Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Nice resort but after 4 requests I was not able to get a crib. Which was important since we have a small child. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We reported AC leak We had water on the main walkway of carpet, which was coming from the AC unit. I reported this in the evening, and 2 attendants did respond, review the issue and said they were going to drain the unit from the outside. When we woke up the carpet was worse and more area was soaked. After calling and reportig this again an attendant showed up wtih a fan, later another attendant showed up and looked at the problem, then said he needed to drain the unit. The fan helped and when I checked out, I reported all this and the desk clerk appeared uninterested in my issue. I have enjoyed several prior visits to the resort and this was our 1st negative Customer experience with the resort. Hopefully, the unit was resolved for the next guest. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased My family and I were very happy with this resort, I would definitely consider becoming an owner at this property. The property was very well tended and the price we paid for the two bedroom villa was well worth it. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A condo for the price of a hotel room. My wife, daughter and I stayed 8 nights in a 2 BR, 2 BA suite with full kitchen on the fifth floor of a six-story complex in the West Village part of the resort. The West Village seems to be the original, older part of the resort; however, it seems to have the least problems and complaints compared to the North and East Villages from what I've read in the reviews, that's why I chose to stay here. I didn't see any circling buzzards from the neighboring Disney Park Animal Kingdom. I had requested River Island for the last 4 nights, but they said too many owners had booked it already. We had booked a 1 BR for the first 4 nights using cash and a 2 BR for the last 4 nights using Rewards points, but they upgraded us to a 2 BR for the first 4 nights, so we wouldn't need to move. Very thoughtful and nice :-) Kudos to the staff. I'll take this Priority Club perk over a complimentary bottle of water or wine anytime. Pros: --Great room layout. Feels huge, without any wasted space. Comfortably accomodate family of 4-6. Love the bay window breakfast nook next to patio! --Clean. A little musty smell at first, probably from being vacant for a while, but gone after we settled in and turned on AC. --Colorful plates and cups. --Good noise-blocking windows. --Recently renovated walls and decor. Love the birdcage fruit basket! --LED TVs in every room. --Only 3-4 miles from Disney entry ramp on Rt 192. --Sweet Tomatoes, Super Target, 24-hour Walgreens and Publix at resort entrance. --Good WiFi signal with easy access. --Lazy River is fun. Water is clean, a little cold, even though it's supposed to be heated. --In-room large capacity washer and dryer Cons: --Cheap, older plumbing and light fixtures in bathrooms, but functional. Cheap, but clean and functional fixtures and appliances in kitchen. Laminate countertops throughout, maybe Corian in the master bath. --Quality of remodeling work is spotty in some areas. --They mow the putting greens at 5:00 am, several times a week (close those noise-blocking windows before going to bed!) --Bad TV reception at night for some channels. --Time-share marketing gimmicks: Just say NO, you're not interested, and you don't have 90 minutes of valuable vacation time to spare for a presentation. Don't fall for the lure of free stuff or discounts on this or that. If you're firm on this, they'll leave you alone. But if you've done your research and actually want a time-share, then go right ahead and grab some freebies. --No housekeeping. You run out of the intial soaps and detergents provided, then you buy your own. Wash your own towels. (But hey, a condo for the price of a regular hotel room? I can deal with this). --Dryer died on us on the very last night of our stay, so we had to pack wet clothes in the luggage. No time to even call for a fix. --No late checkout perk for Priority Club members. Summary: --Good value if you have a big family, want a lot of space, will spend some time, and prepare and have some meals in your hotel room. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Resort I stayed at Orange Lake in the early 90's before Holiday Inn. It was very nice then but nothing has been done to update the villas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa. The toilet in the master suite did not work when we checked in. I called building maintenance to complain and even told them what was wrong with it. The tank would not fill. After 3 tries, they finally fixed it. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great place This is second year we have gone to this place and there is only one thing, I must say about this place. LOVE IT! I love the way property is maintained. So neat, clean... Anyone who is looking to enjoy and relax, book it. Kids will love this place. Pretty much any activity for young ones and young at heart, they can find at this resort. Recommend it 100% May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too long of wait for room & ect We arrived at 10am as advised by staff to get a early check out room. Did not get the call for room till 3:59 pm. Of course that is not walking in the door of your villa that's the call that's it is now open!! Was at the pool from 11 am till 4 pm, can you say baked to crisp even under umbrella with sunscreen! The room looked clean but did have a dead frog in bedroom. Had to beg for an 11am check out . Got up early to make breakfast but had no frying pans. called at 8:30a and got pans at 10:30 and they want you out by 11 am???? We are from Orlando but all our friends and family are up north. I have recommenced your resort because family friendly but, how can I now that I've had a bad experience? Also my husband was bitten on the arm during the night, woke with large swollen spot bigger than silver dollar! