Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway I looked into many places to stay. My husband and I only had 1 night but we wanted to enjoy our time away from our 5 kids. After researching MANY Orlando hotels/resorts we decided to stay at Orange Lake Resort. We checked in a little early. The front desk staff was very helpful. I wanted to make sure we had a unit with a jacuzzi tub and they made sure we did. Then we ate lunch at Breezes. The wait staff was very slow so we change seats to the bar and they were very nice and the food was AMAZING. It came out hot and tasted very good. When we went over to the pool that had the lazy river.. I was very disappointed to find out that my RESORT FEE did not include the tubes. That was kind of confusing. We ended up only purchasing one tube which cost an extra $9. When we returned to the room we called to find out what is included in the resort fee and the person we got on the phone really did not help out. When we asked if the shuffle board was included they really could not answer. We decided to have room service.. there was NO fee for the delivery which was great. We loved the food from Breezes so we ended up ordering dinner from them. Food came to our room quickly and was well prepared. The last thing that happened was at 10pm we heard the boom of the fireworks from Magic Kingdom. I was ecstatic. When researching hotels I really wanted to see Disney fireworks but there was an upcharge at most hotels to face that way. Needless to say, we walked out on our balcony and watched. That really made the night :) May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by villas are nice the 2 bedroom villas are great to stay in it would of been nice to no that they only take credit cards at all the places inside this resort as we only use cash. Check in and check out take forever. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This was the first vacation my wife & I had taken in 3 years. There were only 2 problems we had. 1st was our room was not ready at 4pm check in. the 2nd was we wanted to stay another day. We went to the front desk to inquire and the girl told us to go to the phone down the hall, but there was no answer when we tried. Other then that, we enjoyed ourselves. We even met a hostess at one of the on site restaurants that was from the same city we were from. The villa we had was a corner unit with a balcony facing the east so we got the morning sun. We plan to return as soon as possible.The cost was below what we had thought it would have been. I would recommend this resort. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, spacious, and fully entertaining! For such a huge facility, we were surprised by how we were treated as only guests. Kindness and fun surrounded us. So many clean & extensive pool systems and really perfect, outdoor restaurants to choose from! We came for Disney, but extended our stay to have more time at here. I remember relaxing bfasts on the back porch, watching a coon family come down out of the trees & start their day, great lizards & a millipede too, driving around to the different villages with the windows down and strolling with ice cream from Eddys at night! A truly WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE for my kids, ourselves, and their grandparents!!! Also worth noting: location! 3 miles from Disney & still close enough to NASA & Cocoa beach May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother's Day Weekend Spent weekend with family ( two boys, 14 and 11).Upon arrival there was a very long line for check-in, however, the staff at the front desk were moving quickly and they were serving small free drinks while we waited. I thought that was a nice touch We enjoyed the river island lazy river. Only exceptions were the water slide and ladies bathroom close to the water fountains in river island. The water pressure was low and kids kept getting stuck in the tube and the attendants just stood there and laughed and the ladies bathroom was not cleaned on a regular basis by Sunday evening it was like a cesspool. We were given a bungalow in west village which was clean and comfy. We liked using the shuttle to get around the resort. The boys enjoyed the arcade in West Village. I plan to come back during the summer break and I really hope we have the same pleasant experience. I recommend this resort especially if you have small children there is plenty to do to keep them entertained. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Rules We've never had such a bad check-in experience in our life. I actually gave up on the staff person and got back into the check-in line so I could deal with someone else. The room wasn't ready at 4:00 and as I asked questions to figure out if it was best to change rooms she became more and more belligerent. We also received a "Free Upgrade" when we booked but the check-in staff person told me my free upgrade was the good price I received. I told her I paid the price listed on their website but she repeated the same line. The also have flotation tube security that police the lazy river for anyone who doesn't have a wristband for a tube. You cannot rent one tube for your children to share, you must pay $9 each for each child and parent. They actually take it from the child without a wristband. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Vacation in Orlando The Very Best Experience in Orlando , it was the third times i arrive in this hotel ......... i Loved it May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous huge condo...but eat off property! We stayed one week in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo in early May 2014. The condo was fabulous! It was super clean (they had just steam cleaned the carpets--which I appreciated since I have a crawling infant), upgraded, quiet, and had super comfy beds with high thread count sheets. We LOVED that they even have full size washer and dryers in the unit. The patio was great to watch the golfers and we saw a bit of wildlife to include a 3-foot gator and a raccoon. The only negatives were that the check-in attendant makes it sound like you will get a $25 gift card for being an IHG member, but you have to sit through a sales pitch to buy into their vacation club to receive it. No thank you! And the front desk didn't tell me that housekeeping was by request only. Later in the week I happened to read it in fine print on a booklet I was given at check in. There were no perks for IHG members, which was disappointing since they usually do something a little special. I also didn't like that there are no sidewalks throughout the resort property. They offer a free shuttle bus, but I am a runner and I like to walk from place to place without dodging cars. The pools were awesome, and we enjoyed the Swampy's Club for our children (ages 2 and 7 months). All of the restaurants we tried were super slow service (two even got our orders wrong) and the food was just okay. I would definitely eat off property because you are close to just about every restaurant you could imagine on Rt. 192. I would definitely stay here again. It is a great value and you can't really get any closer to Disney without staying at a Disney property (which wouldn't give you the large amount of space, amenities or value that HI Vacation Club Orange Lake does). May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues My room was not ready by 4 o'clock check-in time the first time I went to it was not clean yet the cleaning stuff was still cleaning it went back to registration desk they sent me to the second which I keyed into and people were sitting in there and all the belongings were still in room was not vacant but yet in the computer system registration showed it was vacant. The third which was very clean by that time I got the right room it was 6:00pm was not very happy at all with the registration process. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort had everything a family could want This resort was amazing. It really had everything you could want for a family on vacation. The only drawback would be the pressure to sit through a timeshare presentation in order to get a discount on the tubes and slide. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Time I have to say that this is the first time that my family stayed at a resort style environment for our vacation in Florida. After booking our 2-bedroom Villa and checking reviews, I was a little concerned with the comments made regarding the "Staff". To my surprise, there was not one issue that was not answered or addressed. Example: Stephanie checked us in - our expectation of the villa would be in a tower. We were booked in single row of villas. She went out of her way to get us what we wanted - we were giving a 6th floor unit overlooking the golf course. Asked and address wonderfully. Another example: Issue with the master bathroom toilet would not flush - maintenance came while were we at the park and worked on and repaired. Beautiful resort and would return again!! Love Love Love the lazy river and you don't need a $9 tube. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pools We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for several nights. We arrived a few hours early and they had a room ready for us. The villa was very roomy and very clean. We really enjoyed spending the afternoons by the pool. The walk-in style pool was perfect for our 3 year old grandson. We went to the pool with the lazy river one day, but I thought $9.00 for every tube we needed was overpriced. The only complaint we had about our stay is that the pillows are very hard and the towels are very scratchy, and after getting sunburned that wasn't fun. Other than that, we would highly recommend this resort. I know that we will be back May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Didn't really appreciate the hard sell on the time share at check in. They lure you with a voucher to cash in then they took me to the time share counter where I proceeded to explain that I only had 3 days with my grand children and was not interested in taking a tour and time share presentation. After that the voucher was taken away and destroyed with an attitude. Other than that the resort was nice and the villa fit exactly what I needed. As a IHG gold member I would have thought I would have been treated different during the attempted time share debacle. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Pillows very hard, no soft pillows, not even the extras in closet... Pro shop personnel very helpful and courteous.. Not happy with reservations.very long wait to extend my stay 1 night, they promised me that I could remain in same condo, so I go down the next morning, just before my tee off time and they said I had to switch rooms! had to run back and pack, we were late for tee time and then my next room was not ready after our round of golf as promised, so I had all of my suitcases, clubs in lobby waiting? Not a good experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome- BUT The only suggestion I would make to this resort would be to customer service ! The resort is so close to being perfect. Check in seemed very easy with no hassle at all. I was told I would receive a phone call when my room was ready, and that it would be before 4. Wel that phone call never came, so I went to the room myself and discovered the cleaning ladies trying to fix a bathroom door. I called front desk and was told that they would relocate my room however, I had to return the 3+ miles back to the lobby to get keys because no one was able to bring room keys to me, to busy! They moved my room and everything was great from then on, with exception of resort workers taking up all the parking spaces at the Villa Resorts! Oh, one more thing, the resort offers nothing free to their guests including a $9.00 float rental for the kids! I'll return but will expect better customer service? I am even considering buying a timeshare! May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience The service and staff were very helpful in every way. The room was very comfortable and stocked well. I did miss having a large mirror as in other Holiday Inns. The pool that we were at was so crowded that I saw some people leave because they could not find a place to sit. And it got worse when bingo time came. It was difficult to take walks because there are no sidewalks. People walking on the side of the road were hard to see at night when we were driving. So, I wish there was an option in between recommending or not, because I'm somewhere in between. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort/ terrible front desk staff If you're looking for a resort with endless things to do and close to Disney, this is your place. Very large clean rooms. Choice of many golf courses on property. Nice pools. Plenty of activities and choices of places to eat. All this inside ten minutes of Disney. Highly recomend this property. Now the downside. Front desk staff are robots. They don't care to hear anything you have to say and sure don't honor any requests. Some of the two bed room villas have one step down living rooms. Having stayed there many times in the past, I was traveling with my family this time with a two year old. I requested a room without this step for safety reasons. First room assigned had one. Back to the front desk. Second trip to the desk for another room had one. Third time I was told they don't accept requests and you get what you're assigned. All the times back to the front desk and nobody showed any interest in this simple request. Someone needs to tell management at this hotel that uncaring robots don't make good relations to incoming guests. This isn't the first time a request has met with this type action. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst beds and broken clothes dryer All 3 bed mattresses were broken and had dips of 6-9 inches. I called the front desk to complain and they indicated they will be changing sometime in the future. This didn't help our stay or my wif'e's neck which has been hurting for last 3 weeks. The clothes dryer was broken in our room. I was directed to use the dryer in the lodge. The first one I tried in lodge was broken also. There is poor maintenance on the appliances. The pool grounds are nice but it is a poor vacation experience that you need to pay extra for the tube floats. Really?!? May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice family resort, High pressure Timeshare presentation First off, this is a very nice resort, multiple pool areas, great for kids and family. I really liked getting a 3 bedroom for my family of 7 and a friend. But do not go to the timeshare presentation, it almost ruined the second day. When checking in they give you a $20 voucher that they say needs to be validated, this is just to get you over to the slick salesman who says they can give you a deal on tickets to local attractions but end up telling you that to get it you have to attend a presentation. My wife and I attended along with my 7 month son. After over 90 minutes they were still dragging us to look at rooms and the resort that I spend the day at already, I think they just try to keep you there until you say sign me up so I can leave and get back to vacationing, I told the first sales person I was done, not interested and wanted to leave (your car is at another place on the resort grounds and you are dependent upon them to get you back there) . Finally I walked back with my son to where the "tour" began. From there we had to tell three different people that we were not interested, it was TERRIBLE. Stay here for a good time but DO NOT go to the presentation. I still have to call them to figure out an additional $30 charge to my credit card. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service and Management There are several other places to stay in the area and I would highly recommend that you choose another hotel. The Housekeeping and Restaurant Staff were helpful and accommodating, but the management staff was poor at best. This is a timeshare resort. We turned down the timeshare tour upon booking the room, but still wanted to stay there and pay hotel prices. We did not want to waste our valuable vacation time on a tour. Upon checking in we were presented with a “fun tour” this was a LIE. We were told that we would visit all of the fun activities that the resort had to offer. It sounded like fun, but it was a trap for the timeshare. They staff called my room at 7:30 a.m. for a wake up call for their "tour." I told them my family was still sleeping and we would be there at 10:30 a.m. They AGAIN called my room and disturbed my family at 8:30 a.m. My family was held captive by their salespeople for 3 long terrible hours. I have been trying to reach a manager for over a week now with NO response. Also, someone else at the resort was complaining about roaches, and how the hotel fumigated her belongings when she asked them not to because her children have terrible asthma. This was by the far the worst place I have ever stayed as far as courtesy and professionalism. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something for everyone. Check in was an easy process and the staff was always willing to help. The villa we stayed at was beautiful. You can view small wildlife right out the patio door. The pools were a comfortable temperature and very clean. There were lots of little shops and restaurants on location which made it easy to stay at the resort. The fully equipt kitchen came with everything except food. The security of the resort made you feel safe. There are shuttles on the resort that will take you all over the resort until 12:00 AM. The resort is very large, therefore, the lazy river is not in a central location which was a downfall, but still accessible. I would recommend this location to anyone. It is very relaxing and has plenty for kids to do also. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recent stay As an owner of at Orange Lake, we opted this time to book at Holiday Inn rather than use points as we were only staying one night. We were able to check in upon arrival (which was nice) the only disappointment was that walking into the unit, the bedroom was off the hallway and the living area in the middle. I think the bedroom would have been more quiet in the rear. Also my husband had a hard time walking so far to get to the room. Otherwise it was fine and I would probably stay in this section again if I could get a room closer to the exit door and parking. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this Hotel!! We loved it here. can't wait to go back. We arrived a little early for check in. Room wasn't ready .Went to the supermarked with in 10mins we got a call. Because of my husbands Platinum status they found us a room that was ready. Loved North side pool. Never got to River island. Only wish they told us at the desk about other entry from the Publix parking lot. Traffic on 192 one night took us 1 1/2 to get home for Magic Kingdom. 45 min of it from the publix to the main entrance. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT time at a GREAT resort We arrived on 4/20 and spent the week. We had Disney & Discovery Cove plans so we were at the resort every other day using the pools as it was WARM & SUNNY. There were 6 in our party ranging in age from 76 - 6 and everyone had a great time! We were in the West Village and used the pool right outside our condo as well as the main pool area and lake next the the reception area. We used the resort shuttles and drove our rental car around the resort & both worked great. Our shuttle driver Abid on our first day was AWESOME! The food service out by the pool area was slower than one would expect, but that is really the only negative thing I can say about our stay! We did not go up to the lazy river area nor did we mini golf or golf so I can't comment on those. The location was perfect, with easy access to stores (Walgreens, Publix, Target#, Restaurants #we did not eat on property other than a lunch snack by the pool), and of course the various Orlando attractions! The room provided more than enough space and allowed us to cook our own breakfast each morning, which was nice. We had a great time and would recommend to other families AND return ourselves! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spoilt by sales pitch First let me outline my position. I was on a vacation where I was moving around and I was only staying at this resort for two days. Stay was booked using reward points.Check in was fine, my gold status was recognised and I was told that this entitled me to a free bottle of wine. Great! I was then directed to a desk to collect my prize...however this is when it went a bit sour. I was then subjected to a series of pushy sales pitches for kids clubs, park tickets and other items. I didn't need or want them I was only there 2 days and I had my vacation planned it was just some where to stay. I had to be quite aggressive to stop the pitch and at the end of it I was told there was no wine available! They said come back tomorrow but still it was not available. The staff didn't seem too bothered to rectify, I think it was just a ploy to hit you with the sales. It just put a downer on the place. On the positive side the apartment we stayed in was huge, very suitable for our family and the resort looked good although we didn't use much of it. For our purposes it was maybe not the most suitable place to stay. If you were planning on spending lots of time in the resort it may be different. Location wise it is close to the parks but the 192 by the hotel can get very jammed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and great service Pool and hot tub on property was great area to relax. Only disappointing thing was the parents that let their children run and jump in to hot tub while adults were trying to relax. Staff at Breezes are always great. They remember me from previous visits and always greet me with a smile. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden (to us) gem Nicely laid out resort with lots for the kids to do. Provided maps helped a lot. Signage concerning cost of extras; such as lazy river rafts was lacking and they were a bit expensive. Rooms were very nice and updated but 2 remotes for 3 tv's was a challenge with grandkids. Some shampoo would have been nice as well. Overall, a very nice place close to the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort if you don't mind pressured sales tactics! Stayed there for a week in March Break with kids. Checked into front gate and proceeded to check-in area. Front board had list of names to welcome Elite/Gold members and my name was missing - nice idea but backfires when you miss Platinum Elite members!! Checked in and it took 45 minutes to get checked-in. This was a major disappointment and it was obvious that the front desk is highly unorganized. We had just drove 12 hours and we were tired - just wanted to check in and put our feet up. Finally got checked in and got ushered to a secondary area where they started a sales pitch to sell us TIMESHARE! Politely said no and instead of accepting this answer, the lady pulled another gentlemen into the conversation to "tag team" convincing us that we should attend a 90 minute presentation and how we could save money by joining their program and other sales gimmicks. UNREAL!!!! I finally got upset and raised my voice and left. We were now just over an hour to get through this process and it ruined the whole experience of checking into the resort. We have been through timeshare presentations before and had zero interest - if I had of known that there was going to be pressured sales bothering me while on holidays I would have stayed completely away from this resort. Got checked in and the room, pool, facilities etc were all really great! The first morning after we checked in, someone called from front desk to see if we had an interest in timeshare! Made it quite simple - call again and we check out. They did not call again but this really upset me and it took the first few days of our stay to get calmed down vs leaving. Pool facilities and golf courses on resort were really good - got a couple of rounds of golf in and kids went to different swim areas and had a lot of fun. Stayed on points - if I had of paid $1800+ for the week to stay there and gotten treated like this I would have left after the first night. To add to all of this, I have now called three times and asked for a copy of the receipt (for all the extra charges incurred while there as this resort is cashless) - despite three phone calls I have yet to get a copy of the receipt. Again, front desk is highly disorganized! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was clean, fully equipped, more than spacious, and a nice place to come back to after a long day at Disney or Universal! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and requests! We enjoyed the fireworks of Disney from our patio, and never encountered any roaches....although we did have a lizard try to dart in the front door from time to time! Kids didn't mind it though, they named him and were watching for him each evening when we came in! We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the golfers search for their lost balls in the trees, (apparently we were on the tough part of the course! lol ) The waterpark was a huge hit, along with family karaoke night, and the arcades! Free ice cream in the rotunda was a major plus!! Overall we had a wonderful time, and I would give it a 4 star rating! April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Week I had three families staying in three separate Villas.....our Villa was the worst. First day there, we had to call housekeeping to get our three rolls of toilet paper that was not in our room. The Villa did not look like it had been cleaned properly. Also on the first day we had to call again for the porch light because the plastic was melted off of the light and there was wasps making nests inside. Second day, we had to call for Ants crawling all over the carpet in the living room area, and come to find out there was food under the couch in the living room that they were getting to......again a sign the room was not cleaned properly. Found a peanut shell in one of the beds....which again told us that the room was never cleaned properly. Third day noticed carpet in master bedroom closet was wet and was wet all the way into the living room. Called for service and found out it was the AC that was leaking.....said they would come the next day to fix it but never did....in the meantime they had a blower trying to dry the carpet in the master bedroom which triggered a mildew smell throughout the bedroom and into the living room....which also triggered my allergies to flair up worse than they had ever been. All in all we had the worst experience ever!!! After complaining to the Manager, they did nothing for us because they said they were at full capacity.....halfway through they said they could move us to another room....but then told us that they were at full capacity. I will never stay at this Resort again, especially when management could not even at least give me the $100 credit that they offered me to sit through a 90 minute presentation....of which they did not want me to sit in....because I would have really let them know and everyone else know what they were in store for buying into a place like this. April 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>