Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1280 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    703
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    66

broken bed, broken stove

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Bed broken, stove only work on half side, no ice maker and air condition was not u to par.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We're honored to have you as an owner with Holiday Inn Club and are sorry to learn that your recent stay at Orange Lake Resort fell short of expectations. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit we want to know immediately so we can fix it right away, and regret we did not learn of the issues you experienced until after check-out time. However, we see that our management team was able to offer you an option to resolve your concerns, and that you were satisfied. We look forward to your next stay, where we can look to restore your confidence in our outstanding accommodations and service. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for 1 day attractions

By

July 16, 2016

club

Facility cleanliness was most impressive. Service was ok but several staff members had limited information responding to inquiries of the facility and/or vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Orange Lake Resort! Your feedback about service from our staff is much appreciated. We hope to see you again for a longer stay, so you can experience more of the fun things we have to do on-site. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioner worked as a fan

By

July 14, 2016

Stayed for one night. No air conditioning. Took one hour for staff to come check and concluded the AC needed repair by a specialist by then it was past midnight.
An item was left behind in a bathroom. It was not found by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate timing of the AC problem during your stay at Orange Lake Resort! During the month of July in Florida, we experience very high temperatures and maximum occupancy. Had you been staying even one more night, we would have had lots of resources available to make your stay comfortable. We've asked our team to reach out to you about your Rewards Points. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Kids Loved it.

By

July 13, 2016

club

The resort was great. Close to every attractions. Lots of things to do in the resort. The staff was very pleasant. They were willing to help. The only thing I did not like was that they give you a set of towels and if you would like more they will charge you for them, or you can wash them yourself. This was minor. Overall we loved our stay. Great people.

Read More
Read Less

Not Relaxing and Endless Sales Pitch

By

July 13, 2016

We wanted to relax for 2 days at what we thought would be a fun resort. The halls had an awful musty smell, the staff was not friendly and looked unhappy to be working there. When we checked in we were told that our room was not ready and they would call us when it was ready and to check back in at 2pm. We went back at 2pm and they told us it has been ready for an over an hour. I asked why they did not call as promised, they said we do not call until 4pm. Additionally the sales pitches never ended from requiring us to speak to the salespeople in order to get our parking permit, to call after call in our room. I told them we were not interested from the beginning they just did not stop bothering us. As an IHG member we booked through there website and paid full price. Knowing this they should leave us alone. Also the the River Island and West Village pools were very dirty. Luckily we found the North Village Pool to be nice. We have traveled to Orlando for the last 4 years and we will continue to do so just not at this resort. It's to bad because That property could be very nice if managed properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We appreciate your comments about Orange Lake Resort! During high occupancy times, such as Summer break, it is not often possible for us to offer early check-ins. We're sorry for the confusion at the Front Desk about when to expect contact regarding your unit. Our tour representatives are excited to help guests learn about our Club and benefits, but we never want that to feel like negative pressure. Whenever you prefer not to receive calls in your room, please let the Front Desk know. Thanks for your feedback, including that about some of our pools and your overall experience. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Resort Property but horrible hotel room.

By

July 07, 2016

The resort property was AMAZING!! The front desk staff was very helpful to my family. When it came time to get our parking passes we felt like was had no choice, but to sign up for the tour and the staff charged us $30.00 for a tour and we would get the money back if we attended the tour. Due to a personal situation we were not able to attend the tour so we were charged and extra $30.00. The hotel staff did not clean our room or take out the trash not 1 time during our 5 day stay at the hotel and when we called for extra towels and we were told that there was an Extra $8.00 charge for extra towels. This is ridiculous being there are children and we do not use the same towel that we wash our backside with on or face. The hallways were not the most air filtered environment where it smelled like dirty towels and pool. It was not so pleasant. The door to our room did not close all the way so slamming the door was the only was to insure that the door was securely shut. The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible the water barely applied pressure to take a decent shower.

If you plan on doing a lot of things around the resort you will be charged to your card. The resort does not accept cash at all.
Do to the frustrating situation we checked out a day early.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and amenities at Orange Lake Resort, and that your interactions with our staff were friendly! Many hotels and resorts offer daily cleaning services as part of the daily rental cost of their units. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners decide on services and costs. Daily housekeeping is offered as a separate service. We decided to make our resort cashless, based on successful trial runs. This increased the speed of guest transaction times and provided the convenience of a single, itemized bill. Many of our guests report that they enjoy not having to carry cash, but can simply charge what they want to their room keys. Sorry to hear about the issues with your unit. Whenever something isn't perfect, we want to know so that we can correct it right away. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!!