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Time We just returned from a week at Orange Lake, we stayed in River Island, 2 bedroom Condo. Check-in went really smooth, we were offered a 20.00 voucher, but had to have it validated at another desk, I knew this was to set up a time share session, so I simply said no thank you, and we were not bothered again. The Condo in River Island was beautiful and very clean, it had everything we needed, even some laundry soap, which I thought was great, I washed our towels mid week, as you don't receive any maid service. The pool area and lazy river was great, we never had a problem getting chairs or an umbrella each day. We had purchased the river island package, which came with 7 day tube rental, unlimited mini golf and the hippo slide. We didn't use anything accept for the lazy river, so we would have been better off just buying tube rentals daily. If you have small children then I think the package would have been worth it, but ours are older. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants so I can't comment on those, we did do a happy hour one day and that was pretty good. Orange lake was in a great location, close to all the parks and shopping and tons of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to the area. We had a wonderful week hanging out with our daughters, who had just came home from University, so it was a great way to kick off the summer!!!! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous resort for relaxing! This resort is absolutely fabulous whether you have a timeshare there or not. The staff is very friendly and the two bedroom condo we stayed in was beautiful. They have everything you could possible need on the property and a Publix grocery just outside the resort to stock your kitchen. We wanted a relaxing long weekend and we got it. Absolutely LOVED our stay!! May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! We really enjoyed the experience at this hotel. The suite was very spacious, clean, and comfortable... especially for the price. There were lots of things to keep the kids busy right on the property, including mini-golf, the lazy river, pool slides, and arcades. The only downside was that most of these activities come at an extra cost... even renting tubes for the lazy river. On another note, I left my house/car keys at the hotel, and they mailed them back to me at their cost, which I REALLY appreciated. Thank you, Holiday Inn Orange Lake! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family resort We stay here 3 to 4 times a year and wouldn't go anywhere else. For the location, amenities for the kids and overall value for your buck, this is hands down the best resort in Orlando. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Spring Vacation At the end of a very looooong winter in New England, we were so looking forward to a warm vacation at River Island at Orange Lake in Kissimmee, Fla, Holiday Inn Club Vacations, and, as usual, they did not disappoint. We were thrilled to find the units at River Island have been updated since last year. The colors are warm, inviting and a little on the elegant side. The furniture is comfortable and fresh. We checked in much later than usual so the lines were almost non existent. However, checking in late means you miss a day at the pool. Won't happen again! Staff as usual were pleasant and accommodating. The cleanliness of the pool areas has improved a great deal since last year. We bought a play pass for the week and it was worth it with 2 children. They used the Putt-Putt, Arcade, and Hippo Slide several times during the week and we used the tubes for the lazy river every day except one. I really do not have one single concern or complaint this year. We had a wonderful time and will be back again next year. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient Knocks & disorganization I called Priority Club to set my reservation up due to 2 part reservation with a couple days being paid and a couple of days being reward nights. I specifically asked the agent to link the reservations and she put me on hold while she called the resort to make them aware of my situation. We wanted to ensure that i would not have to move rooms or have housekeeping think we were squatting in our room after we were supposed to check out. At check it we were welcomed cheerfully and it was easy and fast to get situated. I asked her at check in to make the keys to last for my entire stay instead of the two days then the 4 paid days. She assured me that i was in the same room for both the reward / paid nights. Needless to say, on the day we transitioned from reward night to paid night - 8:30 am .. KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK. we get woken up. Its housekeeping asking when they can get in to clean. I tried to explain through the door but we still got a follow up knock on the door by what seemed to be the housekeeping area manager to ask when we were leaving. I called the front desk and It seemed