Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Visit! With families from Georgia, Tennessee and Hawaii, totaling eight, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at your huge resort. My grandchildren and us adults thoroughly enjoyed what you all had to offer. We only had a few days to spend there but the time spent was well worth it. I only wish we had more time and was there during much warmer season.. At least they did get to swim in January! Thank you for existing and helping to make my children and grandchildren a vacation to remember. They are already talking about going back to your place! The convenience of your location to Disney World is outstanding and it's really not that difficult to locate. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in process With this being our first time using our vacation property we were very excited to see what the process would be. We had been traveling for a few days, being in NYC/NJ for a wedding and let our check-in person know that, we were tired and just wanted to check in. He took care of us and then brought us over to another counter, letting us know that this next person would be taking care of us. Again we were thanked for being platinum guests over and over. Well we let them know that we were owners and the whole check-in process came to a grinding halt. The guy asked us what were our plans and where we had been and where we were going and what we were going to be doing. This was FAR TOO MANY questions for two VERY TIRED guests. Then we were asked if we had taken the tour and been to The Founders Room. We said no, and that we just wanted to go to our room and rest and that we had to be up very early to attend the Disney Marathon which was the purpose of our visit. Well this young man was not taking no for an answer, which may be fine for your marketing standards, but it REALLY left a bad taste in our mouths. When we thought we had finally convinced him that we HAD NO TIME to take the tour, he excused himself to go in a back room, and brought out his MANAGER!! Both of these men kept asking about why we could not fit this into our schedule. We are the customers and really shouldn't be badgered like this! Well, by now we had both had it and quite frankly had to be a bit rude and actually lean over the counter at these two men to stress our point, of wanting to go to our room and relax. This whole process really put a damper on our stay!! And quite frankly we believe we deserve an apology. We have been Holiday Inn Guests since we were children (The Nations Innkeeper) and now as adults have made the decision to purchase into the vacation club....Not a nice welcome. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort My family and I never stayed in a resort atmosphere before...what a wonderful experience. Orange Lake Resorts is beautiful! We stayed in a villa...it was roomy,clean, beautiful view and close to Disney world. I would definetely recommend this resort and I hope to be able to go back for another stay soon. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Experience We have stayed at OLCC at least four times if not five. Each time we have been very happy with our experience. Each person we encounter is friendly and very customer service oriented. The villa is always clean and tidy and all appliances work as they should. We will keep coming back until there is a reason not to do so! January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific grounds and accommodations I really missed having daily maid service as most hotels in the area provide. The location was also not as convenient as I was always driving several miles to the east for Disney, Oldtown, and many of the stores and restaurants that I often visit. My other stays in the area have also included free shuttle to Disney. The accommodations and the grounds were terrific. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Disney to here for great experience We have stayed on Disney properties for 29 years visiting Walt Disney World. Our last visit before this was at The Animal Kingdom Lodge so we could have a kitchen and larger play area for the grandchildren. We chose the Holiday Inn just to try it out because friends wanted to stay there and had a limited budget. Let me tell you, we will be going back! These are like individual houses with a yard and driveway. They are very spacious and clean and we enjoyed them. We stayed for a week and there was rain and cooler weather so we did not get a chance to go to the lazy river or pool, but they looked nice. This is a gated community with golf courses, but the course we were on was like a par 3, so I didn't play. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for New Years 2012-2013 with my whole family. It was a great experience. The fact that the villa had two separate bathrooms was great. The kitchen was really comfortable, big rooms, cozy living room and patio made us feel just like home. I definitely recommend it for parties of 4+, either friends or family. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family time We had a wonderful time with our family. It was our first vacation with my new son-in-law and my daughter. They loved the resort. We needed to take a trip to Miami to visit another family member we had not seen in a long time. I thought the kids would have liked to stay in Miami for a while, as soon as our visit was over they were excited to get back to the resort! I had a wonderful massage at the pool and we really enjoyed the quietness of the location. Of course there are always things that need attention, the t.v., the alarm clock, the bathroom fan, etc. but such minor things hardly impacted us at all. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you to all the staff and employees that made our visit so enjoyable. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but... I've been to Orange Lake before because my sister was once an owner. It had been many years since I had visited, but it was pretty much the same as I remembered. The resort is beautiful! It's close to all of the things that you could possibly want to do as far as theme parks and other attractions. However, I came here thinking I would be able to buy discount park tickets. I was wrong! There's a catch. You would need to sit through a sales presentation where they try to get you to buy a timeshare. I was not having that! I had someone trying to convince me as soon as we checked in. We had an early morning flight - we were tired - didn't need someone irritating me more. We also got calls to our room after we declined - Ugh! Very annoying! Just want to relax and enjoy. The morning of our check out, we too had housekeeping try to enter our room BEFORE check out time. I had our door chained so they could not come in, but really? How dare you come and try the door BEFORE check out time??? When we came out of our room, I was approached and asked if we were done by housekeeping staff. Unprofessional and rude! They must do better. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rip off This place charged for everything. Rooms were not cleaned. There was a discussion among staff if clean towels were available or not. I left some clothes and called before anyone else had checked in. My clothes are still "lost". The pool area and hot tub were great. Good family place and inexpensive considering it's near Disney. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Time Share Experience We stayed in a very nice condo type room - 2 bedroom 2 bath. The condo was nice. The low overall experience rating is due to the time share sales pitch. We did not know this was a time share location. We initially declined a showing - but were then assured it would be less than 90 minutes and include a tour of the resort. We agreed - and were very clear we did not want to purchase, but did want the tour. This was no problem. Once we made it to the time share office - our sales agent was extremely rude when we declined to buy - and made it clear he would keep us a MINIMUM of 90 minutes. It took additional waiting, hard feelings, and stern conversation to get out in the 90 minute time frame. The attitude of the timeshare sales team gave us an extremely bad taste for the resort. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Works on Holiday not good We stayed in Block 81000 and paid extra for staying next to the pool complex, we had a room 81101 which to be frank was in the absolute wrong location, we could hear the service people every morning opening and closing the roller shutter doors and running service trollies in and out, then on our 2nd week the construction work started and from 8am the banging and drilling started, not good accommodation, would stay there again but make sure we are not in a noisy room. We did complain at the time but no-one came back to us. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Review Everything Good. Only complaint as a new resort owner was expecting a warmer welcome in my first visit, but found seling staff too agressive trying to sale new deals in my first visit after become owner. Everything else was great! January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay! We were very pleased with our recent stay! The plusses....location, huge clean comfortable apartment with all the needed amenities. We were not subjected to any type of high pressure timeshare sales...it was offered; we said no; and that was that. The resort is huge and looked very clean and well landscaped. We had s great view of the WDW fireworks each night and our unit was nice and quiet. The only cons were the elevator did not work one night (when we returned from the parks at 10 pm and we were on the 5th floor). And the hot water worked fine in the shower but didn't fill the jacuzzi and stay hot. Other than that, we loved our stay and will be back! January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and check out morning The sofa pull out bed in the living room was so uncomfortable. My daughter had a hard time sleeping on it. Also, the morning of check out, a hotel staff member started knocking at our door at 8:15 a.m. We were all still in bed and thought that was so inappropriate and annoying. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Kitchen Items Unit was missing a kitchen item for which there was an immediate need. It took 75 minutes and 3 phone calls to obtain a replacement. Did not care for the size of the resort as it took a relatively lengthy shuttle ride just to get to the water park. Would not recommend this resort. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property I took my daughter and her friend to Orlando and spent 2 nights here. We loved our 2 bedroom villa. It was very clean, quiet, roomy, comfortable, and tastefully appointed. It was nice to come back to such a nice place after a full day at Disney. I also thought the price was very reasonable. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rat in unit!!! poor resolution!!! too long of a story to convey...just watch out for rodents...large ones!! will NOT be going back! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Accomodation and Amenities Great location next door virtually to Animal kingdom. The complex is vast with numerous pool areas and a lazy river, four crazy golf courses and four golf courses as well as tennis courts, play areas, shuffle board, outdoor beach volley ball and basket ball courts as well as a lake with numerous water activities!! You don't need to leave!! A Publix supermarket is next door as well as numerous well known American restaurants . Villas are of a high standard with all the equipment you could need. The units have air conditioning, washing machine, tumble dryer, dish washer and microwave, DVD player and three televisions if you have time to watch!! The two bedroom units are spacious, they can sleep up to 6 people comfortably.The beds are extremely comfortable. The West Village is nice because the villas are mostly individual and not high rise which can be noisey. I like to park and walk straight up to my own front door!! The grounds are very well maintained. Beautiful resort 5*!! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If only they were honest about buzzards and sales pitch EVERYTHING about our experience was very positive, except one thing. Right after we registered, we were guided to a counter where a nice lady cajoled us into going to a sales pitch. Yea, it was only going to be for 90 minutes and yea we were going to get some deals, but we found out the deals were misleading (e.g., one only gets a significant discount if you get multiple day tickets to the parks, plus no discount to Disney.) when we arrived for the "meeting." We backed out at that point (they did refund our deposit; nice). Also, when my wife asked if it was true there were buzzards along the east edge of the property, the saleslady acted shocked, saying she had never heard of such. We soon learned from owners that it was common knowledge. Except for those 2 things, truly everything was great, especially the value. The people were nice, the room was nice, River Island was nice, the hot tubs were nice, the heated pools, the walking lanes along the road, the shuttle drivers, etc. I'm sure places that cost 50% more are probably better, but we were happy with the value. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice time A wonderful property. A little pushy with the timeshare, saying they would charge $30. to our room if we didn't take the tour. But the room was wonderful. Could have used better pillows. This property was so big, where we stayed you couldn't walk to a pool. This was a drawback. But close to Disney Animal Kingdom. We enjoyed our stay. We got tickets to a NBA game through the ticket people at registration. They were very helpful. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Family vacation to theme parks, great location, clean facilities, quiet, parking available, space was great. Wish I it was my home. Will come again January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice condo We had 4 adults and 2 kids with plenty of room. The condo was clean and everything worked. Staff was very helpful. This was our second visit, and I'm sure we'll be back! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value We felt we definately got alot for our money. Our 2 bedroom villa was gorgeous. We would highly recommand it. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Getaway As this was our first experience at this resort we were in awe as we walked into our 2 bedroom Villa. As others have mentioned, the staff is nice and friendly but when it comes to "pushy salesmen", well.... That's their job. If you can avoid being talked into a "session" then you will ultimately have the greatest vacation at this resort. It truly was very nice and quiet and we truly enjoyed our stay during Christmas week. Other than some small cleanliness issues in the villa, it was overall a great stay and we highly recommend staying here. We plan on returning in the future if given the opportunity. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our villa was clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. There is much to do on site. Wish we had more time to use all the ammenities. December 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake Resort Review The good: The resort offered plenty of activities and the staff was friendly during the check-in / out process. The staff was also helpful with obtaining tickets for local amusement parks. The location of the resort was also great with respect to local attractions. The bad: The bed in our room was by far the hardest bed that I have slept on in a hotel. The pillows were the same way. I've stayed in many hotels over the years, including many Holiday Inns, and the bed / pillows at this resort were the worst. They were way below standards in comparison against the other Holiday Inn hotels which I have stayed in. In addition, on our check-out day as we were taking our luggage to the car, we watched an employee going in and out of rooms down the hall from our room with a pump bug sprayer. Seeing this left us wondering if there was an issue and did not exactly leave a comfortable feeling about our stay. Even with the great layout of the resort and large number of activities, I would not recommend the resort due to the rock hard beds. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by penetrante Time Sharing Mitarbeiter verderben den Urlaubsgenuss Unsere Ankunft in Orlando erfolgte am späten Abend und wir erhielten recht schnell unsere Zimmerkarten. Nach dem Check-in wird man von einer Mitarbeiterin abgefangen und zum Guest Service Schalter gebracht. Dort hat man versucht, uns in einer nicht sehr angenehmen Art ,zu einem Time Sharing Termin zu zwingen. Falls man bei dem verabredeten Termin nicht erscheint, sollten wir 30$ Strafe zahlen und niemand war willens uns zu erklären bis zu welchem Zeitpunkt der Termin kostenlos abzusagen ist. Es war dauernd nur die Rede von verschieben. Aufgrund der fortgeschrittenen Zeit waren wir aber nicht bereit, uns frühzeitig die Planung usneres Urlaubes vorschreiben zu lassen. Nach 45 Minuten Diskussion sind wir dann ohne einen Termin wortlos gegangen. Leider hat man uns dann täglich um 8:30 per Telefon versucht zu erreichen. Auf meine Anmerkung, dass es schon frech sei im Urlaub um 8:30 anzurufen, wurde mir gesagt, dass es bereits kurz nach 8:30uhr sei!! was natürlich auch korrekt war denn es war 8:36 als das Telefon klingelte. Diese ganzen Umstände muss man wissen, um die wirklich schöne Anlage geniessen zu können. Ich bin sehr skeptisch ob auf diese Art unmd Weise tatsächlich Time Sharing Anteile zu verkaufen sind!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot Our stay at this resort was a family vacation to Disney World. The property is within a ten minute drive to any of the parks' parking lots. The villa that we stayed in was just what we needed and very well kept. The resort's grounds and facilities were excellent. My son and I were able to play a couple of rounds of golf during the week as well. The resort has two 18 hole courses, one 9 hole course, and one nine hole lighted course. Both driving ranges were also lighted. Avoid the time share pitch and contact the club house direct for tee times. We were offered two 18 hole rounds of our choice at a very good price. (better than what was offered at the time share counter) The courses were in great shape. We had read the negative reports about the aggressive time share spiels and were prepared. If you are not interested, a very firm "No, leave me alone" will end the sales pitches. We look forward to returning to this resort for our next Disney World vacation. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by given an occupied room check in was going very well. Person very friendly and quick to give us all our info including room number and keys. Upon opening the room, we saw that the room was not empty. Someone was still living in the room - articles belonging to them were scattered about the room. Called the desk immediately and informed them of the situation and they kept me on hold for a very long time. Finally, gave me another room number. This room did not overlook the lazy river as I had requested on my original reservation. They said it was the only clean room - that I had to take it. It was after 4pm by this time and I cannot believe they did not have another room with the view of the lazy river. The entire place looked to be only 40% occupied. No crowds at all. The person was not sorry for my inconvenience and their mistake at all. She had a major attitude - this was their mistake not mine. I have stayed here several times now and this was the first problem, December 10, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 24 next>>