By

July 07, 2016

This hotel was beyond amazing. Completely gorgeous and I felt like I was in a slice of Paradise! We stepped outside our screened in porch to palm trees, tropical plants, birds of paradise, beautifully lanscaped areas and more. Just breath taking! There were so many activities for the kids and the pools, water slides, cafe's and shops behind our hotel were just amazing. The accomidations were awesome, very clean, updated and convnient! A fantastic place for a family vacation!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
What a joy to read your comments about Orange Lake Resort! It has been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and we've only just begun! We encourage you to check out our other Holiday Inn Club Vacations resorts at our website. You are welcome any time! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

family vacation

By

July 06, 2016

club

3 bedroom villa was nice, it felt like home and the rooms and beds were comfortable.
the only problems I had with the hotel was that we were put under pressure to attend a 90min tour of the property before receiving our parking pass, no housekeeping, we had to take care of our own trash for 3 days and when I called the front desk to ask for more towels the staff told me that there would be a charge of $8 for four towels, so we had to wash and dry our own towels and wash cloths and the hotel restaurants and stores were CASHLESS so everything has to be paid for with a gift card or credit card

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
How wonderful to read that you felt at home at Orange Lake Resort! It's our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and have so many fun things to do on-site that they don't ever have to leave! Our tour representatives are excited about helping guests to learn about our Club and benefits, but we never want that to feel like negative pressure. Thanks for your feedback. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners decide on services and costs. Daily housekeeping is offered as a separate service. Our resort is operated as cashless, but we first did a number of trial runs to get owner and guest feedback. Guests reported that transactions were faster and they liked being able to keep their wallets locked up in the safe. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon, as your Orlando home-away-from-home! Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

The sales pressure was just too much for this family

By

July 02, 2016

First off, let me start out by saying that we're huge fans of IHG and Holiday Inn. However, that said, we will never stay at this resort again. After driving almost 8 hours to get to the resort, we were immediately bombarded with timeshare sales pitches upon check in. Most are tired after driving, so please hold off on the overly aggressive sales until folks have had a chance to unwind a bit. After being stuck in the lobby for almost an hour, we finally got out of there and were able to make our way to the villa we rented. Instantly upon walking through the door we were disappointed. The furniture looked like it came out of an 80's television show, the racks in the refrigerator had rust on them, the master bathroom toilet seat was barely attached, the beds were rock hard and to top it off we found two roaches. One roach was hanging out on the dining room table and the other was in the master bathroom. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this resort, we just expected more! Like I said earlier, we'll continue to remain loyal IHG customers, but we'll never take a vacation to the Orange Lake Resort again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Orange Lake Resort! We've taken pride in our accommodations and service for over 30 years, but we are always interested in hearing from guests about how we can do better. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. We regret that we did not have an opportunity to make your stay more comfortable. Our tour representatives are passionate about what they do, in helping guests to learn about our Club and benefits. But we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. In light of your frustration with your tour booking, we refunded your tour deposit, even though you were unable to attend. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely resort

By

July 01, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. My room had a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher, which was a surprise. It was completely outfitted with pots, dishes, etc. Plenty of towels too.

The resort was gorgeous, fun pool-side activities, and pretty grounds.

My room had two queen beds and a pull-out loveseat, so I will be planning a girls weekend here soon.

Read More
Read Less

Whole Resort Beautiful

By

June 30, 2016

Great vacation at a beautiful resort with lots of activities.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Resort

By

June 26, 2016

Stay was nice for the family. Many activities for adults and children. I've stayed here about 6 or 7 times in the past. Never had any issues except this last time. Nothing that wouldn't prevent me from coming back though. One of the cleaning staff was using our bathroom when we entered our room. It was kind of frightening to see someone come out our bathroom. From the smell he wasn't cleaning. I guess sometimes you have to go but they should train staff not to do it in the guest rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest at Orange Lake Resort! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Your feedback about housekeeping is alarming, and we have asked our management team to review this with their staff. We hope to see you for another visit soon, where we can restore your great impression of us! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less