to be resolved. The last day of my stay I called the front desk to ask about a late check out (supposed to be guaranteed by my platinum status per this website) just until 12/1230. I was told that it is not possible. (since our stay IHG changed their language from "guaranteed" to "extended" check-out). I ask very nicely if she could accommodate me while making it known to her that I have been a very loyal customer for years (platinum 8+ years). She offered my a 30 min window and my wife and i needed at least an hour. Needless to say we rushed out of the room and couldn't get our stuff together in. It was a complete mess. It seemed to me that even though i asked priority club and the front desk at check to make sure the transition was seamless; the staff couldn't follow simple instructions and make that happen. If you want repeat business from loyal customers you try and accommodate their needs instead of fighting to get them out of the room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for the kids We recently stayed at your facilities for several days. The grounds were beautiful and there were activities galore for the kids. Our room was in need of an update and looked as though everything was quite woren. Carpets very dirty to the point that nothing was sat on the floor. I did take everything from the cabinet and wash it prior to use. We were totally turned off by the immediate sales pitch for time share. Before we were given access to our room! Confusion was the word of the hour during registration......then the phone calls persisted following our rejection of participating in the "presentation". It was apparent that staff must be rewarded for their success in getting visitors to participate! We had come to your facility for a get away and rest. Once we were left alone the visit was comfortable. However, your staff was very pleasant. If we called for any assistance; leaking kitchen sink or clean towels they were quick to respond. I would refer others to the resort but give the warning of the pressured sales pitch first! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comments On-site restaurants were not as satisfying as they have been in years past. Quality and service have declined. Accommodations are very good however we noticed some maintenance issues such as a dryer needed to be replaced and quickly was replaced, refrigerator ice maker did not work, water was leaking from somewhere in the refrigerator, rust stains in a bathroom sink. Noticeable problems but none impacted the great time we had at Orange Lake. All staff were friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and space This is my third time coming to this resort and third time is not the charm. Toilet paper was so thin. Towels were not too clean. I reserved three rooms. One room had a broken toilet seat on the counter and was not ready for us, but she hurried to finish up. Took 4hours to get the toilet seat back on One of the rooms the fridge was leaking water. The other the key cards were not working and had to wait outside the door with a four month old at 10;30 at night for 20 mins. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love this resort! But......... Let me start by saying that the resort itself and the amenities they have are outstanding! It is gorgeous and well maintained. Sure to some it may seem pricey, but remember you are paying for convenience and resort prices. My one and only complaint of the resort is the VERY high pressure sales tactics. They do not get that my first "No, thank you. I'm not interested at this time." ,should be my last as well. If I'm interested *I* will come to you. It gets really annoying fast when you politely try to leave to go and enjoy the resort and they continue trying to pressure you. Lets try to teach the staff that a no is a no. :) It's a much more professional and polite business practice. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return! This place was great and is better than the pictures show. The two main pools are huge and I was able to find a private place amongst all the people and kids with ease. Our accommodations were similar to a one story apartment; full kitchen, private bedroom and living area has a decent sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with all devices stocked and we had a dishwasher and washer- dryer too. Some of the patios had a BBQ grill but ours did not-something I'll request next time. The property seems to go on and on, including both sides of the tollway, from which you cannot hear the vehicles on it. There's lots of restaurants on property and at least ten chain restaurants right outside one of the entrances, along with two grocery stores. You do have to pass a lot of tourist traps if you're coming from I-4 but you will be pleasantly surprised when entering the property, which is gated and secured. I felt very safe here. The only cons I have is some of the on site burger joints at the pools had staff that were less than happy about their jobs. This was not the case at the bars and real restaraunts though; they were very friendly. I'm not a fan of fixed gratuity, which is 18% here, but I understand it. I would prefer to adjust up or down at my discretion. The other issue mentioned by others is the lack of housekeeping. Our pullout was supposed to have all the bedding in the closet but only had two pillows (an oversight by housekeeping as it turned out) but I didn't feel like waiting for them to bring it at midnight so we made do without one night. TV channel selection was weak too; no premium channels at all; it almost seemed like they are trying not to offend anybody in any way so it's not offered (if you travel around central Florida and see the billboards, you know what I'm talking about). Surprisingly, for a time share property, we were never approached at all for the usual dog and pony show; not any mention at all. Overall I loved the concept of this place and cannot wait to return! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer then a home away from home We just loved this resort. Everything was wonderful, better then we thought it would be. We will be coming back for a longer stay. Four days was just not long enough...... April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort with a few setbacks This resort is awesome. Great place for a family vacation. I rented a two bedroom villa which was outstanding.. I downsized to a studio in the clubhouse, what a nightmare.. I had to switch rooms three times. The first room had a humidifier in the room to eliminate the odor. That didn't work, the room still smelled of cigarettes (on the smoke free resort#. The second room air conditioner was not working correct and the refrigerater was broke #so water was all over the floor) and the beds had no comforter,sheets only. The third room was ok, but it was next to all air conditioning units in the basement. I had to deal with Ashley and Kris. It seem like they were catching an attitude with me because I was complaining. After spending the day at parks, we wanted to be comfortable, and because I had to move my children around three times at 11:00pm, I was not a happy camper. I will return to this resort, but I will not stay in the clubhouse.. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing We Will Be Going Back Just got back from a wonderful Orlando vacation where me and my 13 yr old son stayed at this resort. The hotel and property is beautiful, extremely clean. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Yes I did get suckered into attending the timeshare presentation and what started out as a $20 incentive turned into a $100 cash incentive with discount tickets to the parks. I do believe I could have held out for more money. It was a hard sell, a lot of pressure but I expected it and am a strong woman and was able to leave after they realized I was not going to buy. But with my $100 cash in hand and discount tickets to the parks I was happy and would do it again. I would suggest you rent a car if staying at this property. We ended up renting a car the very next day once I found out that a cab ride to downtown Disney would be $30 each way. Also, the shuttles that take you around the resort property are not all that convenient. We really liked the pool at the Riverwalk Lazyman River. You needed to get on 2 different shuttles to get there and while the shuttle drivers were very nice it just was not as convenient as having my own car. So I rented a car from the Hertz counter in the hotel. Probably could have gotten it cheaper if I had done so from the airport but I didn't know I would be needing a car at the time I made the reservations. Got a great little Chevy Cruz and we were off. There was so much to do at this resort that a week was just not enough time to do everything. We didn't get to the other pools because we really enjoyed this one. Mid afternoon it was challenging to get a pool chair but not impossible. The pool area was very clean, they had clean towels and the water was warm. Great bartenders and drinks and good food. A starbucks right at the pool was also one of my favorite places. Loved the little market and the gift shops. On the day we were supposed to check out we found out our hometown Boston was in lockdown due to the marathon bombing 4 days prior so I was able to switch my airline flight to the next day thankfully without a charge and the hotel offered us a 1 bedroom villa for the night (we had been in a studio), they quoted us a rate but I asked to speak with a manager to see if we could get the same rate as we got for the studio since we were staying an extra night due to extenuating circumstances and they said ok. The one bedroom villa was spectacular, high ceilings, washer/dryer, granite counters in the bathroom and kitchen, 2 flat screen TVs and a nice patio overlooking the golf course. Oh and a whirlpool tub. I have to say the studio was equally as nice, 2 really nice queen size beds a nice flat screen TV, dining area, nice comfy bathroom, really I have nothing negative to say. I will definitely be staying at this resort again. It wasn't the most convenient as far as getting to the parks but like I said with a car you'll be fine. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay with kids! The resort is beautiful, clean, and welcoming. Our children had plenty to do and the food and bar ammenties were plentiful. Good food and great prices. You can't beat the value! Very close to the parks. This was supossed to be our last Disney trip, but we will return because Orange Lake made it more relaxing. This was our 3rd time at Orange Lake and will defiantly return again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort When we got there, the first night we rented a room till our week long room was ready, so the next morning I called the front desk and they picked up our things and then took it all to the new room when it was ready! We asked to be put in a room were we could see the DIsney fireworks, they did just that. We called room service for an extra frying pan and more towels and recieved all of it. Then they called to see if we got everything and if there was anything else they could do for us! They have lots of pools, golf, mini golf, etc. and something going on every night! The staff was wonderful, they were all really friendly! When they asked us to do their time share, we said no,and we did not get bugged anymore to do it! The only thing I did find a problem with, is we had someone in the room next to us who had the tv so loud we could hear it in our bedroom! Word for word, All night long! But I'm sure if I would have called the front desk they would have done something about it, but since I didn't call them, I just put up with it. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the rest We so enjoyed our stay that we booked another reservation in June with the children. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great We had a very relaxing vacation here. I would recommend this location to anyone. The rooms where more than I expected with everything you need near by, April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Spot - even with disabilities This is a great spot for a family vacation. It has plenty to do for all ages, was clean, hospitable, affordable and the proximity to the parks is great. Our 25 year old with Downs Syndrome was with us and was treated well. The grandkids (ages 4 and 6) loved the water park and pools. We ate at the restaurants and it was delicious, excellent service and reasonable. All needs are taken care of. I think they did not know that I was a priority club gold member even though I gave my number to person at the desk. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Orlando. Our trip was 10 days and worth every penny! The last night we were with you, my Husband became very ill and was transported via ambulance to a nearby hospital. The kindness and willingness to help from your management and staff will not be forgotten. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next year! April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience They did not have enough staff to register the customers. Finally after waiting for about 45 minutes we were registered. Only to be transferred to this lady trying to sale us tickets etc. Because according to the facilitator we will not allowed to go to our room without registering with the sales department, and it had to be now, not tomorrow, even though we explained to him that we have our tickets and don't need anything. It was already 10 pm tired hungry, and just wanted to go to our room. When we got to our room the previous guest left food in the refrigerator, the bathroom floor was wet. The next day we couldn't get in our room because our room keys are not working, our parking space was taking by another customer, bags (3) of garbage from other customers were all over the yards waiting to be picked up. We had to go registered again and waited another 30 minutes mine you it was 11:30 pm. No explanation as to why our key is not working. We finally got in only to find the rooms are just the way we left them no clean towels, no coffee, etc. We call the front desk only to informed us that room service does not provided, and the gentlemen told me that "This is why you have a washing machine in your room" " You need to do your laundry and wash your towel yourself" explained to him, that we were not aware that towels were not provided; it is now 11:45pm needs some clean towel (2) so that we can wash and go to bed the kids are tired and so are we. He stated, " Well now you know, and please understands that we have other calls ahead of you it is not going to be now". We did get some towels about 20 minutes later. However, I was very dissatisfied. I refused to go back there again. And they definitely needs better communication and customer service skills. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty to do for the whole family This property offers a number of fun activities for the entire family and is close to the Disney complexes for easy access to the parks. The drive to Universal was not bad and took under 30 minutes each day, with the lights and traffic on 192 being the most congested part. I was surprised to learn that housekeeping was not a daily or even bi-weekly service but one that you needed to request and pay extra for. Also, we stayed in the one story, 2 bedroom villas which were nice in size for our family of 4 but were not within easy walking distance to any of the pools. I would have preferred to be in the East Village towers and closer the pool complex there instead of needing our car for every move around the property. The one complete drawback to this property was their allowance of smoking around the pool and on the patio portions of the poolside restaurants. It is beyond me how the property can allow this and how other guests and owners don't revolt this leniency. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV's need upgrading We stayed in the East Village. We enjoyed the resort atmosphere and beautiful river pool. I travel for business. I spend about 10 nights a month in hotels. In the last year, I can't remember one hotel that didn't have digital flat panel Tv's with High definition. My family watched the final four during our stay and I must say the old tube tvs couldn't even fit the entire picture because they were wearing out. In Florida, maybe I shouldn't be watching TV, but I think to remain competitive, you need to upgrade. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. April 13, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>