay!) Gotta be a better way. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The hotel does not offer any house keeping services if your stay is less than 10 days. No type of rooms (i.e. Villas, townhomes, etc.) are cleaned. It would have been excellent had I known this upfront. I would have made a different choice. In additon, I had to extend my stay by one day and it was like pulling teeth. The hotel gladly took my money but it was such an ordeal to stay one extra night and in the same room. The hotel is really inflexible and not accomodating to vacation goers. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake Resort Beautiful Place to stay. Clean, friendly...plenty to do. We truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back! March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude We came to this resort because our son was staying with his girlfriend’s family who are owners. We came and paid full price for our stay. At check in we were told we will be given tremendous discounts if we set through a presentation for 90 minutes. We told them we are not interested in purchasing a timeshare but we are willing to listen. At the beginning of the presentation we discussed our issues with our room’s cleanliness and our TV issues, two different people came and spoke with us about their outrage, once we said no to the presentation, nothing was ever done, no compensation, no nothing other than a run around. During the presentation they take you around in a golf cart, once you say no you are left on the other side of the resort and have to take a shuttle back to your car, what hospitality. Overall we were very disappointed in this resort and the staff more than anything. If you like voice mail and being on hold for everything this is the resort for you. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY HOLIDAY I was really excited to have my children and I together on our vacation because we hadn't had a holiday in 12 years! We were really looking forward to experience your resort, everyone was very welcoming and helpful, prices were very good which was important to me as a single mom. The next vacation I am sure we will use all of the facilities more, but we had so much to do this time. The resort was amazing...even the gator pictures which my youngest was so excited to take! Thank you to all for welcoming us! March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families! This is our second time here. My family really enjoys it. It's close to Disney Resorts, food, shopping, etc. The resort is clean and there are lots of options to enjoy. Only a couple of negatives this visit. Watch out, after you check in they will give you a voucher and take you to a kiosk to claim, after they want you to do a tour of the site in hopes to sell a timeshare. Normally I just say no, but the gentleman was very pushing asking why, even after I told him I wasn't interested. He just kept going and going. A real deterant if you aren't interested in time shares. The other negative was pool side service. I stayed last year same time and it wasn't a problem trying to find service, this year couldn't find anyone and we had to walk to place our lunch orders. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 16th year to Orange Lake WE love our condo at Orange Lake. We come every single year and have had many memorable vacations to reflect on. The grounds are amazing, something for everyone! We will use this forever and bring our children and grandchildren at times, too. I am disappointed, however...with the high pressure to do the timeshare tour. We love to come and enjoy our week...we own Many MANY timeshares and don't want to purchase any others. When you check in...the staff directs you to a line of HIGH PRESSURE agents that won't take NO for an answer. I was very upset this year, when the man absolutely refused to listen to me!!! It took my husband and I 20 minutes to get this man to let us leave and go to our condo to settle in. I have sent several couples and families to use our other week in Sept...and I am very leary about doing that in the future. I don't like the thought of them coming to enjoy a vacation, and having them ripped apart with questions, and having 9 phone calls to the room, like we did during our stay to have someone to a Quality check. WE did that last year and the guy was in our unit for 2 hours!!!! Never again! That kind of pressure runs people off...I am an owner there and just want to enjoy our time without people interupting us and wanting to sell us MORE WEEKS> NO NO NO! March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of "mandatory" "Time Share" presentation/tour! Orange Lake was a beautiful places to stay. If I had known about time share tour I would not have stayed there. We only had 21/2 days in Orlando and no time for pressure. As soon as we checked in we were told we could receive $100 after a tour of the grounds. There was no way to get away from the sales man who was right at the check-in counter, after a long day of travel it was very annoying. To get them (2 sales men) off our back I agreed to an 8a.m. meeting and we headed back to the airport to pick up my grand kids. At 7a.m. we got a phone call reminding us of our appt. (Which I had put out of my mind and was asleep). When I told the woman on the phone that we would not be going she said I would be charged $30!!! I said for what???She said it was part of the resorts policy if we stayed there and didn't take the tour! I had NO knowledge of this, I reserved our condo for 2 nights thru the Entertainment Book. So we headed out to Cocoa Beach around 9. The next morning we got another phone call saying we were scheduled for another showing at 8a.m.!!! We were eating breakfast, checking out and heading to Universal. No way I was taking 2 hours out of our day for something I have no desire to buy. Too bad they are so aggressive, if I had known we would have stayed at a different place, we had no time for all this. Will be checking credit card bill and contesting extra charges if there are any. All that being said, it was very clean and comfortable. We didn't have any time to check out the pools, golf course, or anything else that may have been there. You would think by just looking at when we checked in (Wed 4p.m.) and sched check out (Fri 9a.m.) they would know time was short...........Oh, well...........! Will know better next time! Nice place to stay if you have time and are willing to go on the sales tour. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgious and comforitable villa Our villa was absolutely beautiful. We had three bedrooms with lovely decorating and everything was spotless. We were right next to the pool which was wonderful with my four grandchildren. Our only complaint was all the traffic. We got lost lots of times, but that certainly wasn't the fault of the resort. The pricee we paid was way less then if we had rented hotel rooms. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Pot in Room and other notes I have 3 complaints. 1) The filters for the coffee pot were the wrong size, they were for a 12 cup pot, not a 4 cup pot. 2) Not enough luggage carts available. We saw none at time of check in and had to make 2 trips by two people to get our luggage to our room. The same thing when we were checking out, no luggage carts and 2 trips by 2 people. No staff offered any assistance either time. 3) I had to insist that I did not want to learn about the HI Vacation Club. Several times I said no, but the person kept asking if I was sure. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms, esp bathrooms We had a great time. The shuttle service makes a huge difference since the place is soooo big. The weather was cool but we found the pool areas were quite sheltered and got a great tan to take home. Read previous reviews and knew not to go on the "tour" because it was really a play to get you to time share. It took alot of convincing (daily) to avoid it. Overall very good. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Totally Recommended, Great location, nice and friendly staff, great service. Staff is very active in giving the guests a special experience. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Loved this resort! Very close to the Disney resorts, large rooms, very clean, great price. This is where we will stay every trip to Orlando! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by golf trip My group and I rented a 3 bedroom villa for 8 persons for a golf trip. The room was quite roomy, could accomodate everyone and was comfortable for all of us to gather in the morning or after our round of golf. I have stayed here many times with my family and enjoyed it each time. Food is very good, and the service is always first rate. We plan on returning another time with a larger group. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Great stay! easy check in check out, was even easily acommodated with a late check out and early check in with no problems.. GREAT 2 room villa! HUGE!! nice and clean.. I travel all year and am in hotels at least 8 months out of the year. so I tend to be picky. saw some WEIRD reviews on here, but I had no problems and enjoyed an excellent stay..THANK YOU (very close to disney as well) March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the grounds Our stay was very good. Except for the people above us seemed to like to bounce a golf off the floors and walls at all different hours. To the point where we had to call security at 10 pm and it started right back up by 8 am. The king bed is in need of replacing, We liked the set up of the two bedroom unit. Disappointed there was no broil pan for the oven and was even promised an aluiminum pan by house keeping twice that never came. Broken glass was left outside our door after we had to call twice to say we had No outside light. Resulted in another call for clean up. The grounds are large and our kids enjoyed the pool areas. Guest were very unfriendly on the most part. a lot of grumpy older people. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise for our whole family! We only stayed 4 nights/5 days, but it was a paradise for us! My wife and I flew down from Vermont and our daughter's family drove down from New Jersey. We had 11 in all in a beautiful 3 BR/ 3 Bath Villa. We had originally booked a 2 BR Villa and then found out that two additional kids were coming. When I arrived at the resort and checked in we were given an upgrade to a 3 BR Villa overlooking the lake. Everything at Orange Lake was MORE than we had anticipated! We went on to another resort we had already reserved near Universal to take everyone to the parks for 4 days, but the accommodations couldn't compare to yours. Thanks for helping us make great memories! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean,comfortable and great service This is one of the best vacations my husband and I have been on. This is the very first time he was not in a hurry to go home. My daughters thought it was great. Pool and Gym were the best. We do plan on returning. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place but no housekeeping on multiday stay I love the resort and it ammenities but was very disappointed that we stayed 2 nights and never saw housekeeping. everywhere else I have stayed each day house keeping freshens up the room. not here, we never saw anyone. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful vacation! We rented a villa, and the only 1 compliant I have is that we were given a handicap room, which we eneded up sharing the only shower because the handicap shower ran water on the floor. Otherwise, the room was GREAT, the resort you have a ton to do for kids and adults. We are going back, that is a for sure! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a one night stay The price was reasonable, however, the check in was annoying. It was the longest check in we had ever experienced. What should have been, here is the hotel information, take credit card info and here is your room key was not the case. It ws sickening in the way we were told we are soooo important to them. It was an elaborate long process, where in the end they "gave" us a $20 voucher that had to be validated, which meant go for a timeshare pitch before you get your voucher. We chose to ignore that and the staff was dumbfounded as we passed them by. What a difference between a Holiday Inn timeshare holding you hostage as opposed to one property a few miles away that I am not allowed to mention. March 3, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>